(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Oh ladies, i forgot to mention ... my gynae did not clear me for the aqua aerobics, so you guys will go without me. Hiaz ... she was saying i can go for slow swim but not for aqua aerobics, cos aqua aerobics will involve some jumping & excertion of strengh. She didn't want me to take the risk.

Btw, i might be having a prince
And this is him doing a little headstand:

2194886.jpg

Shirley, it was part of a routine blood test... they did a full blood count to see iron, red blood cells, and my dr see the size of my red blood cells and got concerned.. it wasnt a specific test to look for thal..

Jul, but even if my husband is ok, i still wanna check mine.. cos i am not convinced at all that i have thalemssemia.. hahaha... its my own stubborness lah. haha

reira, maybe ask your gynae about the blood test... its a routine procedure... maybe your gynae will do at week 20. It doesn't matter when the blood test is done.

jul, your hb very funny lah...

pris, just as well, i only like breast meat of chicken and not the "red" meat parts like thigh or wings
healthier lah... also nowadays I try to buy the chicken without hormone injections or kampung chicken. In Australia, there must be a large selection of organic chickens?

mich, babys

Thanks for all the clarifications gals. Now I m not so blur liao. It's not knowing what's gog on that makes me freak out. Once I know, it'll be like, "ok.. let's move on with life" :p

pegsfur

Haha so cute! I love to look at u/s pics. LIke to spot the head, arms, legs etc.

So.. where is ur prince's little "ahem"? How to see ah? keke

shirley,

He certainly was enjoying himself with those stunts. When the screen first showed, his head & body is completely upside down de ... gynae was alittle slow to catch that, so when she tried to capture that pose, he slided back a little.

shirley,
your BT as part of the OSCAR should have already covered. Your result is probably ok that's y gynae didn't mention anything to you.

pegsfur, how come ur dr dont allow u? hmm...

the pic so cute! really doing handstand.. mine was swimming.. facedown, legs kickin in the air..

just now so funny, i'm going for a talk on criminal law (work purposes).. my friend thought it was a antenatal class so baby can grow up and be lawyer!!! hahahaha

Jul
My mum's like yours. She went with me to the dr in W12 and i told the dr that she's diabetic and her whole family also diabetic. She's quite defensive, she told the dr she only got it when she's 50+, she dont have g.d during pregnancies.

Anyway, when we discuss about it later, I told her she dont have g.d does not mean I will not get. I will need to get all the facts correct for the dr.

mich, neh.. not going. I just thought of doing another full blood count to see the size of the red blood cells..

I ask my GP to do it, but he refuse, he say i waste money only.. haha.. monday i'll go ask my GP why his cut off point so diff from others..

pegsfur, hahaha ...

Forget to congrats you leh, having a little prince..

I had my check up on last Sat, suppose able to see is boy or girl liao, but baby seated cross leg >.< my gynae 'shake' the scanner for a while but the baby just refuse to open leg.... so i hv to wait for one more month.....

Tks piggy

Jul,
This pic cannot see the birdie lah ... the gynae must scan from below then can see. But anyway, i cldn't make out it was a birdie oso ...

baby S,

Cos my last m/c was due to my waterbag ruptured prematurely and the most possible reason was due to an infection which caused the waterbag lining to weaken.

So now gynae says to play safe, dun want me to do any exercises which might add pressure to tummy lor.

BabyS
GP as in general practitioner?

pegsfur
where do you live? :D Maybe we can go to pool and walk walk together. Congrats on having a prince!! Lovely scan! xD so cute!!

mich
ok, if it doesnt really matter when the blood test is done. =)

jul,
Haha .. actually i find that for untrained pple like us, it's quite difficult to see where the birdie is. Even when the doc pointed out &amp; say this is the part, i still cldn't figure it out.

cloudme/pinkmama/mich,
Thks .. dat means my feeling is correct leh ... but then again, gynae did say that need a while more to double confirm.

piggy,
I think i wont' let new bb have Owen's clothes. I was thinking of wrapping up his clothes nicely and keep it as a memento, and as my memories of him.

pegsfur,
sorry to bring up the past, but my gynae mentioned to me that high sugar level will make us more prone to infections. so its better to watch the sugar/carbo intake, ya?

pegsfur, is there any medication which can be taken this time to prevent any infection in order to protect the waterbag?

pegsfur

Haha I guess so lah. That time week9 doc was pointing out the umbilical cord, placenta, etc .. I was like, where where? All look the same??? haha

oh i didnt know high sugar can lead to higher risk for infections..

But now my mouth like always wanna drink sweet stuff leh.. and fries! (all the sinful stuff..)

yeah, i also dont know how to tell what is what.. What i think is the leg is the hand, etc... hahaha...

piggy,
No lah .. not bad thing ... just that he din have a chance to wear those nice clothes, so just keep it as his lor. Now that he's gone, we've only got a photo and these clothes to keep to remember him by

Eh, no leh .. all along i have a feeling it's a boy
Hubby was saying it cld be a girl

pinkmama,
U r right, dat was wat my gynae told me too. So u see this time round my reaction so big when my strip turend colour yesterday, now must really limit my sugar and carbo le.

mich,
No leh ... the only thing we can do to prevent the infection is to keep checking &amp; having swap test to test for infection. I've done it 2 wks ago and i'm cleared. However, i had slightly more discharge yesterday and we did another swap again. Results will be known by next visit bah. If infection occurs, gynae will prescribe antibiotics to treat it.

pegsfur, then keep those precious memories of Owen.. its a sweeet memory.. =) will u share with baby about his or her kor kor owen?

how often does the swab tests need to be done?

babyS, I can't take much water still, so I end up with all kinds of flavoured drinks also!

pegsfur, your gynae is really good to closely monitor the situation. You can feel rest assured.

baby s,

Ya lor ... i thot so too
Oh yes, i'll certainly let him know he has an older brother before him. And i've tattooed Owen's name on my wrist, so i guess when the new bb is big enough, he's sure to ask me abt the tattoo.

For me, i guess every mth the gynae will do the test for me but i think for normal pregnancy, i doubt gynae will do the swap test, unless u have abnormal heavy discharge. U see, my last preg i did have alot of discharge but becos everyone says it's normal to have slightly more discharge during pregnancy, i didn't really take note of it. How do u know how much is alot? So i'd advise ladies here to keep track of your discharge, see the colour, smell, quantity or if itch is present. If not sure, i think u can always ask your gynae to do the test for u.

<font color="0000ff">pegsfur</font>
i think me is in week 16th now.. the swab test thingie..

<font color="0000ff">lemon with water</font>
i feel so hungry drinking one cup and 2 slices of lemon yesterday.. dunno whether me too paranoid or not.. but i tot yesterday got more creamy discharge?

pegsfur,
u in 14 wks huh...

last wk (12 wks) i did my scan and my gynae told me could be a boi but she didn't want to commit...

so she asked us to wait to 16 wk scan...

but can said she predict very accurate one loh...

if like what she said i can close shop after this bb...

pegsfur, congrats on ur little prince!

Shirley, my bb is the same as u...cross-legged, refused to open....looking forward to my next visit!! hope can tell by then
nowadays go shopping, see so many cute stuff...but cant buy...dunno to buy blue or pink

stomach: my stomach is still so flat...see all ur photos, make me so envy...at the same time worried...14 weeks liao, still cant see my stomach

pegs, yah lor.. thats why i'm wondering.. they say its normal but how much is normal.. i had a friend who was 'leaking' amniotic fluids, but she thought it was merely more discharge and didnt think that it was the sac leaking.. (she lost baby) I think i'm going to ask my dr.. i notice change in discharge recently..

Hey, my friend read in a book, that yoghurt helps with the infection/ discharge.. but yoghurt cooling so dont take too often.. shall go buy one small cup of yoghurt later.. yummy.. I think we should all drink more (PLAIN) water too, to keep our bodies cool, hydrated and keep bugs at bay..

Pegsfur, the tatoo thing is so sweet..... and like the tatoo (that woldnt go away), Owen will always be a part of ur life...