(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

HBB,

Ya #1 milke was good supply, maybe partly bec last time i didn't take any dang gui.. keke

I was very worry of taking herbs the #1.. then end up I did not really re-coup very well during confinement period..

so this time i bought a little more tonics..

then now worry tonic will affect milk supply..

Ai-yah..

sunsweet
if can dilate more i be most happy!!
So can shorten the labour.. Hbb hope on wed it be your turn, you r almst full term rite.. mst be exciting for you too.. hope tomoro fast and easy.. heehehehehehe..

My bb is tis weight becoz i put on a whopping 24kg thru out tis pregnancy, so tats the price i paid.. hahahahahahahah

Kim, i actually tried alot of methods. but my bb simply too stubborn. just hope he will cooperate tml. *think positive*
well i do consider myself lucky. maybe my bb yet turn, i dont encountered any discomfort or any cramps though i'm already in 37weeks+. every 3-4 days i still can bend down to clean the floor w/o having difficulties or encountered any backache.

sunsweet
ehh then mayb u can eat daangui after everythg settled.. meanwhile during confinement eat other herbs 1st... ?

sunsweet

maybe can standby the katuk and then the 2 balance each other up? hehe. I also never really bu for my #1, so i wanna bu better this time round.

HBB/Etirto,
I tot bb can pee in out tummy but not poo la.. correct.. I tot i see my doc measure the (pee) our bb has in the scan?

HBB,
My bb hiccups at least twice a day. Yeah very cute and can last quite long.. I counted.. sometimes more than 40 times.. long winded.. hah

BB Weight,
I so hope that my bb will become fat fat when we check on her tomorrow. I hope she is, she is kicking me more strongly! haha I hope she is like 2.6kg at least (which i think is hard cos at 34week she is only 2kg)...

jamie
ya i rem bb can pee not poo haha
else if she keep drinking the amnio fluid n dun pee amnio fluid sure dry up manz!

SUNSWEET
Oh, same here!! Our gynea checks are tomorrow.. hee hee, ok, lets update each other ok! I hope your placenta has move up already too! :D

hbb, jamie
is it? ya hor...can pee but not poo.
Now I'm not so worried anymore...
is everybody getting VE already? I'm about 35-36wks, but my gynae never check me from below, wondering why.
Oh ya, talking about the Katuk again, there is something funny to share with you all. I used the manual pump from avent, after I took that Katuk, I only need to press the handle once or twice, then stop, the nipple spurt the milk by itelf like tap, and it was not drip at all, it spurting with pressure one! I was so amazed then just watch the bottle to be filled up only. Luckily never buy the expensive pump at all.
Unfortunately my boy was not a milk drinker, he drink less than other baby his age, hope my #2 will have better apetite.

etirto
i got my VE onli at week 38 onwards...

haha ur milk realy alot leh
but jus curious
did u taste the milk before u took katuk n after ?
is thr a diff in taste?

Jamie,

is your bb engaged?

keke i hope mind remains headdown.. though i have a werid feeling it had moved to breech position.. then i have 1 more thing to worry..

these days my Lil one moves ard lesser kind worry... hope she just feeling too cramp in there and not in distress whatsoever..

I think i have many things to worry abt.. sigh..

HBB - so must keep airing the rubber mat? Will keep doing so right until I pop, hopefully 2-3wks more will help. Really can't stand the smell... Thanks for letting me know!

sunnyduck
ya fr wat i saw my sis.. last min took out the mat the other time n took many donkey weeks to get rid of smell ... i learnt fr thr.. so i been airing it for 1 whole mth liao.. not much smellleft but i guess when i pop i will rinse it again so aft i discharge fr hosp is clean enuff to use hee

yan- have a smooth deliv. wow, another JUL MTB popping in june. 1 by 1 we're popping... those who pop already must come back to this thread to keep us company k ? it not very quiet...

maternity pads - i ks that time bot 2 giant packs from mothercare. now i think other brands cheaper, and dont know if i really need 2 giant packs... sheessshh

hbb - oh good idea to take photo of what you already have, then frens can buy what you dont have. i think this way less pai say than writng out a gift registry.

sunnyduck
aft u pop u wun keep the mat already anyway cos will use it a few times a day when u chg bb hehe.. so jus leave it out haaaa

bestberries
yea u can do so too hee
the thg is.. i got so many thg.. pic not taken HAHA.. like i got 2 bouncer (scare ppl give mi bouncer also)
headache manz

the joke yesterda was
a friend said bb full mth is celebrate mummy out of confinment.. so all of us no need get gift for baby.. buy spa vouchers slimming ctr vouchers for mummy instead HAHA

bestberries
Ya will be back with my birth story.. When r u scheduled for birth??

Jamie
Dont worry about your bb weight.. My bb was only 2.4kg in 34 weeks but now suddenly bloom to 3.4kg in 38 weeks!!! Now bb grow very fast..

Hbb
Ya the spa vouchers r very much needed!!!! Im gonna go on very tight diet plan so i slim down asap... Wonder if any kind soul will give me that.. hahahahhahhaha

yan
if u r gg to bf dun go on diet yet lar.. the bf part will help u slim down quite a bit.. hehe
bb need nutrient fr the food we eat..
jus eat a balance diet hehe
im dreaming of massages already haaaa

sunsweet
yah lor... i counter the effect by cooking the papaya fish soup. quickly ask my mum to cook some yesterday. now milk ss back a bit.

i'm trying to follow the EASY method. but my gal wants to drink then can sleep. dun wish to give him the pacifier if possible. also dun wish to get her into the habit of rocking to sleep. dun know how leh.

Lamagier, I asked my doc just now about the bb that doesn't knw how to swallow, she said swallowing comes naturally, and those doesn't swallow may be because the esophagus is missing or has a disease where the muscles does not allow the food even saliva to flow down (a name I cannot remember), if esophagus is missing than there is no help, but if it;s the disease, then a major surgery will be performed immediately.

Yan, wow, even thou already 38 weeks, I am sure it's still a shock to be asked to go hospital the next day to induce birth. Fast and painless delivery!!

Twinkle, huh?!?! Still bend to clean floor??? Should ask hubby to take over liao!! But I am envious the no-back-pain. Wish I am so too!

Went for my 37wk check just now, I am 67.6kg (was 68kg last week) but Yoda's 3.25kg now, doc thinks he is good weight and don't think he'll be too big at birth. He is 3/5th engaged but my cervic is still closed so we are expecting him to come only 2-3weeks which is right on target.

I am now starting to feel the strain of last trimester-- the weight, the braxton hicks, the high-tide feeling but when go toilet, only very little is released, and worse of all, I am constipated again today...spent 1.5hrs in the bathroom to poo, shower and get ready. Changed so many position and so afraid I would give birth.. Reminded me of my girlfriend who deliver in UK--she tried to push on the bed but had to resort to squatting in order to delivery her first kid.

Etirto, according to the Pregnancy Journal my MIL bought me, bbs do pee into the Amniotic fluid le, I cant find it but I rmbr I was so shocked I drank lots of water so Yoda's does not drink his own pee so much cos according to the journal, the amniotic fluid renews about 3hrs, and the waste is pass out in our urine. Note: they can pee, but they must no poo inside.

Sorry Etirto, you already got the info..

Someone was saying about the painful VE, me also always feel pain when doc do the check down there, my hubby commented I make alot of noise, so today I just 忍.. and even had to squeeze the pillow.. Felt like asking my doc if delivery is going to be as painful, cos I think I so need epidural.

Sheryl, lamangier, bestberries and Jamie, wah you are all either popping before me or EDD before me!
I will be the last working July mummy!!!

Maybe I will even be the last July mummy to pop....haha then while you are all busy with the newborns, I will talk to myself here alone :p Just kidding!

Yan, I hope your birth goes smoothly.

I still got the menstrual type cramps twice today...don't think it is Braxton Hicks hor? Wondering if I should ask my gynae friend how ah.

hbb
Gosh i skip the most important BF!!! Only think of dieting..hahahahahaha...

Kimberly
I was so lost wen doc told me about inducing tomoro as my hubby was not with me today as normally Mon he is quite bzi at work. I end up calling my hubby in the doc room.. hahahahaha.. my gynae was askin why i look so lost.. hahaha..

VE was ok but its the cramps afterwards tats worst... If cant take VE pain i think best to go for epi.. my doc already book epi for me upon admission coz he say if i feel VE is painful then dun bother to try tolerate the labour pain... So bad hor, he sarcastic..hahahahahah

any mummy interested to take over 1 pack of pampers new baby S size (66 pcs), my girl can't reali fit S size diaper liao, letting go at cheap price, pm me if interested..
2599214.jpg

Yan, congrats! Enough of the waiting game huh
You bb weight so solid, nothing much to worry abt, just relax and have a smooth deliver! Keep me update abt the massage lady ok!

Yan, u knw whn doc told us we have to take Yoda out "today or tomorrow" when he did not grow and heart rate was low (that was week 34).. I almost wanted to cry.. So I can understand what shock can bring forth. Good thing my hubby was there to ease my emotion.

Lamagier, our babies will be all ok! Amen.. My prayer includes respiratory system although I did not specifically say there has to be a esophagus, but God will know, we are created in His perfect image!

This morning my tummy rashes became severe. So itchy and whole tummy red even without scratching. By afternoon I gave in to the itch and started to stretch
OUCH... Wanted to collect rashes cream from gynae but he wanted to see the rash.

Wah.. so many ppl giving birth!!!..

hope Elijahs mummy will have a amooth delivery!!.. n oso to Yan.. hope u have a safe delivery tmr too!!.. wah...feeling excited for all of u!!.. wonder wen will be my turn.. =\

Jamie,
don worry, im sure bb's weight will shoot up.. normally its liddat.. mine shot up from 1.8kg in 32 weeks to 2.4kg in 34 weeks.. do keep us updated of checkup tmr!!..=D

Kimberly,
yah.. no choice..gotta cut my hair.. too hot alrdy.. wen i went back to sch with my cut hair, everyone was in shock..even my parents in CC.. all exclaimed"huh! u cut yr hair!!!!..aiyoooooooo"
haha..all i can do is laugh n reply.."wad to do.. sooner or later.."..hahaa

Winter melon Soup..
my mum did not remove the skin when cooking.. u can don eat the skin, jus eat the flesh of the inter melon..which is rather impt.. =)

Maternity Leave..
yea.. i jus cant wait for time to pass faster.. cos, next tues will be the start of my ML!!! YIPPIE!

actually hor, until now.i still dono wad is VE? i haven done mine yet oso..=/
Jamie, yr EDD is 18th July.. mine is 20th..jus 2 days away.. hmmm, i wonder who will pop first.. heee..

anw, today i felt like the bb's 'dropping out'..like coming down like tat esp wen im walking.. so terrible the feeling..

elijah'smummy
Bet u've popped by now
CONGRATS!

Yan
Have a smooth delivery tomorrow

Jillian
I've called TLC clinic today. The lady told me it's Dr Eunice Chua who'll be covering Dr Paul (even delivering @Mt A). Dr Lai's charges will be very very exp & it's very far diff from the TLC doctors. If I insisted, they could arrange for him to deliver my baby. Do u know how much roughly? I didn't ask them when I heard very very exp
& also becos' they said all the TLC doctors dun do episiotomy.

Jes, still sayang lah.. so long and mice, I have never had my hair so long before cos I dun look good. In my VE, doc insert her finger(s) inside my down under and check for dilation or opening of cervic. Cos that's what she say (she said "ok, cervic still very closed") after she pull her finger out. Today, she push in and feel then push in further, wow that hurts.

LS, if doc not willing to do episiotomy, I suggest you start with perineal massage. I started week 34, not everyday thou. it's rather uncomfy initially but after awhile, you really can feel the stretched muscle. Can ask your hubby to do it, my hubby very scared so I did it myself. The perineal massage will reduce the tearing into an unruly manner.

LS: We have specific wishes in our birth plan and Dr Paul felt that Dr Lai would be the most suitable doc to follow our requests. He is extremely expensive, I think its another $3-4k, I can't remember but since this is going to be our last child we decided to just go ahead with Dr Lai as we want this to be a more enjoyable experience than with #1.

Sunsweet,
My bb engaged very early.. but also not so good, cos alot of pressure on the pelvic/groin/cervic area and always needs to go toilet.. also got contractions.. haha..
Dun worry too much abt bb engaged cos i think they will be naturally engaged at certain weeks! Just go see the doc tomorrow and keep us updated ya!

Yan,
I hope to be like you too! Yeah, staying positive that BB will grow bigger during this 2 weeks.

VE
EEEl... kim, the way you describe the VE, I can almost imagine it.. I am just glad that my gyea is not doing that.

Peanut,
Saw ur maternity shots! Both u and ur husband looks so young and cute in the pics..
Btw rashes, better go and see the doc so that he can give u the right medication to apply.. Really no joke!

muffingal,
very hard to say one, u may not be the last to pop! Cos when ur bb wants to come out, no stoppingh him babe! Most imptly is that bb is healthy! haha

My gf just popped yesterday at Gleaneagles, 1 day before her EDD, wonderful, quite well predicted huh! Got her sms this morning. She wrote an encouraging sms to me saying that he birth was very smooth, with epidural as painkiller, not much pain too. Both Mother and child doing very well resting in the hospital. Think she does not wants many pple to visit her due to the visitors control at hospitals too! Anyways, am just so happy for her! :D

Hmm..didnt know bb pee no wonder mine vibrate alot and when asked the doc, he doesnt know the reason..

Btw, BH contraction can happen any part rite? i always felt my tummy harden on the top part rather than the lower..

Mrc C,
I think BB do pee in the womb.. thats why Dr Ong got check the urine bag i think to see how much bb pee so that can know tat the bb's kidney is functioning..tats what I rem I think..

Jes,
Ur long hair is really very nice but dun worry, they will grow back again! I am sure u look very pretty with ur short hair too. Yeah, will update u on my checkup tomorrow ya!

Ok ladies, i gotta go, my notebook is failing me soon, its getting darker and darker.. I think I need to sent it for repair soon..
Good night everyone, take care.

Kimberly & Jamie..

yah.. i believe it will grow back again..maybe wont be as straight.. i mite jus go back for rebonding or curling..*hubbie prefers perms..* haha

n Kim..
thanks for yr wondeful description of VE.. =\ hahaa... now im scared..it sounds painful.haha

Hi Pe@nut: we requested for a natural birth, with no pain medication to be offered unless otherwise asked. I've also engaged a doula to assist during labour. Other specific things we requested are that my DH gives the baby his first bath, to have 24 hour rooming in with the baby, early discharge...etc
actually my birth plan is pretty long, 3 pages! Just realised that myself.... but after going through it once, I realise how differently things could have been which is why this time round we're a bit more particular.

LS: I think the reason why Dr Paul got Dr Lai to cover for him in my case is because my doula actually works at his clinic so they are very comfortable working together.

HBB, jamie & eTirto, i do feel my bb having those shivering kind of movement too. Wonder why... My bb oso hav hiccups, sometimes i feel sorry for him but i like the feeling at the same time. Like there's a rhythm

HBB, is it a hassle for u to mms me? If not, i can ask my sis to drop by to take a look for me cox she works at that area

Jes, you are pretty lah, so I'm sure you look very pretty in your new shorter haircut.
I plan to cut my hair when I complete week 36....next week lah....just gonna trim it a bit shorter and layer it thinner....I must tie my hair up! I cannot tahan the stick to neck feeling!

Re: Baby peeing into amniotic fluid & drinking it
It is normal, I read about it in pregnancy book and on babycenter.com....it poses no danger to the baby. Hey we all did it when we were babies in the womb too!

Etirto, i'm oso like u....hav not done VE yet. But having heard kim's description, made me dread doing it when time comes hmmm...

I don't think we should dread VE.
It is essential in any case....if you are already tensed before the obstetrician does the VE, of course it will hurt more lor...psychologically it already will hurt for you cos you expect it to hurt