(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

yeah, i think if its too harmful they wouldnt do it so willingly also... like X rays, if its dangerous for mummies, they also wouldnt let u take what...

My left side of the tummy hurts. Like twingeing at the same place, where I had the twinge when I was O-ing. Is that my fallopian tube area? Ectopic preg? Hiaz.. regret not bk-ing an earlier gynae appt.

fat bobo, high 5....

but my pre pregnancy also not that good also. hahaha.... if only my eating habits are like this usually (eat so little), if not pregnant, sure lose weight one.. haha

oh btw.. speaking of harmful 'rays'...
rmbr that time i mentioned abt IPL.. apparently.. my fren's therapist (who mend a small shop on her own) was pregnant last yr..n she was doing IPL for her customers oso..

so..it's either.. pregnant still can go IPL.. or cos now the IPL 'shoot' into our body.. so can't do.

lala.. so means.. i still need to go ask experts of their views. haha.

pinkmama,

Same here, due to our past histories, my gynae alaso wants me to go back once every 2 weeks from now up till i'm at least 4mths.

Wah ... just now had green apple + orange fruit juice ... sourish but shiok!

ya..heehee.. im happy.. lalalla~

im oni abt 1.58.. n i tink my last weight take was abt 57 le can! bahhahahaha..

im short n fat.. im cute!

but hor.. i tink tall pregnant ladies look better than shorter de... agree?

<font color="ff0000">fatbobo</font>

Hehe I not v tall, only 4cm taller than u lah haha. I think too tall also not good. Then bump v small. I think abt 1.65 is ideal? haha

fat bobo, i'm not short, but i'm fat, so to be precise, should be tall slim mummmies look good.. hee....

haiya, all of us have the mummy glow, all look good lah... =)

pegsfur
Yours at least once every 2 weeks, mine is weekly for time being. Hope to be able to upgrade to every 2 weeks soon

'glow'.. haha...
last evng my hb look at my fat belly (definitely it's all juz fat/water/air)... den he said.. wah shiny.. n he rub n said "come money money come"..

*faintz*

Baby S: Yes, gradually shrank back while I gradually dropped breastfeeding over the last 2-3 months. My boobs also back to normal size. All the talk about boobs being bigger after pregnancy didnt work for me. Haha...

Oh ya, for IPL. better don't do. Although they say it is not proven that it will cause any harm, better dun risk it. A lot of beauty places that do this also advise dun do if pregnancy. Here's a link on what's safe during pregnancy:

http://www.americanpregnancy.org/isitsafe/

http://www.babycenter.com/100_is-it-safe_5175755.bc

my friend was asking, is there a myth that says pregnant women cannot move house or shift furniture? what will happen?

I only heard b4 but i dont believe, so i dont know much..

RE: Moving office/hse

Aiyoh, what r u going to do if your office really going to move? Quit? Take leave? And moving office isn't a 1 day affair leh.....

I mean, move hse still can avoid, but shift office leh....

I feel u just need to avoid squatting, carrying heavy stuff and being in other pp's way. If you're just supervising, then should be ok lah.

As it says, it's just a myth. U must look behind a myth. Why is there such a saying? It's so that the preg ladies don't carry heavy stuff and shift heavy furniture. Then as the time goes by and the stories passed down, it just became distorted that preg ladies shouldn't even be ard during shifting.

They should pass down a myth too that preg ladies shouldn't be doing housework, or even do laundry!

They shouldn't be cooking, shouldn't lift a finger and should be treated like queen! Then the bb will be born like a prince or princess.

BTW, there's such a thing called self-fulfilling prophecy. Things happen the way u think it will because u made it that way. If u don't think so much about it, probably less harm will come your way.

Re: Superstitions
I've done a lot of 'forbidden' things during my #1 preg.
1) I sewed on the bed
2) I attended funerals, weddings, full mth etc
3) I was there when my hb assembled the bb cot during my 6th mth of preg. I didn't help much coz my hb didn't want me to carry the things for practical reasons.

My boy is now 3yrs old. He's a lovable, handsome kid and gets on my nerves like any 3yr old does and makes me realise that i can love someone that much and so much more than myself.

mashy,

you are lucky that forbidden things turn out ok for you.
I guess esp for our first one, we tend to be on the safe side, rather be safe than sorry.
*touch wood*..if anything were to happen, i guess we would be blaming ourselves ? If i had not done that, would this have happen..
well, in the end, it depend on what you are comfortable with and believe bah =))

Hi Ladies, how is everyone doing... so many posts n i have quite a hard time catching up...

Fatbobo, we are acutally of the same wt n ht based on the above details u given above.. so practically, i am also a fat fat one... really worry i will put on further... i have been feel hungry and eating quite abit more since i found out abt my pregnancy..

Mashy, u r indeed a lucky one... btw, on the ban dang aspect, I am attending my buddy's ROM this sun, is there anything i should avoid?? till now only hubby &amp; I know abt this little one coming along n none of our parents know, so is it ok for me to proceed??

It all depending on one's belief and my family is not the pantang type. Imagining, we were renovating our new place when I was expecting ds #1, moving in a month before delivery and I went to the place daily to check, get the gas and phone fixed up on my own where dh was really busy. Then did all the packing really slowly since I would not carry too heavy stuff.

Like Mashy, I attended weddings, funerals and birthdays during my pregnancy and after ds 1st month, he went along for all these events. He is a very happy baby from young and is still the sunshine.

What my mummy always tell me, do not be supertitious, just be positive about everything, be contented and thank God for all circumstances.

well, saw gynae last night and got 5 things to avoid:

1) Dun carry heavy things (a bit tough with my #1 always wanting to bao bao...)
2) Try not to squat if possible coz it puts the whole body weight on the bb
3) Dun walk for too long a distance
4) No sex :p
5) New one from previous preg: Avoid coffee coz statistically, a recent study showed that m/c higher among coffee-drinkers.

Only saw sac yesterday, 10mm. Couldnt see heartbeat or bb, so going back in 1 wk. At least the size is pretty close to the projected one from my LMP, 5w5d (2 days less than 6w as projected).
I hope everything is going well inside

Morning Piggy..

How are u today?

Claire, congrats on seeing the sac.. U will see the heartbeat and BB next visit for sure...

Lawshe

Since you're so pantang, then it's better for you not to attend at all. Coz if anything happens, u'll blame yourself right? Even if we say it's ok to attend, if anything happens, you'll still blame yourself for listening to us. So, just don't attend.

Dolcevita
That was my #1 too and it doesn't make me less anxious abt my own bb. I was as anxious as any new parent but i choose to look at facts rather than make-believe.

Tell u gals a story:

There was this family in an old village. Everyday, the mother will cut the 2 ends of the loaf of bread before putting into the oven to toast. The children grew up eating the bread without the 2 ends.

When her daughter got married and moved out of the house, she continued to follow her mother's tradition of cutting the ends of the bread before toasting it. One day, her youngest daughter asked her, "Mommy, why did you have to cut the 2 ends of the loaf of bread?". Her mother told her it's all tradition and she saw her grandma doing that since she was young.

So when grandma came to visit, the little gal asked her grandma the same question. Her grandma replied, "Oh, coz the oven was too small for the loaf."

Piggy,

Same... I am very bloated + nauseous for the past few days....... Cant sleep well at night too.... Cannot eat much too.. =(

Mashy,
u may have ur own thots n belief but i tink for some gals they rather play safe than sorry.. to each their own... to be pantang or not i tink it up to us lar...

Re: relocating Office/house
gals it ok as long as u dun carry heavy thing i tink it fine. for those who is pantang it is ok to move house but u must not be presence during the moving of furniture etc... so u jus turn up in the new house will do

jermaine/piggy

hang in there, it'll be over soon.

pink
yes! Me!!!!!!!! Having diff toileting, then if i succeed, i'll start having a few days of spotting.

Mashy,
thanks... tryin to endure

Pink,
so far no constipation for me... but i tink sooner or later will experience bah...

Jermaine,
this morning the pukin urge is so strong but nothing come out not even gastric juice...

piggy

understand lah. It's just like trying to convince my boy that monsters don't exist. But if he believes that it's there, all i can do is comfort him and play along with him.

Mashy,
ya lor..
i tink esp those gal who m/c be4 i believe more or less they will wan to be more careful... like my aunt she attended my grandma funeral n her son really born with 1 ear missin so sometime if u dun encounter u wun even bother to believe also.. so it really individual...

Good morning all, ya, I m having some constip problem, think too heaty from folic acid &amp; preg mothers' milk. *sigh...*
i only have 'output' once every 2 days, as compared to everyday lasttime.
Bo pian lor, just have to eat more fruits, or drink prune juice ( i heard is useful, but anyone try before?)

good morning everyone..

wow.. last evng was the first time i puked!!! it was so terrible... was in hb's car..on way hm alone AYE (towards jurong).. traffic was terrible due to accident.. (before that ard 5ish..i was already feeling very hungry le..) den whole journey..so xin ku! i ren n ren n ren.. all the way frm ecp (marina south area) to aye (aft exit clementi ave 6).. luckily i had a plastic bag (from some food i bought for mummy).. i quickly grab the bag, n puke damn lot out. in fact, aft dat was feeling quite shiok!

this mrng feeling abit nausea oso.. but..still carry on to hv milo &amp; beehoon... nw.. still ok lar...

all along... i very easily hv motion sickness de.. so duno it's MS or motion sickness. haha.

RE: Shifting hse/offc
these few weeks.. we hv lots of stuffs shifting in &amp; out of my hse! previously when i moved in (last jul) my sis &amp; bro-in-law used one of my bedroom to store their sofa and some other stuffs.. since nw my in-laws are shifting hse.. hb &amp; i hfta shift our bed &amp; other belongings frm in-law's old plc to our own hse.. so had my bro-in-law to come n shift his stuffs out.. i was at hm when they were shifting. same, hb &amp; i oso did quite abit of packing in our room at in-law's plc... we juz had the bed &amp; some other stuffs shifted over (to my new hse) on sun.

errrh.. i oso heard abt the myths..but it's bo bian de.. so i try not to tink too much abt it... juz when ur too tired packing or what... muz take rest lor.

RE: Squarting
i squart alot leh... wash myself (haha).. sayang my little shihtzu baby.. hand wash some of my own clothes.. etc... ok, will try not to do that too much.

violetta

poor gal. It'll get worse as your preg progresses somemore. Rest more. Get your hb to massage your back for you.

yen
Yes, prune juice is very effective in clearing the system. Have been doing that all these while. So did my boy when he's constipated. Works like a charm.

mashy
If u spot after "toileting", could it be piles? My tcm said the impt thing is dun exert force.
Jermaine
I took the supplement b4 but I dun like it, cos me to "LS"