(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Sorry, mistook cysts for fibroids. Fibroids are another type of tumors. But polyps and fibroids are 2 different types. I think it's coz polyps has a stalk.

BabyS, I discovered the shop opposite OG only late in my 1st pregnancy.. so 'bang' lor. still cant resist a pair of maternity jeans at only 27! so cheap man... this time will go take a look see sometime after 1st tri. pantang.

re pantang behavior - erm.. i am kinda pantang abt certain things, eg no cutting on bed, no looking at dirty/ugly things, etc. my MIL said that when she was expecting my SIL, my FIL was cleaning the drain in her house, and asked her to come and see how dirty it was. she went to see b4 she remembered she shldnt, and my SIL was born with a 4cm big black birthmark on her arm. coincidence or....??? heh... guess i wld just err on the side of caution lor. anything happen i wld blame myself.

btw, what are u gals gonna wear for CNY? now my tummy doesnt look properly pregnant.. just looks fat! very bad stage to be in esp if CNY is coming. dunno what to wear or where to shop for clothes. any ideas?

zoo - hmm.. cant think of why we cant go to zoo cos preggy either... but i dun think i can drag myself to the zoo (or anywhere else) for the next few wks.

fibroids vs polyps - erm... fibroids are smooth muscle benign tumours that are usually located in the wall of the uterus. Very often it doesnt contain pus. Polyps can occur anywhere.. at the cervix area, hanging into the cavity of the uterus, etc. its just like an extra bit of skin or skin tag. both are not cancerous most of the time. chances of a fibroid turning cancerous is also very very slim.

jules

Thanks for the explanation.

U can get looser clothes? Nowadays there's a lot of empire cut tops. U can try that. I bought a couple of those in HK Espirit when i was there.

Anyone knows if i can do eyelash perming? There's this lady offering this service in this forum and i'm so tempted to do. But wat's the procedure like? Do they use any chemicals?

mashy, i just noticed that i definitely look pregnant when i wear baby doll/empire cut tops or clothes. it accentuates the tummy significantly! not sure if i wanna announce my pregnancy so early so kinda trying to disguise it. seems like a dress is the only option right?

pris, i cant bear to drink plain water. i tried 100plus as recommended by the nurse in my gyne's office and it helped a bit. but find it too sweet for daily consumption.

<font color="ff0000">joyful</font>

Try to use pantiliners lor. And maybe u can put extra undies in the office, in case got "accident"?

<font color="ff0000">Jules</font>

I bot 2 dresses for CNY before I BFP-ed. I think one of them def can wear, coz it's loose and has a belt which is adjustable. The other one is tighter, but bcoz it's high-waist, shdnt have a prob too. Maybe u can try babydoll dresses, empire tops etc?

jules

in that case, the have to wear dresses. But it prob won't last u very long unless u get those baby doll type. Maybe add a belt to it?

It's quite a waste if u buy just for CNY and after that cannot wear right? Even if u don't say, i'm sure pp can tell and will be guessing behind your back. And, lying on the first day of CNY... like not a good way to start the year.

<font color="ff0000">mashy</font>

Actually I a bit kek sim. I bot the first tighter dress 4 days b4 I tested BFP. If not, I wun buy liao

jul

i went on a shopping spree just before my #1 preg too. And many of the clothes i didn't even get to touch it after that.
So bo bian, have to give all away.

So wasteful hor? Moreover, it's hard to find cloths that flatter my figure. I really liked this dress that I bot. I hope I can fit back into it after giving birth. Now me 54/55kg. I hope to at least be 55 or at most 56 kg after delivery.

one good thing..
i found that i am even even more sensitive to cigg smell nw.. especially those who juz smoked..those fellas who smell like ash-tray.....
i mean.. this is quite a good resist.. haha.

jul

Don't put too much expectations on that. Coz it'll take a while before u can go back to the same figure. Don't think that after delivery, u can check out of the hospital in your pre-preg clothes. U'll still look 5-6mths preg.

Not a lot of pp succeed shedding off the wt, esp in the 1st 6mths.

fatbobo

Talk abt that. I had to pull myself back from strangling the smokers. Heheh. They really make me choke up and feel so uncomfy.

<font color="ff0000">mashy</font>

Yeah that I know. But I dun wanna balloon to 60kg leh. Then after 2nd child ballon to 65kg? Faint..

pris, yeah, i know what u mean.. my brother is in LA now, he doesnt cook when he's in SG, but when he got there, his craving for SG food got so bad he forced himself to cook.. hahah... once in a while i will get calls from him asking how to cook sweet sour pork, fried wan tons.. hahaha..

Jules, i decided, i already have a tummy which is hard to hide, and since i am conveniently pregnant now, i might as well just show case it rather than try to hide, breathe in, suck in, hide with clothes etc.. hahaha... if i cant hide it, i'll flaunt it.

jul

the thing is, u must lose all the wt before u start on #2. Else it'll stay with u and u'll need to go to a slimming centre. I took 2 yrs before i shed off most of my preg wt. Still left 2kg.

same thoughts as u babyS.. if i try to hide it..like sucking in or wat.. which is super duper difficult.. ppl might even more notice n tink wat's up with the bloated tummy... so..might as well flaunt it like a proud preggie woman (although nothing much to flaunt nw..) but at least like... ya...... haha.

BabyS

That's the way!

Hehe, anyway all my relatives know abt my preg already. Thanks to my MIL who made the announcement to her relatives. So might as well let my own relatives know.

anyway i am used to pple asking me if i am pregnant when i wasnt. I usually will just reply them "No i am just fat." followed by a smile. So my relatives are very used to my smart remarks..

so if this year they comment my tummy big for 3 months, i'll just tell them "no choice what. part of the tummy already there b4 bb..." or "i am pregnant plus i am still fat."

ya i was oso tinking earlier this aftnn of hw to asn those relative who will never fail to ask hb &amp; me everytime they c us.. when we wana hv bb...

tell them: "if u can sponsor $10k..i might consider getting preggy immediately?"

tell them: "give me $20k i tell u asn now"

lalala.. paiseh.. juz nw was lunching alone..so boring..bo liao when eating alone la.

fat bobo, I used to ask them back a question like are you keen to take care of bb for me? If so, I will try and pass you baby in a year time.

once one of my clients put her hand on my tummy and said "got baby ah?" (ooo... so insensitive) so i replied back "got 28 yrs worth of pui bak".... then when i see them squirm in embarassement, so fun!!

raincloud

In my opinion, yes, esp close friends. I think they will share your joy. I'll only make a move to tell my close friends &amp; immediate relatives. For other pp, my take on this has always been, if they ask, then i say. If not, i'll just keep quiet. Coz i don't think i wanna lie with my bb in me. It's like denying him/her, like i dun want him/her. What if the bb really believed that and decide to go away? So, if pp ask, i will answer truthfully. It's a joy to be shared.

mashy: Okay ... coz' I've been dying to tell my bestie ... but DH thinks we shud keep it hush hush first ... yet I really hope to share the news of joy with her. But currently, I have yet to go for ultrasound. Merely tested positive and seen OB for first visit to confirm. It's a dillemma, yet I also wanna respect DH's decision.

raincloud

In that case, wait till you confirm that the bb's well then you tell her. I'm sure she'll understand. I always think that when the bb has a heartbeat, it's ok to let pp know already. Just make sure she's not the last to know, and not to hear it from someone else.

But remember that a best friend is there to share your joys and sorrows. If not, it's the same as any other aquaintance u meet on the street right?

mashy: Yah ... I know what you mean, I have planned for her to be the very first to know amongst my friends. I'll wait till I see bb's heartbeat first. Thanks ....

hi puffs
went to kk for the scan last night cant heart beat also la... then dr suspect maybe ovalute late,ask me to go back tml beffore designing if really want to wash away if baby is really not growing...
ya.. the dr also say that mayb i ovalute late that y baby might not be at 7 weeks maybe at 5 week that y unable to heard heart beat yet... (but my menstruate is always regular)
i dun really remember the shape of the sac shape... symptoms as in?? no pain... still gt MS.... and i discharge brwon discharge just now.. but i am not going to kk for the moment as my first one also gt discharge before and it was ok....
i am prepare for the worst already.... (but hope it would happen to me)

let hope that we will be able to pull through... if baby is onli 4to 5 weeks then i guess we will shift to sep le hor...

mashy, i actually bought a dress b4 i got pregnant that i intended to wear for CNY. but i think i had gut instinct that i was expecting even b4 the BFP cos i went for loose flowy dresses that can actually double as maternity dresses! trying to find someting similar for 2nd day of CNY. but hard.

actually if pp ask if i am expecting, i will always say yes. it's only when pp dun ask, then i dun intend to offer the info. even when i was only 5-6 wks preg, but retching in office, i will still admit i am preg to whichever colleague asked.

elicia_mum:eek:h no.......wil pray for u......

Priscilla:eek:hhh there's a mini tpe town????didnt know....long time since i go to Bne...ifi go usually Bne...nto Gold coast area though.

MOmmies overseas
raincloud -
kikilala- shanghai, china
priscilla - sydney, aust
tinkabel-shanghai,china
weishy-hong kong,china
Dad-chicago-USA

BabyS, same here.. if i just let my tummy 'go', i can look kinda pregnant. but it's v paiseh, cos it's really just fats!! the uterus only gets big enough to account for the bump after 12wks! :p

jul, ya must give it some time to return to ur pre-preg wt. bfing helps loads!! i was 48kg pre-preg, then at my peak it was 60kg. right after delivery, i was 55kg! took abt 2-3 mths to reach my pre-preg 48kg wt.. then after that lost somemore due to work and bfing. i didnt do any kinda exercise at all, and just ate whatever i wanted, including snacks and supper.

elicia, maybe u really just O late..dun anyhow think first lor. u mean if u scan tomorrow still no heartbeat the dr will decide to do D&amp;C?? that's very very fast right?

elicia_mum,
i c i c.. it's easier to know what to expect when you're a 2nd time mommy yeah. yeah it's scary to know if we really ovulated late or *touch wood* lah. i almost get pushed to Sept thread myself even though i expected to be mid Aug mommy. i think it's safer to expect the worse yeah. been in your shoes before. ok then i'm hoping your cycle was a fluke and that you really O'ed late, just like what I assumed mine was. jiayou! don't forget to keep us updated ok.

alamak, our thread is more quiet now that the Sept mommies has found their rightful abode.. hehehe..

Sept mommies,
you're still welcomed here!

BP still on for http://www.babymallonline.com/
Please PM me for details..

Will close at 180usd, currently at 100usd already, any last orders?

Also, desitin creamy for diaper rash, california calendular cream and first teeth A Natural enzyme toothpaste ready stock just arrived from the states, PM me for info.

Have also the Classic Pooh Anti Dust Mite 7 in 1 Bedding Set With Bag for baby cot if interested.