(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy

But in hk, clothes/toys are cheap.... Though not child friendly....

My cousin is staying in HK now and expecting her #2. She's cracking her brains now trying to figure out which school to send her #1.

weishy, in fact, Brisbane is much better in all the asian supply.

mashy, we try to stay indoor as much as possible as it is cooler indoor and allow ds to soak in water when it is too unbearable for him.

Over here, there started a rainwater tank to collect water for lawn, so far no water rationing yet. But we have experienced that in Vancouver though where you cannot water your lawn daily during summer.

Pris,

Thanks for sharing cos cant feel bb's movement abit insecure..as i dun hv heavy MS jz wondering is bb doing ok inside me

weishy, not sure about HK now, we were there in 2004 for a couple of months, the price were still reasonable, think it is the inflation.

We got everything from the wet market and not the supermarket.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB (kikilala)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>0/8</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>elicia mum</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F ( 05/04/2007)</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Updated: Zenith (Do u favour... =))

next time anyone wanna update anything, try updating it urself first ok, if cannot then ask in forum..

Mashy,
I thought HK is ok for schooling. There's a MOE linked private school, where the teachers and principle are from Singapore MOE. I suppose the fees are high too!

PinkMaMa,
scissor cut curry rice! I've been dreaming of that every night but I cannot find in Shanghai
~drool~

Pris,

Thanks for ur sharing! anyway i will b seeing my bb tmr, bring forward apptm to one day early cos cant wait to see bb..hehehe

donkeymani

Don't worry. U just have to trust that your bb is well. U know your bb can feel your insecurity?

I also felt a little fluttering once a while and wondered if it's the bubbles or it's bb kicking. Since it's my #2, i expect to feel it earlier. I felt my #1 very early at 14 weeks. Maybe coz i'm small build, so more sensitive to such movements.

kikilala, shanghai has lots of yummy food too. The small long bao there are great and really cheaper and also breaktalk is cheaper over there.

kikilala... then u get normal cai fan in shanghai, and use scissors to cut b4 eating? heee.... closest alternative lah.. hee...

hi mashy,

really? oh no, then means i will upset my bb inside me..sorry bb! mummy will stay happy &amp; hv faith wif you

I try to observe my tummy sometimes i saw tummy is pulsing so dunno my own pulse or bb's one

Baby S
i just ate 3/4 plate of mee goreng for lunchie and me soooo proud of myself. this seems the biggest PORtion of food i had taken sooo far in this pregnancy...

i think my body misses food so much that i dreamt abt food 2x last nite (go for buffet n long john's silver)... hopefully this period will pass soon..

kikilala

Pte schools are very ex there. I heard from my cousin it's more than $1000 per mth. And they've to go thru interview to enter kindergarten! And the interview is more like testing the kid. That's so stressful.

Now her gal has no playmates coz she speaks only English, and the local kids only speak Cantonese. So poor thing.

yes! the xiao long baos are great but I find them quite bland now.

I like spicy food and had been dreaming of nice curry rice every day...

Actually, I do touch my tummy at times and I can feel the pulsing beat also...not sure if its mine or bb coz still early to tell. Ask my hubby to listen, he asked if I am hungry coz of the growling sound from my stomach....*faint*

donkeymami, I can see my tummy pulsing too haahaa.

Dh was telling me this morning, he saw the scan machine recording bb's heartbeat at 165 per minute.

donkeymani

Very easy to check if the pulsation is yours or bb. If it's very fast, then it's your bb. If it's the same as your heartbeat, it's yours. Chances are it's yours.

kikilala.. hai.. i also wanna eat XLB now... =(

smurfy, yeah! hee... such a satisfying feeling to be able to eat more and not feel bloated right.. hee...

haha...u gals also can see right? think i'm not thinking too much...hahaha

i asked hubby to listen, he said cant hear anything but he did saw my tummy is pulsing lol...

Ya, i heard bb's heartbeat is double of mother...so i thk 165 per min is normal

mashy, it is like that overseas. my ds is starting his kindy soon when school reopen in late Jan as he has requested to go to school and at the same time homeschooling. We went through interview in the school here too and was told that they will be conducting an assessment on the literacy and numeracy level of the school during the first 3 weeks of school.

Heard that HK, bird flu and all the chicken were affected.

Kikilala, I was craving for all the spicy food up to week 5, then after that lost all my appetite. You can try getting Chan Hong Nonya Curry Paste and cook yummy curry. I bought over when we came over to Sydney and then got my mum to bring over more.

priscilla

my boy knows his alphabets, phonics &amp; numbers. But if he was to attend such an interview, he will surely fail. Coz he's very shy with strangers and will keep very quiet and won't answer anything. So poor thing, so young already have to go thru such things.

donkeymami,

Mine too!!
so i ask my husband to lie down and watch his belly...but no such movement as mine.
I like to think thats baby heartbeat and i will touch it and talk to baby almost every night...hahahahahha

kekeke this is an interesting thread.. we have alot of overseas mummies and our thread move faster than jul and june, may and apr

raincloud -
kikilala- shanghai, china
priscilla - sydney, aust

anyone else?

i see...nvm ask ur mum send you some CNY goodies like bak kua &amp; pineapple tarts!

U come back for nxt yr CNY lo..bring along ur #2

donkeymami, for the previous years, my mum has sent us almond biscuit, love-letters. I baked my own pineapple tarts and the kueh lapis. I also make my own bak kua.

I realised that those who live overseas, and do not have ready access to Sporean food are very good at making their own stuff hor?

Wah! u gals still taking?
Hm.. i dint ask gynae, cos i think most gynae will say "everything also can eat, as long moderate"!
But seems my mum, IL, some aunties everyone also tell me stop cold stuff so i stop already... according to them, is not good to the mother(us)!

Yesterday my mum told me to take less orange too, she said if take too many, BB next time will have alot of 'flame'.. sorry if spelling mistake.

donkey
kekeke i guess overseas food tasted boring after a while.. our tastebuds more used to local tastes oredi right? i mean, if i go holidays/biz trips, i would be soo sianz of their food by 1st week.. :p

donkeymami, think it is traditional in our family, my mum is half a peranakan as my maternal gran is a peranakan. So we learn to cook and bake from young. Even my ds can bake cookies and cakes, just that i need to help him put in oven. And it is handy when we are overseas.

Regg, for water, I can only take cold water if not I merlion. Hot soups are fine for me but no hot drinks like milo, I merlion.

Can I check with you ladies, the folic acid we suppose to take is 5mg rite? I ran out and my dr is away on holiday, she will only be back next week but I threw away the box without looking at
the dosage.