(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

MrsC
U'll feel it very soon. I just felt mine last wk too. During that time, I think bb not much space liao below & must change position. That's when I found my upper belly button poking out & tummy also growing very fast. But after it stabilised, will get use to it
My EDD is 11 Jul, what will be yours?

ladies - so funny last night, i was lying on the bed on my back, could actually SEE the babies punching my tummy. "POK POK POK" a few times at 1 spot, then again at another spot. i'm 23 wks and didnt expect to see the movements

Does everyone pee very frequently these days? For me the need to pee more often comes and goes. Like it could be once every 20min, and even then, there's actually v little pee. On other days, things are as normal. Wonder if it's because the baby is choosing to sit on top of my bladder...

Wah, this means that in the 3rd trimester, when the baby presses even further down on my bladder, I'll be camping next to the toilet! :p

sunnyduck
Yes, the "urgent" feeling is almost always there but sometimes only very little pee. It's the bb getting bigger & pressing our bladders i guess.

Hi mummies, finally got the time to sit down at my desk to read all your posts

Very sad to hear about some of your friends/colleagues' encounters. I oso think it's better to be more sensitive abt bb cox they are our "precious"

Loshita, glad yr bb is growing well. Wanted to share with u abt little bb movement i had last time. But glad u hav gone to see your gynae.

Lamagier, u having dizzy spells again? Do u always stand/walk a lot?

About bb response, i oso heard mrs wong mentioned before that bb nw can hear everything we say clearly so no need to deliberately put it at the tummy. Sometimes maybe too loud for the bb.

hi LS & MrsC,
Haha, I'm in the transition stage. BB not moving so much below belly button area, now shifting to move around belly button area. Think will move to above bellow button soon =p

Hi bestberries,
Just curious. How do you determine which of your babies is moving? And if one bb move, will the moving bb disturb the quiet one and cause the other bb to move too? Haha, your tummy must be very 'busy', got 2 bb moving around.

Hi Sunnyduck
Yah, I'm starting to feel the increase urge to pee. I could sleep through the whole nite without waking up to pee for the last 3 weeks. The last 2 nite, have to wake up to pee in the middle of the nite... Else cannot sleep well and start to dream... Haha, 2 nite agao I dream I was champion cyclist... Tour de france here I come! Weirdest part is I'm not into competitive cycling, don't know why dream about cycling...

LS, i oso hav same sentiments as u. Really enjoyed 2nd trim and hope 3rd trim is as good.

Last night was the first time i experienced movements at both sides of my tummy. Usually only 1 side. I was quite amazed myself but i could not figure out whether which side is kick/punch by legs and hands....hee

HI kitty,
I'm not walking a lot or standing the last week. Been feeling crappy since my bukit timah walk 2 Sundays ago and with my grandma's funeral, no time to go gym last week. haha, maybe not enough exercise, brain cannot get enough oxygen.

yah, mrs wong told the sunday class got a few cases of bb being born deaf, suspect due to parents playing music too loud and sticking player directly in front of bb to do "tai jiao". I stop putting my mp3 player next to my belly after hearing what mrs wong said

lamagier
Wow!!! Hope u enjoy the process

kittyng
Yeah really hope so. Heard that 3rd trimester is a mix of fear & excitement becos' bb will be dued soon.

lamagier - actually i dont know which of my babies is moving if the movement is between the babies' position. but if the movement is higher or lower, then i will know. yup my tummy is getting busy

sunsweet i heard macau is not v interesting if dun gamble prob half a day is enuff leh.. mayb for preggy 1 day bah since we walk n rest?
mayb u can go shen zhen as well as HK on the same trip...
shen zhen can get cheap bb stuff also

HBB, how your bb did tsunamis? hee.....so cute leh. U mean u can see your bb moving fr one side to another?

Lamagier, how u find mrs wong's last lesson? Seemed like a lot to absorb esp the breathing control. Hee...i think i will get all mixed up during labour.

I hardly play music for my bb nw...mostly tell stories. Hee, think only music my bb hears everyday is majulah singapura. Hope he's not too patriotic when he's born haha

kitty I tink prob she nt moving side to side. I suspect it takes bb a day or more @ tis stage to move head fr one side to another
more like prob her hands move say fr head or face area down to body area v near to tummy so we get e tsunami haa
im sure u will feel it soon since my edd is rather early.

dn worry bout forgetting hw to breath properly during labour cos nurse will instruct ur dh who will in turn tell u whn to pant n whn to push. tat y hubby encouraged to go class w us haa

HBB, your bb's motion sounds so interesting. I oso wan to feel it soon

Haiz...Almost every lesson i went feel v stressed cox i'm so ignorant.

HBB,

but shen zhen not very safe leh right? somemore i'm bringing my PIL and my 2YO..

i think if i go macau, I'll go HK.. 30 mins ferry haha..

sunsweet, i went macau last year. we stayed in venetian. but the ride there was kinda bumpy on the boat. same as the one in las vegas where there is gondola in the mall and cheaper than las vegas. shopping is so so, nothing much maybe because it was kinda new that time. yes, we stayed one nite only, the room is nice.

i went for class for my no.1 and by the time i deliver, I forgot 1/2 what was taught cos too painful liao... only my hub remembered so he was trying to guide me thru the breathing.. haha..

LS,

Mine on 14 Jul, so pretty close to urs. Maybe soon she will move up.. lots of movement in my tummy today.. wonder what is she doing..

sunsweet

i love macau even though i don't gamble. It's a lovely place. I went there 4 times already and still find it very nice. It consists of 3 islands which are linked and travelling is a breeze. I love to go to the St Paul's area to shop. Things are cheaper there than in HK. U can also go and try portugese food & egg tarts. Besides that place, u can go to the beach (black beach) where the sand is black. There's a very famous Portugese restaurant there and it's usually very crowded.

U can also visit the fishing village there, but guess now we're preggy and more sensitive to smells, it may not be a good idea. haha. I think it's a nice place to be laid back and really take your time to walk ard.

sunsweet

have, there's plenty there. That place was a portugal colony and it's so beautiful. There's a lot of colonial buildings which made it feel very european.

At night there's a dog race. I didn't go coz i was busy that night altho my ex-colleagues went.

LS. i think im the same as you.. feeling the urge to pee but sumtimes really not much.. jus nw thru the noon i was sitting down on the sofa and looking at my tummy.. den i saw him kicking a few places.. n den u see the tummy go up and down..haha.. n its such a funny feeling.. =D

How are you people going on?Firstly,i need to congrats those who already be a new mum n who are going to become new mum soon.Actually my mum n auntie are a confinement lady.They are very experience,friendly n not calculative.Those who are interested,pls feel free to drop me a cal for any info.I m always very glad to hear from you.My contact no:90094481.Always waiting for your cal.Thank you.Have a nice day!

coolkero and lamangier, I also suddenly got a dizzy spell after lunch today. A bit like fainting spell with my vision clouded with many many black dots, feeling very hot and also some nausea, but it went away after about 15mins, thankfully.
I think my baby did not like the spicy curry rice lunch I had

My colleague who is also a mummy offered to drive me to see a dr, but luckily I was alright right after and baby was still kicking away.

to experience mums,
have your #1 or #2 ever asked you where the baby in your tummy from? my 4-y-o niece kept asking me why I swallow my baby, i really dunno how to answer her except looking at her and laugh...

muffin girl, take care ahhh, carry some sweets wif u. nowadays, i bring a small water bottle out, look very auntie but feel safer that when i start to feel dizzy, i can drink some water to keep myself hydrated.

loshita, ur niece so cute. my #1 did ask, but accept answer when i told her god gave her a baby bro/sis because she will be a good big sister, so she is looking forward to help me taking care of the baby.

sunsweet i not v sure hw safe or unsafe is shenzhen leh
but so far my friends who went din say anythg bout it thou
u can check it out w those who been thr.

kitty
actualy i tink hor ignorant during class then good.. make u concentrate more haha... else its a bit boring... haha

thurs class i gtg alone since dh nt ard..wondering if i wan ask 1 of my gf to tag alogn w mi.. she is onli 9 weeks preggy hahaaa

muffin girl
mayb there is achg of temp (too hot?) might cause u to hav such black out spell.. pls take care ok...
i had this prob when i was in my 1st tri.. i literally fell on the ground n black out while q-ing to gift wrap sth
the aircon was cooling.. no crowd. duno y it happen also.. tat instant i feel sth warm oozing out fr down under(feel so scare u know!!) then also feel liek puking cum wan to go poo kind of feeling.. i rem i even ask dh to take out plastic bag for mi to puke.. but en dup no puke
i was kind of panicky when i regain conscious and cant breathe properly..
later on when i went to the 24 hour clinic to have a check up.. the gynae told mi nxt time if it happen again... try to breathe into a bag or paper bag... breathe slowly n deep...
so u might want to take note.

did some 1 said she went to BKK recently?
is it safe?
my gf gg up BKK n jio mi along nxt week for 2 days 1 nite only..wondering if i shld go since im alone at home anyway
duno safe anot leh

HBB, did u hyperventilate that time? Cox wat u describe sound like. Muz be careful and always bring along a paper bag. That's why mrs wong oso thought us muz try to breathe slowly.

Hee...i think she's very informative and entertaining sometimes. If my hb can't go with me, think i may pull my friend along too.

coolkero,
how old is your #1.
my niece now everyday see me will rub rub my tummy, kiss my tummy, hear my tummy and talk to my baby, she told me she wants to carry my baby when baby is out.

Loshita & coolkero, i think the kids are all very fascinated to see us in big tummy
Cox my nephews will always ask me abt wat my bb is doing inside me. I always say sleeping...haha. Then say next time will share toys with him
Gd to promote sharing nw

loshita, my #1 turning 6 this year. your niece is so cute to kiss ur tummy. i am starting to let my #1 understand that after baby born, mommy is weak and have to spend time wif the baby to feed milk, tell her earlier so she understand and wont give me trouble later, hehehehehe. at the moment she say she will help me, and know that she cant carry the baby first cos neck not strong, but she is in charge of story telling to the baby next time, get her involved.

kitty i din realy notice myself hyperventilate at that point of time
but last time aft my 10 km jog in camp i will hyperventilate at times... so i wonder if i did anot manz..

my gf's girl saw mi w a tummy she also v excited n scream U GOT A BABY INSIDE.. and start too touch tummy.. my gf got so scare she will hit my tummy haa lucky she didnt.. she jus sayang gently...
kids r realy sweet when they know hw to sayang other kids n preggy mummy tummy...

coolkero,
Yr #1 is really sweet. Good thing is she's already 6 and able to understand things. My boy knows how to pat & kiss my tummy when I ask him where is mei mei. But don't know if he really understands since he's only 15mths old.

Hi Muffingirl,
Hope you are feeling better today.

HI Kitty & HBB,
Yah, she was teaching a lot last week until I was a bit blur. I think I will only remember to breathe deep and nothing else. Yesterday my tummy started to hurt really bad after standing on the train for too long. This young man at the priority seat stared at my tummy then made up his mind that I am just fat and looked in teh other direction. So I was deep breathing for 4 hours after that cos pain refuse to go away... Sigh...

ANy mothers also start to have pains after standing for too long? Weird thing is I can walk for an hour without pain but standing for an hour causes so much discomfort....

Hi coolkero, loshita & kitty,
haha, my nephews, nieces and cousins only gave me a very confused look and aske me "really got bb inside ah?". Haven't struck them to ask how did bb get in tehre in the first place. Got try to touch my tummy, then got very disappointed and ask me why my tummy not moving.... =p

Good morning girls!

Reading this thread is like reading my bible, in fact I don't even read my bible so faithfully (;p)...

Lamagier, I work in SIN, but my work hours is quite flexible, usually 3-4 days a week or up to 3pm if I want to work from Mon-Fri. But last wk I worked (sometime beyond) full hours for all 5 days.

Re: BB's movement
I found another way to make Yoda move--I take a deep breath and hold for a while then release, he moves after I exhale.

Re: Frequent Peeing
I found my frequency is as normal, but I started to experience incontinence- I usually brush my teeth after shower, and I like to brush my tongue, if I did it too harsh, I gag and P will flow out. Yesterday, I had again when I sneezed.

Kitty & Lamagier, wow so scary to hear the born deaf incident.. I shall not do it anymore..

Muffingirl, hoep you are better today, remember to elevate your feet as much as you can, and yes, carry sweets with you, the most effective way to have the sugar absorbed into your body is to place it under your tongue. AND ALWAYS KEEP A FREE HAND WHEN YOU ARE ON YOUR FEET, JUST IN CASE!

Loshita, your niece is so adorable, looks like you have a good helper in waiting. Agree with Kitty, my gf's girl also loves to feel my belly. When her mom asked her what she want to be one day, she says,"I want to be a mommy!"

Coolkero, how is it like having the kids so far apart? Do you feel tired to go thru it again? My hubby and his sister is also 6yrs apart, my MIL told me after about 2wks of bb's fun and cry, my hubby asked her,"she is fun but when is she going back?"

RE:p flowing out
Kimberly, I have the same problem too, when i sneezed, cough too hard and vomit, p will flow out a little bit.

My niece is adorable when she is not crying, she missed this stage when her mum having her sister, that time she was less than one year old. she also sayang her sister, when you bring her out to buy sth for her, she will tell you to buy another one for her mei mei. but she also makes her mei mei carries thing for her or tidy up the toys after they played. So the feeling toward her is 'you ai you hen' haha

Loshita, wow, she is like my eldest sister, we found her bossy and called her bully when we were young. But after I got married, beside my mom, she is one who made us to who we are today.. A great help to mom.

My hubby called her "Deputy mom" ;)

Hi Mrs C,
I have the same experience as you, baby still kicking me at the bottom of my stomach. Doc says most prob is the baby's position, Guess my gal still likes the breech position. :D

Frequent Peeing..
Oh man, this is my biggest irritation, when i drink too much water, i need to pee every half an hour!! can u imagine that, wonder if that is normal or I think i may have bladder or kidney issues..

Hi jamie,
I think that's normal. And thankfully, have not experience incontinence ... yet.... My main grouse is still nite peeing... Apparently many MTB will ahve to get up to pee a few times a night in the last trimester and Mrs Wong was saying quite a number of MTB will end up with insomia...

Hi Mummies (*wave*)
Anyone experiencing mood swings? I seem to all of a sudden feel seriously depressed and all of a sudden feel ok the next day. Dunno if that is pregnancy related mood swing or not....

Lamagier, my mood swing was earlier and read that sometimes the swing is related to our pre-menstural hormones as our body is not used to the pregnancy yet, but by this time, all should be well. Now, I only get angry if hubby 不听话.. and I just have to tell myself, I am making a "man" here, so no sense getting angry with "the other man".

Hi Lamagier and Kimberly,
I got my mood swings at the 4th month i think.. it was BAD... my husband says its terrible for him.. wahaha.. yap, my husband like to argue type so my tolerance level kinda just went way below.. But now, everything is better for me.

Lamagier, I think you dont have to worry too much, rem to focus on happy things, about how happy you are going to be when you see your baby!! But if the mood swings got worse may have to consult ur doc ya!

loshita, sounds like maybe getting prone to urinary incontinence, better do your kegels exercise to strengthen the pelvic base muscles
otherwise will likely get worse as the baby gets bigger.
at the KKH antenatal classes, even the daddies were taught how to do kegels HAHA, everything the mummies learn, the daddies also learn and do.

Thanks for your concerns regarding my dizziness. I talked to my old school friend online who is training to be a gynae at KKH, he was telling me most likely it is low blood pressure and told me to call/sms him if I have any other queries.
That dizziness totally disrupted my shopping plans for yesterday, went home to rest instead.