(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

i believe it's not the actual size.. bahaha.. cos it's a black patch.. it's cld be the watever sac size?

dat's why.. i simi oso din ask... kuku right?

Fatbobo, wow...ur baby is growing fast during week 6! My baby is only 4mm during week 6. This shows ur baby is healthy! Congrats!

bahahahahhahaaa...

i tink like dat muz b i bai wu long lar....
the scan picture n measure across the black patch is 17.2mm.. so ya.. (by looking at all yur bbs' size..) confirm it's not my bb's size.. cannot b so much diff de la..

wuahahahhahaaa... haiyo.. i so kuku!

duno wat is dat la... anyways.. he gave me the printout with something measuring 17.2mm..

lalala... ok bye..

hahahhaa

fatbobo,
i think the 17.2mm is the size of your waterbag

fatbobo,
did you say black patch? must be the amniotic sac aka waterbag then. i believe at 6 weeks pregnancy, bb should be anywhere from 3mm to 7mm (they grow 1mm each day). you'd see a yolk sac and fetal pole hor. else 17.2 mm is impossible, unless you're at least 8 weeks pregnant.

so i might oni b 4-5th wk?
since the last time can't c nothing..
den this time the sac.. but ya..
i was oso guessing that i might b hvg a sep bb.

hahaha.. tink i juz woke up to a mon mrng le. hoooo~

my clothes also getting tighter, but I "pantang", think I will wait till I past 1st trimester then get new clothes. These few weeks just have to wear whatever loose shapeless clothes I have.

Pinkpixel,

What do you mean by pantang ? Meaning we are now to buy maternity clothes till we are past our 1st trimester ?

Pink,

Heehee.. I'm also Pantang.. My mum warn me not to buy anything till i reach 2nd trimester..

Fat BoBo,

I think that's the waterbag.. =)

dolcevita,
what I meant is for myself, I will only buy maternity clothes after I past 1st trimester....coz I am afraid of disapointment...

Babys : Yes I go Dr Woo , he say not advise to hear heartbeat .I ask Dr Woo how to make be feel better w/o bloated and feeling of vomit . He is good to have it as the bb is growing . Nothing can help me only go though this 1st 3mth will do .

Why i keep increasing weight when I eating the same or less than before pregnant . I from 55 -57kg , sad 2kg increase .

I bought the tummy belt waaa so exp one so simple thing cost me $32 dollars .

Morning Ladies

I also just got back from ultrasound and blood test. Will be going to for Down Blood test this thursday and Ultrasound for Down next week.

fatbobo,
if now u still din see anything inside the sac hor u better check with gynae cos ur sac size not exactly small leh... whn i 4wk+ my sac only 4mm...

i oso those superstitious kind de.. but duh.. means i can oni wear the few dresses for the next 2mths... haha.

bean, why not advise to hear heartbeat?

Lady : the down test have 2 type isit . I see Dr Woo list have one cost triple test cost abt 100+ another cost OCASR scan $300+(more accurancy) so which one u all choose .

piggy, fatbobo,
when I was at week 6, my sac also around 17mm. also cannot see the fetal pole yet. for some people, the sac must be at least 20mm then can see the fetal pole.

My mum never mentioned such to me...hahaha
already received a maternity top from my close cousin and also bought one top, not really maternity lah, but would be able to accomodate bigger stomach....its on sale, oni $5 from CottonOn

PInk,
icic... i dunno abt the fetal pole actually i jus make sure i can see the blink blink keke..

i also bott myself some nursin bra liao cos my wire bra a bit painful to wear keke...

i think most of us not well versed with the terms and measurements.. :p so long as gynae scan and never say much, it's good news oredi kekeke, i know i am on the right track when gynae told me to see her 2 weeks later instead of as what she had previously wanted - 1wk later

Pink, so sorry, I went back to the older thread.

I am 10 week 1 day. My dr want me to get everything done before 11 week. So down blood test this thursday, ultrasound next week. Also need to see genetic counsellor here before test.

Today, we saw bb (3.6cm), saw the hands, legs, heartbeat etc. The ultrasound done here was really details, dr was also show us bb movement by putting the scan on the uterus and we saw bb movement without her moving the scan and also bb waving hands. My 5 yr old was really excited see the foetus moving.

Re: Chicken essense
I'm quite scared of the smell of those bottled "BRAND's" chicken essense, it's so... black!
Are the home-made ones anything like those bottled ones?

Mine oni say to make appointment to see him 4 weeks later...
I guess you are right, smurfy....as long as gynae didnt mention anything, then should be quite ok

dat's good smurfy..

my next's 3-4wks latr.... tink he's (my gynae) too zai..to him like nothing de.. but for us..1st timer especially.. abit blur (so forget to ask many qtns..) n ganjiong (forget to ask qtns & worry this worry dat too much..)..

or... shld i juz go for another dr for a basic check.. c wat he/she will hv to tell me?

wow.. congratz pris..

re: chicken essense
u all tink if we can take those bottled chicken essense instead of homemade pure pure de?

dolcevita
i used to lament at my gynae during the 1st pregnancy, wait more than 1 hr, spent less than 5mins.. always sums up with "alright, see u in 4-5weeks time", in 2nd tri, got a few times no scan somemore, felt so cheated.. onli this time round, she's so detailed that i'm scared, telling me like "everything looks good now, but we have to wait for the next 2 weeks, it's the danger period for u..".. hahahaha

anyone knows where can i buy a big glass water bottle since plastic water bottle is not safe for pregnant woman?

pris,

Wow, you are able to see so much during week 10...
I will be going to see my gynae when Im at Week 11, hope to see such too !!..
Once at night, i forgot im having bb and jump onto bed, then my husband was giving me this shock face, i was thinking, wats wrong with him and ask him y...then he say u have bb, yet u still jump like tat, then i rem!!..hahahahaha...
So really hope to see baby soon

smurfy,

My gynae not those popular ones, he is those neighbour type, so dont need to wait that long.
1st n only time that I went to see him, only wait 10min for him to finish with previous patient, then my turn took abt 20min with scan n he told us those test for down...

Guess thats human nature..hahahaha

The self made chicken essence is nicer than the bottle kinds.. Not smelly at all.. It just taste like very thick chicken soup..

I like the brands chicken essence with corydceps.

Too tired to make chicken essence this time. The chicken must be chopped and minced, then place on the top of a upside turn boil and place on a steaming tray. Then have a bigger bowl below to collect essence, place all in a big pot with some water at the base for double boiled.

im with dr gordon tan (joy clinic for women) / glenE.

heard he's one of the top with glenE.. dat was why i chose him to go for pre-preg checkup last yr.

n i tink my cervical pre-cancer tingy.. he did quite well.

anyone heard anything abt him?

sounds very complicated leh.. can juz put the chick in a bowl, den the bowl sit in a put of boiling water.. like dat can mah? considered steaming like dat har? hahaa.

so means we can drink those bottled de hor? oh, so much easier like dat.. can juz go anywhr to buy.. heehee.

Dolcevita,

You will be able to see more at week 11. Remember to be careful and not to get out too quickly from the bed.

Hi all, can someone remove my details fr the list? am in the midst of a miscarriage... blighted ovum.. gynae gives it another 2 weeks. Totally understand what naive is going thru now.. the sense of loss is incredible, despite it only being 6-7 weeks. wish u all moms-to-be all the best!

fat bobo, the essence suppose to be collected according to my mum, so that it does not soak back into the meat again.

hmm, my baby at week 6 only 0.38cm only..

Pris, wah in US so early do one ah? In SG, they recommend from wk 12 to wk 14 wor....