(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pinkmama,

I was asking the same question yesterday but nobody replied ... for me, i have started to look around for nice names but haven't decided yet ... but there seems to be alot of bbs with names like Cayden, Kayden, Hayden, Jayden etc around .... is that a trend?

i tot of girl's name oredi leh... my ah-boy is called
Qi(3)Yuan(2) <- same as the channel 8 newcaster ..
if i get a girl, can i call her QI(3)XUAN(1), will be it boyish?

kekeke me not christian, so never tot of english names, they can jolly well find an english names they like when they r older..

Pegsfur, i agreed wif ya..my colleague's child is Jayden i think and monday i went clinic another child also Jayden..

cheryl,
My hubby also attempted to comine both his &amp; my name together ... the result is hilarious and ridiculous ... so i'm not going to use it

Hi Pricilla

So nice leh... Really hope my next bb will be same as your... If not nitemare again.

Have a gd rest. How I hope I can rest now as well.

Hi Janice

Ur gynae also Adrian right. How u find him?

cheryl
wahh that's fast... i only thought of english name.. chinese name.. i think hb will wanna get people to "calculate"

finding a name is hard.. coz some names are so common.. n if it is too difficult to pronounce, alot of problem too, kid may get teased oso

smurfy, i like gal with Xuan1.. i tot boy is Jia1 Le4 and gal Jia1 Xuan1..kekek just tots nia have to go fengshui master there to get approval..

Taslyn, actually the name i tot of just came to my mind lor.. rem those hollywood stars eg bradgelina etc... so for fun i tot can try mine n hubby de...eh ok wor sounds alrite leh..kekeke

cheryl
kekek i oso like girls with Xuan.. n i wanna to have part of its brother's name incorporated inside...

pegsfur..
maybe u can think of the name along owen...

weishy
I am waiting for the half-yearly sale around april and try ballot. Still, have to see our luck.

Which area are you considering? o_o No COV also have? One thing I worried is, donno how much HDB will loan. I heard they are giving very little on HDB loan and gave stupid reasons.

Taslyn
It is 10% down payment now. Not 20% le. ( i think but I am very blur about housing ) Those unsold one very bad de! Like some flats in jurong west ave 3, not many ppl want cos of airbase. I wouldnt consider it also. My hubby work nightshift, will be bad for him. A bit worried with windows close and on aircon, still can hear VOOM VOOM... *faint*

What is grassroots?

piggytoh
Yeah but I hope so lor. Hopefully end of this year the price will drop.

smurfy
*confused* meet what MP? o.o for?

Pris
Which ebay website did you get your from?

Jermaine
I also plan to rent a room out once we got our own flat.

<font color="0000ff">babynames</font>
omg so good! I should go register also then dont have to buy book with baby names.

I also have been thinking... I want boy to be either Jed or Joshua but my hubby HATES the name Jed (cos thats my ex's name... told hubby that it is not because of the guy lor, i only like the name) and he also dont like the name Joshua... Haiz... For girl, I want Niki (nicki?) - watch too much "Heroes" le. But sometimes I find it sounds like miki (mickey mouse...). Claire is good name too.

For chinese name, I like the girl name "zi3 wei1" (from the chinese princess drama - huan2 zhu1 ge1 ge1).

<font color="0000ff">feeding baby</font>
If baby dont wake up in the middle of night for milk, do i still have to purposely wake baby up? (for the first month)

pegsfur:
yesh jayden is the flavour of the past few years. my gyane clinic has a few of them.. hehehe...

i wanted to call #2 Elliot.. but frens say people may call him IDIOT.. so i change to Ethan.. hehe..
Hb say call #2 Evian.. coz my ger is Eviana.. then i told him #2 is not mineral water..

as for Girls,
their chinese names seems to have XUAN alot..
my ger chinese name is Yi1 Xuan2...yi as in Annie Yi and Xuan from zhou xuan

hmm...my dh would prefer names starting with the alphabet E, but like got quite limited choice leh.

I think for the chinese name, I will also leave it to my feng shui master to calculate. but i think the difficult part is the translation from the chinese name to the dialect name lor.

Reira:
but bank and CPF loan is 80% only right?
i m not v sure coz never dealt with HDB.. n last time when i was in bank, my customers only take 80% loans

where to find feng shui master? I never really care about feng shui one but for baby, better believe than not.

Taslyn
Now it is 90% loan I think. I always play with HDB calculator, seems to be 90%. However, I am very sure new flat is 10% downpayment via CPF (if got enough) and 90% from HDB loan. Cos my ex-colleague just bought BTO flat last year.

taslyn
ur bb's names selection very funny hahaha...

reria
the meet the mp is those sessions where u have complaints or feedbacks and hoping that the MP will resolve them faster for u lor :p

Pink, the chinese name can translate to han yu pin yin? coz if translate to hokkien or cantonese will sound weird de leh..

smurfy,
Ya, dats wat i think too .. but dun hv much inspiration leh .. maybe i'll look for names starting with O. I've actually thot of Oliver.

Taslyn,
Elliot is a nice name!!! It's pronouced as ae-liot and not i-lliot rite? My colleague's name is elliot too and i find that the name reminds me of english poetry/olden england sort of thing.

Reira:
oic... lol.. out of touch liao lor..
90% loan will be v siong..
buy house is big commitment.. now i oso headache over house problems.. coz we selling our apartment in bedok, but seems like the buyer is having problems getting a loan.. sigh.. so now we hv to look for loan to finance my new place..

smurfy:
yeah lar.. my hb's silly idea to call #2 Evian.. that y for now i call #2 Ethan lor..

pegsfur
yesh. it is pronounced as ae-liot... but u know lar Singaporeans got problem with pronounciation.. so better to be safe..
i like this name coz it is whimsical and like what you say, with a touch of old english poetry feel to it. Machiam abit intellectual.. but cannot lar.
i dun wan pple to call #2 IDIOT.. hahhaa

Chinese name:
there are a few fengshui master who do it. For my ger, hb got his master from thailand to do it.. :p

Haiz... just read ST about this rapist. Wa lao, he sexually assaulted (means raped right?) 2 students (age 16 and 18) after asking them for direction and they so nice to lead him to where he "wanted to go".

If mine is a girl, I will teach her if there is a stranger asking for direction (unless very very old folks lah), never lead the way even during the day!!! Just give reason like "in a rush" and run away. Wa lao... This society is really rotting. Must send my baby to taekwon, karate, judo ect ect as priority instead of piano,voilin lesson.

Cheryl,

Besides the booklet of baby names, Abbott also got a CD very good, it is song with mummy's heartbeat sound, till now i still play this CD when i want my #1 go for his afternoon nap.

I was just looking at the baby names section in Baby Centre and i clicked on the 'Elegant baby names'. There were only 2 names starting with O for boys - 1 is Owen, the other is Oliver. Ha ... is it fated or wat?

Cheryl, they sent to me after i received the baby names book. Maybe you wait for a few weeks and see how.

reira
sigh.. this world is getting v messed up. i will send my ger for TKD classes lor..
currently she is a v timid baby, we are trying to train her guts up.. hopefully next time she encounter such people, she will know wat to do..

this reminds me when i was in sec school.. got this pervert flasher who will hide at the hdb flats n then flash at the gers who happen to walk pass... til the school had to teach us how to handle him.. ie to say "eeee so small one.. "

Taslyn
Thanks for the webbies with baby names!

Yeah very headache about getting loans from HDB now. Govt wasted so much money in citibank and donno what investment... Anyway, whats the reason of selling the bedok flat? Why is 90% v siong wor?

Shirley
I got the CD (lullaby with mommy's heartbeat sound) from signing up FBI with TMC (should be from abbott lab). Ever since I got it, I always listen leh. Like easier to fell asleep.

pegsfur
Do you use IE? I think Babycentre's name section doesnt work with firefox browser (like some script problem that is not compatible with firefox, IE allows more html "mistakes").

Cheryl
If you want the lullaby, I can upload mine and let you download. I copy everything to my comp le.

Taslyn
Haha so far I never really met daring perverts before. If I see flasher, I will go up and kick there (until cannot work anymore) and then call police. But I think only lah... lol

yeah, having girl is very dangerous leh. Last time I was very rebellious always go home late de (1am). But Bukit Merah View area is quite safe cos atnight got many taxi uncle will go to this area for supper. Not sure about other areas like Jurong West (got so many foreign workers...)

I really hate pyscho/ rapist. Read about how young girls gets pregnant cos got raped ect awhile ago. Also read about life cases where a girl got raped by her uncle around age 12 (without knowing anything). Then uncle shut her up by giving her $100, she also gong gong. She only understand that she got raped when she was a bit older... Sigh... This society is really rotten... Why are there so many sicko around?
_______

I am glad that the bala guy gets jailed for 42 years but by then he will be dead imo. They should make a law to jail rapist for the rest of their life. Best is just kill them lah. I don't understand why let them live. For this bala guy's case, this is the THIRD time he is going back to jail. Put him in jail for the first time, came out and rape women again. came out of jail the 2nd time, do the same thing... *mad*

reira:
the bedok one is still under construction and TOP only in 2012 and someone offered us a good price where we make a profit of nearly 80% so we sell lor.
the new place is now nearly completion and shld TOP in May

to me, taking loan is siong.. haha.. it is a financial commitment lar..
taking 90% loan is siong coz u need to work out the monthly instalment + how u gonna service the loan. but all these depends on loan quatum n tenure. ideally, u shld set aside 30% for housing, 30% on expenditure and the rest on savings.

and also take into consideration of interest rates. Also hv to consider after getting the house, u need to reno and furnishing which can easily cost 30K.

i using Firefox, no prob with babycentre ley...

Lullaby:
haha that TMC CD freaks my girl out.. haha it makes her cry louder.

reira, mind to share lullaby wif us? i alr signed up wif abbot not sure will they gng to send us the CD cos we supppose we get discount voucher &amp; naming booklet.

Taslyn
Is the bedok one BTO? Can sell it already even before moving in?

I am still very new about controlling finance ah. Actually what I thought is just save all extra money on housing. Is it bad?

Weird... maybe i donno how to use babycentre's name section bah. Thanks for the link for articles regarding sleeping.

lullaby
sure, will upload tonight when i go home. But I donno if it is the same as Shirley's.

regg:
yeah good to plan bb name once u know the gender.. then u can refer to bb using his name so when they come out, they can recognise their name and bond faster.. hehehe

hi fjm

Taslyn,
Ya agreed, HB n i already selected a name for Bb boy n girl, just incase, as for chinese name we leave it to IL.
We r having double hard time as u gals here..cos my HB carry an unusual surname

Reira: Dun worry about milk production cos it'll come nautrally. Maybe you can try eating more papaya during your third trimster. I had lots of papaya with fish bone soup immd after i delivered.

Actually, I didn't get any CL but I contacted Joyful parenting and they actually come to my house and taught me how about baby care and also latching. No need to waste $ on CL if you've your MIL or mother to help.

Taslyn: Do you get constipation during your third trimester on your #1? Now I also have this problem.
Really envy that your had your #1 jus not long ago and so fast conceive for your #2.

Reira:90% loan siong cos u hv to pay more monthly bah...... bank loans is 80%....r u 1st timer.....?better chance i think

Taslyn:i like the name Elliot
if they cant pronouce we can help them mah :p

BAsically we ourselves also must be cautious of our surrounding,keeping ouselves updated will help too.TKD for my girl for sure :p too active she,can see she need discipline