(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

haha..divided by 2 kids oli $144 right! Your math is good. haha

I heard for #1 prob feel later..i looking forward to my turn le.

I not sure where can upload also.

Reira, can u share wif shirley where u gng to upload your lullaby for us to download? Shirley also intend to upload her there so tat we can download tog.

Shirley, mayb we see if Reira can advise on the webbie to upload then u no need to burn out liao

okie Cheryl.

oh ya, Taslyn, ya yousendit .... i trying so hard to recall the name hahaha.

OK this Sat or Sun i will do it, once uploaded i will inform you all here.

Mich,
I will let my husband know and give u gals the details within these few days.

Taslyn,
If you are thinking of taking with your family and 3 dogs, charges might be different, it might be considered as family portrait. But I will confirm with my HB first and update you again.

SL,
He does have a website but has yet to upload maternity, children shots, as well as family portrait. He will be getting his IT guy to do it asap and I will post the link here once its up...

fatBobo - actually i m thinking we can use the size we normally use. but having said that, the swimsuit is shipped from those ang mo countries. so, hmm..it is really a bet. maybe can try L. the ladies there larger than us typically (and so are their sizes).

fatBobo - you have a valid concern. but if reira is getting the swimsuit soon, suppose it will be in time for our lessons?!?! hehe, that is also my purpose of buying.. wahaha. oya, reira - you joining us at the aqua fitness?
sorry - confused. :p

smurfy -you around? btw, you used blissful nails before? me still very tempted to go.. want to see if my son is going to fall asleep soon, then i hop over.

re: babyplus
I'm thinking of buying from this ebay site
http://shop.ebay.com.sg/?_from=R40&_trksid=m38&_nkw=babyplus&_sacat=See-All-Categories
Seller: Babytoolkit (Power seller with +ve feedback)
Price: est. SGD 139.48 + Postal SGD 30.98
The picture shows that it comes with pouch, so should be new version
A few days ago, there was a new seller whose price is about SGD15 cheaper, but the item was unlisted now.

Will wait a few days to see if it comes back.

We can share the shipment cost, max 3 sets per delivery to avoid GST (have to tell seller to under declare abit)
So estimated each set is about +/-S$150.
Its about 48% off compared to SG, have to keep fingers cross that its working set though.

dolce:
yup understand that the charges will be diff. prolly u can help mi ask.. with the dogs n without.. hehe.. paiseh i so mahfan. :p

shirley:
lol.. is like dat de.. always cannot remember when u need it.. summore preggy le memory worse ar

tas

My boy is also under Prushield A for public hospital but have to pay the 3k deductible. Regret leh, coz now wanna upgrade also cannot, coz he kenna hospitalised once for bronchitis and now Prudential wanted to have exclusions if we upgrade.

RE: file sharing site
i din noe actually got so many sites hv such svc de.. bahaha.. ah-hai me!

can try this oso..
http://www.mediafire.com/about.php?type=1
http://www.megaupload.com/

RE: tankini ordering
errrh.. actually i oso kind of confused who's assisting with the ordering.. hoho.
yep.. tink i'll go for size 'L'..

arhmmm.. actually if we get frm shops in spore.. agar hw much arh? cos i tot wana get earlier.. den can start to go pool dip dip.. any idea anyone?

cheers~

fjm
ehh i have not used blissful nails before.. but a forum mummy in punggol used the service before cny and said it's cheap n good ..

I've capture the list on babyplus, but might missed out some cos this site move too fast already.

With kikilala to order from ebay (pickup in Tampines)
1) kikilala (confirmed)
2) fjm (confirmed)
3) zen (???)

I think Reira offered to order also from ebay?
With Reira (I suppose pickup in Jurong West cos she live there)
1) Reira
2) ???
3) ???

Others interested but not confirmed
- Tinkabel
- Shirley
- Pinkmama
- Cheryl

RE: insurance
sighz.. that time i went to remove the kuku-growth at my V there.. oso like that lor.. duno wat deductables.. wat as charge sai.. in the end.. cant claim frm my insurance.. $2k+

=.=

mashy:
aiyo.. wasted.. u check with fjm on the prushield extra lar.. it can cover the 3K.. hehehe

mi kiasu, got the Premium plan coz i dare not send my ger to KKH ley coz of many horror stories :p. recently when i hospitalised, then hb bring her to visit me, on the way they kena accident, then my ger totally blanked out and did not respond. The TP called ambulance and she was sent to KKH. Hb told me 6-7drs examined her while 10 nurses came to look at her.

talking abt bronchitis,that time my ger hospitalised for puking blood, there was this ger ard 4yo oso admitted. She had been coughing for a month and in the end i think it got worse n the parents sent her in lor. scared the hell out of me coz tat time my ger is 1 mth old. heng someone checked out and i managed to get a 1 bedder.

RE: sprees/ GB
lol...
i think our threads move so fast that hor... cannot catch anything...

i got a suggestion lar..
open a new forum or a blog then we can track these spress and GB much easier... wat u guys think?

Bobo:
maternity swimsuits here are ex.. expect to pay ard 100-150

tas

your gal so young have to hospitalised. wow. Now no choice already, can't upgrade coz of the exclusions and of course, they excluded bronchitis which my boy is prone to.

taslyn, oh no, was your girl ok? She wasn't injuried in the accident I hope.

fjm, prushield is the same as NTUC's Incomeshield and AIA's Healthshield is it?

mashy, if you are already on the A plan, can upgrade somemore?

oh gosh taslyn.. thanks.. den i better get them thru sprees! haha.

oh dear.. suddenly struck me.... errh.. tasyln arh.. may i noe the mthly premium for insurance for yur gal.. u paying agar hw much arh?

duhz.. i x2.. oh my tian!

Taslyn,

No problem....not mafun at all

Its good to take some nice pic and have it in memory...especially when we are at a time and in a shape while it last and this experience will be very different for every preg, i would say..

mich

can, there's one more that's for pte hospital. Should have gotten that instead since I usually send him to Mt A where Uncle PK can attend to him.

Now for my #2, sure must get the highest coverage with all deductibles covered.

Taslyn
Bb can drink longan drink meh? Thought they're just supposed to drink milk.

fatbobo:
wat kinda insurance u refering to??
i got 4 plans for her
2 for hospitalisation : Prushield A premier and Extra(to cover the deductibles n co-insurance) - $131 (medisave) and $285(cash)
1 for savings/endowment - PruFlexiCash - $2373.18/year
1 for life - PruLife Limited Pay / 2430.01/year

i pay on a annual basis. can save on premiums (i forgot how many percent.. think it is 3%). else it will be ard $200 for each plan

taslyn, ha ha thanks, maybe you can consider going into this line

mashy, who is uncle PK? C's PD? Yes totally understand, must buy when they are early. I got my #1 covered like 2 weeks before we "discovered" she had asthma at 2 yrs old. Then for #2, immediately after birth went to sign up... incase she also have asthmatic tendencies *touch wood*

tas

u can go and be part time agent. :p

My hb did insurance with pru for a while, so i let him handle the insurance stuff. In a way, I also learnt more of insurance. Used to just close my eyes and pay, don't care what are in the clauses. Now will look really into details before buying.

I might try aviva next time coz it also has coverage for PD visits.

mashy:
dunno lor
MIL say her sis' grandkids drink for jaundice oso no prob.. then blame me and my dogs.. all the nonsense.. now i think of it.. i know y my ger hates her ah ma liao... coz she made her puke blood... hahahahah

mich

yupz. yah, we also signed up the pru A and backdated the policy when we discovered his bronchitis. Then one yr later, we realised that it was serious enough to be hospitalised. sigh.

mashy, how to backdate the policy? Prudential allows?

Brochitis is the inflammation of the wind pipes is it? He takes quite a bit of "asthma type" medicines?

Aviva covers PD??? Wow, I also should look at that!

*faintz*
that's alot of money!

so little.. puke blood really worrying de leh. all these old ppl... owas tink they r right.. den blame others for watever happened.

luckily little eviana is alright nw le...

mich/mashy
lol.. tot of going into it lar.. but now got 1 small one and another coming.. difficult lar.. prolly wait til i give birth.. haha

re:insurance
yeah last time i also gong gong.. then my ex classmate was selling.. then i was like help help abit lar.. then in the end.. i told her i dun like the plan (accident and hospital income plan) and wanna terminate since my company covering, she not happy n never cancel for me.. laggi best is she went to renew for me and then ask mi to pay her. in the end, nao fan coz i refused to pay coz i clearly told her i dun wan the plans way b4 the renewal liao. from then on.. i learn to be smart and was in banking lar.. so had to learn oso lor.. haha

that y now i hv the knowledge i try to share coz dun wan stupid things like this to happen to others.

tas

all grandmas are like that. THey say everyone else also ok, how come we not ok, how come our kids not ok and blame it all on us.

When my boy was discovered to have asthma, she blamed it on me. Said coz i've allergies (eczema), I drank cold water when i was preg etc and conveniently forgot that her son was allergic to wine and has sinus.

Bobo,
yeah she is okay liao. think that made her have weak gastro health so i hv to monitor her food n milk intake.. cannot let her be hungry thus i bu fang xin to let others take care.

summore the PDs are baffled with her puking coz they checked her nose/mouth and no lacerations and even check my BM and breast for cracked nipple (yesh the nurse squeezed my breast to check of milk got blood) but i did not hv cracked nipples lor.

Pd say if she puke anymore, then hv to scope her liao.. headache

mich

yah, pru allow. Can even backdate 1 mth if i'm not wrong. Just tell the agent that u wanna backdate.

Yes, C is now on zaditen & singulair. Then if cough will take ventolin.

Reg Aviva covering PD, that's what i heard when i go to the clinic. So going to check it out. But if just cover consultation, then not worth it for me since he only charge me $10.

Hi Steff

I also find red dates v heaty. My frd did tell me drinking it everyday is gd. But don't have I can take it.

Hi Pink

Yr gynae is Peter Chew rite. He do give the fruit acid pills. I did take it during my 1st pregancies. Even 1 day take 3 pills also doesn't help leh. Think it depend on individual.

Hi DolceVita

Noted. Thks...

mashy, mine girl has been on Zaditen for the past 6 months already. Each bottle $45 *faintz* She also used to eat singulair, but now no more. But daily, she has to use seritide to control the coughing... hopefully they can outgrow this tendencies by primary school (the PD said they usually will).

Your MIL seems a bit "kan kor" to deal with (I'm saying this at the risk of your hb reading this ha ha). Your hb got stand up for you or not?

A few of my colleagues mentioned that my features has changed...i kinda look different..So their guess is im having a boy..hahaha

mashy,
PIL are like that lar.. coz they are not so educated and not many access the internet and their ears are "soft" listen to those 3 gu 6 po.

btw ur Pd v cheap.. how come consultation so cheap de?

I agree that different people react differently to food. I can take red dates, but not oranges.
One man's food is other man's poison.

Old people just listen to hearsay from other aunties lor.
Sometimes my MIL told me she ting shou this and she ting shou that... I just smile and take with a pinch of salt.

mashy:
i check Aviva webbie.. but never say cover PD. but mentioend cover GP but got deductible of $50 so not really worth it.. hehe

Dolce;
have boy = change features?
my features never change ley.. lol

kikilala
last time my mum say ting shuo this or that.. i told her.. TING JIU HAO... then scold her for kaypoh.. lol..

dolcevita
Can see your features change already? I'm monitoring mine everyday, so far I didnt see any changes. (keep fingers cross!)
I have a kolig expecting boi and during 3rd tri, her nose really red and bigger!

mich

yah lor, now it's better, used to be worse. Wanted to strangle them during my confinement. We're both strong headed pp, so glad that we're not staying together.

Got lah, he did stand up for me when he had to.

Tas
My mil is the educated type. Not the usual type of old folks.

We know the pd personally and he's also my hb's pd when he was young. :p

mashy - how come cannot upgrade? there was one juncture when Prudential revamped its plans to PruShield A Plus and PruShield A Premier and at policy anniversary dates, Prudential sent out letters to existing policyholders of PruShield Plan A and B to upgrade. you missed it?

mich - yes, PruShield is the similar to IncomeShield and HealthShield. In fact, any plans in the market you hear ending with the word "..Shield" are similar.
However, PruShield is fairly ahead in terms of its coverage - for us as preggies, also cover *touch wood* pregnancy complications benefit and also have very advanced features like: 1. Post-hospitalisation Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, 2. Coverage for hazardous activities and sports done on a leisure basis, with a licensed organisation, 3. HIV due to blood transfusion and occupationally acquired HIV and 4. Adjustment feature for policy year limit to offset medical cost inflation. *oops* hope the above not too heavy.

Tas

Is it? Dunno leh. I saw a sign at the PD's clinic that says abt Aviva policy cardholders and then i saw them just hand over the card to the nurse. Also dunno which policy is that. Maybe can go and find one agent to check out.