(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weddins/full month/funeral:me also didnt attend,btu did ask them if they want me to attend or not

Morning ladies

I'm starting to feel terrible these 2 days as well. Getting breathless easily and alot of indigestion and bloating and nausea .....

Morning all!

Jermaine, I ate the apple pie but only half of the sundae coz eat halfway, wanna puke liao...too full! I was so bloated till i cant really zzz... In the middle of the nite, kept waking up also and feeling cramps on the right side...dunno y..

Mrs Puff, I agree with u...we cant go hungry. Once hungry, MS will come. So muz eat at least abit to fill up the stomach..

Fatbobo, my hubby juz attended a funeral recently but I didnt. Heard that hubby can attend but not urself. I also skipped 2 baby showers, even my relative's one. Wedding I will be attending but cant be jie mei. Am so sad that my close friend is getting married in Feb but I cant be her jie mei, end up she short of 1 person. Felt so guilty... =(

Piggy, u try eating small meals, will it be better?

Violetta,
actually i alr ate v little per meal... dun dare eat too much... this morning i only took 2pcs of butter cookies n tt it..

I would feel my heart pain at times, worse when I zzz on my left side. Thats y last nite was terrible. Zzz left side, heart pain. Right side, got cramps...Also feel breathless when eating too full...

Piggy, only 2 biscuits ah? Its Ok lah, better than u puke everything out. If hungry, take a few more to tahan...

Jermaine, ya lor...i finished the fudge but throw the vanilla icecream..hehehe..

Violetta,
ya lor cannot eat leh no appetite n the bloatedness make me v full... i jus enter wk 6 i tink the MS officially kick in liao... how i wish 1st trim over real soon..

-.-
for me.. i hv been trying to finish my bun since 8am this mrng.... since i was a really big eater before.. i couldn't finish it this time.. n i'm feeling abit neuseous le..
this is the 'first' time im feeling so in these couple of weeks....

i used to be very afraid of heat de.. get hot very easily.. these days..i oso feeling very cold..n bought a sweater ystrday. haha..so unusual..

made appt to see my gynae tmr mrng.. aft seeing him.. tink will announce to my family n in-laws on sunday le bah..
i hvnt told any other frens yet.. n i really duno hw to tell my boss. sigh.

Fat Bobo,

Dont think so much.. At first i tot my boss will be angry, in the end he is not.. Just take things as it comes.. =)

Hi bobo,

re : <font color="0000ff">Chemical Pregnancy</font>

A chemical pregnancy is the clinical term used for a very early miscarriage. In many cases, the positive pregnancy test was achieved before the woman’s period was due but a miscarrige occured before a heartbeat was able to be seen on an ultrasound.

With the ultra sensitive pregnancy tests on the market today, it is easier than ever to get a positive result 3 or 4 days before your period is due. It is wonderful for those who NEED to know, but does have it’s down side. Early testing shows chemical pregnancies which would not have been detected had the woman waited for her period to arrive.

Chemical pregnancies are unfortunately very common. 50 to 60% of first pregnancies end in miscarriage very early in pregnancy. Most occur without the woman even knowing that she was pregnant.

Fat bo bo,
dun worry la at first i only wan to tell my boss after 1st trim but hor becos of my spottin i gotta tell him first at least he know why i absence from work.. u can chose to tell later also...

fat bobo

it depends on how pantang u are. I attended weddings, funerals, full mth celebrations when i was preggy with no 1. No probs at all. I just didn't go hospital visiting more for practical reasons - in case catch some bug at hospitals.

just for your information

<font color="ff0000">Mango is having 70% sale!</font>

I already eyeing on a few dresses can be maternity dress de :p

Naive, hope you are feeling fine...

Piggy, I heard wk 8 MS is worse leh..thats what my friend told me. I am in wk 8 now, hope my MS wont get so bad. Now my appetite still Ok..

Fatbobo, I also intend to tell my boss after 1st tri coz I am afraid she would mind. But then I am afraid I may take leave for checkup or mcs, thats y i tot it would be gd to inform her 1st. Luckily, she is very happy for me. If you are uncomfortable, u can inform later date also..

thnx.. heee~

it's like.. cos i'm not even 2mths old here in this company.. n nw...

i was tinking..hw to tell boss.. "hey man..i hv a good news which cld b a not-so-good news.. wana hear?"

bahaha~

violetta, cannot be jie mei ah? i was my gd friend's jie mei when i was 4 mths preg. but shld do what u are comfortable lor.. if pantang then better not. ignorance is bliss!!

piggy, think MS will peak at wk 8
my MS started ard wk 6 and is steadily getting worse. approaching wk 8 on sunday.

shirley, is it storewide 70%?? i alwayshave to wear the non maternity stuff when preg. maternity wear cutting usually too big for me except for the pants!!

morning everyone,
Happy boxing day..
im also working today..
so sien.. wanna take half day and play mj.. wkaka

piggytoh,
the an tai yao that I got from dr tan, must continue daily until Saturday. After Saturday, suppose to take 1/2 packet but I told him too troublesome, so he tell me to take on alternate days after Saturday. U went back to see him?

PInk,
ya ya i go see him liao... he jus ask me to take 1/2 pack per day lor... now day last dosage liao... i tink he add 1 pack of bu xue powder to it also cos he say i know tired lol~

piggy,
he also say I very tired....but its true, I been sleeping alot. Lucky on leave all the way till the 5th Jan.
Anyway the 1/2 packet that u mention, is it the one to stop the spotting?

This stupid SGM forum, really v frustrating and hate it. I tried to log on and post on Tuesday nite, but for 30mins, cldn't. When I chat on SGBrides in the past, also dun have such problem occurring frequently sia.

Doc did a U scan for me on Tuesday and cannot really see much. In the end asked me to do a V scan. The nursed asked me to empty my bladder b4 doing V scan. Then finally this is the first time I do V scan, I got see they put a condom.

The nurse say I am abt 5 weeks.

Back to see Gynae. Gynae say for a pregnancy to be confirm, the first step is no menses, then followed by tested positive on HPT, then follow by development of water bag, then sac, fetel pole and finally heartbeat. So only when got heartbeat then is consider pregnant. or got baby.

And I know when I O, so hor, based on my O date, I shld be 8 weeks pregnant, as wat I first thot. That is wat Gynae said too. So now scan that I am 5 weeks only. So next week going to do another scan to see got progression. I only detected sac only, so if got fetel pole that at least so called "got hope" (this got hope is I say one la).

If not....is like empty sac......
Gynae say might need to D&amp;C...I asked if can let it come out by itself, he said might have infection....

And I started to have brownish red patches. When I wipe yest nite b4 zzz quite a big patch of red. But aft that stop.

Anyway was quite sad and worried on Tuesday nite, but was v tired. In the end zzz early aft I tried frustratingly to post my update.

Aft my Xmas lunch celebration on Wed, went to watch movie with HB and shop shop, time pass so fast that I only manage to catch last 5mins of little nonya. I felt tired, and slept soon too

Yest woke up to have breakfast at 11am and went back to sleep to 2pm. I am not sure y I keep on feeling so sleepy and tired. Can sleep and sleep. So was planning to stay at home initially but change of plan went JP and suppose to come home in the evening but shop and walk and watch movie and cut my hair, and by the time I am home, I missed half of yest little nonya episode again. Was feeling tired, and z early again.

Wed and Thurs were quite happy and forgot abt the unhappy thing unless there are free moment for me to feel sad.

PInk,
it an tai yao leh.. but he ask me took half pack per day lor... but i got ask him hows my pulse he say ok...
i told him of cos tired la keep wakin up to pee at nite.. den he ask me not to drink so much water but how to esp hungry at nite..

Naivesg,
when u go see Dr Woody he also say ur Sac 5wk + rite???
after ur spottin u no see doc?

My gynae ask me to see him immediately if i got blood with clot/lump leh cos might be m/c..

gals,
I was reading the other thread and there was this recipe for pure chicken essence. Use 1 chicken, remove all the fats &amp; skin, double boil without water for 2 hours. You will get about 1/2 bowl of pure essence. Supposedly good for speeding up fetal development.

naives,
i was like u too about 2 weeks ago.. wipe then saw blot clot and then went out of toilet can feel the blood dripping some more.. got so worried tat i went to gynae (not my usual gynae) to check.. then he scan, can only see sac.. then gave me hormone jab + some hormone medicine to stabilise the pregnancy.. just went to do another round of check and we saw 'blinking' heart beat le..
so u dun worry too much ya.. most importantly must rest.. try not to exert urself too much ya..

naive, don't worry... when i went to see gynae last week, i was supposed to be abt 7 weeks(based on her estimate the last time i went for scan), but after scanning last week, she says it's only 5 weeks cos cldn't hear heartbeat yet. But re your spotting, perhaps u shd give ur gynae a call.

When i had my #1 i also experience blot clot, so immediately I went to my gynae and she did a scan for me to ensure baby is alright, also I was given injection too.

Pink, Yeah lo.. Back at work already.. Not planning to tell Dr Chew as he gave me mc till 31th dec..

Naive, dont think too much.. Keep praying ok?

naivesg

Don't worry too much. Just wait for the next appt. There's really nothing u can do now other than rest. Nature has its way of working things out to select the best. So even if it doesn't work out, don't be sad coz it's prob not healthy in the first place. But we will pray for a healthy baby so that u can see the heartbeat during the next visit.