(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

TGIF!!!

Gina,
Haha, i can't wait to fall in love with my girl too...

Coolkero, Mashy,
I'm also 'encouraging' my girl to come out. Was squating and sweeping the whole house with a small broom yesterday. Tmr will make the husband take me to some place of my fancy to jalan jalan.

By the way, tiger orchids in bloom in botanical gardens =)

Its Friday mummies!!
This week has been fruitful! So many mummies popped.. haha

Gina,
Congrats to you!! :D Must tell us your birth story when you are availabale! Ooozzs I love bbs with lostsa hair, so adorable!

HBB,
Edna Faith is so cute, she has lotsa hair too!! And did u put make up? u look very radient in the pics.. :p

Sherryl/Jess/MrsC,
I think I would like to pop later.. haha, thats my "wish" all the time, dun mind suffering abit longer for all the pelvic pain, poo sensation, bloatedness, sleeplessness etc.. cos i want my bb to gain a little more weight 1st. Heehee, but of cos, I cant wait to see her too.. It seems like a serious addiction to the anticpation to see the bb's face!

coolkero

really ah?
But i'm barely reaching 36 weeks. So don't think i want bb to come out yet. I've scheduled my c-section at 38 weeks. 2 more weeks to go!

lamagier
haha, so ironic right? Previously want bb to stay inside longer. Now want bb to come out quickly. hahaha.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>Edna Faith</TD><TD>3.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>2.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chong (xgg)</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.955 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>3.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Christiane</TD><TD>3.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.965 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.3/ 2.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie_mummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZN</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">elijah'smummy</font>
Thanks for your advice. Unfortunately, my #1 is coming to 3 years old and she def won't suckle on my breast for milk! I am applying nipple cream (medela), but not sure if it helps much, though I am sure even a little is useful. You have 2 young ones so close together, not easy to take care...

<font color="ff0000">bestberries: Showering everyday + aircon/fan</font>
I do shower and wash my hair everyday with the herb water and stay mostly in an air-con environment, very hard not to do the above with the weather here. Occasionally I have the fan on. Sometimes, I even bath twice a day if I deem it necessary. Hygiene is more important to me I suppose...I do know of moms who use dry shampoo but I have not used it before.

<font color="ff0000">Enidmummy: Baby not pooing</font>
HBB is right abt 3X poo a day, though mine is doing only once or twice. And if your baby has not poo for so long, the PD may give you a suppository to stick it up his or her ass and it will def work. My #1 has this problem when she was a few months old(did not poo for 6 days) despite prune juice dilute with water given to her, as adviced by the PD. Desperate, we used the suppository and the next hour, everything accumulated exploded in her diaper.

foz

opps... heheh did not know that #1 for you is almost 3.... :p

yah can you imagine... 2 clambering for your attention! hahah going to pull out all my hair soon! but its so sweet to see them responding to each other!

enidmummy

to set your mind at ease can call the pd clinic to ask for advise... but i ever asked pd for #1 and he was saying that baby on tbf is ok not to poo for 22 days but then again.... but being that baby is so young and pooing help with jaundice maybe pd may want baby to poo more often! :p

Oh, so many mummies have delivered. Congratulations to all mummies who have delivered! o)
Went for my checkup last tue, 1 cm dilated. Gynae asked if I wanna induce or wait. If induce will be on Mon, if not, see her again on Tue then decide. By then, will be near EDD liao. Bb wt is 3.48kg..dunno will it be too big at later stage, worried tat i might not be able to push :p Anyway, decided to see her again on Tue and decide then. Forgot to ask her whether bb is engaged or not though. Any Dr KT Tan's patient, whether she advised yr baby is engaged?

Good am! TGIF and Independence Day tomorrow!!!

Mashy, Twinkle had given birth to her boy, Kaelen. I lost her sms, will update when she replies.

Congrats to Gina! Wow, you can fuss with her hair soon!

MrsC, if difficult to poo, try taking pysillium seed husk (avail in GNC) I increased to 2 before each meal and change my diet to 80% fiberous food, 10% starch, 5% meat &amp; 5% fluid. and increase fluid intake.. I poo more and less hard stool but the muscle is lazy. Think it's usual towards the end of preg.

<font color="ff0000">Hopper</font>
I am Dr K T Tan's patient and nope, she just told me baby's head was down but did not use the word 'engaged'. In fact, I delivered on a Thursday before my scheduled 38th week appointment with her. And wow, your baby is of very good weight!

<font color="ff0000">elijah'smummy</font>
22 days of no poo?!

Re: Mummy constipation
Maybe can try the classic yakult &amp; guava? Works beautifully for me the past few days =) 2 bottles of yakult a day keeps constipation away

Sigh. Went against my gut instinct and took coconut juice in hope baby will come out nice nice. Always end up regretting the next day when the back pains sets in. I'm a sucker for punishment. Just to check, cos remember some mummies discussing about coconuts. The thai coconuts from NTUC &amp; Sheng Siong are ok for us right?

taringal,
Could I check with you if Dr Chan does VE during checkups or only does it during labour? Thanks! Going checkp tmr...

hi FOZ

yah she oso told me bb's head down, didn't mention abt 'engaged'. my elder boy was oso 3.4kg at ard 38 wks+ and came out to be 3.7kg at 39wks by induced. so i was like ah, tis time oso so heavy..but i asked her abt the head circumference cos i thot later too big difficult to push, then she said tey dun go by head circumference.

Thanks Kim!

Table Update

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>Edna Faith</TD><TD>3.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>2.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chong (xgg)</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.955 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>3.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Kaelen</TD><TD>2.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Christiane</TD><TD>3.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.965 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.3/ 2.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie_mummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZN</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to the mummies who have popped!

Went for my 37th week checkup, and yes the lightening I felt was the baby engaging. All is normal. My obs didn't even estimate the weight this visit.

Re: showering everyday/air-con or fan
I intend to shower everyday (whether it is herbal water or with a warm shower), and shampoo my hair everyday. My hair is the type, if you don't shampoo daily will get oily and flat and my scalp will get itchy. My mum also does not believe in strict confinement practices - she says, we live in hot Singapore, not cold China, so have to be practical. Just in case, I will blowdry my hair after shampooing.
Mummy feel good, mummy will be happy too :D

As for aircon/fan. Definitely need one of them. This is the hottest season of the year.
If it is really hot, aircon but set the temp maybe 24 or 25...not too cold. In any case, temperate countries have much cooler temperatures, and people do confinements there too! And like what one doctor said, if aircon is a nono for confinement, why is the hospital room airconditioned for you after birth?

I hear that my CL is quite ok with the mummy making decision on how strictly the mummy wants to adhere to confinement practices...so I hope minimal conflict hhaaha.

Many of my gfs in healthcare also told me the above

HBB, FOZ
huh, poo 3 times a day. My baby since coming back from hospital, mostly only poo 1-2 times a day. The worst is these few days, very little or no poo.

elijah'smummy
can dun poo for 22 days! sounds seriously constipated. think i monitor 1 more day, if still the same, will bring her to PD for solution.

We juz brought her to the PD on wed after we observe the baby always has bubbles coming out of her mouth. but in the end, we look so silly in front of the PD. he says it's very normal. he was giving us the KS parents look, like 2nd time parents also dunno kind of look. guess we are very paranoid cos the last time my nephew also the same, went to KKH A&amp;E, the nurse there ask why we bring so late. my nephew was sent to a special rm immediately and was admitted to ICU for viral infection. so this time, we are very KS, little bit not right see doc.

Anyway, babies at this age don't need to give plain water, right?

enidmummy,
if you are total Breast feeding, dun think you need to give water.. but to latch on more..

FOZ,

Wow nice birth story. I'm praying that mine will be short and sweet like yours.

The water retention part will go off slowly.
maybe let yourself sweat it out? keke Binding will also help to reduce the bludge &amp; water retention.

Re: Aircon vs fan
Aircon environment is less humid than using the fan to blow thats why its better.

Hopper,

I'm also a patient of Dr. KT Tan.

Nope she did not mentioned engaged for my bb.. only said head down so far.. maybe she is not engaged loh.

sometimes bb's head will only engage during labour.

Fluffysheep, hope everything is better for u today. Hope to hear fr u soon

FOZ, nice to see u back with yr short &amp; smooth birth story
Wish i'm like you when the time comes. Thou things are always not easy after birth, i'm sure nothing beats your happiness when u see yr kid and newborn. Jiayou in your bf!!!

Gina &amp; twinkle, congrats! Looking at the table made me a little worry as i really show no signs of popping (except a little sore at the bottom when i walk) thou i'm after u all in the list. Hmmmm....so sad

HBB, your princess edna is so cute. Anyone says she resembles u or your hb more? hee...

Hopper, your bb has a very gd weight! My bb was only 3.1kg last week. Going for my 39weeks check tmr and hope he can gain jus a little bit more.

Any mummies hav been experiencing diarrhoea? I dun hav constipation as yakult/fresh fruit juice really does help for me. But dun think is due to the food i ate.

Kitty,

you don't need to worry if your symptoms are not out yet.. maybe for you when it happends it will all be very fast then less agony and pain for you..

Morning all mummies~..

congrats to Gina n Twinkle!!..

HBB,
wah.... u r good man! can type with lil princess in yr arms.. well done! haha..

Jamie,
don worrie, i believe yr bb will be of a healthy n gd weight when she's delivered!.. =D

Lamagier,
yah..jus b4 i saw yr post.. i opened my fridge n realised.. yes! ive been forgetting my 2 bottles of yakult for a few days.. no wonder having probs pooping.. cos wen im at work last time i owaes will drink 1/2 bottles on time..nw im at hm,i think its jus a slip of my mind.. so i jus took one yakult.. hope it helps later!.. =D

today is Friday!.. the last day of the week for those who are working..jia you! .. ive completed my august lesson plans n worksheets!..yea!!!.. so i shall proceed to do my sept ones today..=\

think my nightmare has began!!! feeling v stressed.

baby fussed a lot since yesterday. wants to suckle every hr or so. drink a bit fall asleep. put her into her bed, she wakes up crying. now i dun know how to follow her feeding timing. even tried giving her the pacifier but she just spit it out. she's behaving like my #1 when young... a bit phobia. now my breasts are verry sore. got 1 small white bubble each forming on my both nipples. anyone knows what is it? a bit painful. think i'm having blocked ducts in both breasts.

huh... where's my eat, play n sleep baby? last night she refused to sleep from 12am to 2am. suckle, fall asleep, wake up, suckle. finally slept at 2am+ only to wake up at 4am for milk again. now she's sleeping so soundly since 10am.

sorry for rattling here.... feeling so frustrated now. really need some good advice.

Haha, bbethan, need to look at the book again and do questionaire to see if your baby is a typical, angel, fussy or grumpy baby..

Oh dear, wonder if I will kena a grumpy baby....

BBEthan,
relax yah.. don stress yrself too much.. understand yr frustrations.. try to calm yrself down kays..
stay cheerful n don think too much.. will keep u in my prayers.. take care.. =)

hi kitty

thks..i tink mine is a big baby..haha..i hv a fren whose girl weighed 3.8kg during last visit and came out to be 4.2kg! so in the end she has to go C-section. i oso have been hvg diarrhoea last wk and i thot is a labour sign. i agree with Sunsweet tat dun worry too much abt no symptoms yet...lets hope all of us here will have a fast and smooth delivery :eek:)

Sunsweet &amp; hopper, i really hope we can hav a fast delivery

Jes, seems like u were motivated yest. Cont to keep the momentum...i'm sure u can finish yr oct LPs by this wkend

BBethan, try to cool down. Maybe bb likes to "throw a bit of temper at mummy"...things will get better k. Take care!

bath + aircon
yay.... good to hear that a lot of you are gg to bathe and wash hair and have aircon... at least i wont feel guilty abt doing the same. my logic is that if we dont keep ourselve clean, then smelly smelly even more germs right ? eeh, can u imagine warm and humid, the germs favourite hang out

i think i'll on air con too. just cos we live in equator doesnt mean we have to cook in it.

hbb - bb edna is so cute !! pink pink, awwww, so sweet

gina and twinkle - congrats. yup i cant wait to fall in love with my bbies too

HBB, your princess is adorable..
she looks good as her complexion is nice and smooth.
Btw, i saw that your hb cup fed her milk? The cup is provided by the hospital? Will it be messy if cup fed?

Congrats to all mummies who pop!!
so nice knowing their birth story ;)

Went for my 37 week visit yesterday..surprise baby not gaining much wt..now at 3kg
Sad, placenta still low.. so confirm going c-section next week.. have been hearing stories that the wound goin to be very painful..actually not quite mentally prepared yet to go c-section..

oh, thanks bestberries!
heard hosp will "help" u buy den they mark up the px, so tot of getting it myself... =D

carebeary - 3kg @ 37weeks quite ok right?
how come not gaining much wt lehs?

mashy/coolkero,
if the groin pain so sharp and concentrated on the side of vagina, and you will scream when you need to lift up 1 leg to put on your underwear/shorts, then it may be the same pubic bone problem that I suffer.(sysmphysis pubis)
My Gynae ask me to bedrest, not walking, no squating (so painfull, how to squat!), put your legs together as often as you can, when you roll on the bed to left or right also keep them close, that may reduce the pain. Now I really cannot walk more than 5min, every single step bring me horrible pain. Still have 2wks to go. Jia You everyone!

Bestberries,
You getting all ready for D'day on next tues? Everything packed and prepared already?? :D

Carebeary,
I think dun think too much about c-section cos you still need to go thru it cos of the low placenta. Heard from some of my friends, its not tat bad and they actually recovered quite fast too. Just make sure that during confinement, you got to take alot of nutritious food to help in the healing of the wound ya.

Bbethan,
Relax, dun get too stress up.. your bb maybe just trying to adjust too to the feeding.. Take care! Get help if you really cannot take it.

ETirto (bdgees)
You are right, by putting the legs together, I actually feels better.. but sometimes, when we are sleeping, we will turn from left to right unconsiously and thats when we get the sharp pain right? When is your due date? am also due around 2 weeks time. :D ya, take care and jia you! almost there!

BB overdue
Just to check, usually if the bb is overdue from estimated due date, doc may want to induced right.. heard from some pple is induction for natural birth is actually more painful than natural contractions? Is it true?

bbethan,
babies tend to have "terbalik" schedule, night-wake up and daytime-sleep, just like the pattern when inside your tummy. My PD said when they cry so often like that (every hour), not necessary that they are hungry, just want comfort. May be try the vibrating rocker if you have, or put some songs that you always listen when you pregnant. One of my friend even have to bring her baby out in the middle of the night in a stroller, and it works. Every baby different.It will be over soon, so don't stress yourself out, ok?
About the whitish bubble, it may be an infection or a harden discharge. Is it painfull? I think mdm sadiah will be able to help you on the block duct...

jamie,
yeah rite. when turning on bed to left and right give sharp pain. Bo bian lor...so I've been having sleepness night since dun know when. last time when the rashes struck, now because of this damn pubic pain, then after we deliver also can forget about sleep throught the night already hor...I'm schedule for delivery on 17th. yeah, about the same as you.

jamie, after induction, usually you'll hooked right away to the happydural....so dun care whether it's more painfull then the natural contraction...heee

gina/twinkle,
congrats! share with us your birthstory when you free. Also the bill...Did you stay in ward A or B? they have diff set of nurse with diff set of attitude I heard. My last stay was quite pleasant, the nurse and lactation consultant were very patient and helpfull. They also have daily free parentcraft class, so you can attend it there, quite usefull.

Hi winnie mummy,
With regards to binder, I know my gynae will issue one if it's c-sect. TMC pharmacy also sells (2 different type). SO you may want to check if Gleneagles Pharmacy sells it when you next go for check up.

ETirto (bdgees),
ya, thats true if we are going for epidural but last time, perhaps during our mother's time, they dun have all these painkillers. very scary hor.. eesks and they can take it lei!
I have decided to go for epidural anyways, in that case, I am not so worried now. Just worried about the throwing up part, but heard it helps to push bb down the birth canel too.. so its not such a bad thing afer all. haha

jamie - my emergency hosp bag all packed - it includes undies, pads, makeup (yes, its an emergency item). my PJs and other stuff like camera charger etc still havent pack, but that shld be quite easy. what abt u ?

mummies who went thru c-sect - what type of foods did u eat during confinement ? i know shld avoid prawn sotong, chicken, eggs. what to eat then ? heard from fren that shld not eat too much SHeng yu. true ?

jamie
i did not put make up
inf act my 3d2n stay in hosp i did not even wash my face cos i was jus nuaing on bed n dh dun allow mi to bath thr!!!! humpf

kitty
all ppl say baby look like my dh haha...

jes
i am "trained" to multi task w babies rem?? LOL
and edna is train to listen to keyboard sound hahaaa since tummy time LOL

mrsC
the cupfeedin can b messy if u cant control the angle u tilt the cup or the baby head
even the hand n etc also affect hw messy it gets cos jus 1 sway fr bb hand all the milk gone!!!
so gotta hold the head and hands properly
bt is possible to do it.. if u need to do it.. try w a bit of milk 1st...

enidmummy
i asked the doc at polyclinic yesterday bout drinkign water since I am supplementing a bit of formulat for Edna for now since i onli got colostrum .
he say even w formula.. dun need giv water at all.... so i am nt gg to giv her water,,,

muffingirl
i bath everyday at home!! but i sweat liek MAD aft my bath
and it ry to bath ard 3 to 4pm so tat i will b clean at nite when i sleep but fat hope cos by 9.. my hair all soak w sweat again grrr...
oh i din use aircon thou hehe...

congrats to the mummies who have pop...
no chance to back read much and rem all the names yet hehe.. pls post ur story yea!!!!\

fluffysheep
i hope u have pop already!!!!

and for the rest who r gg to pop!! have a smooth delivery yea!