(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

mrsC
im gg for tmc antennatal class by mrs Wong nxt thurs =)

if u wan to go better sign up fast cos by 3rd tri u b too heavy to attend as advise by the nurse

Any mummies want to try EnfaMaMa, I have 2 pkts chocolate and 1 pkt Vanilla to give. These were sample packs sent to me but I still don't like the taste of milk. Drop me a PM.

Lamagier,

Gal, you haven say the gender of yr baby lei..
Glad tat everything if fine for u..

hi cecelia,
Thanks, I'm having a baby girl. Quite surprisingly, my pil said having no#1 bb girl is good (considering that my mil last year did show very very strong hint she wants boy) Proves my mummy's sixth sense is working well. Haha, dreamt I was having a bb girl when I was 2 months preggers.

Dear husband,
If you are reading this, you need a good smack on your butt. I told you cannot intrude on my private mummy's heaven. GO back to playing your World of Warcraft, else I'll hack your account and give away all your gold & otehr goodies (Sorry mummies, my husband kept saying he wants to come to the forum and guess what nick I'm using and spy on me...)

lamagier,

my hubby is crazy about World of warcraft too. he played it for 3 years already and yet still play everyday till midnight and weekends whole day plus night.

Lamagier,

So good.. I like gal gal too.. But my detail is on 19th. Anyway, I kept dreaming a boy recently. Hope not so 'zun' lei.. Ha Ha!! How's the kicking? Mine started very often kicks since Sat, even now..

Hi xman,
Does he wants you to play with him too? Mine did ask me to go create an account... I threatened to make him go scuba dive with me in exchange...

Yah, think my husband joined around that time too. His colleagues all very into the game. Sms each other at time to jio each other go battle. But ok lah, his entertainment is a lot cheaper than mine. I think WOW subscription is about US$32 per month. I already spent more than S$4k scuba diving last year =p

Hi Iamagier,
Congrats on the gd appt. U'll enjoy having a gal, I hv 1 and another 1 on the way ;) DH and DD are very close, I always say DD brings out the best in him

And your post to your hubster is very funny.

Hi Cecelia,
Hee, glad you are feeling your baby too. Must be feeling very relief, go baby kick you to tell you baby is doing ok. Must tell me if yours is boy or girl. See if mummy sense working or not.

Mine starts to become more active after detailed scan on Thursday, but typically more active at night then in daytime =p.

Just had my detailed scan last sat. I'm at 20 weeks now ans I still cannot feel my baby kicking le....
Though my gynea say my baby is bigger size than normal, weighing 400g now.

Anyone know which Cord bank is better, Cordlife or Stemcord? Any recommendation?

Elijah's mummy,
I think it's the WOW expansion. A few months back the WOW people created some more "new places" to fight monsters etc. Don't worry I don't know much about the game too, only thing I know is him and his fellow players can send each other instant messages in the game, so I call it his 'fancy msn' game whenever I want to annoy him.

I bought the husband the expansion pack the day it hit the stores. That kept him occupied till now. Now he is office worker by day, weird-cow-character-who-explore-new-lands by night. And the game can keep him occupied on weekends when I want to go out with my own friends

lamagier,

my hubby never asking me to join him as he knew i wont be interested to it. wow, u hv exp hobby.ya, hubby play pc game can save a lot, as wont go out to drink/shopping. and he has no other hobby at all, other than play game and watch tv. so very saving. but later u will sure complain when bb come out and there's a lot house chores to do like wash bb's milk bottle, changing diapers, shower for bb, entertain bb when she cry, etc. if hubby still like that then u will suffer unless u hv a good helper. though I hv parents to help me with my #1 but I still complain sometimes. now with #2 on the way and my parents die die want to back hometown, I'm sure later hv a lot conflict with hubby.

Re:bb moving,

maybe cos this is my #2, I can feel bb moving from 12 to 13 weeks onwards, but it's like butterfly flying last time, now it become stronger.

will hv my detail scan tomorrow, so excited to know bb gender tomorrow too. I dreamed hving a boy last night as my #1 is a gal and both hubby and IL hope it's a boy this time, while my gal want a meimei.

Tulips,
Palau?!?! (*drool*) Your husband going without you? haha, force him to go Msia dive, save the money to go Palau together withn you after bb arrives.

Same thing, I miss diving too. Even dream of diving at night. That why last year I went on liveaboard to Similans and Sipadan and another dive trip to Redang... Cos I know this whole year no more diving liao... I want go see manta ray, leopard sharks, baraccuda school... and look for whale sharks...

Hi xman,
Wah. Maybe when bb comes, I'll confiscate the husband's laptop....

ladies - my clinic just called to say i got some bacteria infection in my urine sample. so have to go back for urine test again. Does any ladies here have urine infection or UTI ?

lamagier

hub loves to dive too... but then i will say that he spends all his time on his wow that no time for me and baby already so don allow him to dive...:p hahah yah if he is really into these games then you will have a tough time adapting coz i did too... hub expected that he has the free time to play his games!!! hahah but then now that my boy will play on the com with his dad. hub complains that its too distracting to play.... ahhahahah

Lamagier,

Yeah he going without me, was going to bring me there just to relax but not convienent for me.
He will bring me again after I give birth heheh....
I cant wait to go diving but that wont happen so soon.....

I saw my 1st whale shark last yr in Bohol, philippines. The rest I saw quite alot le...next one is sharks....heheheh bull shark, tiger...hahahahah

I have never been very active like most of u here.. hope not too late to join in now.. my edd is 7 july 09, gender boy, hospital TMC and gynae Dr Alex Ooi.. I jst stop working so have heaps of time on hand now..

Like most mummies here, i havent bought any of the major stuffs, so hopefully the taka fair will have some cheap n nice bargains.. Btw anyone knows when is the Istan Fair?

Im also a first time mum so really glad to have read the thread so im not so blur n lost.. has anyone chance on the combi rocker at the last expo fair? Thinking of getting it but not sure if its practical as its quite ex costing arnd $250.. Do give me ur advice.. Thanks

Tulips,
WHALE SHARK (*drool*) been chasing it for 2 years liao... yet to see it... haha, that one is still on my liast of must see...

Elijah's mummy,
Haha, I must train my girl to go "play comp" with the husband when she's old enough. Disturb him till he helps me.

jillian

The papasan you had looks great.. comparing to wat i had in mind to get the combi rocker.. but may i know if it can rock automatic or still manual like the normal ones? And how old can it hold up to or jst infant age? Thanks

kimberly

At 22 weeks, u should go and check with your gynae. Coz it could either be braxton hicks (i.e. false contractions) or it could really be contractions. Just find out to be safe. I experienced contractions from 24 weeks for my first preg and was put on ventolin till i gave birth. And once i stop meds, the contractions will come. I ended up in hospital before due date coz i finished my meds and the contractions started to come fast and furious.

lamagier

yaps good idea rite!!! hahahah this is the evil me speaking hahah...
how did i do it? well when hub is out at work an i am at home alone with my boy, i would put him on my lap and allow him to bang on he keys.... well we have an old com at home so i actually don mind him doing that. :p after awhile each time he sees hub at the com he would insist to sit on his lap and then start his banging hahah,.... that way my boy disturbs his dad so much so that hub cant play at his games in peace. hahahah

mashy
so bad ah? i got hear of such stories before. but abit scary to tink of that. my fren said her sis was on hospital observation for total 2 weeks as her contractions are rather bad and afer the 2 weeks will be full bed rest till she deliver. im also having pain around the tumy area. but i can still feel my baby moving and kicking around, bumping around. so i guess should b no problem? the pain sometimes is kinda bad and my back start to ache together as well.

Yan,

Your gynae is Alex Ooi? Did you read the newspaper on his son's death in Melbourne? It's a sad case as his family are mainly doctors and talented. Wonder what makes his son commit suicide at such a young age.

HBB,

I had checked on Mount A classes and they left weekday class on wed nite. The next weekend class start in May and it will be a bit too late by then.. Do you have the contact no for Mrs Wong class? If im not delivering at TMC, do they allow MTB to attend?

MrsC

I have no idea about the suicide of his son.. Im quite close with my gynae as he was recommended by my family Doc of 20 years.. I know his family are all highly talented and are very well known in the medical field.. Gosh, mst be real hard on his family as they are truely wonderful people.. I havent visit him since my detailed scan on 2nd March.. Do u know which day newspaper that was... I feel real sad hearing this... Sob Sob

mrsC
ic alled 6251 4090 to enquire
i am deliveruing in KKH but having lesson at tmc so its ok but jus need pay a bit more.
u try calling asap ok cos their class fill up v fast

Hi all mommies
Been MIA for awhile, coz was busy with work and stuff.. time flies, i am going for my gynae visit this friday again. I hope I can see him clear this time coz he has been in facing down for the last 2 ultrascan.. Oh by the way, bb is so active these days as I can feel so all the time..

Lamagier, congrats to having a bb girl

The thread is going so fast!

I saw you girls discussing about breast pump.. I am keen to find out more.. there are so many brands to choose from.. Medela, Avent and so on.. which is the highly recommended one?

Yan,

It's in today's Straits Time. Actually Sim Min chinese newspaper had it few days ago but didnt mention on the name of the parents only till today's article

HBB, Thanks for the no!

As for breast pump, i read somewhere that the breastfeeding organisation do allow demo trial of the breast pumps in the market. Think got to call and make appointment to view the pumps. Those who are bf at the moment are not allow to be in contact with the breast and only to try on thigh..
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/demo-pumps.html

Yan: it requires batteries and has 3 modes. Music alone, vibration alone or both together. The vibration is very mild, in fact we hardly used it with the batteries as my daughter was quite happy to just sit in it and observe us. Think she used it till she was about 7 months but then again she's very short so other babies might outgrow it a lot faster.

lamagier, you msg is so so funny! LOL!

My dh and I have been playing WOW for yrs too. I'm not as hard-core as him lah. Decided to stop the monthly subscription in April when I enter my 3rd trimester. Don't want my baby to see me casting spells and killing all the time! LOL!

Lamagier and cecilia, i oso hav started feeling bb's movement. Really like butterflies in tummy....so itchy sometimes...can't help it....hee

My bb oso tend to be more active at night then morn.

Lamagier, congrats on your bb girl!

tulips02, sure there's kicking but you may feel confuse or duno whether that's bb kicking. I was doubting abt the movement at first last week.

Reference to wiki: 'The first natural sensation of quickening may feel like a light tapping, or the fluttering of a butterfly. These sensations eventually become stronger and more regular as the pregnancy progresses. Sometimes, the first movements are mis-attributed to gas or hunger pangs.'

MrsC and Yan, it was indeed a very sad case cox the doc is my hb's friend. Pretty unexpected based on wat we know of him. It's really sad

Mrs C

I have spoken to the family friends as think not nice to start askin them questions now directly and thanks for sharing that info wif me if not im still blur blur...

They are really nice people and hope they recover soon from this lost as its really not easy...

Did a google search on the news of the dr, wah, very handsome chap, highflyer, all rounder, all getter... really wasted to let such a talented person gone forever.

Recently, singapore seems like not going smoothly hor. Several suicide cases involving expatriate. Such a coincident that they happened after lightning striked the Merlion. Hope that everything will turn for the better soon.

Thanks Ralphine, Kitty.
(*wave*) Kitty, yeah! We are finally starting to feel bb move =)

Congrats on your bb girl candice.

Hi tulip,
Hope you'll feel your bb move soon. Jia You! Totally can understand your anxiety. Till a few days ago, I'm still staring at my tummy every night, willing it bb to move, wait till neck long long...

Hi Peanut,
Haha, you and hubby both in same guild? Must be fun going out dating in WOW. My husband wanted to take me scuba diving in the new WOW expansion, but I prefer the fishes I see in the real sea.
Haha, can continue your subscription during your ML. One of his fellow WOW friend reached level 70 during ML =p

Lamagier, kitty..

Yey!! Yey!! All our babies seems like 'ye mao zi', likes to disturb their mummies at night. :p Sometimes when I sleep bending my 2 knees towards tummy, baby will kick and kick signalling me, "hey... I got no space here.. " Ha Ha!!

My colleagues told me once baby very active, we must count that baby move 10 times interval/day indicating baby is all right..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi bestberries,
Glad your results are ok =)

Hi Cecelia,
Haha, bb trying to exert 'human rights' and demand space. Me too. Everytime I wake up in the middle of the night, have to figure out is I got woken up by need to pee or by bb.
I still can't quite figure out why bb tend to squeeze and form a big lump in the middle of my tummy when I sleep. Will get woken up by bb and massage tummy till lump goes away.

I'm so scatter-brain..... Prob will have to carry notebook to jot down baby movement else will lose count. Now already starting to forget whether I took my supplements...

elijah'smummy
try it out at tmc? u mean try it out after i give birth? maybe not so urgent to buy it now ya? I saw the Medela PIS.. so cool..

cecelia
wah, need to keep track? like tat veri hard leh. esp when concentratin on working how to know whether baby move how mani times wor. sometimes i concentrate on working few hrs and when it's break time then i realise tat duno baby got move or not.