Shirley, I have a few closer colleagues who already knew, so still OK...but those who prode way too much, i just pretend lor. There was one time i still caught my colleague staring at my tummy, i felt so uncomfortable leh!
Hi Jul, definitely buying from shops are more expensive..ya like violetta shared buying online from gap or old navy cld be cheaper esp when the items are on sale.. so far i have spent $180 from suntec perfect mum I bought 1 skirt, 2 pants ..not cheap lor and i told myself tats it i am not shopping there ler..but their fashion not bad la..quite trendy.
cheryl
yah yah, perfect mum, i used to frequent their shop last time... designs r nice.. but soo expensive... u started buying oredi, this time round? soo fast?
smurfy, 2 weeks ago i tto my tummy growing and i cannot button up my pants so went to buy lor..who knows MS getting serious and have been puking now lost weight and tummy flat back liao so those i bought will keep it for later mths then wear ler lor..
jul
old navy got cheap and simple designs for maternity wear, suitable for weekends or if ur office not strict on dress code.. but better to wait for sales period or when someone has discount code (those ppl organizing spress in overseas thread often has it).. GAP has nicer designs, but more expensive lor.. but i love OLD navy even more for their baby clothes leh.. so cheap, nice and comfy .. i think i would go crazy with the baby girl clothes if mine's a girl this time round
jul
i used to think like u last time, so i spurge on this perfect mum, but now 2nd time mum oredi, cannot spend so much, rather spend on my son kekeke..oh when u buy online, dun buy too much the first few times hor, u need to gauge the right size..
jul
now noOoo money to spend liao..now got maid and thinking of sending ah-boy to childcare (half day type) in half year's time... soooo no more perfect mum, onli Old navy
ya Jul and smurfy, i will buy cheap cheap but nice maternity wear for myself but for my bb i already shopping ard to see which brands nicer lor... raffles city top level alotta bb fashions i already eyeing liao..baby fox, baby dkny, polo ralp, burberry, gap etc...all i aiming liao...kekekkekek...
cheryl
ehh those branded bb clothes very ex leh, and bbs grow sooo fast... i suggest u look into these online: oldnavy, the children's place, gymoboree, jshopper, babymallonline... all very nice and cheap cheap
i went maternity clothes shopping/ window shopping yesterday.. tried on so many, didnt buy anything. the min i step out of the mall and towards the central, i bought two dresses! and cheaper than those at the shop lor.. hahaha...
smurfy, its true la..but very nice leh i cannot resist man..ok i go take a look at ur reco later..i tot to just buy 1 brand each for special occassion or outing bo.. those casual wear can buy cheap cheap de lor..
Regg, ya ya coz my gynae no longer gg to GE to deliver liao so i choose Mt. A lor near to my place.. n heard its very peaceful there..might arrange to visit the maternity ward some mths down the rd..in 2nd trim bah i guess..
Jul,
I am not sure which area u refer as "one of the cheapest".
My package -$800 from 3rd mth onward.
Deliver Fee - $1200
Hospital Single Deluxe Room - $2400.
I am not sure is that "cheapest" to u. To me not a small amount le.
I think when they say cheapest, they mean comparing the same type of room, same services etc with other hospitals lor. Actually I really dunno. But some of my frens who have given birth told me.
haha def the $4k u mentioned is not a small amt. Me also heart pain...
jules
wait for the spring.summer session! then hor, gap has gaponline mah... keke see this dress i just pull out frm their webbie, for toddler girls... usd19.99 onli.. but they having promo 25%... so it's ard sin$22.5 before shipping onli.. still can afford
Jul, looks the same pricing to me across the private hosp leh.. somemore haven include baby hosp cost leh.. so i gathered at least must standby $5k liao..
regg
kekeke not for us, for bb girls... see see how cheap it's with online shopping.. i just went crazy tat time,luckily my 1st one is boy .. 2nd one i think shld be much in control, coz more finanical stuffs to think abt liao.
Smurfy,
I know, is BB gal dress lah. hahaha..
Ya, now cash is the KING, i also will try to control expenses after BB borned.
Already start taking over BB prime from my SIL.