(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">piggy</font>

Yeah, after asking the qn, I figured what the heck. Seeing gynae on Thu anyway. Just let her measure the size lor.

Jaclyn, ya that's right. I saw Weishy here too. So nice, both our children same year and month, so we have 8 expecting mums, including you now. haha...

Jul: Ya, usually will be slightly earlier. Actually any time after 36 weeks (if i remember correctly), it's considered full term and you can pop! Matt is relatively developed now, on a routine for both sleep and feeding and walks already. So we figured this is prob a good time, although pple did say that after 2 years is the best.

Really! 36wks consider ready to pop! my EDD is 07Aug, I was hopeful that bb can pop on 11Jul cos its my wedding anniversary but thought its too early.

I wanted my boy to play well with his sibling that why I aso want it sooner. My brother is 3 yrs younger than me and I found we had an obvious age gap already... I took care of him more than play with him.

Jaclyn, I thought the same for Matt also. Act they did say that the year after you deliver, it's easier to get 2nd one. Now I really believe... Getting this one was much easier than for the 1st. Esp considering my menses did not return until Aug as I was TBF. Hahaha...

my first was very easy too actually. Conceived him the second month I was married! Hahaha... we din use any contraceptives cos we were prepared to have baby anyway. Now only married for two years (our 2nd anniversary coming soon) and I'm popping out #2 oredi. *grin*

But I dun think I can tahan any more of being pregnant. So terrible and long suffering with all the symptoms for both pregs. I think I'll adopt the rest of the kids... :p

Jaclyn

That's exactly what i told my hb! If we want more kids after this, we'll just adopt. So many poor kids ard the world waiting for a daddy and mummy to love them.

Regg, my tummy is already out...guess its too much gas and bloatedness. Hehehe...

Ladies, today went to VivoCity and Harbourfront to check out the maternity wear....Egg was pretty exp and the one at Harbourfront quite limited choices...end up I happen to see a shop, Marton Bell, at a corner (at Vivo) and walked in. They having 20% storewide and some clearance items at 30%. Bought a bermudas, a long pants (both with elastic band) and a shirt which can last till full term. Total bill around $130+. Even after giving birth, still able to wear coz of the adjustable band. With the new bottoms, think I can breathe better already!
Btw, the shop also avail at Novena Square in case anyone of u are keen to check out..

my tummy was out also liao le...
and had been coughing, sore thoat and flu for the past weeks and yet to recover.. worst of all my office is under going renovation... really hope that my baby inside me will be ok...

i so much hope that my baby will be born on sep... but cant le... cos my edd is 21 aug... it will be glad if it will be out n sep as i am born in the mth of sep and so is my mum.. keke

Hi gal,
how many kids do u gals intend to have?? haha... i tot two will be ideal for me... future education and expenses will be super high lor..
keke

Hihi elicia, so late havent zzz ah? Hehehe...
Better see a doc if u are not feeling well, dun drag ur sickness for too long wor, not good for the baby.

Is ur office undergoing major reno? If yes, got nailing or drilling anot? Heard pantang, preggy shouldnt be around right?

I wanted a Sept or Oct baby coz my hubby bday, my bday and wedding anniversary are during these 2 mths. Who knws bb news pop earlier than expected. I guess mine would only be late Jul or early Aug bb....

I wanna have 2 if i have both gal and boy. If not, max would be 3....really not easy to raise children these days in spore already...

piggy, gynae did mentin to me on the wks i am at now, but he said it is only an estimate and will let me know the more accurate details when i return at the next visit...

and talking abt hunger, i am not sure if it is mental over body or I am really hungry.. i never feel so hungry till i tested myself positive... Hubby was saying i too panicky..
kikilala, i also wish to have my bb popping out on my anniversary... but for my case, my own EDD should be in Sept, but my anniversary is in Oct, so gonna be quite late... anyway, cant be choosy, having my fruit of love is god's gift already..

LawShe, its normal to feel hungry easily now. I can be very full (till cant eat anymore) and within next hr, feeling very hungry again! So best to standby some snacks or food if u can coz it can be frustrating if u cant find food when u need it. Hehehe...

jul/lawshe, think its normal to be hungry all the time during the early stages. i was eating breakfast, morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and sometimes supper before wk 7. and all are kinda full sized meals leh. end up putting on 1kg over 2 wks. then once wk 7 hit, appetite took a plunge, and now the only meal i can really take is breakfast. after that cannot eat liao.. usually half a meal also cannot finish. so i think u better eat now when u can.. its the body's way of storing up food for the 'famine' stage coming up

my tummy is also protruding liao.. cos i feel so bloated all the time, and also dun suck in my tummy like i always did before.

anyway, this EDD thing is not accurate one.. pp usually pop b4 EDD, tho 1st time mummies may be later to pop than 2nd time mummies. i popped at wk 37 for my girl.. EDD was 2 July but end up delivering on 16 june. actually it's anything 37wks and above means full term. 36 wks still considered borderline premature, but wont need to stay in ICU etc.

I also feel more hungry easily now. Wonder cos of baby or cos it's winter now. Never had this experience with Matt before, although also no MS last time. My friend says most prob is a girl girl haha. I also hope so.

Anyone with Dr Chan KH from Glen E?

<font color="ff0000">tinkabel</font>

I c. Hmm then maybe I still got hope to get Aug babylet then

Actually I guess if the age gap is amller, they will be closer also hor?

<font color="ff0000">kikilala</font>

Er.. to pop on 11 Jul is a bit tooo early liao right?

<font color="ff0000">Violetta</font>

Thanks! Aiyah I was at Nove Sq yest, din think of gog into Marton Bell to look c

<font color="ff0000">Jules</font>

I think mine is mental again. The eat a lot stage passed after I tested BFP. Now I only eat norma meals without dessert or 2nd helpings, unlike my pre-preg days. So I think I am cheating myself that this is MS haha.

Hey I also stopped sucking in my tummy, so I look super fat now haha.

Violetta, frustrated if i cant food is exactly how i feel this 2 days hence hubby standby bread n candies for me.. but in the long run, i am worry of the sugar level and my weight.....

Jules, i guess i am the opposite as u, i am never able to finish a complete meal. either half a bowl of rice or noodle is make me bloated and anything more will make me puke, and the worst thing is, i will feel hungry within the next 1 hour. wonder how to deal with this since i am only at the early stage.

<font color="ff0000">Lawshe</font>

Hehe like Jules said, u better eat now. Later if MS hits, u may not be able to eat anything, &amp; may lose weight.

Hello Violetta,

So u had fun shopping ytd? =)

Hello Piggy,

How are u? Nowadays did not manage to catch u online..

i woke up with u very bloated stomach.. Had a cup of milk and went to vomit shortly after.. =(

Lawshe,
no prob cos i also scare gain too much weight

MS differ from individual... nausea,giddy,bloated,headache etc r all possible MS.

<font color="ff0000">Lawshe</font>

Different symptoms for diff pple, And diff pple suffe to diff degree also.. but roughly it's like what pgiyy mentioned.

I dunno if breathlessness and difficulty in sleeping counts

Jul, u can pop by next time to c c...not sure when the sales will end though.. =)

Jermaine, yeah...quite happy shopping ytd and even went to watch movie after that. Hahaha!

Piggy, last nite saw u online but it was not u...so paisay. Hehe....

Yeah LawShe, different ppl will have different symptoms. My nauseous will start for only 2-3 days when a new week kicks in, after that i feel really normal. But like Jul, i also feel breathlessness while eating or even walking till i have to resort to coughing to take in the air man.. I also experienced bloatedness and headaches..

tinkabel;hi hi
ya i think hunger htis us when its winter time la.esp the steamboat kkakkaakkaka

cravings:far dun hv and actually eat lesser than b4 cos dun wanna gain 24 kgs again like the previous pregnaanacy mah,scary le

afternoon ladies

I am so tired this two days, now my ms is like off and on. On some days, I am perfectly fine without ms and other days, it is really bad ms.

I am missing lots of food back home in Singapore.

I'm not sure my tummy is out or not. in 9wks nw

jacelyn, just to chk is ur gynae dr wong mun tat frm thomson's woman clinic at bt.gombak? will u go back to him again for ur #2?

I'm seeing him currently.

I m a FTB which will be expecting for my kid to be coming on 9th Aug 2009. I m seeing Dr Fong at Gleneagles. Anyone here seeing him as well?

Seems like a lot ladies are not in Singapore...
me too! and I missed all type of Singaporean food!
My Ribena is running out and I cannot find any supply in Shanghai!

kikilala, I am in Shanghai too. Which part of Shanghai are u staying in? Definitely missing my favourite laska, fried kuay tiao and chicken rice. The one I missed most is durian. haha. Last pregnancy, got my hubby to bring back to Shanghai by wrapping up layers and sealing up real tight. Almost got confiscated at the checkin at Singapore airport. But maybe it's a blessing in disguise cos without the sinful Singaporean food, may be put on less weight. Last time I went back to Singapore during last month to deliver, I put on like 2 kg in 2 weeks when I went back. I got a big scolding from my gynae, who is very well known for being very particular on weight gain, even though for my entire pregnancy is I put on only about 12kg. Haha...

kikilala:yup me in hkg

hee tinkabel found a friend in shanghai !!!!!!!!!

tinkabel:my friend only 12kgs!!!!!!!aybe u got a boy la.......mine alot of water hhahahahahah hope so :p

so this tiem round me try to control :p

PAckign durain:u can use foam box,put in charcoal(smal pc) wrapped it up with cling wrap and off u go to chk it in

bringing it on board the air plane is a no no la,sure hv smell,unless u super wrapped it,i think there's a website D24 or soemthing tat do online buying and they sent to other countires too.if in need la.can do a search

Wah all these talk abt food makes me drool...

Lawshe &amp; Violetta,
So glad i m not the only one who is hungry all the time,esp aft a meal feel so full then within 2hrs,hungry again...

Kikilala,
I also craved for tasty n spicy food..esp laksa..been eating it so often..but have not found one tat can totally satisfy me.

Pricillia,
Why dun u ask ur relatives or frens to send u some pre-packed sauce?

Hi Pinkmama,
Ask for no hum la..hee hee..tho laksa without is a borer. For the sake of our babies..cos I heard that hum is not too fantastic for our little ones' developments.

Re: Food

I'm so off hot &amp; spicy food now.
Don't seem to like them anymore. Coz they make my nausea worse and make me burp hot spicy burps. Prefer sweet stuff such as fruits. For my #1, i liked fast food and spicy food. And it's a boy. This time so different, maybe it's a gal.

tinkabel
I'm staying in Pudong, very near to Thumbs plaza.
Usually I shutter between Shanghai and Beijing as I'm working in Beijng, but now preggie so planning to stay put in Shanghai until after 1st trim

There's many Singapore/Malaysia restaurants but the food are in no way comparible to Singapore's hor.

Where are you going for checkup in Shanghai? I'm with Parkwayhealth, havent decide which gynae in Singapore yet

kilala, ic. I am in the Puxi area. Working here too. Ya agree that the Sporean food here no way compared to Singapore. I am with MK at Shanghai United Family Hospital. Been seeing her for my 1st baby too. My 1st baby is delivered back in Singapore with Dr Chan KH at Gleneagles. Are you intending to go back to give birth too?

Pink and PJ, guess I am not the only one with gd appetite coz alot seems to have pretty bad MS and I have been eating. Hope my weight gain wont be so much! I crave for hot and spicy food these days too. Kept eating laksa too during lunch without hum or food with lots of chillies. Otherwise, really no mood for anything else.

Mashy, it would be good if u have a gal now hor..

gals,
I just made pure black chicken essence. Wow, one black chicken only yield 1/2 bowl of essence. But its really delicious. Try it, supposedly good for bb. To recap

1) Remove skin from black chicken
2) Chop into small pieces
3) Use back of chopper to smash up the bones
4) Invert a bowl in a double boiler
5) Place chicken pieces on top of the bowl
6) Double boil for two hours
7) You will get about half a rice bowl of pure chicken essence. Yummy &amp; good for bb

donkeymami,
are you refering to me? (jaclyn) cos you typed 'jacelyn'. anyways, I'm seeing Dr Mary Rauff in NUH. Never been to the gombak one though...

HI Gals,
Violetta i am online yesterday wor but u got tok to me???

Mashy,
erm not to pour cold water but i seen many of my friend n relative they got diff symptom between no. 1 n no 2 but they still get same gender wor...so i tink the myth abt diff sympton is not true wor but i hope u get wat u wan lar:p