(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

HI all mommies ..

Re: Clam
i tink only hum we r not suppose to eat rite.. tt day i even go n drink clam chowder ... i tink as long as well cooked it ok bah..

thanks Pris

Can I check if its normal to have a terrible headache or migraine? I have been feeling like this since yesterday morning and its killing me....not sure what to do...

Piggy, so its one of the MS....it seems like my head is going to crack man...never feel this way before...will take nap after lunch coz juz woke up not long only, thanks!

Thanks Pris and piggy...thought y i suddenly feel like that..

Pris, u still taking watermelon ah? I heard pineapple, banana and watermelons are big no-no wor...

Today i feel so awful.. Vomitted gastric juice just now.. I feel much better after taking ribena and some food..

Violetta, rest more and hope your headache will go away

naivesg, sorry to hear abt this. pls be strong & take good care.

*God, pls take away all naivesg's & her hb's pain.. n pls give them strength..*

u all noe, recently, i found that i owas feel like or watever that.. there's some shadow or watever at the corner of my eyes.. it was only like these couple of weeks... i duno hw to say.. but... feel kind of weird! like when i felt that there's 'someting' ard me...i turn to the direction.. n nothing there le!

piggy & Violetta, I took water melon during my first pregnancy too. I took a small amount, feel dehydrated as I had really bad ms today so it was really good taking water melon.

pris
I guess a small amt should be ok. When I feel nauseous I indulge in some grape or peach jelly. I find the sweet & sour taste helps.

pink, yeap. I think what is important is when merlioning, need to keep myself hydrated, so water melon's water content does that.

Jermaine and Mrs Puff, thanks...i feel so much better now after a short nap. Now wanna go eat Mos Burger before heading to my parents' hse for assam prawns liao...

Jermaine, u ok? hope u r feeling much better now..

Pris, i thnk small amount still not too bad since u are feeling dehydrated.

there was not really something... prolly flash of light or something..

i oso hope im juz scaring myself n not something really........ i mean.. it's juz like these couple of wks niah lor.

happy new year everyone! hope those who lost will receive good news again soon and for the rest of us, a healthy pregnancy & smooth delivery! stay strong!

forbidden food
i believe in moderation in everything - i don't think there's really any scientific evidence that we really ought not to eat certain food (except for those with bacteria and have been documented medically)

what gives me comfort this pregnancy is cherry tomatoes!

fat_bobo - maybe its ur guardian angel keeping a lookout for you! think positive!

Harlow gals! How was ur first day of 2009?

Happy to report that I dun have any nausea. Dun think it was MS that I was experiencing that day...

fat bobo, maybe you are seeing "floaters" Better have your eyes checked. It's a medical problem and can be cured if detected early. My MIL had it before.

hi Jul_PuKe_BFP_Cow (jul_04)
old navy often have sales de... and when new stock come in.. old stock they will wan to clear thus will be having some sales for the old stock lor.. hope this helps... as for shipping,u might need to pay for slightly higher s maternity clothing generally is of bigger size unless u are of the smaller build lor..

good morning mummies, Happy New Yr to all!!!

Naivesg, sorry to hear about ur loss, pls take care and god bless... do drop by to chat with us k?

I think my MS is reducing, hopefully as these 2 days i only had very mild feeling as compared to previous weeks.. hopefully its wat being said that as approaching end of 1st trim will feel better...

violetta, my gynae says if got headache, maybe its becos of hormones.. that time i also had a bad migraine.. dr says cos of hormones..

naivesg
the bb was real... just tat it decided to leave u earlier when it knows it's not healthy..have a good rest over the next few weeks.. take ur time to grief and heal...and move on while keeping it in a special coRner of ur heart *hugz*

cheryl
my MS seems to be better oso though i am onli at Wk8? keeping my fingers crossed as the next visit to the gynae is onli next saturday..

good morning all..

i hv been doing IPL to remove armpit hair.. wat r yur take on this? can still cont the treatment nw?

Hi Violetta and BabyS, me too had migraines and headaches very frequently and can be quite bad till merlion.. besides the hormones at work, taking in too much salt is another reason, try cutting on salty stuff it might help

Hi smurfy, wah ur MS lessen at week 8..then ur MS must have started earlier? My MS started at week 7 wor and now at week 11 it lessen..

Morning ladies! Happy 2009!

BabyS and Cheryl, my headache or migraine only started a few days ago n its quite bad which I have never experience before. If its due to hormones or part of MS, then I not so worry liao...at least its normal. Phew...

cheryl
mine started on week 6.. now lessen lar but not totally over.. i still puke.. but not always lar.. yesterday puke 2x..at least i dun have that nauseous feeling all day long.. now is just strange metallic taste in my mouth and poor appetitie and other symptoms take over, like always peeing, tiredness n weakness .. *keep my fingers crossed*

Fatbobo, i dun think its advisable to do IPL coz its done by machine and not sure if it will affect the bb. But to be sure, perhaps u can consult ur therapist to check if its OK for preggy woman. When i wanna do my facial which requires machine, my therapist also advise against doing it..

Hi fat bobo,
I'm from the jul 09 thread. I also am doing IPL for underarm hair removal but has suspended my treatments. I read online that IPL not recommended during pregnancy and my dermatologist also strongly does not recommend it during pregnancy. RF treatments also not encouraged. Have to tahan and shave for the baby's sake....

violetta & lamagier.. thnx for yur advise....

i wasn't sure abt it.. oso to better not go..at least for nw. but i tot last time i saw a preggie lady went for such treatment.. anyways...ya..if it was the 'therapists' who told her it was ok.. den i tink i shldn't cont let this person do on me le oso right... mei liang xin!

haha.

thnx.. i will go check agn..

morning and happy new yr to all mummies here!

wa how come so much discussion abt food?? the thought of any food makes me ill now
in fact the only proper meal i can take is breakfast. after that its all downhill.

Naivesg, sorry to hear abt ur loss.. must remember to bu ur body b4 TTC again. Am sure u will strike soon cos the body is usually super fertile during this period. take care ok?

cheryl, how many wks are u? When did ur MS start? i've spent the last wk hugging toilet bowl at home..so miserable. so much for the christmas and new yr public holidays!

fatbobo, better get ur eyes checked. might be floaters, but most impt make sure it isnt something more serious like retinal detachment etc.

dont wish for MS la.. u are still quite early in the pregnancy right? i was bloated and nauseous and had to eat very frequently from wk 5 to wk 6+. still no vomiting then. by wk 7, i was dry heaving. once i neared wk 8, the merlioning started.

shirley, wanted to ask u b4 but forgot. which nationality is ur maid? i am looking to get a maid but not sure to get fili or indo since the indo maid pay has gone up to more or less same as fili maid. so far how is ur maid? is she in charge of taking care of ur boy, or mainly to do the chores?