(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

bean, u also seeing dr woo ah?

if u are, his machine i think cannot hear heartbeat one.. but he would prefer to see it.. he say safer also...

last month than can drink cconut..

Jul & fat bobo, dh knew about their eccentric behaviour, so he never insist we stay at his parents' place when we are back.

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

Wah.. nasi lemak! I like. But hor, I like the chinese type. With luncheon meat, fried chkn wings etc haha.

My lunchtime at 1pm.

Jul, in fact, I told my bil off that if he is unhappy that we put up at my in-laws' place, he did not need to do all these using a toddler to pick on a fight, I am always welcome to stay at my mum and my bro's place.

<font color="ff0000">priscilla</font>

Gd that ur DH understands &amp; is supportive. If he's a mummy's buy type, then v sian for u.

Jul, dh suffered under both b4. Anyway, he is treated like king at my mum and bro's place, so he would prefer to stay at my mum too haahaa. Mum always cook his favourite food, CNY season sent all his favourite goodies to us.

Baby S, my bil is like a "woman", everytime he resigns, is because he fight with female colleagues in the company till they cried. Think he is those sissy type, I just avoid him.

I like the chinese nasi lemak at the old hawker centre near Amara Hotel. Is that Amoy Street? Good &amp; cheap.

<font color="ff0000">babys</font>

Hahaha that's funny. but u're right, mei tou nao.

Sorry, but ur DH's family sounds really strange. Why is his own family treating him badly? Sorry, no offense, just too KPO. It's ok if u can't answer.

I told dh, once bitten, twice shy. So if I can avoid, I avoid. I do not even want to voice opinion regarding his family so he handles himself.

mil's favourite son is 2nd bil, dh is very siu bian type, so his mum and eldest bro always take advantage of him. And further more he is very filial to his father, I have a nice fil who is afraid of mil. He always worried that his father being lonely etc.

Baby S, that I am not sure, he always boast that he scold those female colleagues till they cried. I told dh I cannot stand these type of men.

priscilla
u staying in vancouver? So will you deliver in sg or there?

fatbobo
hehe, this is #3. But we lost 1 last aug so a bit worried for this one. When I see gynae then can fang xin.

Re: BF

Hahah, if u had a laid back bb like my #1, then you'll have a headache. He didn't even bother crying even when he didn't have enough to drink and he didn't bother sucking my breasts too. So he maintained abt the same wt at when he was born at 1mth! So easy bb also has its probs. Hahah. My boy was very easy to manage when he was a bb. Now he's a little terror at 3.

mashy
hi! hehe, havent said anything over at 06 thread yet, wanna confirm first then break the news

priscilla
Wow, so it'll be kinda cool when bb is out? Will you be doing confinement yourself then? Paiseh, haven't really gone back to follow the confinement discussion.

im back.. hoho.. but no nasi lemak! sianz.. cos too far le.. my knee pain..so tot better not walk so far le...

oh.. no the one oppt amara hotel is the tg pagar hawker cntr de.. dat one oso cheap n nice.. n yes.. i love the golden shoe de oso.

ya luckily pris's hb oso know his own mother &amp; bro's pattern...
my hb's the only son..oni hv 1 younger sis.. the parents very very obvious sayang the sis more de..but hb still a very filial &amp; take great responsibilities in his family affair kind de..
but guess smtimes, i wun wana insist too many tings on him... slowly convince n chg him.. like dat better hor.. else.. ppl tink i snatch n poison their son away. like nw.. we juz shifted out (since jul this yr)..oso my hb slowly more n more enjoy staying out on our own.. heee..

fat bobo, I do not complain to dh or sandwich him, most of the time, the light is at the end of the tunnel. Dh can see for himself, also his 2nd bro and sil cannot stand his eldest bro and mum.

I just vent to my friends and sometime on forum, after that I feel better.

Anyone has tried to buy clothes via Old Navy website ?
Any idea how much is the shipping charges and how long does it take to reach us ?

weishy, my boy was a really fat bb but now no more fat. No sure whether his weight now is good, 22kg at 5 yrs old.

Loh, it is near the bus terminal, fong seng nasi lemak.

im thinking of buying their maternity wear, seems cheap from their clearance sale.
However still not sure what should be the right size to buy and how much is the shipping charges though

today is not working day for us.

but just now dun know why home phone n internet totally out........

Priscilla:i think 22kg's still oki,my friend's boi(mixed with gwai low) 2 yrs old already 18kg or more!!!!!!

old navy:it hink some mommies are doign spree sometimes maybe can pop into the spree pages?

DolceVita:ya too soon for those already now :0 esp BRa

and nowadays those DOll dresses can pass off as maternity dresses too,more trendy mah and cheaper too

maternity dresses ate nt cheap le

weishy,

Ya maternity dress not cheap, but im more interested to purchase maternity pants instead.
As most of my pants now are pretty tight, only left with 2-3 thats just nice now.
Afraid i cant find the right one when i need it, so was thinking of buying some to keep first..hehehe

weishy, once they started to run, they begin to slow down in gaining weight.

DolceVita, think there is also a prettymama online selling maternity clothing.

Claire, that's one of our favourite for nite supper when we are back in Singapore.

dolcevita
the sizing for ON is a lil hard to guage leh. but i was told theirs is same as GAP. maybe u can pop into some GAP stores in SG to have a better estimate of their size? For ON tops right?, I am a local L or XL person, but I wear ON Medium.

i oso hv limited pants to wear now!
duno if i shld start buying 1 or 2 maternity pants nw.. i mean... too soon?

anyways.. anyone of u tinking to sign up for prenatal yoga prolly frm 2nd tri onwards? anyone has any idea or recommendation on whr's a good plc? i used to prac yoga with true yoga couple of yrs ago.. their pre-natal class owas quite popular de..(i mean of cos with expecting mummies la..haha).

Juz had yummy and satisfying laksa for lunch...been having that practically every lunchtime. Hehehe...

Dolce, I also think it might be too early to get maternity wear now but i really cant fit in any of my work pants already. Everytime go out, have to unbotton my jeans or bottoms when sitting, then got to remember to button back. Quite pathetic..

loh, its the one next to the prata shop outside NUS.. like what fatbobo said.. i not NUS student so i dunno where exactly it is.. i just call it the NUS prata/ nasi lemak.. haha... cos i know NUS is nearby. hahaha....

talking about maternity wear, that maternity shop OIO maternity is having sale. BOught two skirts from there , total cost $70.. can wear now, and even after pregnancy. and doesnt look like maternity stuff... their dresses are quite old fashioned though, but if go find, can find some nice things inside ...

I find ah, i now got cravings for potato.. esp fries... i wasnt feeling too good just now b4 lunch, feeling like all stuffed up, headache.. then walked past macs on my way to food court and i bought twister fries to eat for my lunch... it may be psychological but i felt much better after eating...

Jul and Pris, I think my DH is really sandwiched by me coz i kept complaining about MIL and he really dunno wat to do. So he would suggest that we eat out before going home. Felt bad but no choice coz i dun want to stuck eating something i dun like, yet feeling all hungry again....

<font color="ff0000">dolcevita</font>

I also feel like buying ON stuff.

<font color="ff0000">Priscilla</font>

Is Banana Republic stuff expensive?

<font color="ff0000">Violetta</font>

Hmm.. well, if u're worried that ur hubby is torn, then u eat out by urself? Like having tea or something b4 gog home?

Will u be living with ur ILs permanently?