(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Jamie
It's alright
Thanks for info! Thinking to get one soon..

LS,
Oh yes, forgot to tell you that the rocker needs to be assemble whicH i think ur husband can do it, no prob at all.. There is a more expensive one at S$189 which is battery operated. Mine is those very simple one. Use hand to rock it. :D

lamagier, jamie, muffingirl - my original EDD at 40 weeks is 25 jul too. but with twins my doc ask me to target EDD at 7 july, my bday
looks like we got a lot of similar dates

HBB, that sounds cheap for $40,..where did yuo get your nursing tops? I still have not found anything decent to wear during my stay at the shospital...

Hi, how's everybody's weekend?
I think I walked too much on Saturday and my feet was swelling badly. Didn't realise that until when I reached home.

Devilene: I'm starting to pack my hospital bag today too. What a coincidence! I didn't get maternity pads but the sanitary pads that are for night use.

RE: Winter Melon soup
Can someone tell me do I need to remove the skin on the winter melon??? I usually do but is it necessary???

Sunnyduck: How abt cleaning with dettol?? I'm also having the pigeon rubber mat...I better go and check it. Haven't open it yet.

blessed
i got it from the atrium sale at tg pagar exchg
it jus started today =)
its more for mi to wear when i go out w baby so easier to feed her.. and some of my old tops might not fit as my chest bones n shoulder bones grew quite a bit
hopefuly my bottoms still can wear then jus match w the nursing top hehe

koko
try not to clean w dettol
as its pretty strong and the rubber mat might jus ehh get a bit 'corroded'
jus rinse n rinse n air it for weeks!
time to take urs out n air
dun sun it either since its rubber
duno will the material structure change anot aft gg under the sun esp now its soooo hot

bestberries,
Wow, your bday so easy to rem? 7/7.. good ya.. and if your 2 bbs are out then, ur husband has an easy job to rem bday dates! haha,
ok, i hope that my bb gal also comes out during such dates. easy to rem.. haha.. either Jul 11 or July 7.. or Jul 15 (husband bday).. cos I am really bad with nos. and dates.. Till now, at times, I still cannot rem my EDD date.. haha

Devilene
I think the brand "Poise" is pretty good, can be found in cold storage or NTUC but those big ones.. But I din get those, I think i got mine at Kiddy palace.. "tena" already bought already so bo bian, just use it 1st.. I think hospital will also provide for you if you din bring them.

Hi Koko,
Oh dear, try massaging your legs before going to bed. It helps to reduce the swell.
I was thinking of using the sanitary pads as replacement for maternity ones but not sure if the sanitary ones are good enough.

RE: Winter melon
my grandma leaves the skin on and i think it is not necessary to remove it.

thanks jamie! Is "poise" the loop or adhesive type? I think I am more comfortable using the adhesive type. Loop kind looks funny to me.

So glad i've finally finished handing over the work stuff...hopefully no last min changes again
Muffingirl, Sheryl, lamangier and Jamie, hang on there! My ML will start next Mon. I'm oso hoping that i can pop earlier...like after 38wks

HBB, wat's the diff bet the nursing tops u bought and the usual maternity clothes we hav been wearing? Are those nursing tops referring to tops that hav openings for easy bf? Cox i only hav 1 and intend to cont wear the usual maternity clothes.

LOL!! Thanks HBB! See a first time mom-to-be will make such mistakes!!! Fortunately, you reminded me not to leave it under the sun. No sun today, so better do it from tomorrow onwards. How hv you been feeling?? U r so full of energy!

Devilene: Tks! thinking of making the soup this week, so just want to check with you guys.

devilene

i used the sofy night pads which are extra long (35cm-45cm types) during my confinement. ok leh. Think it's good enough. no need the maternity pads.

Devilene (devilene),
Hi I think the brand "poise" shd be the adhesive type..they are actually more famous for urine leakage. Actually saw their promotions during stemcord roadshows and its seems quite good. I am also planning to use normal sanitary pads, but prepared for the heavier flow type, just in case. :D

KittyNg,
Congrats, good for you, am sure you are definitely more relieve now after your handover!
I am now doing my handover list to my boss this week.. Still doing.. haha, gotta juggle with daily work, makes sure my performance evaluation is done before I go.. oh so many things..

Jamie,
Yes yes...i was worried too abt my evaluation cox gg to affect my performance bonus definitely. Well....no choice, gg on ML for 4 mths sure lu gi. Hope u all can finished handing over by this wk too. JIAYOU!!!!

kitty
ya nursing top have opening for bf n etc so no need lift up the top right fr the bottom..
im not working in office so i guess i b bringing my girl everywhr i go so i need the nursing top esp if i bf her outside under the shawl.. anyway its cheap so i jus buy hehe

koko
hee no worries.. sometimes we dun tink of it also lar.. im feeling ok.. jus ehhh tummy on n off a bit weird weird duno y but im still walkign ard the hse doing 'stock taking' on all my bb stuff so tat i can take pic n up load to fb.. so my friends know what i have and dun get for mi hehe...

HBB, it's really a gd deal! Can i know where exactly is the place? Cox i feel like dropping by to take a look too. Thank you

koko

Sorry, not 45cm. It's 40.5cm. I also got the 30cm laurier and 35 cm sofy. I think 35cm enough for me lah, else like wearing diapers. hahaha.

I jst went for my check up today and am 2cm dilated.. Doc got me to go in tomoro morning for induce at 6am..

My bb is at current 3.4kg in my 38 weeks so doc say its good to come out now.. Im so excited yet very scared.. 1st born totally no experience!!!

Congrats Yan!!! wow, your bb's weight is good. Take care and all the best.

Mashy: 40.5cm is really long. Hee...ya, if its too long, it gets a little uncomfortable. Do you use alot during the 1st month or 1st 2weeks? I only bought 2 pkts now thinking whether I shd get another 2 pkts.

kitty
its at tg pagar mrt. its call tg pagar exchg
at the atrium level. if i rem correctly, thr is a chiffon cake shop right inf ront of the bazaar...

Koko,
I am also getting impatient...can't wait to pop too! Did Doc Chan inform you that you may pop early? He told me I may pop earlier.

koko

just the 1st 2 weeks. After that it tapers off and normal ones/daily pads will do. I bought 2 35cm packs and 2 30cm packs. So if eventually it tapers off earlier, i'll just use it for nights or next time also can use when menses come back.

Yan,
Your bb is of very good weight! Just curious, why your doc dun wait for it to be delivered naturally? Nonetheless, I think it sounds very exciting, am sure you are now anticipating for tomorrow, the BIG moment.
Yeah, keep us updated!!

Koko, my EDD is 28 July but he told me I may have to go for C-section at week 38 if bb's head exceed 34cm. He is still hoping I pop naturally rather than going under the knife. My bb's head is down too.

hbb n kitty
Thanks ya.. i will update here once everything is over.. b bringin my lappy there.. my poor hubby is sick so not sure if he can take the long birth hours ahead tomoro.. he is coughin like a dog!!!

HBB
U may be next in line.. Doc told me 1st birth shld b 6-12hr.. hope everything goes well.. My treshold of pain is super low.. Even doin VE im cringing my face.. my doc oredi order epi for me upon admission... ahhaahahahahaha

Thanks for all the encouragement.. I was so lost wen he told me to go for induction tomoro as well.. My gynae is leavin outstation on Fri and since im already 2cm dilated, he say no point waiting may as well get it out and because i was contracting since last week..

Anor reason also bb is of gd weight to be out else he say if go on waiting may get too big or there is a chance that i may give birth wen he is outstation and another doc will do my delivery which i dont really want.. Thus i decide to go for the induction.

Devilene: really, he said that...hmmm..... my bb's head is now 31cm, I hope to give birth naturally, this friday i'm seeing him. see what he says, cause i'm in 36wks now.

yan
haha.. i hope to pop aft weds nite... sooo sooo keep finger cross....
now suddenly tummy keep having pulling pain esp my girl suddenlyd uno why keep movin about like shivering...

kitty
hope u can get some good buys fr there.. u wan mi to mms u wat i bought to let u hav an idea if u wanna go down?

yan
ya i would tink cos of the weight thgy ur gynae dun wan u to wait for so long till he is bk.. anyway is good weight and so dun worry! all the best! jia you!!!!!!

hbb
Ya he was saying if i go on waiting till my edd if i make it tat far bb b like 4 over kilos which means high chance of c-sect so told me jst get it out and spare myself the agony of pain n contraction everyday..

U really trying ur luck wo.. wahahahahha.. but im sure ur gal b guai guai since mummy wants to attend function first...

yan haa my last gynae visit also on this weds evening aft my event so i guess anythg gynae say tis weds all i also will say ok liao HAHA...

Yan,

Your baby's weight is just nice to give birth, not too big and not too small. Hope you have already prepared your hospital bag.

Koko,

yes, have to c-sect cuz of my small frame. Im seeing him again this thursday afternoon. Have to measure bb's head again cuz 2 weeks ago, bb's head already almost 32cm!

busy day for me..

wow many mummies poping like pop corns

Congrats! and wish all have a smooth delivery.

BBEthan,
Ghees so Dang gui deplets milk.. sigh.. I bought $40 worth of it then how? just use a tiny bit when boil soup?

If take dang gui then counter with papaya & fish soup + the Leaves + fernugeek.. hahah will I still have good supply?

Re: Bfeeding..

I was re-reading my Gina Ford book humm find it difficult to follow thru.. esp with #1 ard.. will be like neglacting #1.. sigh..

then if were to express BM.. how shoudl we do it? still follow the schedule? like that how to have extra to store in fridge? humm..

I dun know how i manage the last time..

sunsweet i rem u said u got alot of milk for #1 rite? so i tink mayb the danggui will nto make u have shortage of supply?

hbb, my gal also moving like shivering inside lei, it's kind of worried me. And also hipcup a lot. Have you ever ask your doc about this? can you ask him on wed? my doc is outstation till next week.

Yan,
If bb is good weight its good to get him out
else u'll have difficult labour which is even worst..

hopefully u can be dilated more today... so tomorrow the wait will be shorter..

etirto
initialy the shiverin was like once a day or sth.. i tot mayb she peepee and shiver abit aft peeing haa
so i din ask... .

but jus now she was literally giv mi me a 15 sec earth quake... 3 times in a row!!!

hiccup.. she hiccup about 3 times a day.. v funny one LOL

hbb, ya ya exactly the same! it's kind of shiver after pee like that. But bb not suppose to pee inside la, dun scare me.