(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Shirley, Jules, Prics
ok, so now i know i have to be persistence and hardworking, then can have more bm for bb.

dolcevita

ahhaa, i bought mine in KL. I was at a church camp and my pants were bursting, couldn't even zip up. So bo bian, went to the shopping mall and bought 2 pants. Very ex. But at least it lasted me. My pants are those elastic ones with adjustable elastic (to tighten or loosen depending on how big u are) at the sides.

Re: Yoga
Went for trial for my 1st preg. Hated it. The instructor made us do bends which are rather impossible for those who are not very flexible in the first place and carrying a bump in front.

mashy, wah really his teeth are perfect ah.... i read from book or internet, it said will affect their teeth....

also i worried he get addicted to it...

hahaha.. i heard frm my mummy oso dat she had an ex-colleague.. got too much BM.. she secretly put it in her older children's milo..n hb's milo or coffee or tea.. haha..so funny

shirley, thats what i told my MIL also.. and my hb echoed me. but the problem is hor, altho the babies wont die without intake for 3 days, but they will still feel hungry, and cry nonstop!! right? or was it my girl like that only? what to do in that case?

i also stay with ILs since marriage. even tho my ILs very easy to live with, usu i will go thru my hb whenever i have some 'feedback' abt how my girl is being taken care of. or else its not so nice ma. so my hb will tell his mum that maybe she shldn do this or that etc.. and it doesnt seem like it comes from me altho it obviously seems like something i will be fussy over!

fatbobo, my boss gives me the morning or afternoon off as unrecorded leave. so i dont use AL or mc.

I remembered one of the Sep 07 mummy posted on forum said after she expressed the breastmilk and then when she wanted to keep it that time, she drop the bottle and she said she finally understand the meaning “CRYING OVER SPILLED MILK”

jules
kekeke my hb dribbled FM on my breast while the bb latch onz.. (Tat's HOW obessed i was)

shirley
he can finished up one bottle of EBM on its own at times... eeekssssss... the tot soo disgusting oso :p

smurfy, my ah lao drinks my BM neat and actually likes it tat way. a bit er xin lor.. though it just tastes sweet with no fishy smell when its freshly expressed.

i will only take a taste or so b4 serving my bb the milk to make sure its not sour or anything. but i will not drink it like a beverage! ewww.

Jules

Haha, pressured by all the mummies in the forum to wean him off. All their kids were weaned off the pacifier pretty early and they were sharing their weaning stories, so decided to give it a try. Actually I don't like seeing kids suck pacifier when they're awake. Worse if they're already quite grown up. I've a neighbour whose son is about same age as my boy till now still lie down on the stroller, with legs dangling outside and sucking his pacifier like 'da shao ye'. Quite disgusting.

So we must encourage each other at appropriate times to do certain things. Now i'm pressured to toilet train my boy but till now he's still unable to do it.

jules
i got a mummy friend who drinks the extra back... tell me it's reccycling.. going back to the system.. ain't that worse.. i never touch my own milk before.. me oso not a milk person kekeke

smurfy, u mean ur hb even drinks the bottled EBm that is not freshly expressed??? eeee thats gross.. so fishy!! he dont mind ah? my hb more ngiao.. only want the freshly expressed ones.

shirley, really very geksim to spill ebm. its liquid gold ma. my friend drank up every drop of her EBm when she was on hol without bb. felt it was better to recycle the gd stuff instead of poruing down the drain. faint..

mashy
my 22mths old still on pacificer.. and his smelly bloster..
.. hard hard hard.... at my mum's place, he looks for them onli when sleeping.. at my place, he whole day looking for them.. always bully me, this kiddo... my mum's helping me though. she told my boy to throw away the pacificer before feeding him food, and when he does that, she brings the rubbish to the chute outside,, and tells my boy "no=more".. but back home, he still demands

Shirley

No lah. It think the crooked teeth is probably due to excessive sucking and still on it when the adult teeth are out. All kids will get addicted to it. Mine was. But it was quite easy (at least for me and many of the mummies from the forum) to wean them off. It took abt a week to get them to forget abt the pacifier.

Hahah, I also 'cried over spilled milk' before. Very heart ache to see the milk on the floor.

ya the EBM is like gold at the early stage when we dun have much!!!

but i dare not drink my own BF ....

jules
no lar, he drinks those freshly expressed one.. cold ones i cannot remmeber.. :p when i had a biz trip when bb is 6mths old, really sad lor, to pump and throw inside toilet n thinking of bb drinking frozen EBM at home

smurfy

Then u must do the same thing to him, say 'no more'. The reason why he bullies u is coz u can be bullied. Children are like that. They like to test boundaries. When u give in, they'll move in further. So u need to put your foot down and say no.

I'm a very fierce mummy, so my boy is kind of scared of me. Hahaha.

smurfy, aiyo.. what's ur friend's name??? dun tell me its the same person! how come got the same recycling principle one?? so funny

Jul, freshly expressed BM is just sweet. no funny taste. not as rich as cows milk or fm and quite watery in fact. EBM that's been in the fridge more than 1-2 hrs tastes fishy. frozen ebm is the worst. STINKS. dunno how my girl can drink like it tastes ok when it doesnt!

fatbobo, can start preparing hb for all these liao.. let him have some xin li zhun bei that he'll have to act as rubbish bin for bb cos too wasted to just pour bm down the drain!

i oso dun like the sight on those big kids.. sitting in a pram/stroller.. n yes..worse with pacifier in mouth..
those kids very big de leh.. i tink at least 5yo le lor..

<font color="ff0000">Jules</font>

But if it's fishy or very bad smelling, is it safe for the BB to drink? How come it can be bad smelling when it's frozen? Really confused...

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

I agree. I cannot understand how the parents can let their 5 yr old kid sit on a pram that looks like for 2 yr old. The kid will be bursting out of the pram which looks like it will collaspe soon!

mashy
my mum n maid always tell me this boy acts up whenever we (the mummy n daddy) are back home... :/

jul
cannot remember / answer why EBM got fishy smell. go search the net :p. but it's still safe to drink when kept properly at the recommended timeframe. Lactation consultants will advocates that even Frozen EBM is better than FM.

fat bobo

yah lor, like so big still cannot walk. But haha, my boy is addicted to the stroller. I hope he's not on it by the time he's 5yrs old. But he's very small size. Now he's 3 but can pass off as 2.

My cousins and nephew dont use pacificer at all, but their teeth VERY crooked. At the crooked "pattern" exactly like their parents! So I thought crooked teeth is somehow inherited? thought pacificer might affect abit...

Tell you hor, my younger sis used pacificer till 7 years, actually her teeth quite straight.

smurfy

All the more it shows that you shower him with too much attention and give in to him too much.

Next time when he acts up, punish him. And tell him what u expect of him. Altho he's 22mths, he can understand u perfectly.

fat bobo
tot girls with kiao kiao lips very sexy.. like shu qi kekeke..

stroller
my boy's off the stroller the moment he learnt walking.. too active. buttocks cannot sit still.. in fact he pushes an empty stroller in shopping malls if we ever bring it out..

Halo hot mamas,
May I join you ladies? I am exactly 6th week today and jus went to see the gynae,but cannot see the baby yet,saw the sac.
Was wondering,how many week &amp; days did you see the baby and the heartbeat?

So cute to read all the BM stories..I really learn alot e.g.pour into hubby's milo LOL.

duno hw old those overage kids la.. but they already looked very big..n super grown up le.. totally no reason to be on a stroller de.. they hv nice shoes to walk on n all.. still they juz refused to get off n wana be pushed ard..n knock into ppl.

i tink 3yo kids r still young kids.. still ok leh.. but those very 'matured' kids.. ya..shldnt be lazy or spoilt le.

i duno..im not a mother yet..i believe sometimes we oso cant bear to let our little prince/princess tired like dat.. but i will definitely try not to let dat happen to my kid in future.. hahahhaa.... (ya..muz constantly remind myself...hohoho)

Harlow PJ

I will be 6 weeks next week today and that's when I will see my gynae.

I heard some of the gals saw abt 6week+ or 7 weeks?

One thing abt pacifier is that u must never use it as a 1st resort when they cry. Must always find out what's causing them to cry, whether they're hungry, wet, tired, bored etc. Only use it when u run out of things to try. If u keep using the pacifier as a 1st resort, they'll 'give up' trying to tell u what they want actually and gets more addicted to the pacifier. Same goes with milk. If u feed your bb everytime they cry, they'll just drink and drink. And it'll become comfort food for them.

tell you hor, one day I was babysitting for my sis boys, one 4yrs and one 9 months in shopping centre while she is trying clothes... after 2 hr of running after the 4yr old, I'm so exhausted!
I convince him to sit on his brother's pram... so i dont have to walk around anymore! easier to carry the 9mths than run after 4yr old.. :p

haha.. ya i understand the part when i c ppl with 2 kids..n the bigger sitting in the pram while the younger de being carried... that's reasonable i tink..

sm ppl.. really... oni 1x1 big kid.. n put them on pram/stroller..watever de lor...

fat bobo

haha, sometimes really not within your control. It's either u carry or the kid sit in the stroller. I will choose the stroller. My boy will hang onto our legs and refuse to walk. Many times i've to drag him from the carpark back home cause usually such short distances i will not use the stroller.

But now he's got a new habit. He likes to carry an umbrella and with that, he will walk. So i got him a little umbrella and he walked.

Re: puckered lips
Not true lah. My aunt refused to let my cousins have the pacifier coz scared got puckered lips. End up also have... It's the genes.