(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Yeah..we really gave up alot of things in pregnancy...alot of things are affected as well such as work, figure (may or may not shrink back), appetite, looks (hormone changes and may cause breakouts). Really a greatest feat for us women. Thats y my mum kept telling me now that "u think giving birth is so easy ah?"....Now i totally understand the "meaning" liao...

Re: Oscar Test

Well, u might wanna read the posting by hkbb in Jul thread. She just went for Oscar test and is regretting it now. See if that's what u wanna go thru.

Hello Dear Mummies,

I just back from gyanae feeling so tired ..just wake up from my nap~

Dear Naive,
I also think u should go for 3rd opinion and err.. i also think u should stop BD for time being! is all the mind...

Here are some update from today visit:
Sac measurement - 20mm
BB - 0.7cm
Can see heartbeat, can heart soft heartbeat, doc said still very faint.

I suppose 7 wks but the scan today said i am 6 wks only, so EDD push from 13/08 to 17/08, my BD is on 18/08...

I told doc abt i still having brown spot on and off so doc scope some sample and will get to know the result in a week time.

She told me should be OK since BB is in progressing...

Done blood test, when the nurse told me need to take 5 tube i so naive ask " Oh u mean during the preggie progress( 9 mths)" the nurse said " NO, Today!" Oh OMG! i almost faint, cos i am very scare of needle...

I ended up have to withdraw from my both arm, cos the nurse start taking from my right arm, after 1.5 tube, i told her very painful and she said the blood flow is too slow, she ended up call the Mt A test lab specialist to come over to help me to take the rest.. the specialist is gd, i only feel tiny pain when insert and withdraw, so total another 4 tube from the left arm, the 0.5 tube from the right arm cant be use cos the nurse said too little..so total today took 5.5 tube of blood...faint.

Today total bill..$340!

Regg,
wow ur bb is growin well so gd

Wow Regg, congrats! My bb is 0.4cm when 6 wks. I didnt get to hear the heartbeat though...

5.5 tubes are alot leh! Think 1 tube, I can faint le...that time I also need to withdraw blood for dunno wat test, though not alot, but i feel dizzy n abit blackout liao...coz i m more towards the low blood pressure de. Sometimes menses, will black out or giddy too..

Hello Piggy,
Yes, and now back to wk 6, no wonder i haven feel any nauseaus hahaha... so i should expecting it to start anytime from now!

Jermaine,
The Wei Da aprt only start when our BB come out leh.. no more shopping as and when we want le hehe..

Voilette,
Just now i also dare not see...
So next time ur turn dont see ya.. just look away.

Regg,
congrats for the heartbeat. i think those 5 vials are for multiple tests, like HIV, HPV and all that. i took it last time too. being pregnant in singapore under a private gynae is really expensive! i think all in all, set aside 4-5k for pregnancy to delivery only! after baby is born it's probably millions but we didn't see liao hahaa...

Piggy,
No need to scare de, I also shock when doc said mine is 6 wk,( i tot 7 wk+ le), but as long got progress, so is ok de.

I was telling myself, because have to develope the sac, then BB, so the progress slow down le lor, silly hor, but hack care.. as long i feel better can le...

Piggy we all will jia yu for u, same as Naive, we will jaiyu for u too... and to all mummies too :D

Hi ladies, I back too!

Can see the fetus and heartbeat liao...
According to doc, I'm 7 wk 3 days now. EDD: 7th Aug Later by one day.
naivesg, would you mind updating? Sorry to ask you to do this while you might be feeling down... *hugs*

I hope baby will arrive later though... then i can attend my brother's wedding on the 8th and see my boy be the ring bearer... *swoon*

RE: Pantang
Mrs Puff, I agree that it all boils down to respecting the elderly. That's why the less they know the better. I dun broadcast to them all the "taboo" things I do eg going church with baby when he was only 10 days old... But for my mum, I've seen her live in constant fear of "you de" and "mei de" and I wish she'll be set free from her bondages... sigh...

Good thing my MIL is supportive of me and has the same value system.
Loves her lots lots!!!

Yeah, i will definately not see. Otherwise, i will sure scringe and run away lor!

Piggy, u jiayou too! Hope to have ur gd news tmr!

Jaclyn low:congrats!!!!and others taht can hear the heart beat already!!!!! great news!!!!!

Mrs puff:wonder who's the guy's mommy.....i would be very sad if i;m her.while in sin during my previuos pregnacy.....99% of the time i take MRT no one offer seat(i was 70 plus kg with a big bump so dun think its not visible lor......still they pretend to read/sleep/listen/play games,i would say i was ashamed to be a singaporean that time......finally i just stood by the side of the entrance door so "they " dun feel "bad"....)

errrr.... i think there's some confusion. Sac = Gestational Sac which is the waterbag. My gynae refer to it as the sac rather than the waterbag. The yolk sac is within the gestational sac and is not measured.

weishy

U so 'civil'. I will just ask them to get up and let me sit. Hehehe. But then we drive ard, so not much chance to be on public transport. hehehe.

Please PM me if anyone is interested to order capella s705 stroller in bulk, need at least 5 orders! Can get it at $260 nettOG selling at for sale at 296 now..

BabyS, oh i got the afternoon off cos i worked the prev sat. so its kinda like off in lieu.

jaclyn, congrats on your scan! we are due nearly the same day - i'm due on national day. btw, are u seeing prof mary rauff from nuh too?

mrs puff, oh no wonder you sound like u are medically trained
not saying you kpo or what i just curious only!! sorry to hear about your past bad experiences. reminds me of my uncle who had difficulty conceiving for abt 10+ yrs, even tried IVF a few times but failed. when they finally gave up, they managed to conceive 3 kids naturally in quick succession!

that stomp link you posted was horrible. what kinda man is that? tho i think it wld be a blessing to the world if he did not add to it offspring of his own (which judging by what he looks like, is not gonna be likely - so mean of me!!)

shirley, my friend also had v diff severities of MS for both preg. end up both are boys. she was so disappointed! haha... think MS and all those chinese myths are very lousy indications of gender!

stretchmarks - i applied clarins oil faithfully from wk 7 till delivery still kena SM at ard wk 30. but now its very very faint. my poor friend did the same, and managed to keep the SM at bay until the day b4 she popped when all the SM just suddenly appeared!! so weird lor. end up her SM as jialat as mine.

Regg, congrats on your great scan news!

re DS testing - sadly, even a negative test for DS during OSCAR does not 100% exclude DS. in fact, only an amnio is 100% accurate in excluding the diagnosis of DS. Having said that, an amnio can still miss some cases of DS - eg mosaic Down's syndrome, whereby some cells in the bb's body are DS and some are normal. anyway, thing to conclude from this is that NONE of the screening tests offered by the gyne can 100% guarantee you a healthy baby. that's something you can only find out when bb is born and as bb grows.

Being a mummy is really the start of endless worries lor!

Hi gals, I am back. 3rd opinion also not optimistic. Took blood test. for HCG again. Monday take another blood test.

Gynae say look like 5 weeks but seem abnormal and can only see water bag.......so he said be prepared......

Anyway dun wish to think abt it liao.

Thanks Jaclyn and Jermaine.

Paisei Jaclyn, I am really in no mood to update.

Mrs Puff, u mind sharing more on blighted ovum or pm me better. I only realise today beside chemical pregnancy, ectopic pregnancy, still got blighted ovum. and I escape ectopic pregnancy....so dunno if I can escape blighted ovum. I read from some website, which I did a search only 30mins ago than I know wat it is and saw that there still might be a chance....

naivesg,
I have PM'ed you. Sorry about the update
If you can't handle updating the table, can we get volunteers who knew how to create table? Or you can pass it to me, I can learn

actually there's many types of pregnancy. one that's not quite popular is molar pregnancy. that one is even more bizarre but so far i've heard it's more common among ang mohs than asians.

Mrs Puff, erm...1st dun need to be sorry abt updating la.

Then hor, can ask wat is molar pregnancy or not?

Actually updating table v easy.

step 1: Copy last table found to excel spreadsheet.

step 2: just update or type watever u wan in the spreadsheet.

step 3: just key in these magic words like the same way u do for colouring ur words or bolding.

\_ table{paste the whole spreadsheet from excel here_}

Follow exactly and remove all the _ and space above.

Then viola, u got it.

naivesg, *BIG HUG* to you. dont think so much. just enjoy the weekend!

molar pregnancy is actually an abnormal pregnancy whereby there was actually fertilisation of the egg by a sperm, but along the way, there is loss of genetic material from the egg. this ends up in just a mass of tissue that mimics pregnancy. usually will cause severe MS but during a scan, classically wont see any water bag, fetus etc. ultrasound also can pick up molar pregnancy v clearly, so in your case, i doubt it can be a molar pregnancy since your MS isnt so severe.

U can remove me off from the list.. I lost my bb yest.. Went to my gynae cos I hav heavy bleeding and cramps and my baby is miscarriage..

Hereby I wish all of u, every single one of u here a very very smoothy pregnancy and hav a healthy cute chubby bb next yr in Aug..

hugs Powergal..
dun be sad ok. all things happen for a reason and i'm sure God will bless you with a healthy baby soon..
in the meantime, pls rest well..