(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

haiz....ladies,
I guess there is no end to our worries. Like my case, kanna 2 mc before, so thot this time already into 2nd trimester, can have it smooth smooth the rest of the way, then the bombshell of the high risk DS thing dropped on me.......

Ok, i'm weak ... i muster my courage & click on the blog again, and damned! I'm tearing buckets rite now!

fjm,
Huh? Raining cats & dogs ah ... die ... my dog will be shivering in her room rite now.

pink, just have to be +ve and pray and do not let it affect you. When I got my result, I was upset and cry but after that I pick myself up and start to pray and during the whole CVS procedure, I was praying and trusting God that He is in control.

Last week, spotting scare was another that freak me out and I am praying and claiming God's promises that He is in control and He desires us to have families and healthy children.

geez.. so i am not the onli weirdo that read.follow such threads and stories.. hb always tell me to close my IE. screen :x

bbmaking/mich/cloudme
it's really happy that she has a girl now...and though all her 3 bbs have a special place in her heart forever...

When I read the blogspot the last time, I was crying buckets but I am so happy for them now that they have a little girl to love and share their lives.

Pris, my gynae is Dr. Thong from Raffles Hospital.

Smurfy, i read that blog before when i had my #1. i cannot stop crying everything i read it.... very very sad...

Shirley, maybe you might want to check with your gynae when to do detailed scan or you have been doing U/S during all the visit and everything looks fine.

cloudme, which country did she adopt her little girl from?

pink, stay positive. The results are simply a risk factor... the likelihood is that things are actually fine!

babymaking, I understand sf loh is one of the best in the business, so I'm sure he will take good care of your pregnancy...

<font color="0000ff">pegsfur</font>
dont worry- your dog probably v clever, has hidden himself underneath your blanket?? haha. twice already today, heavy rain, but stopped after 5-10 min. strange. in the words of my son, he said the sun is crying..maybe the sun is moody today.

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>
suppose curiosity kills the cat. so many of us had read, hope we can gain strength from the woman who had gone thru much worse predicaments. but let not swarm ourselves in tears! we need to be happy for our bb to be happy!

I also have a friend who miscarried for all her pregnancies during 1st trim. but she is really strong and adopted a little girl from M'sia and the girl looks like her haahaa. If she did not tell me it is adopted daughter, I will never know.

fjm,
If it's only raining, still ok .... my dog is scared of the thunder &amp; lightning. Just realised it's raining at my office here oso.

pinkmama,
Dun worry ok? LIke wat mich said, those are just risk factor. Stay positive!

Pink, please be positive and it is statistics test so the risk goes up with age of the mum. You must be strong and positive and tell bb to be strong and positive.

thks gals for your support

Pj, babymaking
I was reading the amnio thread just now, there was a mummy, 29 yrs old with a risk of 1/7. She didn't go for amnio &amp; bb turn out perfectly healthy.

fjm
was the rain in punngol as heavy as yesterday? i was told the thunder n lightning very strong yesterday? my boy scared throughout

Pris, ya, my gynae will perform OS for me for each visit.

She will measure the head, leg and i still remember my last visit, she said "from the head measurement it is 15 wks +, ok well from the leg measurement also telling is 15wks +".

pink, stay positive ya?

i opened the blog that smurfy post, didn't have the courage to read through all the posts, only read between the lines..really a strong women, i salute her..

shirley, a detailed U/S will see brain, heart, organs develop proper and also the bones. The usual scan will tell you bb's head measurement, limbs' length and length of bb.

smurfy, you remember Patsy? she lost a girl through heart problem and miscarried her #2 and she is a really strong woman. I dun think I am so strong like them.

All of us should be happy and pray that we all will have a healthy and smooth pregnancy and the end a healthy baby though each pregnancy is different. We have our hiccups and scares, we have to be positive and pray for a healthy bb!

pris
i wanted to ask abt her .. but dun dare to... yes i remembered abt her.. but no news of her oredi right? i know at one time she was in the maid's thread coz she's a filipinos and offered some advices at times when mummies faced issues with filipinos maid.. i guess maybe she had returned to manila? patsy seems a much stronger woman.. yes those r the 2 very sad stories of mummies who had lost...

Smurfy, she is still in Singapore, think her job makes her fly here and there and also think not too long ago she injury her leg. She is on facebook. Patsy is really strong.

Oh yesterday I ask my gynae what's my bb measurement now but he say no point to measure cos after 1st trimester cos not accurate. Is it true?

<font color="0000ff">smurfy</font>
haha, yesterday i dunno, out in office. but dont worry - today no lightning no thunder.

me going out soon to fetch ah boy liao.. aiyo, so far away.

babymaking, i know that lady too.. she is indeed a very strong woman indeed...

pris, aaww... so sweet,and thank God, its a bonus that the girl looks like ehr..

pegsfur, was that u who put in facebook yesterday that ur dog scared of thunder? Poor doggie..

my workplace in hougang.. got heavy thunderstorm.. 6 plus still have.. i didnt dare to go out of office to go home , cos scared slippery..

pris
is she still active in this forum? u know her personally ar? yah, she is really strong and has seems to move onz with life... i doubt i can be like her oso.. still offering advices to other mummies in other areas.. oiii.. u another weirdo mummy kekeke... u never afraid something similar would happen to u? i am leh!! coz i always read these kinda threads.. :x

looks like her story is very well known.

i didn't know she has a blog, i came across her story at the hospital ward cos so happened stayed at the same ward and the nurses were talking about it.

am glad that her story has a happy ending and she has adopted a baby gal.

smurf
try to aovid threads that will make you emotional cos it will affect bb as well...also *touch wood* if anything happen, u will be wondering if it's becos of looking at those threads.

pink,
yeah, i was hoping that passed 1st tri shd be safe, but then had DS risks and early contractions and discharge. i lost 2 babies, 1 thru miscarriage and another via ectopic, plus went thru 4 years of IVF treatments and many failed cycles, so yes, i can understand yr mindset, be strong &amp; stay positive.

hmm which amnio thread is it? i want to read also.

fjm,
yep agree, am doing up a pregnancy journal now and still looking for ideas how to decorate nursery.

pris,
i'm now resting alternating between the bed and the sofa, lying down totally on the bed is really torturing.

shirley
dr thong from raffles is quite a well known gynae also, perhaps u can ask her about it.

mich,
yes dr loh is one of the best in the business, but even so, he's a very humble man, many times, he mentioned that beyond a certain point, many things are not within his (medical) control. we went thru many years of disappointments and unexplainable reasons together.

pink, my dr measure the sac size, bb length and heartbeat rate and told me everything is as normal and bb is active, cannot see any area bleeding, told me not to worry and take it easy if I cannot do something, just don't do it.

omg i feel so sad for tt lady she is really v strong..
i agree with Pris we shd all be happy n hope tt we have a smooth pregnancy n healthy baby

pink,
why after 1st tri..bb measurement not accurate? is it becos bb is moving ard, so cannot be measured accurately?

when do they start weighing baby?

Smurfy, we have to be strong and positive for our babies and I strongly believe that Jesus desires me to have a healthy baby and that he is in control and he will protect my bb. Now I do not look at all these -ve blog any more as they bring more fears than anything. I will pray and be +ve for my bb and tell bb to be +ve.

smurfy,
u refering to the groin pain? yep, at first i thought it's normal, part of the aches of the growing womb. but i casually mentioned it to my gynae, and he said to monitor for other signs like tightening of the abdomen etc.

then a few days later, started to have back ache, and then tightening of the abdomen, that morning had bleeding and clots, so immed went to a &amp; e.

if you are concerned, do check with your gynae cos he/she knows yr case personally.

babymaking, you are a very strong lady too! I can only imagine what you had to go through, all the years of feeling disappointed and going through all the IVF treatments take alot of strength and courage.

Pris, to what i know Dr. Thong will not perform detail scan, normally in Raffles Hospital, this is done my Dr. Tony Tan (previously he is frm KK)