(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jul, its normal for frozen BM to be fishy. most impt must not be sour or else its def spoilt. so far my bb drink bad tasting (at least to me) FEBM also ok.. and the mummy i donate FEBM to regularly also didnt complain anything wrong with her boy

hehe maybe shu qi suck a lot of pacifier when younger.. or something else when older. OOOPS!!!! naughty naughty... hehehe... :p

i also see a lot of kiddos who are so big still being 'chauffeured' ard by stroller. felt esp sorry for the poor stroller when i saw this 5-6 yr old FAT FAT girl sitting in it. aiyo.. so fat get up and walk then wont be fat liao ma.

now my girl 18 mths, only sit in stroller when she is sleeping. otw refuse to get in the stroller also.. wanna walk.

PJPJ, welcome! I saw bb heartbeat v clearly at wk 7.

mashy, no le.. my girl also acts up when i am ard, but i definitely dont spoil her cos i am the one scolding and smacking her at home! think its cos she wants my attention cos i am at work the whole day.. and sometimes am too tired to properly play with her. so by tantruming or acting up, she actually gets my full attention.

PJPJ

Heheh, u sure u wanna know mine? Coz mine usually cause a lot of anxiety amg MTBs. It's rather early compared to most of them.

I saw my bb's heartbeat at 5.5 weeks.

<font color="ff0000">PJ</font>

Nope, next week is my very first appt. I am very excited liao. The days are crawling by...

<font color="ff0000">Jules</font>

Ok. Just sounds scary to be feeding my BB fishy smelling milk. Haha maybe they will grow to like fish then? hahaha

Ooh.. u are bad! hahaha But Shu Qi's lips are sexy. Angelina Jolie too, but I think hers is cosmetic surgery?

Jules

In that case, u should ignore naughty behaviour and pay attention only to good behaviour. If not you're rewarding her bad behaviour leh.

But then again i'm SAHM so really can't compare and see how it is for a kid with a working mom.

But when my hb comes home, i don't see my boy behaving badly. Instead, he's so happy and will happily go and bathe with my hb. The two boys will enjoy the bonding time together in the bath.

Fatbobo,
Thank you for your encouragement.

Votletta,
I m so glad to finally post to say "hi" to everyone here..after silently reading this thread from the beginning for 2 weeks..want to post aft I see the gynae today.

Jules &amp; Jermaine,
That is really re-assuring..thank you.Will be seeing the gynae again at 8th week..it will be a long 2weeks wait man.

Mashy,
Wow! Tat was fast to see at 5.5weeks! Great news man!

mashy yur boy so cute.. got style...i like.. haha.

-.- i dun even noe exactly hw many wks im at now.. (cos i shd b 6 wks nw.. but din c anything last SAT...) waiting for MON to cm.......

I also v scared like u. I had a m/c before also, so tend to worry &amp; panick for no apprent reason. No MS I also worry haha.

ooooh.. 2 boys bathing together.. remind my of LA BI XIAO XIN.. lol...

*da xiang~ da xiang~ ni de bi zi ze mo na mo chang~.....*

Hi Jul_puke,
Yeah man..the days are slow hor..esp so when u are counting them.Let's count down together..

Mashy,
So cute the two boys will bath together..so fun..maybe they play with water inside the bathroom!LOL

Hi Smurfy,
Your pix of the sleeping baby n hubby is sooo adorable..

Yeah lor. I rem the gd old days when I was waiting for AF to be over, waiting for O, waiting for 2WW, waiting for BFP, now waiting for gynae appt!

fat bobo

hahaha. yah, the boys love it. My little boy really enjoy the time with his dear daddy. This morning he woke up calling for Daddy. Then he came out and realised his daddy has gone to work. Then he pointed to the closed main door and said 'daddy working'. He's very close to his daddy. Really daddy's boy.

mashy, thats a gd point. will try to ignore her bad behavior then. she tries to bite me very often nowadays, and cos its so painful i will scream at her! any idea what i can do besides scolding her to deter her from biting me?

pj, dun worry.. in 2 wks time u will see the blinking heartbeat bright and clear!

jul, my girl does love fish now. haha

errrh.. i duno jul..

i went to see last sat cos dat was juz aft i tested positive on HPT.. (n cos i hv previous case of cervical pre-cancer mah..) so hb oso say better to go for an early check..

sekali oni c a small dot (which hb n i cant c)..doc said it shld b waterbag sac (or smting i cant rmbr)...no yolk sac or watever else there shld b lor.. so he asked me to return in a week's time..

instead of sat.. i tried to delay couple of days.. (n yes..couple of days niah.. haha.)

last sat.. paid $100+.. consultation + u/s + pregnancy test + some prenatal vitamins..

Hi fatbobo,
You can roughly count how many weeks using your LMP and no. of days cycle..wanna?

Yeah Jul,
You describe exactly how I feel.But let's stay positive ok? I pray whenever i panic or worry,hahaha think God has heard many times of the same prayer liao le.

mashy
kekeke mine's opposite.. he see the daddy without me. he will ask "mummy?"

PJ
thanks.. i like taking pics of my boy growing up

halo gals,
I am back. Thank you for your well wishes this morning. It worked. I saw bb &amp; hearbeat. Gynae say I am about 7 weeks and bb is about 1 cm. So happy, best birthday present ever

My niece also likes to bite pple. What we norm do is to scold her for being naughty, then ignore her, dun wanna play with her till she says sorry. She's stopped biting liao.

So.. maybe that's why I dun love fish? Coz I took FM? haha

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

Oic. Yeah better be safe than sorry then. I tot u got a package that covers u unlimited from beginning.

Where's ur gynae again? Sorry, my brain doesn't work v well these days.

Jules

U just have to tell her firmly, in a calm voice that biting is not acceptable and it's painful. Show her the mark. And then just leave it at that. Don't over-react. Don't scream.

Sometimes kids start to bite coz of some changing events in their lives. It could be your gal has sensed that something big is happening (you being preg) and is having this kind of reaction. It's their way of coping.

PJPJ

Yes, they play with so much water they literally flood the bathroom.

Yeah man Jul..then all of us will start counting down to end of 1st trimester,end of MS,start of 2nd trimester and then when it is 3rd trimester,to count down to when to deliver!Alot of counting down...

Thank you Jules. Have u tried the supernanny's naughty corner method?How old is ur girl?

Fatbobo,
Wan me to calculate for you?

mashy
u SAHM? how u manage ur day ar?? me got a few SAMHs in my other regular threads.. total pei fu this category of mums... kekeke i can never do so..

Yeah I also leh. One moment I'm thanking GOd for blessing me with babylet. The next moment, I'm pleading &amp; bargaining for healthy &amp; safe babylet. Aiyoh.. human beings hor...

<font color="ff0000">pink</font>

Congrats! U must be very happy &amp; relieved. And double happiness for u hor? Happy Bday

mashy, will try to stay calm the next time then. after she bite me she will grin cheekily leh. so angry! somemore she bites me when i am giving her a hug! evil right..

pj, my girl is 18 mths. havent tried naughty corner yet cos my house small.. havent thot of which corner to use that is boring and makes her feel isolated.

jul, maybe leh! my hb not bf b4, hates fish now! me and my brother bf for abt 1mth each, love fish! haha.. maybe shld do some kinda experiment hor.

Hi Pink,
Congrats! So happy for u! Which gynae are you seeing? Happy birthday!

Mashy,
Hee..ur water bill must be substantial!But it is worth it!LOL

Jules,
Last time,my fil told me his method..one of his grandson likes to bite his brother's arm,even when they keep teaching him not to do so.So one day,my fil bite the offender's arm in the very same way,and the offender has never committed the same "crime" again after experiencing the pain first hand.

speaking of bfing and MIL, i shd share my story - my hb insisted that we move over to stay with his parents when i was about 36 weeks coz he didn't want me to be alone when i need to 'rush' to the hospital and wanted me to have company during my confinement (and also because he was worried that i would suffer from post natal depression) but long story cut short, instead of helping me she caused me more anxiety - always saying that i dun have enough milk (constantly ask me why i only pump so little), that her daughter bf 1 hr, why i only bf for 15 - 20 mins and worst still, wanted to give my dd her daughter's bm!

Haha how to experiment? I think all the mothers want to BF their kids, so all their kids will love fish. We need someone to 'sacrifice" and see if their kids hate fish?

smurfy

yupz. It changes with my boy's schedule. Right now he's on 'hols', so nothing much and i'm puking my guts out, so been giving him movie marathon. When he goes to school, hopefully things will be more settled.

Jules
U can try noti corner too. 1 min now since she's only 1yr old.

There, it shows all the more that she's trying to get your attn and thinks that it's funny when u scream. So if u don't react the same way she expects, she'll give up.

<font color="ff0000">michele</font>

So poor thing. My SIL also had this from her MIL : How come the bb keeps crying? She must be hungry! U dun have enough milk issit? Dun BF anymore lah! Ur gal cry until blue in the face liao!

Pink, i told u cfm can see BB and heartbeat! Very happy for u!!!

Never go out and celebrate your birthday today?

PJPJ

I don't agree to the bite back idea. Coz if u bite back, when they go school, they'll do the same thing. They'll use violence against violence.

PJ,
thnx.. since 2 weeks ago.. i counted me to be 6 wks (NOW).. based on my LMP.. but i tink smtimes it also depends on yur ovulation or watever date de.. anyways.. since dat time cant c much..so i reckon i wasn't really 5wks (when i saw doc last wk).

hey jul,
im with dr gordon tan (glenE)..

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

Me also have same thing. Counted from LMP, I shd be 6 weeks now. But bcoz I O-ed late, I'm only 5 weeks now.

ic. another male gynae. heehee I insisted I want female gynae. I shy *blush*

thk u gals
Pj, my gynae is peter chew
Jermaine, I will only go out for dinner only tonight. Both tcm &amp; dr chew wants me to rest as much as possible.

Btw gals, my tcm recommend drinking pure black chicken essence once a week to strengthen bb. Just take a skinless black chicken, smash up the bones a little &amp; double boil for 2 hours without any water. U shld get abt half bowl of essence.

oops.. in fact i already tried biting her back when she bite me. but no use so i stopped after one time cos it seems to reinforce to her that it's ok to bite pp! will try to ren the pain and not yelp the next time.

she knows cannot bite me.. cos she will reply no when i ask if she can bite mummy. but she still does it anyway. got scars all over my arms liao

pink, congrats! and happy birthday to u!

pink

happy birthday!

jules
poor thing. yah, biting back will make them think it's ok to bite back. Do u ever get her to say sorry? Or she's too young to say it now?

Sometimes it's just a phase which will pass by quickly when there's a new event happening. My boy also bites when there's something that affects him. Like a boy in his class was going ard biting pp and he started to do the same thing too. But after scolding him and making him apologize to the victim, he stopped already.