Shirley,
Yes my 2nd pregnancy MS is much worse. Thank goodness 3rd pregnancy not so bad liao! Maybe I'm too busy to pay it attention lah working and taking care of two small kids is one mean feat!
Jules,
Nope I'm not in health profession but all my previous recurrent miscarriages prior to my successful birth of my #1 has made me a research freak and I joined lots of discussion groups that shares findings on miscarriages and pregnancy so it has helped me a lot on my understanding of this. so sometimes i can't help it but share my knowledge lah. before some call me kaypoh or talk to much, i wish to apologise first. heehee..
fatbobo,
chemical pregnancy is when your egg and sperm did fertilize but could no longer develop into a proper embryo. the body just reabsorbs back and into your menses. you do miss your period for a while and will get a BFP but sadly one or two weeks after that, if you did the test, you'll find that your BFP gets fainter and your menses returned. i had a chemical pregancy before. my menses returned at 18 DPO. so sad at that time.
pantang,
I'm not a very pantang person but i'd avoid funeral just like i'd avoid pineapples. think of this this way, pple of other cultures are just as pregnant but they do attend weddings and funerals and their pregnancies turn out ok. so just a thought. but of course, since we're asians, i rather we respect the elderly first. that's what differs us from the rest, our sense of respect.
morning sickness,
Violetta, you're right about 8 weeks being the peak period of MS. that is because, if any of you are privileged to take a beta HCG test, our hormone levels are highest at 8 weeks, after that, the placenta formation is complete hence the production of hormones stabilized. by then you start entering your 2nd trimester that's when your MS completely disappears or tapers off. but to some, their MS went all the way to 3rd trimester..hurhurhur...
naivesg,
i'm scared about your condition but i really wish you well. i dowan to say much lah. a bit pantang at this part. anyway it's true what everybody said, if you have spotting, don't BD. yes it could cause uterine contraction and so is breastfeeding. nevertheless i'm still breastfeeding my 2nd. it's ok for me b'cos i don't spot this pregnancy. D&C is not painful. it's a day surgery, u go in, u go to sleep, when u wake up, everything's over. surreal right? i don't know how many times i went through that. there's no pain, only a hole in the heart. but some pple feel some cramping afterwards.