(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pink
thks for the amnio thread, yep, scan will be tomorrow, crossing fingers that everything will be ok.

mich,
i wouldn't have survive thru if not for this forum, found a great online support grp for those going thru IVF.

Shirley, i think likewise like Pris.. Cos FA is diff from Oscar, and it checks for more things like brain, kidneys, blood flow etc etc...

maybe this time u ask about it lor..

Shirley,
I'm with Dr Thong too.
I did the oscar (results ok 1/8000+) and she also ask me to book for the detailed scan with Dr Tan.

I've an elder brother born with "hole in heart", so she promised to look more closely during the detailed scan. Dont know if she will remember or not...

babymaking, don't worry you will be alright, just need to rest well OK

Pris, ya will check with Dr Thong.

Babys, i will going for my FA this time round
on 20th Mar.

donkeymami

Sorry, shd have updated u gals. I think I give up liao. I can't seem to figure out how to do the online shopping & shipping thing. I am such a technosaur! Plus a bit distracted now with the Thal thing, really no mood to think abt swimsuit for the time being

Shirley
The NT scan is done by this male Dr who wears a bold-tie... is that Dr Tan?
Dr Thong was the one who reviews and sign the oscar results though. The nurse even gave me a photocopy of the results.

Jul,

It's ok.

As for Thal, i got a fren her SIL & BIL also got Thal & their BB is free of Thal or many a carrier after done CVS in wk12. But they alr knw before they try for bb la.

Jul, for family medical history so that you know about all the details and risks involves. Like I asked my mum about family medical history like heart problem, hbp, diabetes, cancers etc. I leave it to dh to ask his parents. Dh's side all has problem with bp, diabete so I am making sure my children will not get it with proper diets and give them minimum of sweets and candles so ds knows that dh's side has the problem and he knows he cannot take soft drinks unless it is special occasion and sweets like 2 a day as a limit.

jul, yeah may not be thal also, since he says borderline... got many reasons for results..

will keep u in prayer!! (Cos i know how u feel now... such a terrible sense of suspense..)

fjm
Sorry for the late reply, I went out for lunch.

Skin revival beautician will ask u how much u would like to spend and will work according to ur budget. One thing I like about them is they never hard sell their product! They have express facial also ($50) but I think their customized package is more worth it.

I only do the customized facial package and always pay lesser than $100 for it. If you are gonna get the customized package, when you are there you can ask them what do they think your face need and ask them roughly how much it will be in total. Anyway, I always book appointment with Vera or Lee Min.

Wah, I only browsed through the first page of http://ashleyisourangel.blogspot.com and trying hard to hold back my tears. Better read after work when I am home, if not colleagues thought what happened.

Doctors aws advise not to use feminine wash at all, regardless of preggie, or TTC or normal.

Supposedly the vagina is a self-cleaning mechanism & the discharge will help clean up. Using feminine wash might upset the pH balance etc dunno what of the vagina.

Speaking of feminine wash...

Anyone wants a sample of Seba Med feminine wash? I got a sample of it when I signed up for FBI card, but I dun use. If anyone interested, lemme know & we figure out a way for me to pass to u?

reira.kikilala.jul

i tot feminine wash still can.. coz clean the external of vagina lips onli right? wheras douching.. is a a no no.. where u put the liquid into the vagina..

Thanks gals.

I also have a sample of Sebamed feminine wash. I also thought the feminine wash is for the outer area. Cos all the while when I shower, I will wash with whatever shower foam I use (like wash whole body include external vaginal area).

Any mommy visiting her gynae soon who can help us to ask? Thanks!!

reira

I also wash the outside, incl the *ahem* folds & everything with shower gel. Hmm.. I'll go home & check the sample again to see what it's supposed to be for.

Btw u also signed up for TMC FBI card ah?

Yup! I also signed up FBI. :D Every now and then, I will open the bag and take out the pair of mitten to play with!

Which bag did you choose? Sling or backpack? I got the sling one. =( Very very heavy.

Actually, what is a diaper bag? Is it a bag where we put baby stuffs like diapers, milk bottles ect when we go out?

Btw, went to search what is douching and just found this page about it increasing risk of getting STD. o_O!! Means even if a female only got one sexual partner, will still get it? *confused*

http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,493726,00.html

Anyway, if you are having baby boy, will you consider getting rid of your boy's foreskin via surgery when he is still small?

reira

Hubby chose the sling one. He doesn;t like the back pack haha.

I think shd be lor. It's supposed to be for diapers, but I guess u can stuff clothes, mittens, blankets etc if u want.

reira
yes diaper bag is for u to dump everything in when u go out with a baby.. diapers... nappy rash cream.. bb wipes... extra set of clothes... milk powder, warm water etc..

feminine wash
actually for my yeast infection right? my gynae did not give me anti biotics leh.. she just insert in a pill for me on that day and oso gave me a bottle of feminine wash to use... so i think shld be safe to use on external lor...

last time ppl likes to douch after the period.. to clean the inside.. but douching is seldom recommended these days to clean the vagina as our body has natural cleansing mechanism...

Haha I chose the sling one because I hate it when my hubby carry backpack!!! Like those 25+ yrs old otaku... >_> But he kept complaining very heavy cos he will definately be the one carrying it all the time. lol

Oh.. I scanned thru a few feminine wash pdt websites like Vagisil & Summer's Eve. Looks like I was mistaken abt the use of feminine wash.

Feminine wash is for washing the external area. Douche is used for douching. Sorry gals, din mean to confuse u hehe

reira/jul
the tmc free diaper bag very heavy leh..n so ugly.. :p u find better looking ones in BP threads or shopping malls... or even a normal haversack with many compartments looks nicer..

reira

Oh I asked my hubby to choose coz he will be the one carrying. If I am gog out with bb myself, then maybe I will get one of those pretty bags to carry the stuff haha.

smurfy

Nvm lah. I can put a lot of diapers in that TMC bag & leave it in the car. Then when we go out, we can transfer a few diapers to a smaller, lighter, prettier bag for carrying ard.

Bag to be left in the car cannot be too nice. Hubby v lazy abt washing car one. And he's aws dumping bags & stuff on the floor or in the boot. No use letting him have a pretty one. Waste money only!

Reira, having the baby boy undergo surgery is heartbreaking. no, i didn't do for my son. when he was put under the uv light , on the 3rd day, without any clothes on, i already felt miserable.

just back from gynae visit. 16 weeks now, bb is about 11 cm and 100 g. bb didn't do headstand leh, just lie there only, hehe.

I asked my gynae that i always feel something heavy pushing my vagina when i rise from the bed, maybe baby is low or something. She said it's because my pelvic bones have expanded. Hmm, will this cause my placenta to be low as well ? I forgot to ask this question.

My headache is better today. She said I can eat panadol if the pain is not bearable and that it could be due to the virus I got on Sunday's fever. was given medication to loosen the flam.

I skipped the triple blood test for DS ($120) and took the routine blood test ($60). Routine blood test will test for HIV, haemoglobin levels etc etc.

Well, overall was good, it's a great feeling to see baby move in the scan.
Next visit shall be 4 weeks later for the detailed scan. A long wait again ...

smurfy, I would not be caught carrying the hospital baby bag either :p The one from Mt A is also super ugly... think I will look aunty-ish carrying it. I bought nice ones from Gap to pamper myself ha ha

joeey, congrats that baby is growing well!

Jul, some of those brands carry products for douching also.

I asked my gynae on my first visit can use those soaps to wash external (not douching). He says he rather i dont use any of those kind of products cos it upsets the natural flora (bacteria) at the area..

i'm going to ask him when i go for my next visit, if can use the wash (only for external vulva only) and the powder.. since now so much more discharge than non preggie time, so wet, very uncomfortable..

But i think my dr was say no again..