(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

HBB,
yah...im going to see if she knows how to cook properly anot..if not i send her balik kampung.hahaha.. anw,i agree with u,...i heard from alot of ppl tat CL are normally not pro BF one..=\ nvm, i will be FIRM n tell her i wan to BF..haha..we decided to let bb slp with us at nite..

BestBerries,
agree with HBB, its yr $$$ mah.. wad u wan to buy is really up to yr liking.. don care abt her.. n ya, thinbk u can sell them off n earn some $$ for yrself n maybe can use tat $ $to buy more clothes that u like for yr bbs..hahaha.

Twinkle,
my hubbie's base at Paya Lebar Air Base.. =)

MrsC,
i oso cut my hair.. from waist length all the way till slightly above shoulder... miss my hair though.. but i don miss the weight.hahaha.. cos its so much lighter.. same as u, the aunty told me don cut too short so at least can tie.. wont be so hot..n everything falling over yr face.. =D

wah...i think now practically everyone's waiting for bb to be engaged n come out soon.. i think im one of them too.. cos, i feel bb's really cramped in me.. been poking his legs n hands everywhere n sometimes it feels like hes frustrated n he gave a HARD kick or punch.. =\

anw, found out sth interesting.. hubbie was listening to his old techno CDS ytd..n while the music was on, i can feel bb moving/dancing all around in me..to the beats of the music!..hahaha.. was amused by tat~

hee iw ent shopping at vivo .. did mini damage to my pocket hehe... but ok lar.. else nxt week no shopping liao (if i pop)

lamagier
now hor.. i tell bb wait till sunday liao (the actual EDD) cos thurs i got an official function... initialy planned if i pop early stillc an go if pop late ic ant go now i decided to go ahead w it.. so she better dun come out!!!! else i get terribly upset since DH had done all my clearance for mi liao

LS
im in my 39 week already ... hehe
i dun tink thr is any way to prevent bb from coming out
ehh mayb move n walk lesser?

bbethan
i ask for no chicken n egg =)
so u mean aft eating the danggui urself can feel milk lesser???
i better avoid it at all cost then!
i tink the tingkat danggui might not b that strong (they prob use cheap or v little danggui as compare to home cook staff... i better go see the menu again!

ya i read that all the food n soup all in plastic container leh... haiz
i hope the thermal bag is clean thou.. i v anal bout ppl usin it leave it ard on the floor then i use! YUCKS

jes
hee yea glad u feeling ok liao hehe.. jia you!!

bbethan
actualy i tot of asking them not to giv mi tioman aka snake head fish one but it ink too ma fan lar.. so nvm... mayb if happen to hav tat dish for that day then i dun eat let my dh eat haaa...

gina
a friend who jus pop gave me the contact of a medical shop who does this... if u wan the contact PM me yea...
or shall i post here?

hbbb- u so active still gg for functions? is your dh gg with u?

just curious - what is the pelvic rotation exercise like ?

tingkat food - i think shld mk special request that they dont use disposable plastic bowls and stuff, cos at high temp some chemicals from the plastic may leak into the food...

confinement - just doing a survey, are you ladies gg to bathe and wash hair ? was reading some confinement websites yesterday and some ppl wash hair every 5 days, bathe every few days... so i also not sure.

bestberries
ya is my dh official function.. so more like i gg w him haa.. so now i tell baby stay in thr till sunday (or at least aft thurs evening hehe...)

i am plannin to wash hair everyday. blow dry immediately aft bath for hygiene purpose. bought the herbs already
powder bath dun work on me hehe cos i use to have powder bath during training days.. it sucks ...ekkkk
but if u decided nt to wash hair and is ok w it... why not?

pelvic rotation is to do this rotation a bit similar to hip rotation but not in such big circles
basically u rotate it in way that the circular movement is no larger than ur shoulder width...

ehh i tink i better post the contact of the medical shop here jus in case i end up popping n cant post haaa

chang jiang medical hall
825 Tampines St 81 #01-66 S521825
Mrs Chua 6788 5105

closed on tues

u can ask them bout the processing of placenta.. they hav additonal service like adding herbs n etc into the placenta as well =)

i MIGHT use them instead

Hi bestberries,
I'm bathing and washing hair everyday.. else I'll go nuts. I cannot sleep unless I'm nicely showered and clean.... My sister was telling me to bath with boiled herb water, final rinse use water + rice wine so will not leave brown brown colour on towel when drying yourself.

Not considering powder bath cpos dun want fine powder to be breathed in by baby...

I'm drinking 100+ for all I'm worth now. 100+ is my best friend... helped me survive through the whole pregnancy... after give birth cannot drink for one month... sob sob...

hbb - oic. ok tx. i just wanted to know (in case for next pregnancy, hee hee)

is this the medical hall where you bot your bath herbs and confinement herbs from ? i live in the east also but my MIL goes to the Zheng shop at marine parade. they have many branches but not sure if they specialise in confinement stuff.

bestberries
my herbs r bought fr malaysia(cheaper =p) 50 pack onli 30 plus SGD

my confinement herbs (not alot) r from hock hua..

i tink no such thg as specialise w confinement stuff bah since they all shld carry the same thg?
if ur MIL is gd w herbs i guess its ok where she buy
wun get chop hee

HBB bravo still so active in 39 weeks, so exciting going to pop soon. wonder how's elijah'smummy also.

these few days super tired, hubby busy so i gotta run errand to send my #1 for piano class, aiyoh although just 45 minutes class but i came home feeling so tired plus backache even i took taxi. come home must take cat nap, keep my #1 busy so i can rest, thankfully we bought a wii.

bestberry
that page.. 1st sentence said it all...
nurse often n regularly... very true!! regular interval of nursing realy helps!! so for u.. rem yea.. since u need to feed 2 hehe... nothg is impossible hehe

the herbs i jus tompang my aunt to buy sinc eshe go bk to JB regularly.. hehe did not ask ehr buy other stuff cos too ma fan i tot...

coolkero
tink elijah mummy is still waiting =)
i dun do anythg i also sian leh so might as well move ard n try to do sth hehe... even cook dinner also happy
but i would tink gg out is quite tiring even for mi ... jus tat i will bite my teeth n jus go! at most find pl to sit down n hav a drink.. like jus now aft 1 hour plus at daiso.. ia sk to go fast food retaurant for a drink cos v dehydrated hee.. before contiuing to shop =p

Congrats to all mummies that have popped..

Hi lamagier,

don worry too much abt bb's weight.. just relax and enjoy the pregnancy.. dr chan also told me that my bb will come out 2 weeks earlier but i am going to 38wks liao and bb still not engaged..

btw, any mummies here need confinement recipes? i have a confinement cookbook, if u need i can scan the recipes and email to u. just let me know.

FACEBOOK,

Can somebody add me to FB? my email [email protected]

Phew! finally, went to toy r us to get the little tikes digital camera for my #1 but too bad they don have pink color..

ehh the little tikes camera isit a digital camera or film kind?

i keeping all my old digital cam.. so my girl can play w it nxt time
thou old ones i still tink i will heartpain if she brreak them haaa

HBB, thanks for sharing the pelvic rotation. Will try it out tonight

Taringal, wow din know the little tikes camera is so sophisticated. Intend to get it for my nephew...

Bestberries, i was told not to wash my hair in that 1 mth. Only maybe to use a wet towel to scrub my scarp. Cox my SIL was able to survive that when she delivered last jul. But i'm still considering...cox the weather will still be as hot as now. Dunno i can take it anot...

wah HBB,
i really salute u.. still so active n happening during 39th week..somemore can attend function.. *well done* im oni in my 36th week n cant walk much alrdy..walking like FAT penguin..haha.. don tok abt climbing up one flight of stairs to my flat.. =\

Gina n HBB, where u all stay? im oso staying in the East..

hmm..did someone mention to add in rice wine to water to rinse off the herb? Why is that so? Well, i dun wanna to smell of herbs too but will the rice wine be strong? During confinement, do we wash our hands w boiled water whenever we visit the toilet? Dun we have to ensure our wound is clean too by tapping w water and cotton ? Hmm..abit lost for the confinement period..

My ger been moving a lot recently, even gave me a big kick when im typing this post! Did any of you experience frequent hiccups frm the bb?

Heard that when the swelling subside, it's time to birth? Was looking at my feet, it seem to less swollen but ankle still remain thick..

coolkero

hahah... yaps am still waiting! legs are like pig legs already! so swollen can do much any more! since the last that i updated....

well am going to check myself in at 8am tomorrow..... heheh just checked with the dr and he said its ok to check in in the morning... tired of being preggy already... also this is the only day i could arrange for people to look after my boy... :p

Wah HBB, u are so near to full term already and still attending function!!!! I'm oso asking my bb to wait for me to attend my gd friend's wedding on fri, but by then i'm only 38 wks...so still alright hopefully.

Elijah's mum, u gg to pop tmr?

kitty hehe hope the pelvic rotation can help ur bb get engaged ... thou liek some mummies also say some onli engaged at v last min...

kitty/jes
haa some function cannot b missed cos almost liek once in life time thgy =p

jes
i stay at punggol.. i rem u stay further up aft punggol rite?

taringal
thanx for the info hehe.. i shall consider that camera nxt time aft my girl is out =p

mrsc
ya aft we go toilet we suppose to clean down under w either salt bath or at least w water.. i tink ur gynae will giv u sth for it..

jasmine
u gg to induce tomolo?

HBB, u really very fit! Applause! But please don't tire yourself ok.

I already walking like grandma's pace. Can hog ppl who are behind. Just taken the maternity photoshoot today, feeling tire but very fun. Now resting like a queen :> haha

peanut
i also walk slow lar haaa who can walk fast now... jus tat i cant stand staying at home knowing my 'end' is near LOL

the potoshoot which studio u went to?

I'm going to start resting 3 weeks before my EDD and many experience mummies told me that the last few weeks like take forever if I stay home do nothing. Advice me not too, but cannot lah, affecting my working performance too much already.

The photo shoot is by NbyN... I took up their package 3yrs back for my wedding photoshoot. It's so-call lifetime package. Yearly makeover and photoshoot etc.

HBB

yah i am going to induce tomolo. fed up of waiting already! this is so different from #1! got contractions but then after resting the contractions stop... but still am dilated.....

peanut
wow snd liek a gd deal hehe

jasmine
i am diff fr u
if i lie down i get the contraction more!!!! duno i am dilating anot thou.. weds will know hehe

elijah'smummy, all the best to you and baby, so happy and excited for you, update us when u settle down. HBB, i think u r next after elijah'smummy, hehehehehe. i remember got one mom giving birth on last sat izit????

coolkero
last sat suppose to b bbethan but she pop earlier cos her waterbag leak

i duno bout myself manz... no eyes see liao LOL

Peanut
I saw the reviews about the massage lady on June thread.. Sounds quite alrite.. But they were saying that she charge $32 thou.. Did she mention to you how much she is charging coz to what i remember the last time i spoke to Mona she said it was $35..

elijah's mum - have a smooth induction and delivery tom. do update us k ?

i'm falling asleep reading gina ford on twins. quite technical, what must feed every 3 hours... zzz... will try to read again later...

i'm also googling on how to enjoy confinement, so far, all the websites i've seen only have ppl complaining abt confinement, no bathing and all... aiya, if gg to be smelly, might as well do sthg enjoyable as well. any sugg ??

Yan, mine also $35. Is it? My friend in June forum too. Duno is it her who posted. haha! Her charges depend on location.

Peanut, i like yr maternity photos...very sweet & nicely taken
Think i can't take any photos of my tummy nw cox some stretchmarks are appearing
sad

Elijah's mum, may u hav a smooth delivery tmr! Will be waiting for yr gd news

peanut

your fb addy?
hehe i also want to see the pix

yaps will update all. thanks for all the well wishes!

HBB

hahah... i also give up on the timings of the contractions already! coz its like when i don expect it, i have contractions but when i try to time it... it disappears... so how to tell? now the contractions starting again.... but then still not very painful.... remember that was worse for my boy so not sure what to expect too....

Thanks. I also have stretchmarks, surface out last week, very ugly red ones, very sad. Heng, the photographer managed to hide them.

HBB, oh yah babyethan ahhh....me forgetful, sign of pregnancy hehehe. btw me having severe backache this pregnancy, dunno if still can take epidural or not, i am the type cannot tahan pain. hmmmm, will ask doc next week when i go for my 35th week appt.

coolkero
actualy hor epidural is nt the main cause of back pain aft birth

my gf who had onli 1 hour labour w no epi aft that also bad backache.. during preg also gt back ache.. she tol dmi is due to her posture..

hee all of us gt pregnancy brain now haa

Peanut
I ask the ladies by the nick of ahnetsan and split.. mayb 1 of them ur frend..
Split did mention tat for prenatal Mona charges $35.. Ya my area is quite far out.. At Yew Tee.. So mayb tat explains why..

Elijahmummy
Have a safe and smooth delivery!!!

Peanut, i oso hav very ugly stretchmarks. Hopefully it can slowly fade off after we deliver.

Feeling mon blues here. Dun usually feel that since hols now but tmr gg back to sch to prep some elearning lessons. Hopefully it's the last day going back.....so sianz. Sleeping soon....nitez mummies!