(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jules, like what Pink said...could be the mercury content ba, thats y my mum asked me to avoid. Stingray is also coz will make the skin rough rough. Not sure how true though but juz listen..

Kangkong is too "liang" liao and clams can be very dirty if not properly handled so best to avoid.

and char kway tiao

violetta, u mean sotong got high mercury content too? the rest of the foods u listed i also avoid for the same reasons. ooh didnt know kangkong is too liang.

stingray is high in mercury content anyway, so best to avoid.

MIL also said no mutton (linked with fits and epilepsy) and no mangos (cos its 'du2', can cause boils on bb's skin). these are old wives tales but i just follow anyway lor. dun wanna risk anything.

Morning everyone!!!

Wow Char Kway Teow... Drool!

Anyway, anyone knows that Trimester 2 starts at which week? Just curious..

Heard that Papaya and rojak should avoid too.
Seems like there is something in papaya that is not good for preg laides and the sauce of rojak is no good....
Im avoiding all those mentioned above too except ham, salad, sotong, clams and lemon tea....Ive already give up my coffee so indulge in lemon tea once a while more for the lemon taste than the tea

so envious of u all, still can talk abt food to avoid. Now, I only have a selected few that I CAN stomach. Even reading about the food here also feel like vomitting... haiz

RE: sleeping arrangements
My boy has been sleeping in his own room since he was 2 wks old and has been sleeping thru the night since 4.5 mths. Since I've always wanted to have many kids, I've thought out the sleeping arrangement a long time ago: #2 will sleep in the living room so that we can avoid disturbing Gor Gor as much as possible. But if he still wakes up too frequently due to #2's crying then we'll let #2 sleep in our room cos the sound won't travel across rooms as much. (we live in resale flat so walls are thicker heh heh)

RE: buying things for BB
We've tried to make do with hand-me-downs and gifts from people so we saved quite a bit. If not for the formula milk (I stopped breastfeeding at 5 mths) it would have been quite cheap raising a kid. However, we did splurge on the kids furniture from IKEA for my boy's room since it'll be a one time expenditure. Now the room is nice and fun for the second one to play in too when the time comes.

yeah heard mango cannot take too, not sure if its bec of boils or heard there is something in mango that is no good.
Sashami also my fav food and i always eat alot with my frens when we are out.
But now as still not intending to announce yet, but when we go for sushi, im not taking any sashimi...how to explain.
Im gg to meet my cousin for lunch later, duno how to explain why im not gona take sashimi...
Any suggestion ?

Shirley, Vono,
Oh, u gals got #1 in Aug/Spet07?
I have a 'baby' going to 16mths also!

Violetta,
nvm. 13th Jan.

Jules,
Actually quite worth to stay NUH in 1 bedded room. 3Nights only cost $3k +. Somemore got candle light dinner...gagagagag. My friend's gynae was Dr. Rauff also, she has lots of patients and v famous.
Yup, package covered all the in house ultrasound scans, except DS and Full Details Scan.

Pegsfur, mashy, Jules,
If i flu or whatever, i can go see my gynae as well. Covered most of the drugs too....After postnatal, I saw him few times for free consultations

dolcevita,
I can't walk near Pepper Lunch ... the smells makes me wanna throw up oso.

I'm having another problem with smells oso .. the smell of my body wash & shampoo! It was like dat for my previous preg until i had to keep changing my body wash even though i only use them for 3 or 4 times ....

Hi Jermaine!!!

I got eat char kway teow but avoid putting hums also...mangoes, oranges, papaya and pineapples and bananas, i also avoid..

Ladies, I am feeling not so well, like feverish but cant be sure. Do you all suggest going to gynae or GP to check?

Hi Sheiley
yes, I got a maid to take care of my gal. But its the responsbility lor. I also working so after work go home need play wz her..she's also super active like to walk here & there one. Yeap my baby was born on 25 Aug. Think the 2nd one prob around same time soon

Hi Smufy
Me too..also preparing her now..let her play with doll tell her its meimei and she's Jie Jie now...like now if tired still can ask maid handle her a while..but imagine 2nd one..mean u need to attend to 1 and maid to 1...my gal also v sticky to maid..sad also but bo pian cos we all not SAHM but happy too cos that means maid treats her well that y she sticks to her too

Pegsfur,

Wah, bodywash n shampoo smell also cant take it ? wow, so which means you have to find one which you can tahan the smell....
Im just afraid that my want to throw up symptoms will give me away...hahahaha...im 8 weeks now, another 4 weeks and its 3 months ? By then can announce...hahahaha...
Maybe its just in time for CNY

dolce vita, cannot eat papaya? oops.. i've been eating it my prev pregnancy also. sometimes ignorance is bliss hor? now dunno shld avoid also or not.

Loh, ur package very wu hua! 500 really covers a lot! who is ur gyne again? for me, my prenatal and delivery charges all are 90% subsidized by my co. so i pay only 10% even if i choose single bed.

pegsfur, ohhh i wish u didnt mention pepper lunch. the thot of it makes me wanna puke.. again. sigh. hate the smell of cooking also.

Vono, althought i got a maid, b4 i pregnant i do everything by myself from bathe, feeding, change diaper..... even when i go out i insist to carry the baby by myself.

I dun want my bb thot the maid is mummy! :p

pinkmama
i find my boy smells leh... got a few times he rushed up to me, and i accidentally say he smelly smelly.. now i learnt to hold my breathe whenever he's too near me..

pinkmama,
Same here .... i oso think my dog's smell is pretty strong. Like smurfy, i oso try to hold my breath whenver my dog's near me :p

dolcevita,
Ya lor ... so whenever i bathe, it's like i'm holding my breath for as long as i can, den breathe in again and tahan till the next round. I got a fren oso like dat, den she managed to find 1 cheap cheap body wash dat doesn't have fragrance de .. but i forgot to ask her where to buy.

Yeah, havevn't heard from her. I guess she prob recovering right now.

Very sad, when I first joined the TTC thread she was just announcing her BFP. She was so nice & frenly & helped me a lot too.

this pregnancy seem tired to me.. feel so sick.. often fall sick.. for the past weeks and i am still not yet better...

re:smell
i cant even stand the smell of air con inside the car, ask my husband to off the aircon when inside the car.. feel like vomit manz..

as for the baby,

alreday been asking my gal to saiyang the baby even b4 i was preg so she was kind of get used liao le...
so some x will tease her, u need to be god gal lei.. u going to be jie jie liao lei.. then she smile smile lor..

haven't logged in for a long while. Have been ordered bed rest and have injections (which made my arm sore like hell) from doc as I have been bleeding for a week already. Yesterday scan, just managed to see yolk sac but pregnancy very unstable, meaning I might also m/c.

Hope that naivesg mummy is also ok.

I guess she may not be posting for a while coz she needs to recover, & also all this BB talk might make her sad.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB (kikilala)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>0/8</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>elicia mum</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F ( 05/04/2007)</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Just heard about naives, hope she will recover soon, it is hard.

Sorry ladies, I was so tired that I went to nap.

Wow, the list of food to avoid. The food that I was asked to avoid are things soaked in vinegars, mutton/lamb (cause fit to bb). Other I was told to take little. For anything that is high in mercury, try to avoid eating them too frequent.

Hi Shirley

Yup I did that too..bathe her, feed her..carry her...but she still quite sticky to her lor..I took it quite hard that time when I knew she sticky to maid but now tell myself to relax..not easy to find good helper also..can tell helper really dote on her...and whenever I at home..I make sure I spend enough time wz her.

RE; coffee
anyone heard that drinking coffee will cause active baby? When I was carring my 1st child, I still drink coffee lor and she's really active..now with 2nd one..I wonder should I avoid coffee...but I really coffee addict man..

erm......

maybe is my breastmik win my son over ba... everyday when i back home, my son my hold my hand lead me to the room want me to put him on the bed and i just need to sit beside him, him will 'self service'.....

Coffee....... never heard of that...

but....

i ever heard of "hyperactive" kids was partly linked to too much sugar intake during pregnancy.