(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

kittyng,

haha....i went to combi showroom last week. After looking at the variety of storllers, really hard to decide. worse is the promoters there really know how to promote their products lor. Now, I'm also considering of buying the baby chair also (http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_Rashule_new.jpg). Maybe got to buy a cheper version of stroller so that I can buy the baby chair liao :p

har? cannot eat chicken during 1st 2weeks of confinement? I checked all my confinement recipes also can find menu for chicken leh...if really cannot eat then me jia lat lah dunno what to eat liao.

Beverly: my advice is to take your time and shop around, it can be very overwhelming when you're faced with so many different models. Are you looking for a double stroller for your twins?

As for the baby chair, we used a Fisherprice one for my #1 and its very helpful esp when you have 2 to look after. I use to put my daughter in her chair while I had my meal so that I could still see and talk to her. It was the Papasan chair which allows the baby to sit at an angle and she enjoyed looking at the surroundings from a different perspective instead of lying down all the time. Just my 2 cents worth, hope it helps

Hi! Anyone interested in this? Like new coz used less than 5x in 3M -- coz mommy prefer to hand-carry precious baby

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">FOR SALE: Lascal Baby Carrier w Superior Support for NB &amp; Adult</font></font>
- Colour: sunset red
- Popular European brand (Swedish)
- Front carrier suitable for NB due to built-in spinal support brace to ensure NB's spine develops properly (NB is carried facing in)
- Also provides great support for adult's back
- Generic design &amp; colour scheme that even Daddy don't mind using
- Adjustable to accommodate growing baby
- Baby can be carried facing in and later (when neck is stronger) facing out
- Bamboo fabric for baby's maximum comfort
- Machine washable
- Possible to purchase interchangeable "bib" cover from range of 6 colours (not included)
- For more info:
a) http://www.lilimay.com/carriers/lascal-m1.php
b) http://www.lascal.se/web/Lascal_M1_Carrier.aspx

<font color="ff0000">Selling @ $150 inclusive of daytime courier delivery. Local retail price is $269.</font>
See local retailer here -- http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.php?sessid=169722&amp;bg=dark&amp;regid=0&amp;regitmid=0&amp;pagenumber=1&amp;page=product-list&amp;viewregistry=no&amp;ecatid=1504&amp;itmid=12636&amp;regprodid=

To deal or enquire, pls PM me. I also have some breastpads to clear: Evenflo, Lasinoh, Pigeon (Jap made, 144pcs/box) + BN/pre-loved baby girl clothes... too many to post. PM me pls for details. Tx!

Hi Beverly,

U can try to take more fish for the first 1-2 weeks. Fish is rich in protein and DHA, good nutrients if u intend to breastfeed ur bb. It helps to increase ur BM supply too

Re: Avent Bottle leaking

My avent bottle also leaking after using for 1 yr+. Initially very good, no leak at all.

Thot of for #2 coming, use avent bottle with Nuk silicon teats. Or anyone knows if Nuk bottle with nuk teats will leak? Or I will change to Nuk bottle then. Nuk is more cute, got cute characters and colourful, but I find Avent very wide bottle, easy to wash le!

Plan to go Isetan to trade in old bottles to buy avent bottle at less 30% off le.

Does Nuk bottle come with BPA free?

poshicon

Nuk has BPA free bottles but they don't carry them in Spore. Now only the glass bottles are BPA free.

I'm intending to switch to pigeon BPA free bottles this time round.

re : avent bottle leaking

I bot BPA free bottles online. to my dismay, it often leak. very frustrated sometimes.

I saw some reviews on Amazon, some mummies aso complained the standard of the bottles.

Found a way to prevent leaking but not 100% guarantee. U hv to press the teat with the white holding hard against the opening of the bottle and then turn and tighten. most times it worked (wont leak) but one or two times it will.

Am tinking shd i continue 2 use avent bottles 4 my #2 or change other brand...

Re: BPA Free Bottles
Has any mom tried other brands of BPA free bottles, eg Nuby, Playtex, BornFree, Dr Brown's, etc?

I have been using the Pigeon milk bottle brand since my boy is born in 2007, so far no leaking problem lei...6 months ago i just change it to Pigeon BPA free bottles and i find its good..

I’m taking leave today to rest at home as last nite couldn’t sleep well. Wasted another day of annual leave liao

Jillian,
Thanks for your advice. Have been looking around recently but have yet to decide whether to get a double stroller. all seems like very bulky and expensive. Maybe will get a single stroller and a carrier instead although it will be cute to see my boys sitting side by side in a double stroller. BTW, how much did you pay for the Fisherprice baby chair?

Kittyng, the baby chair can be used as baby bed that’s why so expensive. After the promoter demonstrated to me on how to use the baby chair, very tempted to buy.

Bestberries, how are you? In my 21 weeks now and gained ard 8kg so far. I eat a lot and drink at least 2 glasses of Anmum milk per day. Think 6kg in 19 weeks is ok coz when I was 19 weeks, my colleague commented that my tummy is small. Who knows once I hit 20 weeks, my tummy size suddenly increases so much…..BTW, my doctor confirmed that I must go for c-section and said hb cannot go in during the operation
How about u? natural or c-section?

Bunbun, ya….think got to eat fish and replace the chicken with pork ribs liao. I asked my relatives and all of them eat chicken even during first 2 weeks of confinement. Maybe my hometown got different culture and believes….

notice recently my limbs go numb or sng sng v easily duno why.. any 1 exp same thg?
even put hand on wall for balancing while exercising also will numb

dear mummies,
My amnion report is out...not long though just 10 days
baby normal and is gal gal....
both hubby and I very happy......can't imagine when i told my hubby through phone....he shouted YEAH so loud like small kid......I still remember when i did my OSCAR he was in US and when I told him the result, he asked me why like that and immediately I cried out after hearing his question....it was like just happen yesterday...

loshita
congrats! nw u and ur hubby should b happy and planning for baby's arrival

HBB
i remb seeing doctor and ask abt the numbness in my head and so on and doctor sae somethin tat when we are pregnant, blood circulation is bad, so it will easily cause us numbness.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt.A </TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks princess....
Re: Discharge
When doc called me just now, I told her that I have lot of discharge and check if this is normal. She told me to eat yogurt, yakult or vitagen....it will improve the condition. Will start trying today...for those who has this problem can try too....

loshita,

Congrats!!! can start buying baby's stuff now

Didn't know that we can eat yogurt and vitagen. was craving for vitagen for so long but hb dun allow me to drink. now can drink liao...hee...

beverly
i tink we can drink, but moderate lor. i until nw never sae purposely dun eat aniting. jus eat everiting as per normal. but moderate. cannt everitime eat also lor. jus tat my colleagues keep naggin at me. sae im eatin veri unhealthy things. even mee goreng also sae wan to ask whether can eat or not. faint!

loshita and beverly,
If you're concern abt the sugar in yakult or vitagen, just take plain yogurt. The impt thing is to take live active cultures, which will keep infection at bay. My favorite is Stonyfield Farm organic plain yogurt (fm cold storage) with manuka honey.

Beverly - i'm fine thanks. just hope that work slows down a bit so i can take it easy. otherwise very tiring. hope our weight is ok. I googled and saw a few charts. we're supposed to be putting on more weight. but i'm hoping those charts only apply to Ang Mohs cos they bigger size. My doc says i'm going for c-sect. i didnt ask abt my hubby being in the theatre. i also drink 1 cup of anmum a day. cos i'm also eating calcium supplements so hopefully thats enough. my doc also told me i should expect to do my c-sect in early july, so EDD is brought forward by 3 weeks. did your doc tell you anything abt EDD ?

HBB,

I experience numbness too whenever i wake up. It got so bad yesterday that i woke up in middle of the nite almost tearing cos my right palm felt totally stiff and heavy *like those frost bite feeling* and even after shaking it for 10 mins to get the blood flowing , I felt aching pain on my palms.. The numbness has affect my palm strength nowadays, felt slightly weaker than before.

thanx pprincess

mrsc
ya i tink my leg not as strong as before stand or walk a bit i feel tired
i cant believe it!
last time can still carry field pack n do road march
sigh

loshita, congrats that everything has been well

Ning, hb &amp; i hav shortlisted names liao. Actually more or less cfm. Initially din wan any english names, then realised our boy will be so diff fr his cousins so decided to hav one nw

Beverly, i hav been taking yogurt and yakult for sometime already. Dunno is it bcox of this that i hardly hav any discharge. Hear fr gynae &amp; mommies that yogurt is gd for pregnancy.

loshita, good good. Glad to hear everything is fine ;)

Shall try to eat more yogurt and yakult liao.

Your MIL very sweet mah, bought maternity wear for you
you should feel blessed

SUNSWEET, actually i duno what is soft cheese. Is it those cheese spread?

I only avoided those english cheese (normally avail in buffet with a wide selection of cheese) bcos I don't know which is soft cheese. But I still eat the typical cheese in ham bugers, pizza, etc.

HBB. i also experience numbness especially when i just woke up in the morning. so far no cramps yet.

bestberry, ur doc recommend u c-section? izit because the baby big size? so there is no way u can do natural???

loshita: Congrats on the good news! Good to know that everything is fine.

Beverly: This is the chair which I was referring to.http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Baby-Papasan/dp/B0000CBGBS Not sure how much it costs , someone gave it to us as a gift.
We were researching double strollers as well since there isn't a huge age gap between our first and 2nd child. Our conclusion is that the side by side strollers are not really suited for most shopping centres due to its width. The other front and back stroller does not allow a full recline for one seat, I can't remember if its the front or the back. In the end we decided to stick with our Maclaren and use a baby carrier for #2 in the meantime.
A friend of mine used the Peg Perego Duette SW for her twin girls. They loved it cos you can adjust the seats so that both babies are facing each other.

Sorry to interupt...I have a brand new baby bjorn synergy carrier in black to let go at $250 (retail px $299). Never use before, with box. Cash and carry at Bedok.

Pls kindly pm me if interested. Thanks!

Sunnyduck,

I just bought my Tefal food steamer. Best Denki has an in-house offer for the 3-tier Tefal steamer @ $69 (usual price is $81.90). The offer till 12 Mar if I remember correctly. If you are interested, can go and take a look.

Peanut -

Soft cheeses are usually the moldy cheeses and are soft and quite gooey in texture. They are usually sold in blocks. Examples are Brie, Camembert (am sad that I can't eat these two cos they are v nice!), feta (avoid Greek salads) and blue cheese.

Cheese spread is safe because it is usually processed and the milk used to make it has been pasteurised. It's like Kraft cheese only in spreadable form. The safe 'hard' cheeses would be like cheddar, gouda and Monterey Jack.

For more info check here: http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/nutrition/foodsafety/cheeseexpert/ I love cheese!

Bestberries,

Me very kiasu seeing 2 doctors now. My doctor at KKH said he will be very happy if I can hit 37th week. Doctor at TMC said most likely will be one month earlier.....so, should be in June bah. My hb seems very happy when I told him the doctor said he cannot go in with me :p

Jillian, thanks for the link. Think the baby papasan won't be cheap wor. I will be looking around before making any decisions on stroller, carrier and baby chair. Think got to spend alot as I will need to get 2 car seats for my babies too....huh!!!

hihi, so happy today, finally can feel the movement of baby these 2 days, i'm in week 19. was driving this afternoon, and feel the kick, i was rubbing my tummy when red light, hehehehehe.

Pprincess, Noelle, Kittyng, thanks! Will go and get my vitagen soon....kekeke......keep thinking of my vitagen. If later cannot tahan, will ask hb to go and buy for me.

beverly
I tink u cn consider normal bouncer. cost bout $20plus per pc.
aft bb cn sit up just buy high chair fr ikea. also about $25+

more cost effective this way

aso ikea high chair easier to clean as feeding the kids might b messy n those expensive high chair comes w a lot of grooves or cushions tat trap dirt

beverly - yar my doc said to target for 37 weeks also. are you working ? when do you plan to stop work ? i hope i can dahan as close as possible till delivery so that i can use maternity leave and spend more time with babies after they're born.

sunnyduck, thanks for the cheese info.
Haiz, like quite alot of food to avoid. Before pregnancy, simply don't care, just eat whatever i like. Now that have different responsibility, appetite and eating habits have to change. haha!

I wonder how our grandmothers survive without all these info... ??!!

I will be doing my FA scan on 9 Mar and got so excited to know that most of you know the gender of your babies already.

I will be heading back to SG for my delivery too as dh feels that it is safer for me back home with the medical expertise.

Look like every1 is looking for bbseat, stroller and high chair. Wait for the Taka, Isetan sales, they are a good buy or look out for kiddy palace sale as well. I can't remember the name of the shop in IMM, the stroller, bb carseat and high chair are really worthy it during sales too. And I think that is another bb wholesale in Aljunied too.

Re: Bouncer
My cousin has a very simple bouncer made of mesh material with steel base. Thought it's very good for S'pore weather, esp since our babies will be born in 1 of the warmest months of the year.

Re: High Chair
We hv a FP high chair and booster seat. By the time DD turned 1, she didn't like the feel of 5-point harness on her so the high chair is now in storage. We have the most use out of the booster seat, we're still using it now. The booster seat is a great buy; comes wif tray and cover, we travel wif it, take it to restaurants, easy to clean and definitely a space saver if you don't want another piece of furniture in the dining rm.

Re: High Chair
We hv a I'M a toy high chair and phil &amp; ted portable high chair. I'M a toy high chair is kept at my mum's place but for the phil &amp; ted portable high chair, we're still using it now. phil &amp; ted portable high chair is a great buy; we travel wif it, take it to restaurants, easy to clean and definitely a space saver if you don't want another piece of furniture in the dining rm. :p this is just my opinion.... the traditional high chairs are more of a wastage of space... might as well go for a portable one that will allow you to carry around with you.

Re: Bouncer

i had one as my boy's 1st month gift but its been in storage ever since....never used it as my boy would cry non-stop if we were to put him in it... in the end he was either place on his play gym mat or in the jumperoo....