(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pink, now then i see your post.

Doc chew dont allow of coz.. I 'sneaked' out.. No choice.. too many things to do le..

Blessed Christmas to all too!

I little sad that this Christmas I am stuck at home feeling so sick. I really LOOK pregnant but I dun think it's cos of the bb. I've soooo much gas in my tummy and I'm always bloated. I little tired of hearing pple telling me: "Wah! So soon your tummy so big ah?"

My hubby is the best. He massages me when I feel too nausea. *grin*

RE: breastfeeding
I hope I have enough breastmilk this time round. My boy was so hungry, he cried for more milk even after feeding him for 4 hours!!! Poor boy was never really full till I supplement when he was a week old with formula. After that, he finally stopped crying and knocked out. He could drink 180ml at 1 month old even after a whole's worth of breastmilk! I could only manage to BF him for 5 months.

Merry Christmas & Happy Holiday to everyone...
I will update u gals after 26 dec( my BB heartbeat scan).Wish me good luck lor...

*Jaclyn runs to Regg and gives her a BIG hug*

Me scanning on the 26th too.

Actually today I was quite pissed with my gynae . Initially my appt was at 12.20 pm then at around 11.15am the nurse called & ask me to go down immediately as he has to rush off . Then when doing the scan he was very quick just tell me no heartbeat yet come back next week. I didn't even have chance to ask him of the yoke sac can be seen... Sigh...

I'm laughing my head off reading your topics about how you tell your hubbies. As for me, after testing using the Clearblue compact kit, i showed the positive test to my hubby and he simply asked me "so how?" to which i replied "so be it!" so unlike my first ever BFP, he told the whole world about it only to untell b'cos i had a miscarriage with that. i just realised i didn't have an interesting and eventful story to tell about my BFPs hehe.

I noticed there's plenty of 2nd time mommies in this board. That's good. Can guide the first time mommy. And since I'm a 3rd time mommy, does that mean i can guide the 2nd timers? Hehehe...

Second time mommies,
Yes it's possible that you'll get worse MS and will start showing earlier. Here's something I can vouch - you can start feeling baby kicks much much earlier than before too. I felt mine when I was merely 14 weeks pregnant! My first pregnancy, I can only feel it at 18 weeks. As for breastfeeding, you'll actually have more supply as you become more confident and know what to expect from your former experience. Good news is, more mommies active in internet forums are resorting to longer exclusive breastfeeding compared to mommies who doesn't go online more often. I have to thank all the online support we're getting from one another. It's really powerful!

smurfy,
heehee actually yolk sac is supposed to be outside baby not inside. yolk sac will disappear as baby grows and replaced with placenta

NICI,
must be CRL or crown-rump length. that's the length of the baby's head to the baby's butt since the legs are usually folded up to the chin at that time. the measurement is then translated into approximate age.

btw, gynae's don't measure yolk sac yeah. only waterbag when you're 5 weeks along or fetal pole when you're 6 weeks+.

precious,
i tried the wrist band, but it doesn't work on me, maybe b'cos i don't know if i press correctly or not hehe.

Hi ladies...last nite couldnt log into SMH, dunno y and today was so bz at work. Worked till 4+pm where everyone has left at 1pm. Sadzzz...still got to bring work home to do. What a boring X'mas for me...

Regarding the news upon knowing about preggy. I tried the HPT in the morn b4 work and its +ve. Then hubby was so excited and he keep on pestering me to try 2nd one to be sure. (He thought I have so much urine to go 2nd round!) Even though gonna be late for work, I went to try again and its +ve too. Though happy, we were pretty lost too. I also took the photos of the HPTs to keep. Hehehe... Then in noon, he sms me to say "U are wonderful!".
But Regg, urs pretty touching wor, still tears upon seeing it.

Fatbobo, welcome and congrats! =)

Regg, good luck to u! Update us after ur visit this Friday! =)

Jermaine, I also craving for unhealthy food now. Been ordering Mac or Pastamania when I am hungry. Otherwise would eat tomyam or really spicy food that can "burn" my stomach. Today slightly OK, can take chicken rice.

Nici, we can drink ice lemon tea ah? I love it leh but heard got to avoid caffine. I love KFC and S11 lemon tea especially. Craving for it now man...

Piggy, u OK? Take care ya!

For all mummies who have posted your bb's photos. They are so adorable! Really made me, the 1st time mummy, so looking forward and excited!

Here, wishing all a Merry X'mas and Have a Wonderful 2009!

VIoletta,
ya ya i am ok but i notice my appetite get worse.. jus now had KFC for dinner hardly can finish the 2nd pcs lor.. n i feel so bloated tooo...

Pink,
since ur gynae say u 6 wk now den u take tt lor cos when we O only est. 1..

Jermaine, no wor..hubby on duty so now at home doing nothing. So bored....

Piggy, its like that...juz take small meals at a time. I can also be very hungry but suddenly no appetite to finish all my food though still not full yet. My stomach is filled with air now also, cant fart or burp, so uncomfortable. Thats y get out from bed to check forum...Been having cramps recently too, not sure if its cold weather or what..

piggy
Ya lor...I just take it one day at a time. Btw I opp from u, my appetite very good leh. But I keep having the nauseous feeling yet cannot vomit anything out. And I become very sensitive to certain smells. Ha, I even find my dog smelly

even through my gal is into her 2 years old next april..
also feel abit guilty toward her lor.. seem so tired and easily lose temper on her..
ke lian her la

Elicia_mum
Don't feel guilty, you have been paying 100% attention on her. My girl is turning 30mths soon, most of the time I'm vomiting and tired too. Let's pray we will gain back our strength n energy soon!

Good morning mommies!!! And happy holidays to all!

Precious,
My children are 2 and 10 months old. Feel very guilty when I had my 2nd child even though I was still exclusively breastfeeding my 1st. But once she came out, it's not that bad at all. Now that she's an older baby, seeing my girls play together really melts my heart that words cannot describe. I'm very happy that my elder girl now has found a best friend and that is her very own little sister. My 2nd child looked up to her elder sister a lot! I think she idolized her and always laugh at her every movement. I'm a full-time working mom and my parents live-in with me. So that definitely helps. But I sometimes feel very pitiful for them b'cos old already and still need to chase after 2 little children. My 10-mth old has already started taking 1-2 steps and she crawled and climbed like a pro so must always be on alert. Next time must consider getting a maid. About entertaining kids, you'll just find yourself spending lesser time on you and more on the kids. It just comes naturally.

Mrs Puff
Hopefully I would be able to cope well when no.2 comes along. I'm still hesitating if I should get a live-in maid. I'm still breastfeeding my #1.

I'm looking forward to having my second one come out. Taking care of children is no prob for me but being pregnant is!!!

Just now, I dragged myself to west mall food court with my hubby and son. It's Christmas day afterall. But in the end, my hubby ate up all that I ordered cos I just can't eat at all.... I got a piece of bread in the end from breadtalk. haiz...

2013586.jpg

Hayley and family wishes all friends,aunties and uncles Merry merry x'mas!!!!

Tis my girl of 13 months
super active :p

Jaclyn, u have no craving for anything? See if you have anything in mind that u feel like eating and then go buy n eat... I also eat those things that I crave for..

Violetta auntie wishes Hayley and family too! *waves*

morning sickness,
i remember when MS hits, i hate going to food places but the irony is, the hungrier you are, the worse your MS going to be, so keep yourself moderately filled. some people find bland food works for them, some pple find strong tasting food works, whatever it is, just don't be hungry. i was feeling queasy just now and just dry heaved but then i started feeling hungry, so i ate rice now i feel so much better. for this pregnancy, i seem to prefer stronger tasting food than bland food but otherwise not so bad! can control my MS.

good mrng ladies.. anyone working today too? (boring!)
how was your christmas holiday?

i realised nw.. since the last couple of weeks, i bcm like..dun like to hv my photo taken. haha. i mean, last time when taking group photos or whatever, i sure go for it.. but nowadays, i always reject hvg my pictures taken, be it in a group or individual. weird erh.

oh, can i ask something? i like to think that many of us would hv heard that the 1st tri of pregnancy..better not to attend other's wedding n of cos funeral.. but if it's just our hubby attend...can?

another silly qtn, i always like to apply the 'ru yi oil' (those we use to rub on babies or little kids' tummy) on myself de.. nwadays like always tummy ache, can i still apply the ru yi oil on my tummy arh?

early mrng soooo many qtns le.. paiseh paiseh!

fatbobo, i'm working today too but on half day in the afternoon. so counting down to 1230 again
i skipped a wedding when i was in 1st tri. hb went alone - just explained that we are a bit pantang so i didnt come along. the hosts had no problem with that leh. ru yi oil should be fine la. apply on bb also safe ma.. so dont think will cause problems in pregnancy.

mrs puff, am a bit kpoh. any chance u are in the health care profession? you actually explained all the medical lingo in very nice layman terms so i wondered

totally agree with you wrt food curbing the MS feelings. eating helps my MS for this pregnancy so when i'm hungry, i retch or dry heave even more. but i'm also not like INTO food or have a hearty appetite. just eat small meals often.

shirley, when i was having #1, my MS was such that i totally didnt feel like eating. the thot of food made me retch. and not eating didnt worsen my MS either, unlike the current pregnancy. cld survive 1 day with just a small sandwich, few mouths of tofu soup and a few crackers for the 1st few mths! now i'm eating so much so often that i already put on 1kg in 2 wks.

weishy, your gal is so pretty! so much hair too!! envy envy leh...

smurfy, i like ur boys hair too! how old is he? looks like a big boy leh!

nici, oic.. no wonder u wanna have MS. true la.. whenever i get MS i just reassure myself that at least i know my pregnancy hormones are raging :p

i have a bag of sour plums in my bag at all times now. helps to curb the wanna puke feeling esp when on the bus or train.

wedding /baby shower/funeral - for me i avoided all funerals when i was expecting #1. attended weddings after 1st tri and also went for bb manyue etc.. my mil said its ok just dun eat the manyue cakes or eggs. dunno y la.

ooh.. alot of all these de hor.. but i guess sometimes, wat we heard..juz follow better rite?

my hubby's supposed to help a fren on her wedding on 3rd jan (i tink) as driver.. i already said im not attending the wedding as my grandaunt (who was very close to the family) juz passed earlier this mth... but then, a fren was telling me now, my hubby shldn't help his fren to drive the bridal car and even better not to attend the wedding.... xi-chong-xi.. or something.

oh, i juz remembered.. ystrday aftnn while resting at hm with my hb. i suddenly felt super-duper blue.. n started to cry.. i duno why... juz very blue n moody n watever... T_T

fat bobo,
it the hormone tt makes us blue n moody...

i feel v v nausea n bloated no appetite at all leh.. after eatin scare puke how huh.. headache..

fatbobo, i dunno leh.. but i havent heard that hb also cannot attend such events.

just asked my mum and mil, they both say no problems attending full mth celeb. heng ah.. cos i think i will have to attend abt 5-6 full months b4 i pop.

morning mummies...

I am feeling SO TIRED today.. stupid me went to arrange for meeing this morning, and I wanted to take afternoon off but i think i better tahan and do my reports that are due, b4 boss realises that i owe her reports and screams at me.. now when she scream at me, dunno if its cos i preggie, but i get more jittery, and i dont feel comfortable with that..

PInk,
ya ya dun go if u dun feel comfy..
btw tt time u see Dr Tan did he say anything? the an tai yao he gave u izzit took half packet nia?