(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Winnie_mmmy, to ans the qn on vibrating..it's like a car engine vibrate before stalling..that what my hb describe it..ah..instead of slow sweeping movement, the bb have fast jerky moves..

Hmm..been having tummy hardening pretty frequent today..in the morning it's like every 5-10 min...no pain but tight feeling..Think i will most prob work from home next week..dun wanna take the risk..

MrsC! OhHh~ I have that kind of bb movements too, like earthquake... kekeke~ Y is dat so ah?

So gd, can work from home...
Been feeling unwell these 2 days, nauseas feelin... is it a normal during the 3rd trim?

I hope i get better tmr, coz missed work for 2 days oledi... *dies*

Yan,
Congrats

Bestberries & kim,
I'm a fan of J&K+8 too. SO sad when you think of how they stuck through the tough times and now end up divorcing.... Poor kids....

Twinkle,
Hope you are taking the news of the c-sect well. Main thing is baby is healhy and safe. I guess which way they choose to make their entry is secondary....

MrsC,
I'm thinking of taking leave tmr too.... Too difficult to try to make my way out from my workplace if there is a real emergency...

Realized today that my mind went blank when I thought baby was in distress and I wated to make my way out of company... Just couldn't think of how and who can get me out of the island... I always turn to my boss for help.. Just couldn't think of who to turn to when he wasn't ard.... I'm a hopeless mummy.....

Hi All Mummies

Thanks for all the well wishes.. I will share my detailed birth story at a later stage.. too tired for that now.. u all mummies jiayou!!!

hi Yan,

Congrats n rest well.

congrats yan, cant wait to hear your story.

update, today went for my 35th week appt. doc examined and say cervix soft, and head size about 38 week, so told me to get ready after june anytime can pop.

Yan,
congrats!!! yr boy has exactly the same weight as my gal
take care and enjoy motherhood.

Twinkle
Dun be too sad... i was like you, pinning so much hope on natural delivery but end up with emergency c-sect. was a bit upset over it for weeks. but like everyone said, baby n mother's health more impt. that's why this time round, i feel totally ok wif c-sect directly though at times i still hope for natural. read up more n it helps. to comfort yourself, at least u dun suffer any cut or tear or any pain down there.... keke..

1) i din bath in hosp. also used water to wash bottom only. just shower yourself clean before admitting.
2) for my 1st baby, i came down to walk on 2nd day. for this time round, i delivered in the wee morning and could come down to walk n make by first pee by noon. All thanks to my gynae.

3) stitches were removed after 1 wk. same like mashy, gynae only need to snip off the ends of the stitches. no pain. as to how long it will recover, can't really remember. this time round, i haven't remove my stitches yet. there are still some stretching pain when i walk.
4) u can definitely bf if u r awake enuf. first few feeds, the nurses will normally advise u to bf by lying on yr side instead of sitting up. dun by shy to ask the nurse to help you get to your side or change side. 1st movement will be a bit painful but still bearable.

i think the rule is the faster u get up n move around, the faster the recovery.

Dun worry ok gal, anything can just ask us. we are no experts but can share our experience. it's not too bad afterall. just a bit longer recovery time than natural birth.

HBB
where r u today? also looking forward to yr delivery... think u r the longest neck giraffe here... keke

Today brought my gal to PD for 1wk review. her jaundice actually went up and had to be admitted for photolight. a bit sad to leave her there. kind of miss her at home. hopes with the treatment, everything will go down n be able to discharge tmrw. feel so sad she has to go on FM today and tmrw morning cos didn't stock up any BM and i can't stay in the hosp the whole day just to feed her. so end up today i stayed home and be a pumping cow in case she cannot be discharged tmrw.

Yan, congrats on yr bb boy!!! And jiayou with the breastfeeding
take care!

Twinkle, pls dun be too upset. As long as can hav a smooth delivery and bb is safe & healthy, that's the most impt! Dun scare yourself with c-sect ok. My sis and many of my colleagues oso had c-sect before. And they still recovered well and able to bf.

BBethan, hope your girl's jaundice will go down soon & be discharged.

bbethan
Dont worry too much on the jaundice.. take it as a time for u to rest abit more then ur gal b home and u b so bzi.. Wa.. same weight.. mst buy 4d big big tomoro.. wahahahahaha

Thanks to all for your well wishes.. i very greenhorn on the bf.. no idea wat im doin really.. very scared bb go home wif me b starving..

lamagier
I oso hooked on J&K+8.. When they show them divorcing?? so sayang.. they so into each other... gosh i everynite will watch it at 0030hrs without fail..

jes im here *wave*
@ hm la!! haa... jus gotta touch my bed!! woke up since 6+ in morning, went chinatown buy some materials to make more thg since aft tml I suppose I b @ hm all e way.. went shop @ orchard abit... had dinner n kopi.. came bk sew some stuff till nw hee...

twinkle
dn b sad... everythg will b fine.. I noe hw u feel cos I aso scare gg for c sect if I realy dn dilate.. n im suppose to b e kind 'nt afraid of anythg' one...

bbethan
haa... ya giraffe neck! told bb aft tml cn Come anytime le! hope she gt my msg!!!

coolkero
*envy* tt ur cervix soften le.. duno mine gt anot! tml evening will noe... Haiz....

oki I go catch some slp... sun is rising!

yesterday was a long day for me and my hb. one of my babies had undergone an operation at KKH and is now in ICU. We sent him to KKH after he vomited some yellowish/green fluid. Doctor advised for surgery a.s.a.p. Really heart pain to see him go thru all the aches and pains. I cried and cried since then. I wish I'm the one who has problem and suffer all these things for him.

ladies, please pray for my boy. I hope he can get well and come home soon.

re: breastmilk
today is the 7th day after my c-sect and I still do not have any breastmilk. I can feel that my breast is hard at times but nothing came out when my baby latch on or when I pump. am not sure if my emotion will affect the milk flow. perhaps becoz I cry too much? huh....really dunno what to do now. any advice?

hiya everyone
I cant sleep at the hosp so thought i start my birth story b4 i totally forget all the timings..

6.30am admitted for induction

7.00am enema given for clearing of bowels

7.30am start epi.. was not as pain thou mayb coz the doctor was giving me alot of local anasthetic and talkin to me to distract me from the pain

10am dilated abt 3cm... Gynae came in and burst my waterbag.. My tummy subsides loads!!! waiting game continue.. 1st epi finish now on 2nd syringe of epi

12+pm dilated abt 5am... contractions start to get stronger but bearable still nurse increase of epi dose..

1-3pm still waiting but pain was bearable, epi goin fast.. heartpain but cant live wifout it

sudden pain in my lower back.. similar to mense cramp but like 10 times the usual mense cramp.. panic n ask for nurse to come in, chk cervix suddenly 8cm dilated.. So nurse up the dosage again of epi, so it sort of took the pain away but not totally still bearable..

3.30-4pm change 3rd syringe of epi, as pain getting so intense im on 20ml epi.. heartpain..
nurse check cervix now is 9cm dilated bb head still high so tried to start asking me to push to try get head down b4 gynae comes in.. Call for doc to come in any moment.. Nurse start preparing for labour..

My hubby started to panic abit n abit loss too coz he was saying he abit scared.. gynae said to him you cant take it wait outside ok, i dun have enuf nurse to save u ya, 1 nurse for bb and 1 nurse to assist me with your wife!!! wahhaahhaha.. despite the pain n groggyness i was laughing..

Things starting to swim around me and i have started to feel so sick from the epi and gas. So started vomitting from around tis time.. Dont rem wat time gynae came in i was already so high and the pain getting unbearable on my lower back.. Dont remember what time but everything got ready n gynae started to ask me push..

After few push, bb head still high.. gynae say to go for vacuum so in the vacuum came and push like 3 times and voila baby head is out.. Then a further glide the rest of the body comes out.. Suck out the mucous from my boy mouth and came the wailing.. loud n strong.. hahaahah..

Hubby suppose to cut cord but wanted to chicken out, but gynae egg him on saying its ok, jst dont look hard at it and snap it off.. Saw my hubby hand shivering and me n gynae was laughing.. he was so embarressed... but the relief on both our faces was apparent and the joy was overwhelming..

Gynae start to take out placenta n stitch me up.. But i start vomitting big time now from the epi after effect so no chance to bf my boy at all n he is in the background wailing his lungs away.. Gynae laugh n say very strong lungs, no stopping him ay.. hubby started to videocam abit on the bb and taking pics

I saw my tummy shrunk like 70% but it sort of flabby...
hope the massage gonna help and i will start to get nurse to bind me in the morning.. I cont vomitting for the next 1 hour and push to ward wif my baby..

Baby went for his shower and after 2 more session of vomit, i started to feel much better.. But i only manage to start latch bb on at 8.30pm.. And by tis time my boy was so tired he jst suck abit n stop suck abit n stop then like 10mins or so n he let go.. no matter wat i do he wont wake up..

Nurse ask to take him back and return him to me around midnite.. Tis time round the bf was an extra 5mins, total of 15mins but really dont knw if he manage to get any milk out of me coz the colostrum was really little..

So tats about all ladies.. finally its all over and a new journey n challange ahead for me and tats BREASTFEEDING!!!! Hope i din miss anything out coz the last part i was already quite groggy and concentrating on whats happening around me..

Hmm.. wonder whose next in line? HBB maybe??

Beverly
Stay strong and positive, your bb will be well and awaiting for your BM!! So dont lose tat supply.. Your other twin still needs your care.. I can feel your pain as i cant imagine if my boy gotta go thru wat u mention.. but dont cry too much, ladies in confinement cannot cry ok.. HUGZ..

Try to talk it out with your hubby what you feeling.. Its great chance of bonding time too for the both of you.. Im sure he needs the extra support too.. Do take care and im sure the guardian angel be watching over your little boy every second..

Yan, Wow, congrats to your new addition and rest well!

Beverly, I am forwarding you my daily devotional from my church, believe it dear, he is healed!

<font color="0000ff">Done As You Have Believed</font>

Matthew 8:13
13Then Jesus said to the centurion, “Go your way; and as you have believed, so let it be done for you.” And his servant was healed that same hour.

What are you expecting God to do for you today? Do you believe that God will respond according to your expectation? When Jairus, distraught at the sickness that was claiming his daughter’s life, fell at Jesus’ feet, he entreated Jesus to personally come to his house to lay His hands on his daughter so that she would be healed. (Mark 5:23)

But do you know that Jesus can heal at a distance? He didn’t need to go to Jairus’ house to heal his daughter. Still, Jesus went and didn’t even chide Jairus for his little faith. He met Jairus’ expectation — his little daughter was raised from the dead that day. (Mark 5:41–42)

Why do I say that Jairus had little faith? Because there was a Roman centurion who came to Jesus about his servant suffering at home. He recognized the power Jesus had and asked only that Jesus “speak a word, and my servant will be healed”. (Matthew 8:8) Jesus told him, “Go your way; and as you have believed, so let it be done for you.” True to the centurion’s expectation, his servant was healed that same hour.

My friend, there is no particular level your faith must reach before God gives you what you are asking for. Your faith does not initiate God’s giving. He has already given to you all things that pertain to life and godliness. (2 Peter 1:3) His blessings are pressing on you already! Regardless of the level of faith you are at, He will respond. Jairus needed Jesus to go to his house to lay His hands on his daughter, and Jesus did. The centurion only needed Jesus to speak a word for his servant to be healed, and Jesus did. He met both their expectations.

My friend, don’t fix your eyes on how much or how little faith you have. Fix your eyes on the One who loves you, who has already given you what you need. When you come to Him, simply believe that He is waiting to meet your expectation. He will say to you, “Go your way; and as you have believed, so let it be done for you.”

God bless all of us!

Morning everyone!
Yan, Big Congrats to you and thanks for sharing your birth story.. Think you must be resting now.

Came back from my review..
At 36weeks, bb is only 2.3kg.. I am really very very disappointed..the feeling is hard to described cos I ate quite alot, durian, beef, everything and those "good stuffs", but bb weight has been quite consistent.. Sigh.. Anyways, Doc says everything looks good and I can stop my ventolin.. Well, I think he can tell from my face that I was hugely disappointed.. so he was telling me that I am being too hard and adding too much stress to myself.. Told me that its not my fault that bb is not a big bb.. its very average and sometimes its also body genetic..and cant expect us to have big babies when we are not. Hmn.. i think i am of avg size but my husband is 1.8kg but also very skinny lor.. So maybe there are some factors to that. To make matter a little worse, my husband was also a little upset with me cos I was pretty negative abt the whole weight thingie but he really did his best to console me that its ok to have average bb, most imptly is healthy.. I totally agree with that. Anyways, I do feel better now, after praying and I do believe God will bless all of our babies here to be healhty. :D

Thanks Kim for your daily devotion. I think I need that..

Jamie, you are most welcome. Hey cheer up! dont worry about the weight of the baby, the moms here all say so long as bb is >2kg, it's alright. Also, bb's size is probably genetic too. My girlfriend 3 weeks behind me, is tall and slender while her hubby is on the heavy side, but her baby's weight is usually below average, her baby probably took after her hubby's short genes and her slender genes.. (ALWAYS REMEMBER OUR ABBA FATHER GIVES US WHAT WE CAN HANDLE)

Blessed day ahead!! Cheerio!

Yan, congrats! I was also vomitting queen like you for my #1. Don't worry BF will kick in naturally.

Beverly, we all pray for you.

Jamie, don't be too upset about the bb weight, it still have chance to gain in these few weeks. Besides, the bb weight from the scan is estimation only based on the head circumferance, if I'm not wrong it's about plus minus 200gr.

beverly
hugz to u... I cn feel ur pain whn I read bb need op... be strong! and ur bb aso will b so... u must take gd care of urself.emotion plays a big part in breast feeding. e other twins need u....
all will be fine.. all of us will keep ur lil ones in all prayers!!

yan
ur delivery process snd v comical leh
hee...
yesterday I ask dh if he wn cut e cord
his reply was ; see hw lor!
I was like huh? c hw? wan means wan la!! dn wn means dn wnn...

Yan,

Congrats and thanks for sharing your birth story.

Jaime,

Yah don't worry abt bb's weight. My friend's baby was estimated to be 2.7 kg plus and her bb came out 600g heavier. As long as bb is healthy, thats good enough.

Beverly,

Hope your bb will be fine, praying for you.

HBB,
I think ur hb is still thinking if he wants to do it. haha. for my hb, he already told me long ago he will let he doc do his job cos we are paying the doc for all the services. haha.. actually my hb cannot take blood. We are still discussing if he needs to come in with me or not.. not decided yet.

BB Weight
Yeah, I think I have to come to terms with myself too that my bb is an avg bb and as long as bb is healthy, I am most glad.. I called my mom just now and told her abt my bb weight, she told me I was also very avg at 2.6-2.7kg at 40 weeks.. So I think maybe its genetics.. My bros are all 3kg and above.. funny hor.. Well, my doc was so encouraging.. he told me that when I finished my labour, he will come and asked me again if I want my bb to be big.., haha, he said that even 200g makes alot of difference in pushing..

jamie
dn b upset bout e weight yea... its jus estimated one maybe will b 1-2 hundred g more
moreover ur bb weight is safe... @ least nw gt reason to eat more hee...

Beverly: so sorry to hear about your baby. What surgery did he undergo? Its the stress and worrying that's affecting your BM supply but don't worry, keep feeding your other twin even if you think he's not getting anything, your body will respond and slowly build up supply.
During the period that my daughter went in for surgery, my supply dipped a lot as well due to worrying about her. But I continued pumping and it slowly returned back to normal.
Try to get as much rest as you can, will keep your family in my prayers

Beverly,
Be strong and believe that your little one will be strong too! I pray for Beverly baby get well and return home soon.

Today my 2nd day of mc, the rashes didn't get better. It's super duper itchy and red as I type... tmr going to see a dematologist, hope it will recover tmr!

morning!

As expected.. My lil one (est: 2.4kg) from head down at 34 weeks and now at 36 weeks her head went up.. so is at breech position..

Gynae was saying suprising that my tummy still have space for her to turn.. well placenta is at a more positive position for C-sect.. but if baby still breech then maybe due to breech position that i have to c-sect.

but i just said to her.. maybe she is like her Jie jie.. only until week 37-38 then want to head down?? sigh.. i think i did say b4 I have to worry for both low placenta + breech.. well it actually turn out right..

now i'm reading how to turn bb from breech position..

Here are 17 Ways to Turn Your Breech Baby!
Be sure to check with your provider before trying the positions for turning a breech baby to see if there is any reason why you should not use them.

1. Visualizing the baby moving down with the head very deep in your pelvis, several times a day; especially in conjunction with positions and exercises below.
2. Swimming as often as possible. This keeps your body and pelvis loose and relaxed. Do in conjunction with headstand below if you have help.
3. Headstand - with assistance and in a pool frequently as possible.
4. Breech Tilt - begin at 32-35 weeks gestation. Do 3 times daily for 10-15 minutes each time, when you have an empty stomach, and the baby is active. Prop one end of an ironing board securely on a sofa or chair 12 to 18 inches high (or may use slant board). Lie down, bend knees but keep feet flat on board. Relax, breathe deeply, avoid tensing. May also use pillows on a flat surface to raise hips 12-18" above shoulders. Gravity pushes the baby's head into the fundus, tucks it, and baby can then do a somersault to a vertex position.
5. CD/iPod headphones - place them inside mom's pants toward her pubic bone and play classical music for 10 minutes 6-8 times a day.
6. Flashlight - try moving slowly down from the top of the uterus toward your pubic bone while you are in a breech tilt position.
7. Massage - start with your left hand at the bottom of the abdomen and your right hand just above it. Move move your hands clockwise around the right side of your tummy. As your right hand reaches the top of your abdomen, slide the left one over your right and move it down the left side of your tummy. Your left hand leads as you you come full circle, continuing clockwise. Massage gently as you would to apply lotion. Massage for ten minutes or more up to several times each day.
8. Clothespin - place on the small toe of each foot at the outside corner of the toenail; sideways so that the toenail and toepad are stimulated for 30 minutes per day, this is an acupressure point that is a "moving down" point. You can also do this with just finger pressure as you remember to do it.
9. Motion Sickness band - place with the bead four fingerwidths above the inner ankle bone - another acupressure point that is used for stimulation of the uterus. Do not use this point if you are experiencing any pre-term labor.
10. Glass of orange or other juice - follow this with a side-lying position with your hips positioned higher than your feet. Babies move more after a sugar high!
11. Pelvic Tilt- with an ice pack on the top of your tummy on an empty stomach, 10 minutes twice a day. Do this while lying on your back on the floor with knees flexed and feet on the floor with three large pillows placed under your buttocks. Try this in conjunction with headphones and visualization.
12. Cat stretch - start with all fours, then lay your head and chest flat on the floor with your buttocks in the air, as you round your back and return to all fours.
13. Knee-chest position - by kneeling with hips flexed slightly more than 90 degree, but with thighs not pressing against your tummy and your head, shoulders and upper chest are flat on a mattress for 15 minutes every two waking hours for five days.
14. Belly Relaxing followed by Inversion - Partner places a shawl, sheet, towel or rebozo under mom's hips as she lays on the floor. Lift up on the corners of the cloth and shimmy her from side to side moving your hands up and down to wiggle her belly from side to side. These should be very small movements which mom should find very relaxing. Do this for about 5 minutes. Then mother kneels on the stairway landing. Walk your hands down 2 or 3 stairs into an all fours position; have your partner support your shoulders to balance you. Remain in this position for about 5-10 minutes or as long as comfortable. Also do this on an empty stomach.
The following techniques to turn breech babies to vertex involve the assistance of a specialist or medical professional:
15. Acupuncture - find a acupuncturist who is familiar with pregnancy and knows the points to stimulate for turning a breech baby.
16. Webster's Breech Technique - see a Chiropractor who is experienced in this technique.
17. External Version - this can be done in the hospital at about 37 weeks; see an Ob-Gyn for assistance and more information.

Source:
http://pregnancychildbirth.suite101.com/article.cfm/turning_a_breech_baby

i'm back from my gynae's visit. Gal gal is now 2.38kg at 34 weeks. She has turned down, no wonder i felt huge tsunamis lately.

Also did my interview with the SCBB, pretty fast and just tick and tick. hehe.

Beverly
How's your twin's condition now? Why is there a need for operation? Take care and don't worry. Your other twin still needs u.

Beverly, pls take gd care of yrself. yr twins nd you. dont worry, i believe your little one will be fine.

Congrats Yan. Thanks for sharing yr birth story.

Jamie, dont worry abt e weight ok? as long as healthy.. its e nost important for now.

Morning Mummies!

Jamie, there is no need to be upset over baby's weight, you are stressing yourself out over something that isn't important.
There is nothing wrong with an average-sized baby.
As long as the doctor says that the baby is at a safe weight, you should not worry. In fact, you...like me!....should be happy that we have average babies that are not too big!
Hopefully it means easier to push baby out via vaginal birth!
My coworker who has the same gynae as me, gave birth to a 2.8kg girl and the baby came out so fast, the doctor couldn't and didn't do the episiotomy

Beverly, how come your twin needed a surgery? Was it a liver problem?

Beverly
Do take care and dun cry too much. i know it's easy to say but do try yr best. Emotions and stress do affect milk supply. Since yr breast feels hard, that means yr milk glands are workig. massage more to see if can get the milk flowing. Will definitely pray for your boy. In meantime, yr other boy needs yr care too.

Yan
Today is 4D day? hmmm... maybe shd buy hor. anyway, congrats on yr smooth delivery.

Just called the nursery... baby cannot come home today yet.
Got to stay one more day cos jaundice level not low enuf to make dr comfortable to let her be discharged. Hope this time it really comes down and be gone for good. Going to the hospital soon to bf her n deliver all my ebm. hopes it last her till tmrw morning.

jamie

don't worry. Most importantly is how your bb grows when she's out. Somemore she's a gal. Gals are usually smaller. Like u said, it's also prob the genes...

Table Update

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edna Faith</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.3/ 2.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Beverly,

I'll pray for a fast recovery for your boy.

As for BM, i think the only way is to take in more warm fluid, relax and pump /latch on frequently.

Re: Patients of Dr. KT TAN
FOZ/ Hopper/ Phoenix,
I wanted to choose Premier package from Dr. Tan, yesterday enquire at the TPS counter then realise that we have to go to Coutner 13 at admission to register for bed. Then at Coutner 13 then I realise that Dr.Tan have to be the person offering us Premier Package then we can take premier. Gheess so different from my #1. which everything is done at TPS counter plus its not our choice but Dr. Tan to offer Premier or classic package to her patients.

Have you gers sign up your package already?

allo mummies, Baby Valentino popped on 20 june, weighing in at 2.955kg.

Baby Valentino is doing fine so far and the confinement lady is amazing. well worth the extra $$ i have to pay over the standard rates. thankfully the CL arrived last nite, i was going into bits already - finally had dinner close to 10pm after settling baby's feed and V's sleeping time. CL arrived close to 11pm ( was supposed to be this morning) and set to work liao. Breastfed Valentino at 1am and 5am, and both times he mega pooped (super reassuring to me since he seemed a little dehydrated earlier no poop no pee) and the CL helped with the cleaning and putting Valentino to the breasts (i completely forgot how to BF liao). she also helped to massage my breasts which was rock hard from engorgement, so Valentino had an easier time at bf-ing.

The C-section was surprisingly uneventful. I guess having gone through once, I was more mentally and emotionally prepared this time. However, this time i wasn't sleepy at all, and while I could feel some pressure on the tummy (no, cannot feel any pulling or digging sensation), I was chit chatting with the hubby, the nurses and the doctors :p i did asked for more sleepy dosage, they gave, but I was still so wide awake at the end of it. the medicine only took effect after I was wheeled back to the room. so for the first time, I experienced the giddiness again which i experienced while being preggy so I puked quite a bit. my own fault, i shouldn't have asked for the sleepy medication! anyway by the 6th hour, I got fedup, and i secretly drank a cup of milo (thristy and hungry) and the stupid hubby told them i had a few sips and the nurses kicked up a bucket. i just pretended to sleep. later i finally had some food (porridge - 24 hours after i checked in) i ate almost everything. but the subsequently meals were like 1/4 to 1/2 eaten - not much appetite.

so that's my story lah for baby valentino - and we haven't decided what to named him yet. the chinese name we more or less decided, only the ang moh name =)

beverly *HUGS* i'll pray for your little one ok?

If your breasts is engorged, it's hard for the milk to come out. You can either 1) see a lactation consultant about the prob, or 2) do like wat i did, I got my malay lady to massage out some of the lumps ... I'll pm you my massage lady contact later - u can call her - she does house visits.

for lactation consultants, I know one of my mummy friend highly recommend this Doris lady. I'll find her contact and PM you also.

prettybunnie,
Congrats to you and thanks for sharing your birth story with us! haha, no matter how uneventful, I still find it very interesting. heehee Do rest well and enjoy your motherhood.

Beverly,
Sorry to hear about your boy! Please be strong and do update us about his situation if you can, though I do not know whats exactly happening, will keep you and your boy and your family in prayer ok! Take care.

MuffinGirl/Sheryl/fluffysheep
Ya, not going to be too affected by bb weight anymore.. anyways, as long as it has been increasing steadily and bb is healthy, I am going to be really happy about it!

beverly: I PMed you liao - check your email ok?

jamie: Thanks =)

babyweight: my sis kids were born at 2.4 and 2.5kg. they are now 6 and 8 years old, a bit petite, but the parents are small sized, so can't expect dramatic changes in the genetic pool =) most importantly, the kids are healthy. Looking at my niece, (she's 16kg for a 6ur old compared to my gal at 15kg for a 2 plus year old - u think she's those fussy eater. wrong ... she eats HEAPS ... and I have no idea where all those food goes to or how they fit into her tiny tummy. prob just have v high metabolism rate!)

I was looking at the usual full month cakes/ gifts..

I was wondering if I'll be weird if I give gifts that's non-food related to my colleagues. keke

Cos up till now my office we had 3 births this year so far.. and its the usual boring cakes + AKK combi.. keke..

Kim,

Have you decided on encapsulising your placenta?

MommyCozyHeaven offer me 10% the processing cost if I were to have a frd doing the same with me.

I am still unsure.

Unless someone can advise if they know medical hall at the west who can do the same..

Of cos Medical hall ones will also process in a non-labortary environment which was 1 of my concern intially with the 2 service provider.

Beverly, stay strong for your baby, both babies need you. it's a tough time, but try to stay calm to try BF. if really no BM, dun take it hard on yourself, you already have lotsa thing on your mind. wat is more important is your health now. it doesn't make u less of a mother even if u give formulas. dun stress yourself and get post natal depression.

HBB, when is your next appt? if your cervix havent dilate, r u opting for induced or wait? sometime i wonder whether the week we are in is more important or how big the baby in our tummy??

hmmm, ladies any lobang where to get nice playpen? still searching to get one.

Beverly
Be strong! I'm praying for you &amp; your baby too. Have faith in our GOD! HE IS GREAT!

Kimberly
Thanks for sharing your daily devotional! Love it!