(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy

Not sure if it's normal but it's going to mummy's wt pile that will stay with her coz it's definitely not going to add to the bb's wt.
It's ok to not even gain wt in the 1st trimester. Wt gain is dependent on the trimester that we're in.

piggy

Found out it's 2kg a mth for 2nd and 3rd trimester. Not 1kg per mth.

And 1st trimester, average is abt 2kg. My 1st trimester is still far from over.

i lost 1 kg in 1 wk

still nauseous feeling, bloated feeling, food stuck in throat feeling and vomitting. on good days i oso got the bland metallic feeling which is so much better than food stuck in throat and vomitting feeling..

hahaha now then i knw most of us stayed at home during these 2 weeks..

at this moment, trying to control not to vomit as i just took some medication just now... ate so many sour plums and sour stuffs this period and oh yah, the sweet gassy drinks... no choice.. just eat watever the stomach can take in...

for those with just metallic taste in ur mouth, try taking warm water.. it goes in easier.

Jules,
Are you Natalie's mom? from Aug 07 thread too? Man, so coincidental to have three of us giving birth at the same time twice! Yes, I'm seeing Prof Mary Rauff too.

Jules, Ooops, wrong number :p... Your gal is born June 07..

Elicia, thanks for taking this up, the EDD is changed to 7 Aug and I'm 7 wks now.

will suggest that we just put the EDD and can we ignore the current weeks that we are in? cos if we had the edd in, dun think we still need the no of weeks

let me know ur preferance lo..

Re: Wt gain

hi all, i should say let dun bother abt wt gain lor.. for my 1st pregnancy i gain a total of 20kg but i manage to lost all after 8 mths..

powergal, sorry for your loss. rest well ok?

Naivesg, hope everything is still going fine.. personally, my thot is that even if spotting still, not much point going to the gyne also cos they also cant do anything to stop the spotting since u are already on all the meds. if bb is meant to be, he or she will be fine even if u spot the whole way till 2nd tri. my 1st bb also same case - every time got a bit of spotting i will rush to A&E for scan to make sure still can see fetal heart beat. Now 2nd time mummy liao more relaxed.. just leave things to fate. take care.

pinkmama, i also have the bland metallic taste. been taking sour plums and sour juices to curb the nausea.

jaclyn, so when's your next appt to see prof rauff? i'm due for the NT scan on 20 Jan. you shld be due ard the same time right? since our EDDs are so close.

elicia, i think it wld also be easier to just put EDD and omit the current weeks cos we are all keeping track of our current week anyway
your call!

oh can you update my EDD to 9 Aug? thanks

Jules
Thk u...I have this phobia of spotting. Everytime I see red I panic. I know some pp cn spot all the way yet deliver healthy bbs. I am just not sure if I'll be so lucky.

pinkmama, can totall understand your phobia of spotting. kinda dread going to toilet and always pray got no red stains b4 you actually undress in the loo right? hang in there ok? the most u can do is guai1 guai1 eat ur med and rest as much as possible.

sian.. MS getting worse. vomited once yesterday and once today liao. never vomited even in my prev pregnancy tho i had bad nausea too. wk 8 today. so zhun!

Pink, jiayou ok? U will be so lucky also!

I realise that during weekends my MS will reduce.. I dont know why too.. I also have this bland metallic taste in my mouth.. Sour plum are my best friend now.. =)

hi jermaine, weekends my MS will increase .. feel so sian, so bored. Go out will feel tired as cannot walk too long.. stay at home nothing to do ... want to cook but when i look at the fridge with all the meat, feel like puking ...

now i dun like to eat pork or beef .. just like to eat chicken and fish ...

anybody got experience buttock pain when walking too much ? new symptom ...

BTW, I thk Spring Maternity sells nice pants... anybody interested can go take a look .. i went to the branch at Suntec, quite big ...

Hi Elica, I agree tat we shd take away the weeks ... just out EDD will do .. my EDD on 02 Aug 09. Thanks.

elicia,
I agree that it's a hassle to update the weeks. edd will do

Jules,
my first appt with mary rauff is 14 Jan cos I'm a new patient so very hard to get appt. so far been seeing her colleague Dr anupriya. BTW, what 's a NT scan? :p my sua ku...

powergal,

*hug*

Pls take care, have a mini confinement to 'tio' your body back first and then TTC again.

Jia You!

Naivesg,

I got to know Chereen thru Sep 07 mummy SG motherhood forum. later on she created her son Prinzton a/c but dun know why she enter my relationship with Prinzton as Auntie
.... heehee

pinkMaMa09, i had the metal" taste in my mouth

I dun like water, dun like sweet drink

i drank very little water in a day

I'm also a new mama to be. Did home pregnancy test on 22 Dec and it was positive. Followed up with a trip to the gyne on 26 Dec to confirm. So far from the scan can only see the sac so I have to return in 3 weeks time to scan for heartbeat.

This will be my first bb so looking to advice from other mummies

I have a question though, hope not sounding silly. When the doc asked for my first day of last period, does it mean the first or last day of period? To me, it seems she's asking for first day right but then when I went back and count logically it should be last, so what should it be? Enlightenment anyone?

Joia:welcome
i;m sure ladies here will be delighted to share their experiences together with u
enjoy every moment now while u can
esp with ur hubby

Joia, Welcome on board!

Gynae will normally ask for the first day of your last mensus, ie. the first day your period start to flow... This is for the doc to cross check you are in how many weeks of pregnancy at the moment.

Thanks for the enlightenment

Because the doc mentioned that I'm in my 6th week but that includes when I was having my last period, hence the confusion..

Yes still early stages now so savoring the couple time I still have with my hubby now.

elicia,
i'm with the girls, EDD will be the best idea.

joia,
doctors date your pregnancy in 40 weeks term, so from the week you conceive, they add 2 more weeks. meaning, actual gestation period is 38 weeks. so 40 weeks is actually 38 + additional 2 weeks according to your LMP. but of course, in real life, nobody delivers at EDD. for myself, I delivered when I'm about 37-38 weeks. i foresee myself delivering around the same period or even earlier. depending on fast the baby has "cooked".

Welcome Joia! =)

Ladies, I also hate drinking plain water now...even swallow own saliva also seems disgusting. Now stock up soft drinks to replace water so I can burp and avoid the taste of plain water.

Hi pinkmama
in fact i also have spotting (brown discharged) when i had my first pregnancy. was so scare am i cry when i find outabt that. call my husband and he comfort me.. just keep cool.. dun worry too much.. u and ur baby will be fine de...

Thanks for all the warm welcome

I was telling hubby that this calculation sounds misleading since the baby would not have been conceived when I was still having my period but everywhere else I read also says the same as the above posts, so I can only be a believer.

piggytoh,
yah that's why gyne wanted me to go back at 9th week. Can usually see heartbeat at 6 weeks already? Read from book usually between 10-12 weeks.

hi violette, wah, u replace soft drinks wif water.. maybe u can drink ribena. a btr choice .. even though sometimes i drink coke and 100 plus when i have no energy ... :p

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>elicia mum</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F ( 05/04/2007)</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ML,
ribena seem to be a better choice hor than soft drinks or plain water hor.. haha..

re: updates
anymore information to be updated ?

ML, yeah...i drank Sprite, 100 Plus or maybe Chrysanthemum tea...i heard Coke got caffine, thats y i avoid that. I got drink water still but force myself lor. Otherwise, not gd to drink too much sweet or soft drinks also. These few days, really feel terrible drinking plain water. Feel like puking after drinking. Thats y hubby just bought soft drinks in case i feel like drinking anytime...

Ribena sounds gd also leh...can go buy the packet ones tomorrow! Hehehe....

Hi violetta,
dun buy those packet de la..
very sweet also lei..
u buy the bottles type whereby u need to mix wif water de... not so bad.. dun put so much in case sugar level hit up then more test to do also..
sianz right.. keke

Oh ya hor...got the sugar test too i heard. I have forgotten that there is the bottle types. Coz packets more convenient...Hehehe...btw, we can drink honey too? My aunt juz bought me honey, she said can replace plain water if I find plain water eeks now...

Hi MTBs,
I can finally join back in this discussion... took me a while to catch up with what I've missed this week!

I went for u/s last friday and can see the heartbeat

My EDD is 07Aug

Was having quite bad MS this week, even Milo will trigger vomiting! Spent the last few days laying flat...
Then cos whole day didnt eat, I started crying in the middle of the night cos too hungry! My hb got a shock!

Anyone also having LS with MS?? I am also having some LS and I thought I am suffering from food poisoning instead of MS.

I updated the list with my EDD.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB (kikilala)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>elicia mum</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F ( 05/04/2007)</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Joja

I saw my bb's heartbeat at 5.5 weeks, so no, it's not 10-12 weeks then can see. Average time is about 6-7 weeks can see baby's heartbeat depending on your gynae's machine. If the normal tummy ultrasound can't see, sometimes when use vaginal ultrasound can see the heartbeat like in piggy's case.

The book is probably referring to Doppler to listen to the heartbeat. In the states, they don't advocate lots of ultrasound unlike us. So they will only have a first scan to check that it's not ectopic, then one in the middle and a last one at the end. Very few ultrasounds. They mainly use doppler to make sure the heart is beating that's all.