(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

FOZ, i think is diff. But i see the facilities in the yacht is so tempting. The promo rate is really a gd deal!

HBB, actually i dunno which age will be appropriate to bring bb to swim...

kitty
actualy there is no right or wrong bout wat age
jus gotto watch out dun let them catch a chill and also the sun.. their skin is v v sensitive
in fact swim is good for them becos they begin their life swimmin in us
jsu tat they can onli swim outdoor say max half hour or less each time ...

if u know there is this shopc all hwa xia
they hav this swim in e tub for babies
qutie fun for the babies
u shld let ur bb try nxt time hehe

FOZ
my appt at TPS is 3.40 leh looks like got chance meet u unless u delay fr ADC

my liscense onli for small pleasure craft.. nothg fantastic haha

<font color="ff0000">Swimming for baby</font>
I started mine early, probably about 5 to 6 months and she loves it. She is def a water baby, she will put her head in the water in the pool just after shouting "Look at me!". For #2, I hope to introduce him to water early too, so he takes to water like a fish

<font color="ff0000">HBB</font>
We have a date! So I see you at TPS on 29 June 09 at 3.35pm? Luckily we met before else I must carry a red rose in my left hand or wear a rainbow dress or something!

Yes, normal pool though some people said better not as chlorine content high, and baby skin still sensitive, etc. I guess as long as it is not an everyday affair, it should be okay. I bring #1 to swim on average once a week.

FOZ
u gt my hp rite? i got urs.. so we can contact each other via pone la hehe
i shall try to sew the pillow case tomolo hope in time for u else i pass u mine 1st (brand new one lar) haaa

ya i tot chlorine level is high and i worry bout eczema so if go pool gotto slap on alot of moisturiser as barrier 1st before dipping inw ater

kitty
thr is 1 at harbourfront level 3, 1 at plaza sing level 3 and 1 at punggol plaza level 2

let mi search see gt site for u to view anot

Yes, got your no...thanks so much, so sweet of you.
Oh and <font color="ff0000">Kitty,</font> for swimming, I usually bring baby in the evening when the sun is setting so the sun rays wont be harsh on baby's skin.

Good night, girls, sweet dreams. Early facial appointment 'morrow, bye!

bestberries,

Am very excited and happy. Coz nowadays can't even sleep well at nite and my whole body still itchy. Actually was hoping can go for C-sect earlier...hahaha...but of course I know it would be good for babies to stay longer inside me lah so didn't ask my doctor to change the date.
My babies' weight is 2.3kg and 2.5kg as at last Thursday. So I'm really like carrying a bag of rice with me now :p Am going to check-in to hosp on Thursday early morning and the C-sect is supposed to be in the afternoon. Pray that everything will go smoothly and I don't suffer much from the pain. Worry and scared lah.

Mommies, not sure if you have the same feeling as me. My doctor said my babies are very good and everything is fine. However, I start to worry if my babies will be pretty, whether they have birthmarks, etc...keep thinking of all sorts of funny things. Told my sister and she said she also have these kind of worry last time before giving birth. Is this mother's nature?

beverly
yes im like u
now i worry bout other stuff thou doc say safe n healthy blar blar blar
i guess we realy hope our lil ones will b perfect thou we say healthy can already haha

HBB,

Haha....think this is human's nature...we always want more and more. at first, we say as long as healthy, can liao. After that, we want more...and of course as a mother, we want our baby to be perfect :p can't help it.

beverly
ya human nature is already like tis let alone mother nature where we hope the best for our kids haha

i start to worry does my girl hav to wear glasses liek mi blar blar blar.. haiz..endless worry till the day i leave this world manz

HBB, thanks for the site. So cute...din know there's such lessons for bb

Nitez FOZ

Beverly, i'm so excited for u. Glad that most of the things are done. Those undone stuff can ask yr hb to do? Jus relax now and look forward to see yr bbs
May u hav a smooth delivery!

kitty
nowadays alot of such thg for bb i tell u
bb biz is easiest to earn money one haa
i lost count hw many times my nephew went to hwa xia already he and enjoy it v much... hehe

HBB,

there is a chinese saying 养儿一百岁,常忧九十九...guess we have to be prepared that we will have more white hair lor...

Aiyoh talking abt worries &amp; perfection, i oso worry my boy will wear glasses like me or even hav curly hair like me. Cham! But quite a no. of things hard to control.

HBB, i think the glasses part maybe we can still control unless inborn.

beverly
looks liek we gotto start signign package w beijing 101?? haaaaa hair loss n grey hair treatment hee

kitty
yes i worry bout that cos i got inborn asti... my cousins all wear glasses kind that y lor...

Kittyng,
Thanks! Will ask my hb to help but I still need to help abit. Especially for babies' chinese name, hb can't help as he can't read chinese...and everyday he will ask if I've confirmed on babies' chinese name. feel so stressed.

HBB,

That's a good suggestion. you know prevention is better than cure. kekeke....

k...going to sleep now.

Good nite, mommies.

Beverly, understand yr stress. Hee...that's y hb &amp; i choose to avoid it by asking the master to do it. Hav a gd rest...maybe u may wake up one morning &amp; come up with 2 gd names
Nitez

HBB, i oso hav inborn asti from my dad. So praying hard that bb can be like his dad...no need wear spects is the best.

kitty at wat age was ur asti discovered? mine was ard 3 leh so by then qutie bad already and then cos asti always gotto wear glasses... then it cause mi to hav myopia as well haiz

giv baby daily dose of wolf berry when they start takin porrdige
hope it helps them w the vision =)

HBB, that's v early! So u started wearing glasses when u were 3? I discovered when i was near to P1. Haiz...night vision is the worst. So i can hardly drive at night....super slow.

Ok, will try wolf berry...thanks for the suggestion
Hope it can help him

FOZ

I brought my boy when he was abt 6mths too! Had a mummies gathering from the forum and our first gathering was at a heated swimming pool!
My boy didn't really fancy the heated pool though. He prefers the normal pool.

Instead of moisturiser, we actually applied him with bb sunblock. After swimming then apply moisturiser.

elijah'smummy
Thx! Will try to find @Taka first

coolkero &amp; kittyng
Yeah..after seeing the baby's weight chart at babycenter, I realise my baby's weight is still average lor.. Maybe doctor expect me to have a very big baby.. He just made me worried &amp; kena scolded by dh cos' he said nowadays I never drink Anmum
I blame him back for not buying durians for me hehehe

Hi all mummies!

Went for my 32th week checkup ytd... baby's weight at 2.6kg... gynae asked me if bb can wait till my c sect date or nt... lol... he said bb might be 4kg when she comes out! *faintz*

beeverly - oooh i so excited for you ! did u get 2 of everything ? i just get 1 of things that i think twins can share for time being... your bbies good weight ! i hope my bbies can put on more these few weeks. how many weeks will ur bbies be on your c-sect date ? why did doc choose this date for you ? my bbies also in odd position, they keep swimming around. sheesh... last time 1 was head down, 1 was head up. now the head down 1 decide to lie across my tummy, so transverse. the other head up 1 curl like a ball, like counting her toes
hope they go into proper position soon.

winnie - wow thats a good weight too. ur doc alr cfm its gg to be c-sect ? not trying for natural

yatch thing
hey that sounds like a really cool idea. what u think abt booking it for full month ? hmmm, may be a bit leh chay to lug so much stuff around.....

glasses
shld we be eating the wolfberries now or to feed the kids next time when they're older ? eat now a bit last minute hor ? lin shi bao fo jiao. hee hee

bestberries
i tink foz mention the yacht thgy.. max 12 ppl onli leh...

the wolf berries eat now prob is good for ourselves haa cos too late for bb nw also haa
confinement u can eat them too.. mayb the milk w wolfberry will b good for baby
but dune at too much in excess cos i understand it also contain a little beta carotene that contribute to jaundice.

can try adding a few wolfberry in bb porridge nxt time daily..even steam rice alsoc an add but dun add in excess as it will b too sourish hehe

HBB &amp; Bestberries...

But it's just estimated de right?
I think usually wld be smaller? =P

Bestberries:
yeah... cfm gng for c sect leh, coz i can't take epi due to a spine op previously...

winnie mummy ya is jus an estimate
can b smaller or bigger
also depend on bb bones weight
some ppl bone heavier (like me) hee

HBB,
ya.. ive already prepared my resignation letter n prepare to throw aft ML.. i mean, its kinda bad of me to jus take ML n go.. but i feel i cant work in this env anymore..=\

Kim,
thanks.. ya, my hubbie says cos im too 'NAIVE' keep believing in pl easily so ppl 'eat' me up.. =S

Lamagier,Elijah's mummy, Kitty,
thanks for yr concern.. ya, i will ignore them n cont to tahan another 2 more weeks.. n den 'byebye' to them alrdy~

anw, i went for my 34wks n 5 days checkup ytd.. so happy to see bb!.. n doc ong keep commenting since the last visit till nw tat my bb is so CHUBBY~... n he keeps laughing.. -.- den my hubbie saw the 4D scan again n said tat he looks like me, esp wen slping... his eyes look like mine..dono true anot.. haha.. anw, doc got a shock tat bb's weight jumped tremendously.. he told me its 2.4kg den he asked 'hw much did he weigh the last time?" i said"1.8kg ony leh.." he opened his eyes so wide..went to check the book den said.."REally!i think i better double check.." wen he did a double check, bb was really weighing at 2.4kg at 34wks n 5 days..
doc asked 'isit u jia po..eat durians isit?' i told him "no... both me n hubbie don take durians one..." sooooo.. all 3 of us are puzzled hw come bb suddenly jumped so much in weight.. n i put on abt 1.5kg since last visit.. =|
actually, im beginning to feel excited n scared.. cos i asked doc "wen will be the earliest for bb to be out?" den he told me "yr bb alrdy 2.4kg.. even if he comes out now.. im not going to stop him..so rem..to look out for the signs n be careful" ...wen i heard tat im heart was jumping.. was thinking wld i really deliver b4 july?..haha

Sherryl,
i told doc ong tat i know u.. he was asking me "really..hw u got to know sherryl? in sch days?"..haha.. i told him "no la.. i knew her thru motherhood forum... and a few more of your patients too" den he was like surprised n said "really?...wah, the world is so small!" n he jus started laughing.. - _____________ -

Jes
So happy for u to know that u r leaving that "hell". There's always this sayings "dong jia bu da, da xi jia". U will find a better job elsewhere.

I finally decided on my csect date. 1st choice will be 23 Jun, 2nd choice 20 Jun. Will discuss wif gynae on Tue and see what he says. Hopefully gal will kwai kwai wait until my chosen date.

HI Jes,
Congrats! ur bb grwoing really well! My bb at Wk 34 only 2kg! And I put on 1kg already!! But I think its good to have a bb that is around 3kg if you can! ahaha, u want ur bb to come out on US independence day is it?? Well, dun feel bed about throwing ur letter after ur ML leave, I think u really suffereed quite abit at ur work place.. sigh.. Just try to "dong" now.. anyways its ur personal choice, nothing illegal also what..

winnie - i'm opposite of u . want my bbies to be heavier at birth

hbb - wolberry wif milk ?? think new borns not suppposed to eat any other stuff other than milk...

yatch - 12 pax... hmmm me, dh and twins already 4 pax. hahaha

jes - u go girl !!!

Hi FOZ

U are also seeing yr gynae @ KKH. Thot after 36th wk, it will be a wkly checkup. I just passed my 36th wk and will be gog for my checkup on 16 Jun. I also went to MKJ photography last wk for my photoshoot. Joyce took quite a lot of pics and I am still making the selection. I wd say her package is worthwhile and the pics turned out quite good too. She managed to get my son smile and laugh at the camera, which usually he is quite unco-operative when we tried take pics for him. Hope you have an enjoyable session!

BBEthan,
thank u!.. yah, finally, ive made up my mind..=D
don worry, im sure yr girl will wait patiently!...

Jamie,
yah lor.. got a shock wen i heard 2.4kg..haha.. hmmm, yea.. was telling my hubbie i'll try to hold on n ask him to hold on till hes abt 3kg or at least 2.9kg..haha.. n yes, i will 'dong' for another 2 more weeks.. den im free!!..for the time being..=S
but still aft i go back in oct, i have to start training for concert.. which we agreed nt to have in the first place..but jus a few wks ago, it was a last min decision made again.. so sian~

Bestberries,
thank u! u jia you too~ =)

swimming in the pool: mummies dun be disappointed if your babies initially dun like swimming hor ... my gal disliked it so much the first time she was wailing her lungs out. we tried a few months later and she was a lot more receptive. in fact she loves swimming now (or rather go paddling in her hello kitty float). it's like eating, they may not like something the first time, but they may like it the next time, so dun be upset or force them into it ... they will end up even more resistant to it.

Photoshoot: i did some maternity shots last week, super tired, but just endure, cuz last installment in my gal's package photo shoot taken 2 years back :p just want it over and done with ... not all the shots to my liking lah, but really not in the mood to smile ...

bbethan: if 20 june then it's the same day as me!!

jes: 3kg at birth is a good weight lah, so no worries =) i also wondering how big/heavy my valentino is now, but i won't know until this coming thur ...

bestberries
haa sorry i tink i din phrase properly
i mean to say we eat the wolfberries n our breast milk 'contain' the wolf berry hahaaa

jes
thr is no such thg as bad in ur case. cos its they force u to do so
u r bad if ur boss treat u well n u throw letter! hehe

Jeslyn,

Hahaha,Doc Ong always laugh with himself when tell him a particular stuff..So cute..
I did told him a couple of his patients from this forum,so long that u tell him the name,he will be able to recall although he had quite a couple of patients with him.

I have the following for sale:
1) 4 BN BPA FREE (240ML)Pigeon wide necked bottles for $13 per bottle

2) Brand's Essence of Chicken for $14.Quantity and weight: 7 x 70g
Expiry date: 24 Feb 2012

3) 3 bottles of Benedictine Dom to sell at $100.include free delivery

4) Baby bjorn active .Red and black colour. Very outstanding. Bought at $199 ,letting go at $130.Just bought 1 month ago.
Condition is 9/10 ,used only 3 times. Baby Bjorn active has additional back support ,very comfortable and easy to carry bigger babies.
http://www.babybjorn.com/American/products/Mobility/BABYBJORN-Baby-Carrier-Active/

Kindly PM me if interested