(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggytoh, i see i see...thks for sharing

Shirley, yes yes...i had excessive salivating. The moment i swallow the saliva, i have the feeling of puking. But i never thought of spitting it out. Perhaps its a gd idea too. I still thought how come I suddenly have so much saliva....

michele, yes with epidural for #1.

Actually when i signed up my package i opt without epidural. But when I was sent to hospital when my labour pain started, the nurse asked me to rate my pain from range 1 to 10. I am only dilute less then 2cm, I rate my pain at lvl 6…

So they asked my consent to get myself epidural @.@

haha... Cheryl, u are right and that is just the beginning! think of all the diapers & milk powder if you have buy (that's why i'm still bfing my dd and have already toilet trained her!)

Hi gals, my saliva also a lot and tastes so yucky... been on medication to help with the nausea but only help a bit... aiyah... better than nothing...

yen, 15 min per visit is good enough. last time my gynea only 5 min per visit. he super efficient one.

Thanks <font color="ff0000">jermaine</font>

I hope babylet is safe &amp; sound &amp; healthy
I can't wait to see the gynae next Fri to see if got heartbeat.

U're taking the hormone jab ah?

<font color="ff0000">mrs puff</font>

My coll din take any tea or coffee or caffeine for entire 9 mths. I know I not so disciplined, so I will have to limit myself.

<font color="ff0000">jermaine, pinkmama</font>

Which gynae do u go to? Just KPO lah.

<font color="ff0000">Cheryl</font>

I'm glad that I manaegd to get 2 dresses for CNY on Fri. At least basic CNY necessity settled. The rest, feel better liao then say.

cheryl, there's actually 'no such thing' as no milk! think of those times where there is no such thing as infant formula! it REALLY depends on how determine you are - the 1st month is the toughest and hardest to endure - engorgement, chipped nipple, fever - i experienced it all but i refused to give up (i cried every time i latched my baby on!)... but see... i've been bfing for more than 20 mths now!

Jul, i actually saw a very nice white burmuda at spring maternity at suntec but only left L size and the sales checked other outlets also no size ler..so disappointed i like it very much lor... i saw a shop at amara shopping selling maternity wear..mayb tomolo lunch time go see...

<font color="ff0000">michelle</font>

Er.. sorry, dunno if it's called extraction. Maybe it's pumping? U know extract the milk out into a bottle then feed the bb?

<font color="ff0000">jermaine</font>

Me only 4 weeks nia. Very very young babylet hee. What's GE? Gleneagles ah?

<font color="ff0000">cheryl</font>

What shops can I go to for maternity wear ah? I dun wanna look like an amah leh. Women still need to have some confidence in themselves, no matter what.

<font color="ff0000">Shirley</font>

Thanks! Wah liew.. extraction... hahaha sounds like making fruit juice hor? muhahaha

ah! i see... pumping - actually when u are engorged, the baby is the best 'extractor' - i did pump (as my mil wanted to feed bb milk) but its as painful!

jul - there are lots of maternity wear shops actually - depends on how much you want to spend - u can take a walk at marina square, level 2 * there are quite a few shops there * or suntec city, level 3 (near toys'r'us)

Talking abt shopping for maternity clothes.. I guess I subconsciously tot abt babies for a while. The dresses I bot the past 4 mths are mostly babydoll type, can expand with expanding tummy one.

<font color="ff0000">michele</font>

Pumping more painful than latching? Aiyoh I tot pumping no pain. Chiam...

Marina Sq level 2 &amp; suntec city level 3.. okie okie..

I admit. I am cheapo. I want reasonably nice clothes at cheap prices. Got bo?

Oh yeah, do u ladies buy new bras? My old bra is very tight. I think it's making me breahless.

Jul, started tat time, whether it is pumping or latch on also very pain de lah... >.< bcoz not use to that ma...

as long as there is suction, its painful - when baby latches on, its the nipples that is painful whereas when you pump and you have sore nipples, the whole area is painful - nevertheless, like i said, the baby is the best 'extractor'!

for bras, u can buy extensions if ur cup size remains the same.

cheap clothes? i dunno leh - er, big t-shirts? nice maternity clothes all very expensive leh...

<font color="ff0000">shirley</font>

Oh.. nvm I dun think abt it first. I think abt getting heartbeat at my first gynae appt, buying resonable pretty clothes &amp; praying for healthy babylet first.

Jul, ya me wanna be a pretty mama..so far i have gone to those malls which michele has shared ms and suntec..trying to search for online shops..anyone has any to share?

oh ya michele, i almost forgotten ...

getting extensions is the better
for the first few mths can save $$

Online shops cannot try on the clothes wor. Roughly how much can I expect to pay for, say, a top, bottom &amp; dress? Same price as norm clothes, or they'll rip us off?

<font color="ff0000">Shirley</font>

Where can I get extensions? Mothercare?

That's good what. Why u want chest to get bigger then cups dun get bigger?

Shirley, u actually put a disposable cup for spitting ur saliva? Did ur colleagues see or ask u any qns? I have some colleagues who will prode so I dun dare to do anything too major or funny. Even when i went to toilet abit more often, i was being qns. Weird...

Jul, I havent buy any new bras. I only bought bra extender hooks..I am using it for the 1st time today and it feels so much "relief"...otherwise I really feel suffocating these days..

online? i can only think of gap and old navy maternity!

cheryl, cup size bigger good what! haha, enjoy it! coz after pregnancy, usually will become smaller!

<font color="ff0000">Violetta</font>

Sorry I din catch u're in how many weeks liao? DH is willing my boobs to grow hahaha

Jul, usually online will cost ard 20 plus to 30 plus..true the size cannot try lor so far i based on estimation..so far ok can fit... but for maternity have to trial and error try try lor.. but speing maternity pricing so far reasonable..

My SIL just asked me if i wanna get anything from the online GAP sales...think the forum got some spree going on. I asked her to help me get a black dress for work wear. Think after exchange rate n discount, around $40+ ba. Quite Ok price still..

What abt those MS &amp; Suntec shops? Same pricing?

Aiyah must start to think abt money liao... I cannot imagine how much the antenal &amp; delivery will cost.

Violetta, yes, just like you wanting to sip water, but 'quietly' remove the saliva into the cup….

My symptom was too obvious already, even MC for 1 wk, so most of my colleagues know that I am pregnant.

michele
yeah, i oso think of old navy for online shopping.. kekeke wait for a few more months, then they have the summer styles oredi.... then best is buy when they have the sales period or when someone has the discount codes.. hahaha.. i kiasu, oredi stock up some before the earlier mc occured... the local shops are sooo expensive leh, i find maternity clothing more expensive than normal clothings..
last time silly me dunno abt old navy and gaps online..i spurge on this maternity shop until got their gold membership liao.. :/