BabyS, oh i got the afternoon off cos i worked the prev sat. so its kinda like off in lieu.
jaclyn, congrats on your scan! we are due nearly the same day - i'm due on national day. btw, are u seeing prof mary rauff from nuh too?
mrs puff, oh no wonder you sound like u are medically trained
not saying you kpo or what i just curious only!! sorry to hear about your past bad experiences. reminds me of my uncle who had difficulty conceiving for abt 10+ yrs, even tried IVF a few times but failed. when they finally gave up, they managed to conceive 3 kids naturally in quick succession!
that stomp link you posted was horrible. what kinda man is that? tho i think it wld be a blessing to the world if he did not add to it offspring of his own (which judging by what he looks like, is not gonna be likely - so mean of me!!)
shirley, my friend also had v diff severities of MS for both preg. end up both are boys. she was so disappointed! haha... think MS and all those chinese myths are very lousy indications of gender!
stretchmarks - i applied clarins oil faithfully from wk 7 till delivery still kena SM at ard wk 30. but now its very very faint. my poor friend did the same, and managed to keep the SM at bay until the day b4 she popped when all the SM just suddenly appeared!! so weird lor. end up her SM as jialat as mine.
Regg, congrats on your great scan news!
re DS testing - sadly, even a negative test for DS during OSCAR does not 100% exclude DS. in fact, only an amnio is 100% accurate in excluding the diagnosis of DS. Having said that, an amnio can still miss some cases of DS - eg mosaic Down's syndrome, whereby some cells in the bb's body are DS and some are normal. anyway, thing to conclude from this is that NONE of the screening tests offered by the gyne can 100% guarantee you a healthy baby. that's something you can only find out when bb is born and as bb grows.
Being a mummy is really the start of endless worries lor!