(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

oh ya.. those small young coconut right? i dun like coconuts de.. oni some of their by-products.. haha. ya.. latr on muz learn to drink dat..

anyways.. thnx.. i tink i try to curb my crave..eat something else lar... i already had laksa this mrng.. oso got coconut milk rite?

hmmm.. these few weeks kept craving for impossible food.. *faintz* wine, sashimi, crab, lamb shank....etc..

super sianz-ed!

hahaha pris... no i wun do that.. so much work... there's one killiney coffeeshop below my office.... buy can le. bahaha...

tat time i was so obessed with breastfeeding and incurring the wrath of my mil who keep on nagging at me to let her precious grandson have some water when the bb hiccups.. ohh bbs on exclusive breastmilk dun need to drink water one okieee.. kekee

fat bobo, I am the opposite, no appetite, only want to get the HK char shao and their special ginger mixed with spring onion on rice.

dolce, yeah some gynaes packages only start week 12 onwards or something like that. mine can start anytime i want...

wah, ur 1st appt 0.7cm liao ah. my 2nd appt (at week 6) was 0.38cm only...

fatbobo, since u already had laksa that has coconut inside, maybe u tahan the nasi lemak craving for a while? maybe sunday then eat? Thinking about it.. curry also need coconut milk rigth..

i believe they mass produce frm factory de... so shld be packed like last nite/early this mrng?

haiyo.. the craving very jialat... eaaaaaaaaaaahhh!!!!!!!!

Reading abt all the CL, MIL & mum issues... I wonder if it's good for MIL to do my confinement. She did for my SIL for her #2, seems like quite zai. She also din seem to protest abt BF.

But I worried that she will insist on doing certain things her way, which I may not like. Anyone advise whether there's a difference b/w her staying at my place, or me staying at her place?

Pris, ya my MIL is nice to make birdnest for me but somehow I felt that she is not too excited about her 1st grandchild leh. Coz i see some MILs will still cook nice and gd food for the DIL but it seems like she still cook "funny" food when I eat home. Thats y i prefer to have dinner outside before heading home. Perhaps I too fussy or sensitive le ba.. Hahaha!

fat bobo, where you stay, at nite, go to the Boon Lay Market, famous nasi Lemak or go Changi Village, they also have famous nasi Lemak, freshly make one.

oh oh i just rememebred something about a cure for headaches/ migraines related to pregnancy.... my gynae suggested, drinking more water would help rid headaches... it works for me... so no harm trying, mummies who have headacehs?

<font color="ff0000">violetta</font>

Maybe it's not that she doesn't care, but just that she not so zai?

I think maybe ur MIL like me, cannot make it one. So she tries to cook 'funny' food that her frens tell her to cook, but bcoz she's not v good at cooking, then the food comes out weird? Just my tots lah.

Violetta, mine will cook food that I could not take during pregnancy till sometimes dh felt bad. So during my 1st pregnancy, dh would insist I stay home or send me to my mum b4 he headed over.

fatbobo, if u are going to eat nasi lemak to satisfy a craving, might as well like what pris suggest, go eat nice nice one!! CHong Pang nasi lemak is nice... the nasi lemak at NUS there also not bad... punggol nasi lemak is just expensive.....

jul, i think maybe staying at ur own home, u got home ground advantage? cos mainly she isnt familiar with the things in ur house?

BabyS,

My first appointment was at week 6, which is your 2nd appointment.
so Im at week 11 for my 2nd appointment.

Actually, in sg our gynae appts quite often already, generally 4 wks, then in the last month 2 wks. Heard from my european friends that they only see gynae 3 times: once right at the beginning, once at 20wks, and once before the delivery! hehe.

BabyS
who's your gynae? My gynae is charging $60 for consultation and $50 for u/s, not sure what is the market rate?

<font color="ff0000">claire</font>

Yeah I read in this US based preg book that they norm have only 3 or 4 appts.

thnx pris &amp; babys..
ya..i understand abt the part on those more 'fresh' kind of nasi lemak.. n yup..i tried changi village, chong pang, boon lay &amp; nus de before..hahaha.. but for me..i still prefer those wrapped in leaves de.. killiney coffeeshop de very nice, the chilli very generous de..n it's really tasty.. there's a stall at the hawker centre of clementi ave 2 (i guess)..india stall.. tink they sell drinks de arh.. everynight aft 10ish.. they will hv this nasi lemak (in leaves de).. very cheap.. last time was $1/pack..duno whether nw increase price le mah..but anyways.. very nice oso.
*drooooooooolz*
oh no.. arrh... crave even worse nw.. haha!
killiney de still best.. (in my list)..

Jul &amp; Violetta, haahaa, my mil also does that. Everytime dh commented about what I cooked, the next week, she would cook that but funny taste haahaa...usually dh, ds and I would take some tea before we headed over whenever we were in Singapore as ds hardly want to eat what she cooked so usually we will have supper after that.

jul, maybe cos she is not familiar with where u put ur things, how u and ur husband do certain things at home, etc, so she wouldnt try too much new changes? Just thinking lah.....

but i had some friends where this doesnt work. The MIL not familiar with the surroundings, she just change everything till she familiar with it. haha

claire, my gynae is dr woo bit hwa, from thomson women's clinic.. his packages can start from 2nd appt onwards if i want. For us, we start from 3rd onwards, cos b4 that couldnt see sac clearly.

my 1st appt cost $100 (with duphastone), 2nd cost $86 (without any meds)...

wah claire.. i tot my gynae already very expensive..
if i rmbr correctly.. the last time i went (on 27th dec).. he charged $40 on consultation..n $40 on u/s... ya..i guessed so.

whr's yur gynae? i mean s like... which gynae frm whr?

<font color="ff0000">priscilla</font>

Haha yeah, coz she not so good at cooking lor.

<font color="ff0000">babys</font>

I c. But I was also thinking. if at my home, no matter what, it's my teritory mah. So maybe she wun be so insistent?

Jul, haahaa...my mil everything must win one haahaa, so I usually keep quiet when I eat no matter how little, just leave dh to answer her whether what she cook is nice haahaa. Just do my part and being a model for my boy as children learn more by observing.

sorry sorry, i have no idea why i typed pauline. hahaha

jul, hopefully lor... ur DH gotta be supportive of u also in this case... cos sometimes cannot always us tell MIL ah, sometimes the DH got to help also.

heee.. ya juz simple simple.. chilli, fish.. can le. if hv sm ikan billis, or a slice of egg.. lagi best.. hoooooooooooooooo~

oh btw.. is it common that we will still hv those discharge de arh?
(LOL.. talk abt food can suddenly chg to discharge!!! paiseh arh.. suddenly rmbr abt it la..)
but ya.. like those white kind de..

<font color="ff0000">Pricilla</font>

Yeah, shd set good example to ur DS. U dun want pple to say that he got no jia1 jiao4 lor.

<font color="ff0000">babys</font>

Hmm.. anyway dun think abt that first. I'll go see tha gynae on Thu &amp; do confirmation first.

yeah i asked my gynae, he says will have more during pregnancy. but if the smell changes till very smelly, must see dr.

nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak nasi lemak~

i dun care.. i will eat U for lunch!

yeah I have my 1st appt with MR Woo , Can see my BB with heart beat nvr hear la as is too early , The doc tell me the one shiny is the heart beat ever can see the beat. estimate about 6week , 0.48mm .

Say all thing can eat dun eat raw or half raw food will do .

When can I drink coconut drink har ? (but coconut is very "liang " one right )

fatbobo
he's dr lh chen at chong pang. Dunno leh, last time not like that, dunno why just now when i called the clinic the nurse said so expensive. If it is really that ex, may have to change gynae liao.

confinement is a nightmare. It's the worst thing of the entire pregnancy experience ;( Just my opinion lah.

Jul, I got that when we stay at my il's place before we headed off to join dh in Vancouver then when ds was like 15 months, would have stayed at my mum if I knew what was to come. Dh was telling me how poor thing pil was, so let pil see ds more before we leave. It happened during CNY Eve reunion, I fed ds first and then he went to watch tv, my unmarried bil then give him a cup of ice-cream and brought him to his room and ds spilt, he shouted at me for mei jia jiao. After that, whenever I am back in Singapore, we will stay at my mum's place.

<font color="ff0000">priscilla</font>

Huh??? mei jia jiao just bcoz accidentally spilt ice cream??? Siao ah? Anyone can have accidents one lor, not to mention ur DS only 15 mths. And how cud he give him ice cream then scold him? He got prob ah?