(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Shirley, I still cook. But I can't eat much, not much appetite for this pregnancy, for ds#1, I just can't stand rice but eat alot for dishes, this one is like totally off.

pinkmama

my appetite is quite poor but i still put on a lot of wt. ?????? Dunno where that came from. Maybe from all the sweet stuff i ate to curb MS. This little bb likes sweet fruits.

Pris, not bad also as long as u can eat something

I just remembered i ate a lot of chicken rice when i had my #1 like every week before i go for my prenatal class. So i guess it's alright to eat chicken rice?

pinkmama

i also wanna avoid. but no choice coz bb doesn't want anything else, so just eat for 1st trimester, after that then cut down. I kenna GD test for my #1 already.

pinkmama

at least the fruits don't leave a sour taste on my tongue. but it still doesn't fill me up so i'm constantly feeling hungry but can't eat.

do u still love fruits now? i find my taste buds change quite a fair bit this time round. Maybe don't eat those high sugar fruits.... And no raisins. It's very high sugar.

actually OB refers to DRS who specialised in pregnancy and childbirth whereas gynae refers to those who deal with women diseases in general but over here, the terms are commonly 'misused'

michele,
you beat me to it hehee. you're right. if you're pregnant now and need someone who could deliver you, you should find an OB. if you have a menses disorder, or having menopause, you can see a gynae. usually in Singapore, an OB is also a gynae, but you should really look at their credentials to verify. my gynae has a partner in her clinic, while she does both, her partner does only gynaecology. she doesn't do delivery. old already lah but i was told that she was once a very good OB when she's much younger.

alamak you ladies are still talking about food ah. hmm for this pregnancy, i seem to be able take in everything. so different from the rest of my pregnancies. i was hoping it's a boy this time, since i have 2 girls, but better imagine the worse and prepare for another girl, then can form the powerpuff girls!

hi mashy,
sweet stuffs = baby boy
salty stuffs = baby girl..
dun know truth anot.. heard from friend
keke

hi Puff
have 1 gal now.. but also hoping a baby boy this x round so dat i can close factory
i also hope u will have a boy this x round ok.. keke

Gd news..

After nibbling on orange peel & drinking some ribena, the nasusea went away & the chest tightness also eased. Maybe I just ate something wrong this pm?

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

And no "feeling" one lah. U'll be busy trying to relaz and not tense up. Or maybe bcoz mine was a female gynae? hahaha

Hi ladies, i am back from the gynae consultation...went at 4pm to see the tons of ppl...was informed that i need to wait 2-3hrs without appt. After waiting for 1 hr, was told that I have only 3 more persons infront of me. By 5.45pm, the recept told us that I would have to wait till 7pm already coz more patients under my gynae have arrived. Finally my turn came at 7.15pm and I am the last patient..Faint! Luckily my boss is so sweet to buy me a cake, asking me to eat before taking medicine coz i asked for early dismissal to c doc. Otherwise, think I will be hungry man!

Well, gynae said my "fever" is not fever coz temp is norm n that it can be one of the funny symptoms that preggy women will encountered. She asked if I have MS and I said I had for past 2 days n not today...she seems to be pretty concerned. She said got MS is gd but if dun have, not to worry too much also. Made me abit worry for a moment also....

Anyway, i still didnt get a chance to hear the heartbeat coz she discouraged it due to the frequency involved. Only after 1st tri then will do it using the doppler or something. Heartbeat rate is 130+ so its normal and baby is 21mm at 8th week, quite a huge increase from 4mm at 6th week! She said if bb is growing fast, means its healthy....so relieved and happy to hear that.. =)

DH also got blood test today to check on his blood count coz I mentioned that I had breathing difficulty during meals or walking. She wanna checked if DH has low blood count coz if yes, most prob the bb will be also...2 days later then will know the results. Hope will be OK..

<font color="ff0000">Violetta</font>

Good to hear that all's well with u &amp; the BB

Wow, waited sooo long w/o an appt? Maybe bcoz Dr Wong is v popular.

Thanks Jul! Yeah, waited for 3hrs+, my longest wait ever in a clinic. She is really very popular man. Even when Dr Adrian and Dr Caroline have left, Dr Joycelyn still have 3 more patients before me. She is really detailed and patient and educate me n DH alot. Her package is also the most expensive at $738...only can sign after 12 weeks when bb is stable.

<font color="ff0000">Violetta</font>

Nvm as long as it's worth it hehe.

Really looking forward to my appt next week. So exciting, and it'll also gimme peace of mind.

Just now I started worrying that maybe I got symptoms so early &amp; so much pain bcoz maybe ectopic preg? Hiaz, worry &amp; worry.

Ok I try to go sleep. Last nite really not enough sleep.

oh no... no raisins??!!
I've been eating lots of Khong Guan Sultana biscuit. Almost like 1/3 packet a day. I will eat whenever I'm hungry...

Have got various maternity wear for sale. Ranging from dressy tops, pants, bermudas, skirts. Most are from THYME MATERNITY, BLOOM or GAP MATERNITY.

Condition: used but VERY NEW!!! No stains or tear!!!

All going at $10 per piece. Kindly email me at [email protected]

Violetta, good to hear that baby is growing fast
congratzzzz..

Anyone here hv to work for today? we have to work for half day

Gd morning!
Me half day too today but got so many works to clear b'cos intend to MC on friday for my 1st ultrasound! kekekekeke...

Jul,
Some girls do have early MS symptom and has got nothing to do with ectopic pregnancy okies. Relax.

congratz Violetta..

Jul, wat's 'ectopic preg' ah?

lalala~ last day of 2008 le.. *phew* so many things happened to me this year... glad i've overcome it. sincerely wish that next yr.. will b a much much much better yr for me, family, frens n all of u ya~

cheers..
happy 牛 year!

good morning mummies..

I went to see dr yesterday, baby has grown from 3.8mm to 1.6mm in 2 weeks.. =) my dr's machine cannot hear heartbeat one, but we can see the heartbeating clearly from the machine. Dr estimate i am 8 weeks 4 days liao.

Pegsfur, when i went in week 6, also see a mass also.. just could see one part, we guess its the heartbeat cos it was the part pulsating regularly..

shirley, mine from week 6onwards, can do tummy scan liao, no need v scan liao.. i also signed up package with them yesterday.. next appt is in 4 weeks time, do oscar at TMC and the week after see my own dr.

<font color="ff0000">mrs puff</font>

Cannot help but worry I guess. First time mah. Very kancheong spider *blush*

I ate dried orange peel &amp; drank ribena yest evening. Nausea went off. And the chest tightness eased too. Maybe I just ate something that din agree with me.

BabyS,
Congrats! Think you write wrongly bah! Cannot be your baby shrink right? Hahaha. Tomorrow I'm going to request my gynae to just use the tummy scan. I hate v-scan.

ah! sorry sorry...type wrongly.. too early in the morning lah.. 3.8mm to 1.6cm.. hahah... *sorry baby, i accidentally made u smaller*

yeah i hate v scan too...

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

It means that the pregancy happens in another place other than the womb. Most often, it seems to happen in the fallopian tube. I dun really know what's the casue, except that pple who have had scarring or something in the fall tubes seem to get it?

Anyway it's supposed to be quite dangerous. And there's no way the BB can survive in the tube.

Gd morn!

Congrats Violetta!

fat bobo
ectopic is when the egg is implanted at the wrong place like fallopian tubes. This type have to terminate immediately coz can endanger the mother.

And it's not cow year yet lah... Still a mth to go.

Jermaine, at this stage hor no plan is good plan ah....

MS so jia lat, where to go leh??????

Stay home watch TV and hug toilet bowl ....

<font color="ff0000">baby s</font>

But hor, how come doing V scan? U mean the first 6-8 weeks need to use V scan to see the BB?

BabyS, congratzzzzzzz to u!!!

U must be very very happy right???

When u plan to let your friend know abt the good news?

Baby S

Heheh, i didn't even got a chance to do V scan this time round. Even when i went to scan at 4 weeks already used tummy scan. Finally going to see bb next week on 8 Jan. Can't wait.

Morning ladies

Been really tired after our 10 days holiday, have been sleeping alot these couple of days even though ms is still pretty bad and no appetite.

Shirley,

Yes i agree.. My hubby wanna watch movie tonight.. I told him only can watch 1 show coz i will always visit the loo very often...

Re : ectopic preg

I got a friend she didn’t know that she got pregnant bcoz her case is ectopic pregnancy, the baby grow in her Fallopian tube.

She can felt the pain in the lower abdomen, but she thought it was her Hepatitis issue….

When the fetus grown bigger made her fallopian tube burst and cause bleeding and she thought it was her mensus….

She looks so sick and when she was sent to hospital, doctor told us that she is pregnant and the fetus location in her Fallopian tube, but the tube already burst so need to remove it!!!

So, once I tested positive I will go to gynae as soon as I know to ensure the baby is located in correct place.