(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jul,
Although im not staying at sk or punggol i can share your sentiments coz my coliks all stay there.. n im working at hougang area lor.. so quite near also..
i saw the news on the lil nyonya meet up session.. wah piang.. super crowded lor..
but i guess it's e booming place for young couples bah

<font color="ff0000">Shirley</font>

Yup, me from TTC. Got a lot of help from the gals there.

Gals, the cramps hor.. issit fixed on one side, or both side one ah? Me sometimes on the left side, sometimes on thr right.

violetta, ya lor i tot i shld be feeling better as i progress nearing end of 1st trim mah.. i tot i wont get MS de leh coz my MS only started week7.. but gynae said not to worry bb will have sufficient nutrients from me even if i m puking ...

Jul, ya lor i tot preggie shld be a wonderful feeling one but i am looking so sickly....so no mood to doll up like i always do... now shopping also no mood lor..i m shopping queen leh..sighhhh...

<font color="ff0000">cheryl</font>

Actually I quite sian. Last weekend got sale at Taka, Rob, ISetan &amp; OG etc. But I din go, coz I scared tire myself out, or hurt the babylet. I only managed to opo into ISetan &amp; Robinsons for a while.

Then I wanna buy new bolster but dun dare to carry by myself.

I dun really doll myself lah, but I do need to extra help from pretty clothes &amp; makeup. Now a bit sian. Dunno when I need to buy new clothes.

Jul,

It's the meet up session from the tv drama lil nonya
very nice show... must watch.. every mon - fri at 9pm.. but nowadays, mon from 8-10pm..

Talk about puke, every morning I sure will puke, puke until the yellow juice also came out, sorry TMI.

Yesterday also vomited many times, I can remember the last three times was, had Wan Ton Noodle ==> puke, had chocolate + fruit ==> puke, drank HL milk ==> puke…

This morning beside the usual morning show, after I had my breakfast ==> puke again. Now I just finished my lunch, porridge, I hope I will not puke @.@

<font color="ff0000">kpc</font>

Oic, I seldom watch TCS shows. Norm I watch cable channels heehee.

Tonite for ManU match heehee

Wa lao .... feeling hungry &amp; nauseous at the same time ... think i'm gonna eat dat Dory Fish set lunch at Han's.

Piggy, yeah...think i wanna stock up soon. It gets so pissed when i cant find food at home n yet feeling so hungry. I been eating maggi mee to tahan but dun feel gd eating so much also..

Cheryl, I heard MS will get quite bad from week 8 onwards. Thats y i guess urs pretty norm. So qiao, mine week 8 now and the symptoms so "zhun zhun" lor...now i m so so hungry!!!!

i just read from one website that MS will "peak" in wk8, then it should reduce. I really hope its true, I'm also into wk8 now, right now its super unpredictable... this minute very full and bloated and the next second very hungry!

hello gals,
had lunch? I just had laksa yong tau foo...so satisfying

So those on off cramps are normal heh? I also have them, especially at night, sometimes right side, sometimes left side.

Hi pinkpixel
I also read from the website that slight cramps are normal as our womb are stretching and expanding... but acute and extreme cramps are not normal

Pink, so gd ah u...eaten ur lunch already....envy..

I feel the cramps either middle or right side leh...mostly nite time when zzzing. Otherwise, would be slight AF cramps at any time of the day but last only a short while..

Kikilala, yeah..my friend's MS peak at week 8, thats y she asked me to be prepared..who knows i also kena these 2 days. Haiz..

violetta,
I on leave the whole week mah, so can choose to eat anytime...heehee...

Actually do you all notice an increase in appetite? For me, I only feel hungry during my normal meal times, I don't feel hungry in between

Shirley, hope ur MS will not be as bad in week 8...i also hope mine will not last long. That time during week 6, my serious MS only lasted for 2 days.

Pink, no wonder..so gd... =)
Yeah, my appetite increases too..be it meal or non-meal times, i also feel hungry. Eat already, next moment hungry again..very fast digest de..

Jul,

Welcome here!! U made it.. So happy for u

I just came back from my gynae visit.. Manage to see my baby and heartbeat.. OMG.. I cannot believe my eyes when i see the blinking.. Gynae says i am in my 7th weeks.. =)

Jul, yes...not so good to eat pig/chicken inner organs as they contain too much Vitamin A, which may cause deformities. I also working in stat bd too. Too bad we dun work in ministry, when they have the CSC card thingy.

Pinkmama, the laksa yong taufu sounds yummy.. I also got craving to eat sour &amp; spicy food.
I gained a total of 2 kg in 7-8 weeks..becoz I have cravings every now n then.

I just hope my cramp will go away soon, it's affecting the quality of my sleep. Feel like not sleeping deep enuff every night. So tired, tossing left &amp; right.

Pink, Dr chew never tell me but he says it's above 100. He told me baby and heartbeat are within the normal range.. I still have to take the jab till feb.. Arrgghh.. Hate it. Now my butt very sore.. Heehee!

good afternoon girls!

wow so many posting. b'cos this week is short, i have so much work to quickly finish before we wrap up the year. i'm planning to take MC on friday to see gynae. i have no idea what my EDD is but now that i've been getting symptoms, i'm guessing this one is a keeper. my MS only comes in at night. eat or not eat, will puke. but after puking, feel better lah.

Jermaine,
congrats on seeing the heartbeat. it's the most magical thing ever right?

so cute leh you girls got so many pantangs. a bit of caffeine is ok lah. limit to two cups of tea a day, daily. it's ok. i'm always craving for teh tarik. but it has to be an Indian teh tarik. very authentic taste. once in a while, i will pamper myself.

Yes Mrs Puff.. Actually my hubby was in a bad mood coz we argued last night.. But once he saw the heartbeat he laughed and hugged me immediately.. Hahaha! Oh dear, i forgot to ask when is my EDD.. U know how to calculate? I'm in my 7th weeks now.

jermaine
U taking the oil base or water base one. The water base one is $50+ , more ex but less painful.
Imagine me hv to take it 3x per week!

jermaine,
usually after every scan, my gynae will give me the picture of the fetus, complete with EDD and all that. didn't your gynae give you that? anyway u can call up the nurse and ask lor.

EDD usually changes at every scan yeah b'cos baby grows at different rate but it's most accurate in the early scan between 6-8 weeks.

jermaine,
I hope so too...praying very hard...somemore its my birthday on Friday...so hope for only GOOD News.

piggy,
yes, there are two types. The one that Jermaine is taking is the the oil based, and its pure progesterone. Our gynae charges $20 for it. But it is very painful. The one that I am taking is water based and less painful but the cost is higher, its about $58 incl GST. How come yours is so ex? How often do you have to take it?

Mrs Puff,
The gynae that Jermaine and I go to, his scanning machine not so advance kind...it can print the pic, but I think it doesn't show the EDD.

yeah lo.. No EDD indicated.. But it's ok since EDD is not fixed.. Pink, dont worry.. U will get the best birthday present ever