(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Sam -
Thanks for the link! I had a quick browse through the blog - seems to hold a lot of useful info coming from their experiences. I'll be bookmarking it...

Hi Kim,
Thanks for your advice in the carpark and all.. PS.. my youngest bro is working in the PC fair.. toshiba's booth.. I have been trying to contact him but he is not picking up my call!! Arrg.. I think he must be busy handling customers..

I think the 3 yrs warranty is impt at least to me too.. cos the current PC Acer I got had 3 yrs warranty and I actually went back to do repairs at least 3 times within the 3 yrs.. So its kinda saved alot of $$.. as they changed the whole notebook monitor for me.

I was thinking if I really cant make it to the PC show this time, it will have to wait till after my confinement.. But I do have plans to do so many things to my new PC.. :D.. Guess, I really do have to read up more 1st before I go..

im taking a break fr e shopping hee
shop 15 min n sit here 2hr +
hee...

coolkero
yes nw I go weekly visit
at week 37 no VE yet... gynae say wait nxt week will do

ls
I bought e safety first brand of nail clipper tat hv a filers tat cn attached to e other end
my dh insisted on tat cos he feel filer is gd!!! cos he always file nails (nt my Nail hor.. hee)

jasmine
gd leh... if ur boy cn drink fr straw for his milk.. my gf boy too... drink fr straw @ 11 mth!! so tats one of my target too!!! hee...

those who work @ tanjong pagar n want buy bumper set.
I saw this shop nxt to spring maternity selling 6pc bumper set @80% off. cost abt $20
nt sure bout material tho cos I dn buy

HBB,
You are so good, got so much energy. :D I cant walk alot now cos alot of pressure at the pelvic area when i walk too much even now.. feel quite lousy cos i really want to shop very much.. :D

Weekly Visit
My gynea says he will start the weekly visit at Week 36. Heehee, I was telling my husband that if I pop at week 36 or 37, then miss out on the weekly visit, quite lugi.. cos we pay up the entire package already ma.. Typical sporean. anyways, its a joke!

Jamie, there will b another one in Sept, usually in Expo. My previous one is Acer, but no problem at all until last Tue. I forgot to register the 3yrs warranty (angry with myself!) I find going to Acer Building a hassle in the past cos I stayed in East, now I am quite ok with the location.. Funny thing is when I asked Fujistu's servicing centre, I was so happy to hear that it;s in Funan, and the distributor;s office is Henderson (haha, so near to me..)

If your bro works in Toshiba, mayb can send him sms to ask him to pick up the pc u 1 for u, cos they v busy. I see that most of the staff t.p. food and eat at the hidden corner of the stand.. I am sure he will answer your sms when he has time..

Koko, I also end-user, keke..

HBB, wow, u still hv so much energy, rest 2 hrs after 15mins still ok, I take whole day to recup if I shop, like ystd, walk so much, today I slept to 9, and been sitting down whole of today.

kimberly

wah... you are really good! for me i just call on hubby's help... :p

LS

heheh was about to intro to you the same thing as HBB... heheh but i got used to just cutting.... coz i found that the file just did not work for me....

HBB

yaps thats where my problem comes in.... :p he will take his last milk feed at 8.30pm and then walk to the bed pulling me along... want to latch on to bed.... haiz..... now the bottles only are there for him to use when he is sick or just feeling moody and wants a bottle.... almost all feeds at with cup and straw....

HBB: ya boy, you really hv lots of energy :) I was dead tired yesterday after shopping for some stuff at Mothercare @ Harbour Front. And upon reaching home, I knock off and nap for 2 hrs after that.

Kim,
I have to say that the ACer service centre at Jurong is excellent. So far, I been there, they have been fast, efficient and locate the problem pretty fast. And they will call me back before the time they are suppose to finish repairing.. Will ususally shop around IMM when waiting for the repair. I am very bad with IT so seriously, dunno what is the prob with it.. Anyways, I bought my PC 3.5 yrs back.. now abt to breakdown..pretty reasonable I guess.. haha.. Yeah, my bro has sms me on the price of the Notebook already.

HBB,
Enjoy your shopping!

HBB & elijah'smummy
Can share where I could get the Safety First nail clipper w/ filer? Thanks!

HBB
Have u collected your Bloom photos? I went for additional shots this morning
becos' I missed a few shots w/ my fave outfit & their signature shot that I already aimed initially.. Very vain hor.. Btw, I've been having period-like cramps today. Dunno if I've taken too much cold drinks or the time is near? Been dreaming of waterbag leakage & going to deliver soon also.. Hubby even worse! He told me he dreamt I was in labor ward but he was not there! I asked him why is he not there then? He simply answered, "Becos I'm sleeping mah.." GEEZZZZ

Elijah'smummy, I can't really depend on my hubby cos he is less techy than me although he is in security devices biz.. so not a handy man I married to..

Going to log off soon, time to go home.. Going to do some shopping for BB's furniture today! Wish me luck! Seeya, enjoy your weekend!

Updates of my baby JX(Jingxuan):

She discharged fr phototherapy on wed. Then hosp said got to go PC(polyclinic) recheck tmr(Thurs)! But I only went tdy instead, result consider stable fr 160 to 165. Dr said must go below 100 mark so monday still got to bring her go polyclinic recheck again. To and fro polyclinic and hospital really troublesome! Can't they settle everything tog? Always said tmr recheck again...

poshicon - why u go PC ? will kkh be faster ? the thread move v fast so i might not have read your ealier posts

IT savvy
wow so many IT savvy mtbs here. i just only discovered there's another mtb website MUMMY SG last night. sheesh.... it doesnt look as active as SMH thread but wish i had found out earlier

BB BOUNCER
still looking for my ideal bouncer. think fisher price really control the whole market, everywhere is FP FP FP. actually their stuff a bit gaudy, so many colours. anyone got any ideas ?

snoring
jamie - yup i shld tell my hubby that he ER REN XIAN GAO ZHUANG
and update us on your furniture shopping k ?

sunnyduck - haha, lurrve the blogs you posted. sigh... wish i had found out sooner... then wldnt be so bored sometimes from surfing... yet another sign of my IT savviness....

NAIL CLIPPER
someone was asking where to buy and dunno if answered, but anyway, i bot mine from robinsons. only like $4 or something.

maternity clothes - how abt buying some 2nd hand ones from SMH thread ? if they are abt $10 each, then wear for 2 weeks is only $1 a day... at least can feel more comfy

Any mommy starts to feel they wish baby is out? Friend asked if I am cos most preggies do by this point, but I haven't, is it normal not to feel this way?

kim, when i'm out and feeling breathless with a big tummy, and at nite cant sleep well, i did wish i can see baby sooner. but when i'm at home bedrest, i'm the QUEEN, cherishing every moment lying down on sofa, feeling the baby's kicks make me feel like life is really a miracle, so i really wish to be pregnant longer, hahahahaha.

LS

think you can get it at taka, isetan (scotts)....

kim

its normal.... hahah some just enjoy the feeling all the way... but for me baby is so low now that its pressing on my bladder that i am peeing every hr! so getting sick of it... :p

re: techy

hahah i was a com idiot before i got to know hubby.... now... hahahah... :p learning new stuff everyday!

bestberries

mine. is one that you can find at kiddy palace.... its the netting type... :p cheap and good.... but well heheh also ok if it turns out to be a white elephant like mine....... think can get it for less then 40.

Hi kim,
I'm like coolkero. Can't make up my mind if i want baby in or out.

Anyway, had headache, dizzyness, lots of contractions, pelvic pressure and twinges of tummy pain. Gynae not around, so clinic nurse told me to head for TMC labour ward to do CTG. Move around = contractions, lie down = no contraction.... so CTG didn't really pick up anything as usual...
Diagnosis: Irritable uterus acting up yet again.

Had delifrance lunch and drink 3 cups of ice lemon tea as super thirsty and had to wait 2 hours to see the stand-in gynae.
Results:
High blood sugar = got asked to do diabetes test next week
High blood pressure = re-tested 3 times.... still high. Test at home just now... also high... See gyane next sat and see if she has any concerns
Steriod jab = stand-in gyane said irritable uterus likely to give birth early... go go for jab.... Still have to go back tmr morning for 2nd jab...

This has got to be one of my worst gynae visits ever....

Oh dear, Lamagier, hope u r aok by tomorrow!! Pray for you!

Elijah'smummy, we just sort-of computer illiterate, not idiot lah.. so cute..

Thanks kim...

Just feeling really sucky. Everything was going relatively ok and everything just suddenly went downhill in one day.... not sure my decision to agree to the steriod jab is the best for baby...

Couldn't help wondering.......
baby lung mature and give off chemicals to trigger contractions -> artificially maturing fetal lungs with steriods = bring about early labour?????

Side effects of the steriod jab includes increased blood pressure and glucose in blood... both of which are a potential problem at the moment.

jamie/koko/elijah mummy/kim
i rested till 4 plus jus now.. then went to walk ard (aimless shopping) w my sis n nephew till near 8 =p

actualy my feet will pain lar jus tat i tahan lor... pelvic pain long gone hehe
i trying to walk ard more so the corn can pop LOL

dun ask mi whr the energy comes from manz LOL

LS
i haven colelct my poto she say 2 weeks leh nxt tues then 2 week tomolo i willc lal her up n ask her whn can collect
can re shoot huh? gt additonal charges?
ya i keep dreaming of cotnraction n labour lor... at nite i sleep i can feel alto of braxton hicks also

i go tthe safety 1st nail clipper fr kidzloft... cheong choon at chinatown also sell it =) less than $10 i tink if i rem correctly

poshicon
not sure if u r bf ur bb now anot.. but u can try avoiding food like carrot, tomato, pumpkin, ginger if u r bf ur baby now.. it will help with the jaundice... and feed bb more often so bb can pee pee more to release the yellow stuff out via pee pee

kim i do wish my bb come out soon cos i cant wait to see her haaa.. im mad!!! cos i v bored lar.. so i rather she come out soon.. then again... if she come out now means no more kicking to smile at haa... and also... if she come out.. this queen might b banish to cold palace by the king hahahahaaa

Lamagier,
hope u will feel better soon ya..tk care..*hugs

Loshita,
my fingers oso cant bend..wen my children in sch urinate, n i wash the clothes for them, my hands felt most painful as i cant even bend or press them.. =(

HBB,
ya, my mum jus came over with the 'dong gua' soup again.. she say buy dong gua with more seeds n cook..den eat the dong gua tog with the seeds.. she says the more seeds the better.. soooo..=D n..also, i will remove my ring la..hahahah.. i dowan to saw my fingers off like wad prettie bunnie says..sounds scary.. =\

anw girls.. i cant believe it man.. the history is repeating itself.. n guess wad, now 2 of my collegues are toking to the boss in priv.. n wads the most angry part...one of dem commented im the 'LAZIEST' tchr in the sch.. *FISH HER* fuming man.... she say i owaes sit in the chair n do nth..so idiotic.. i was so angry wen i heard my boss telling mw this n my boss said she told her mayb its cos im pregnant..
den i replied 'come on lor, don use my pregnancy as excuse.. cos for as long as ive remembered.. the day im preggie till now,ive nvr gone the easier way out.. i still bathe kids as per normal n do all lessons with music as per normal.." GEEZ.. makes me feel like stabbiing her n turning her into minced meat man..=\

wah..i mean if u r perfect n do lots of stuff i dowan to comment more la.. but u yrself, is so terrible, always nt taking care of kids n doing yr own stuff wen u r supposed to look aft them.... wad is this? u are angel n im a devil?!! =S

so angry so angry so angry!!!!!!!!!!

*sigh.. going for my checkup tmr alrdy.. hai.. hope i'll cheer up wen i see bb.. n hes always supporting me i feel.. wenever he hears such matters, he will move very actively in me.. otherwise, he'll be quite calm one.. =|

bestberries,

Agree the thread up v fast! Follow up can be done at PC or KKH. Cos PC nearer,jus do blood test so go there more convenient. But if need to admit for photo if high SB then got to go KK.
PC gives newborn smaller queue number so won't wait v long, but u must exchange the q no. at the registation counter and mention is newborn then they will change to shorter q no.(info for first time mum to know).

If go private paeds, will be easier of course lah. But when i brought my #1 to the PD(paeds)at housing estate to check jaundice, they refer me to PC to do bld test cos they don't do it there and no lab. Also v troublesome! I got to bring the result back for the PD to review. And I'm still in my beginning of confinement!

jes
hope the dong gua drink cool u dn
dun let those xiao ren spoil ur weekend
meawhile.. type ur resignation.. by time u fin ML.. throw at them!

Lamagier, I m sure your doc will not prescribe anything wx adverse side effect on your bb for you. All will be ok!

HBB, I am sure after you bb's out, you'll miss the feeling of having her inside--most friend told me they still do. I am sure I will too.

This morning, when I looked at myself in the mirror, I found my tummy v v pointy, almost like Kate when she was expecting the sextuplets!!

I do feel the pressure on the cervic & Pelvic area, and if he is not in the right position or when I have braxton hicks, I have difficulties walking..

Jes, I think bcos u r too nice to them, and you do hv very sweet an nice look, so they bully you.. So happy your boy is so Tie Xin to you!! {{{Hugs}}}

Thanks kim, jes, HBB & coolkero....

Hi HBB,
I'm going onto 34 week..

Hi coolkero,
I've always am in the clear for glucose in urine and blood pressure ok (only one time when it was slightly higher)... That's why quite frustrating and puzzling why suddenly turn bad at 8.5 months...

Hi jes,
Hope baby will cheer you up tmr =)

lamagier.. hang on thr k.. if need to b take mc n hav bed rest ok.... aft 35 week will b safe liao =) baby will b guai guai n stay in thr
jia you!!!!

Thanks HBB....

re: VE
Miss my own gyane... After consult with the stand-in gynae, I realize Dr Chan is superb with VE (gentle, no pain or anything at all) and ultrasound.... Now understand why some mummies finds VE uncomfortable...

And she's more concise and clear in her diagnosis and more confidence-inspiring (or maybe since she has been attending to me all along, so I have more faith in her)... And she always make sure to include the husband during scans so husband won't feel so helpless. Hopefully she'll be back when I go for my next checkup in a week's time....

lamagier
so early do VE liao ah???
could it b the VE that trigger off contraction?
oh ya rem dun BD hor.. will induce labour even earlier!!

Lamagier,
Oh dear... hang in there okay, all this is worth it when you see your baby! The gynae visit sounded quite traumatic. Pls rest more this weekend and try to relax. Take care!

hi lamagier

Your gynae is dr yvonne chan? Same as me. My next appt is coming wed, was told by her during my last appt tat her colleague will be covering during her absent. I wonder will it be the same stand in gynae as u. Hopefully she will be back after next week cause i m now 36 weeks gg to 37wks..

Hi taringal,
Yah, I'm wih Dr Yvonne Chan.
The stand-in gynae who attended to me was a guy prob in late 40s called Dr Ho. He's ok lah, just that I prefer Dr Chan. Dr Chan said she would see me next sat, so I presume she would be back next week... but somehow the stand-in gyane couldn't confirm if she would be back by then...

hi lamagier

Thanks for the info n rest well.. Me just hope tat she will be back by next sat n pray hard my bb can wait for her return

lamagier

hang in there.... rest well and take care k.

kim

hahah... thanks... hubby comment that i com idiot so just copy his comment here... :p but he says that i have improved lately.... hahahha

jes

just ignore them! they are people who have nothing to do so have to create stories to entertain themselves or they will end up with dementia... :p heheh the reason why you don have stories too is coz you are to busy working mah. :p so don think too much k.

lamagier - take care ! few more weeks to go only.

jes - dun let your irritating coll bother you. think of ur bb

yay, i'm 34 weeks today !!
gg to treat myself with ice cream

elija's mum - ok will go n check oout kiddy palace later. tx

poshicon - oic, ok try not to walk too much during confinement. strange tt PDs got no lab for bt

wah the thread move v fast..may not catch up with earlier post..

lamagier, do take care and rest more

koko, so glad your placenta has also moved up so its possible to hv natural birth..
Hopefully mine will move up too when I go for my 35wk visit on thursday

Was planning to go IT fair yesterday but hb against it as he know for sure will be packed..so went to Metro instead.. fyi, pigeon, avent, nuk, pureen, medela got 15-20% discount..

Good Morning Mummies!

Had a bad night! Feeling pukish. Wonder if it's bcos bb moves too much. Almost none stop and vigorously.

Will there be a problem if bb moves too much? ...

Thanks Gina.
His movements are like usual, left right centre everywhere, tummy can be lopsided by his movements.
But definitely much much more frequent and stronger. Can be painful for me some times. I'm hoping that he is not moving away from the head down position.

peanut
i also feeling pukish
i tink is my bf.. seems like now i cant even take cheesecake apart fr milk... eat liao feel like puking manz