(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">priscilla, fat bobo</font>

Really ah? wah liew, how to survive for 12 weeks like this?

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

I think GP shd be cheaper. In fact, maybe polyclinic cheaper still?

fatbobo
U can take corn soup, watercress, chicken soup, lotus root, salted veg &amp; tofu soup.
For those overly cooling soup just add more red dates ( with seed) or dried longan to counter the liangness

<font color="ff0000">priscilla</font>

1st tri is 14 weeks??? OMG *shocked*

That means I have maybe 10 more weeks of this to go.

But I din have nausea this morning. Only very tight chest &amp; breathlessness. It's only after lunch that I started wanting to puke.

oh ya hor Jul.. nvr tot of polyclinic.. but haiz.. dread the wait....
okie..i c hw tmr.
thnx

oh.. watercress oso can arh? i love watercress.
nvr tot of dat.. to add red dates or dried logan (especially) to counter it.. hoho.. thnx pink

1st trimester is 14 weeks ?
I will be week 12 during CNY week, was thinking to announce to relative liao....but if week 14 is end of 1st trimester, means i should not announce yet ???
hmmmm...

wah...am juz tinking.. for us.. no sashimi already peng boring...
if for japanese.. den no sashimi... lagi boring lor! haha.

but hor.. u all realised the young jap mummies.. all slim slim de mah?
hmmmm.. wonder wat's their confinement mi jue hor.

can share if anyone found anything? hehe..

I'm back from my gynae's. Finally saw little pegsfur ... phew! It's still very small, only 4mm nia, but already had a blinking heartbeat. So i shld be in my 6w2D instead of wk7, and edd has been changed to 23 Aug.

After dat we went to the Guanyin Temple to pray &amp; thank guan yin cos last mth i went there to 'qiu qian' asking if i'd ever have a child again. The lot was a good one and the man who explained my lot predicted that i'd get preggy within this year. I was a little apprehensive cos that means i've only left 2 mths to work on. Who knows i really strike this month

Regarding the saying that dun touch cats thingy, yup, toxoplasmosis can affect unborn bbs but it's present only in the poo. So cat owners who r preggy shld just avoid clearing the litter. U can still touch your cats lah, just remember to wash your hands after dat
And oh, toxoplasmosis parasites is also present in raw food, so the same hygiene procedure applies.

Tks jermaine ... i was ready to cry when we cldn't see anything from the tummy scan. Dr wong den say we try v scan, so we did and finally saw a mass of something, and Dr wong said, 'i see the baby now'

fat bobo
Sashimi is a no becos scared not fresh and got bacteria. In jap the quality is always there so less worry. A lot of sashimi served here are frozen then thawed before serving

<font color="ff0000">pegsfur</font>

Did u wait v long? Actually my appt next Fri is for 5pm. A bit late, I feel. But the recep told me I can come &amp; queue at 3pm. What does that mean?

bobo,
It's a kind of parasite ... which is also present in raw food.

jul,
Ya, i've got coalie only, no kitty. But i'm ok with cats actually.

oic pink.. so actually rationale behind why NO to sashimi cld be same as no to bbq.. n not so much like some whatever in raw stuffs la?

hoho.

jul,

No leh .. my appt was 2pm and i got to see her in abt 15mins time.

Mmm .. i have no idea wat the recept means oso .. abit contradicting. Why dun u call up &amp; ask?

ok.. anyways.. no RAW n uncooked stuffs for us.. hahaha.

ystrday when i ordered ban mian.. i had to ask for no eggs.. cos can oni take fully cooked stuffs right? so sianz.. i love the eggs in the soup de lor.

jul.. i tink the recep means to ask u to go earlier.... if there's no show..or the earlier patients finished off earlier..u can go c doc earlier..den all c earlier..den she can bang gang earlier oso...but boh bao la...so ya..u can go in earlier to wait..

<font color="0000ff">fat Bobo</font>

When gynae perform v-scan they will put one condom also lubricator gel so no pain de ..

the food court so busy.. wat if i request then they reject me.. very paiseh de.. hehe!

oh.. the v-scan tingy... is the 'machine' big? urrrggggghhhhhh.. *shy*.. wat if put in.. den got feeling hw!!!

Hahaha .. bobo, u won't have dat kind of feeling de lah ... cos the gynae is using it in a up &amp; down method instead of pulling in &amp; out
U think too much le ...

i used to love semi raw eggs, now i cannot take it at all, will give it to my HB to eat...cannot stand that raw-ness smell n taste.

Pegsfur,

Congrats.

I am able to see bb from normal scan when i went to see gynae during my 6th week. I can even hear the heartbeat then too...
Guess each of us would be different..
Next apptm for me is 21st Jan, I would be week 11 then...

Could someone help to confirm is 12 or 14 weeks end of 1st trimester ?

actually dolce.. prolly it's ok whether it's 12 or 14 wks... tink usually those ppl who chose not to announce to the whole world within the 1st 3 mths is juz to wait till the pregnancy more stablised bah.. s like.. by then.. CNY..slready stablised le... juz go ahead n share your joy bah.

for me.. i oso quite pan tang de... cos like.. ya.. i tink i need more assurance first.. den will tell more ppl lar.

fatbobo,
ur posting always funny...whahahahha, if u got feeling, then tell the gynae either' faster' or 'slower' then give him a smile.

dolcevita,
Ya, i guess all our bbs develope at different speed

Oh, i just bot a new body wash .. hope i can tahan the smell at least till 1/2 bottle.

bahaha... ya.. pretend cant c frm the screen.. ask him to move the tingy..n adjust the position..till... i can 'see'???

fat Bobo,

When the gynae insert the 'thing' in hor, u only busy looking at the screen see where is your baby, how is your baby, what's your baby doing....

So that kind of feeling .... cannot feel at all @.@

haha pegsfur,
tonight my catered dinner got

1) sour plum duck
2) stuffed kembong fish with chilly
3) HK kailan with mushroom

quite yummy huh?

priscilla

dunno leh, according to the US literature, it's till 12 weeks. Guess it's according to diff countries. Hehehe. i just hope my MS ends at week 12 &amp; not week 14. Hhahaha.