(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

kitty
no hassle i mms u now..
ya i feel my girl hiccup then i tink she pek check aft having many hiccup n not stoppin she will struggle.. yet cont to hiccup so i tell her its ok to hav hiccup.. thats life... hahahaaaa as if she understand

Very sorry HBB, i know u are trying to mms me now but i dunno wat happen to my stupid phone. Can't seem to be able to download yr message

Peanut
I will update you once i start my massage.. Im looking forward to it..

Kim
It really came as such a shock.... i could only manage to call my hubby and ask him and he sound shock too on the phone..

Jamie
Dont worry, your bb will buck up im sure.. Enjoy the rest of the pregnancy.. Im sure i will miss all the priviledges.. mine is ending.. hahhaahaha

Thanks all of you ladies for your support.. Gotta tuck in even thou im too excited to sleep but have to try even still.. Will update wen im at Mt A.. Lets see if i can still manage to update live tomoro.. Heeheheeheheh... Good nite

Jamie, your doc not performing the VE at all? I think sooner or later he'll have to, at least at delivery right? kekeke..

Jes, (LOL)

Jillian, are you having Ginny as your doula?
She was my hypnobirthing instructor. And I wished I had Dr Lai as my gynae. The people I know who used him were so pleased with their births.

Kimberly,
Yeah, my doc will perform the VE at delivery time.. But I think by that time, not so painful cos got painkillers administered to me already. :p (i hope, fingers crossed)

May I know if you observe a consistent trend in baby's movement eg, very active around certain time, lots of movement forllowed by a certain period of rest?

A bit worried cos I'm detecting less movement since last evening, though I do check to make sure she still moves at least once per hour... but she doesn't do her usual 'tsunami' movements... Thinking to go to gynae clinic to check or not...

lamagier
mayb no space for her to move?
my girl she move alot if i am typing 'vigorously'
but i tink if u can shld go check at gynae just to play safe..

Hi HBB,
Worried. My gynae told me not to believe the 'no space to move'... said baby bigger, should feel baby movement vividly, not less....
I just am wondering if baby are like us to, some active days and some less active days... Just that for the past week she has been very active. The sudden drop in movement is panicking me....

lamagier

that happened to me last week too. my girl was so quite even during the usual tiems she's very active. So I nudge/ shake the tummy to make her move. she started moving a little.

then after 1-2 hours later, she move more often. You can try nudging/shaking your tummy a little and see if it helps, if not then quickly go see your gynae.

lamagier (lamagier),
My bb moves alot,.. infact I tot she is moving more often and more vigorously as the weeks goes by cos she is bigger already? U wanna check w your doc abt this?

Nowadays I cant sleep well cos bb moves quite alot at night too.. always can feel her "lump" at one side if I sleep on the sides.

However, dun panick and worry too much, cos my gf who has gave birth like 8 mths back told me she seldom can feel her bb moves.. but turns out ok.. Still suggest u check w ur doc.. maybe ur bb just lazy, wanna rest more, i have days that are like tat too.

lamagier,
may be you have done some exercise, like swimming? the last time I went for swimming, my baby also became much more "calmer", yeah not the usual tsunami effect also. But I guess may be the water rock her to sleep so she feels more relaxed. According to my pregnancy book, the baby will have various active and inactive periods just like us adults. My gynae said, nearer to due date since there is less space off course there will be less movement. But it again depends on the mothers, like me, I have very strechy stomach muscle thus the belly is so humangous, therefore the baby can do somersault as much as she want till delivery date. But if you worried, it's best you just make a trip to your gynae la and ease your mind.

I know that we supposed to sleep on our left side. But my bb always in protest when I do that, she will tickle, punch and kick so that I will sleep on my right side. Is it ok? I'm a bit worried about this as I remember someone mentioned before that the baby may be depleted of oxigen if we don't sleep on our left?

etirto
i sleep on my right most of the time
no prob but i do flip ard cos i cant sleep still...
my gynae say no prob which side we sleep thou

Thanks for the info mummies. Decided to take time off to go gynae clinic else I can't set my mind to ease...

Hi etirto,
I didn't do anything vigorous yesterday. I tried cold water last evening. Didn't get a lot of response... Tried coffee this morning also not much response either.... Been tapping my tummy the whole way to work.... Only get very minimal response... Got 2-3 movement then all's quiet again..... That's why getting a bit desperate

Trying to get in contact with my boss to inform him I want to go off but he's is in an impt meeting outside office. Just hope baby will start to get active while I wait for my boss to contact me...

Ertirto,
HBB is right, it is ok to sleep either on the left or right. Infact sleeping at the sides are better than sleeping on your back. No issues with sleeping on the right only too. I also sleep both ways.

Pain at the groin area.
In the middle of the night, i was trying to flip from my left to right and I got a sharp splitting pain at my cervic/groin area.. It always happens to me.. Do u mummies experienced that? I think its like some kinda muscle cramps or wat.. its just so tight..Do u ladies have tat too?

Lamagier,
yeah, try shaking ur bb, i also do that to my bb when I dun feel her exercising. It works for me lei!

Lamagier, are you given a chart sheet to track bb's movement from hospital? Cos I am, and I realised Yoda's indeed more active at certain time, e.g. before his bb plus lesson. He is always active at church too. Occasionally, he is rather quiet, but like what fluffysheep says, give the tummy a shake and he'll move again. All will be well for you and your bb!

Etirto, when sleeping on the left, try to have your right leg cross over the left one (was told this is the best in maximising blood flow), I wonder if you'l feel better this way. Yoda's getting used to me sleeping on the left now (although I am still not very used to this position) but we have no choice cos we do not want anymore scare.

Girls, now most of the expectant with bb girls are usually wide on the side, while those expecting boys are tipped on the tummy, I wonder if this plays a part in comfort of our bb when we sleep on the side?

Lamagier,
Try working up a chart where you tap or nudge your baby for a response during regular intervals. At least 10 times during the day-light hours is good enough, as movements do get more obvious at the end of the day because your body tends to wind down, and gets more restful, making easier to sense movements. Because you are in a unique situation where the amniotic fluid is low, do see your gynae if the situation doesn't feel right to you.

kim
i tink my tummy is pointy .. end up when i sleep on side not comfy also cos tummy hanging thr.. need to stuff pillow or blanket under tummyfor 'support'

HBB, pillow support is good, my girlfriend recommended the wedge looking ones for preggies but not comfy for me, I just use a pillow (cos it's flatter than bolster) between my legs. if I lay on my couch, then hubby usually give me a cushion behind my back.

Kim,
My bed is over-run with pillows, support pillows, foam, down, bolster. I do sleep with a foam pillow underneath my tummy, cos it deflates lowest amongst the pillows, and another thicker pillow between the legs, somewhat like forming the wedge pillow. Didn't really put one behind my back, cos I still want to flip when any one position starts making me feel achy.

My tummy is also rather forward-hanging, got a few times, old ladies in lifts try to guess that it's a boy, but always end up surprised when I say it's a girl.

Same here, I have 2 pillows, 1 cushion and 1 bolster now....sometimes middle of the night I have to pick up pillow or cushion when they fall to the floor lol!
Kingsized bed also not big enuff!

Sam & Muffingirl, omg, I only hv 2, one to "kiap" and one for my head, cos feel too many pillows cannot sleep well.. Down is too hot for me, so I change to the micro fibre. Muffingirl, think you need to change to Californian king, 203x203cm then you sleep in the middle giving your hubby only 25% of the mattress.. keke

muffingirl
haa u know.. when i bought 4 pillow for our king size bed my dh say i am crazy... i told him... nxt time will need la... now he finaly understand why haha

lamagier, better go to your gynae then. Don't think about your boss, what if it's emergency? he should understand ba

ya lamangier, I agree with ETirto...just go and see your dr. Baby's wellbeing more important than waiting for boss!
And employers know that pregnant women sometimes have to take urgent leave or have emergency and need to see the dr, especially when you are already so heavily pregnant!

Baby driving me crazy!!!!

After more than 12 hour of inactivity and getting me seriously panicking and I finally got hold of my boss and packed my stuff, she decided to start wriggling around....@#@#%$%@$#@#!#!#@# Arg.....

Thanks mummies for all the concern. I need to go discipline my little bugger....

Hi Mashy & Etirto,
I will call up the clinic and check if gynae thinks need to go check...

HBB,
Beat her backside.... It's now prominmently sticking out on my left tummy. Get her dad to scold her tonight. No bedtime music for her tonite.....

Lamagier, good to hear baby started wriggling again! If you still feel uneasy, go and see your gynae. After all you've already informed your boss and prepared everything.

As for trends in movement, baby usually wakes up once he hears my voice in the morning, then will squirm vigorously after breakfast (like now!). I have also realised that if I sleep very soundly at night, hardly waking up to toss and turn or to pee, he also is more relaxed in the morning, not so active. Perhaps Lamagier's baby was having a long snooze this morning?

Kimberly
I've yet to start my perineal massage leh hehehe
Already heading 38wks! Hope it's not too late.. About bb movement, my gynae told me there's no need to time if still can feel bb's moving unless otherwise. But I think diff doc has diff say & my gynae not those overcautious type. Sometimes dunno good or not

Jillian
That's really exp! It's double to triple Dr Paul's fee *faint*

Jamie
I've got that tearing pain too on my left groin recently. I think it's similar to the expansion pain we had in our 2nd trimester?

Any mommies experience pain/tingling sensation at boob/nipple area? I also have this pain at my right boob lately. It's on & off kind.

LS,
I had tat pain/tingling sensation at boob/nipple area too.. but tat was in my 2nd trimester.. so funny, we seems to swop pains at different trimester. Think its not so much pain but aches for me?

Roti Prata..
I am going nuts, I have been eating roti prata (plain) at least twice a week for this whole pregnancy.. really mad.. guess tats what pple call cravings..

Hi lamagier, glad yr girl is awake & active now
BB dunno they worry us so much with little things they do. I realise my bb has sleepy and wakeful times....and like sunnyduck, my bb will wake up when he hears me talking to my hb in the morn when i see him off for work
Hahaha...now he reacts better to me, than to my hb.

lamagier - big phew... dun beat her backside lah, how u know its her backside anyway ?

last nite i also scare myself cos i dun really count movements cos bbies always active, then yesterday left bb like less kicks, started to count at night but little movement. this morning faster wake up at 9am to count (usuly i sleep until 10.30am). so far 6 kicks. phew phew phew...

i also have 3 pillows, 2 bolsters, 1 cushion, cos my dh outsstation most of time. when he come back i will reluctantly give him 1 pillow, and he'll roll up the comforter as a bolster, hee hee. i'm gg to take out a brand new spare pilllow from store room for this time he's back. need all the pillows i can get

Hi bestberries,
Cos bb head down and gynae previously had pointed out to be big big hard body part sticking out was her butt...

re: Baby moving time.
Just a rough check, typically what is the time interval between baby active period? When you mummies, refer to baby resting time, typically how long do they rest before actively moving again?

Typically my baby will move very actively (continuouus big squirming movements) every 4-5 hours with small movements in between. But from yesterday about 7pm to today 9am no active movement, that's why got me so worried....

Lamagier, hav u been v tired or over exhausted recently? Cox i rem last time after my btnr hike, i was oso very worried abt the min bb movement but my gynae told me sometimes our body too tired may not be able to feel bb movement very distinctly. Most of the time when i was sound asleep, my bb movement oso can't really wake me up