(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

HBB, actually i can still eat wanton and dumplings.. maybe it's the content of egg in them.. i cant stomach scramble egg even.. hard boiled is still fine as i can take the egg white portion.. Unless it's covered in spice and sauces, i can still ren and take them..

Have been worried for not eating well, tried to get myself to eat whenever im hungry..but the food selection at my workplace is limited..just have to eat with my eyes closed sometime.. feel like eating vegeterian beehoon now..but MIL cooked liao.. sigh..

may i join the club?

my EDD is 10th july.

currently am merlioning 24/7

tis is my second bb. my ger is gonna be 2 yr old next week.

mrsc
ya I aso worried im nt eating enuff cos I cn only take plain porridge or pasta
y nt go buy yr veg beehoon? im sure ur mil understand
its v tough to nt eat sth we r tinking nw
take care yea

mbb2 welcome !

i cannot stand strong smelling food.. aka no hot plate food... gives me headache..

the previously fav perfume on my hubby is no longer a fav anymore.. can't stand the smell!!!

haha, looks like i'm the odd one out so far. I've been eating like crazy. When I'm hungry, I eat. And it's happening pretty often. I hope I don't put on too much weight as the end of the 1st trimester.

Don't like the porridge that i cooked this afternoon for my boy and I though. Yucks. Porridge isn't nice.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy lazy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey guys! I miss the forum so much, I had a lot of trouble trying to log into this July 2009 MTBs section so have been missing out on loads...went to see the doctor at KKH today and decided I will stick with her. She did both a tummy and v scan and measured the baby - it's now 1.8 cm! So Mashy, pls help me update my details:

Nick: FOZ
Gynae: Dr KT Tan
Hospital: KKH
EDD: 12 July 2009

FOOD INTAKE
Seen all your postings about appetite and foodstuff - I am now big on porridge and soupy stuff like double boiled soup, else something pungent and a little spicy like nasi lemak. My aunt went to Changi Village for the famous nasi lemak on Saturday and queued for some 35 mins for me, I am very touched. And it was yummy!

INFORMING BOSS/HR
I informed HR and future boss the moment I knew I was pregnant since that was when they offered me the position and I wanted to be upfront and tell them about my condition and should they think that someone else is more suitable, then I am happy not to say yes to the job. Luckily they still want me but request that I take my maternity leave not all 4 months at once.

welcome mbb2, join the club! Or should I call you merlion? :p

Well, in the end i had red bean soup instead.. hah.. MIL steamed a small portion of cod fish so just have to take it.Maybe i will have my veg beehoon for tmr breakfast.. Will be avoiding this year co's xmas party cos i do not think i can stomach the food...

Cant seems to floss teeth now, whenever i reach too deep, the urge to puke is super strong so got to close my eyes and distract myself away from the feeling..

FOZ, you are so fortunate to have such a doting aunt!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy lazy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Is it normal for MS to come &amp; go repeatedly? Feeling nauseous but no vomitting until now. About appetite, it's like past 2 wks I couldn't eat well, the next week I ate like crazy, this week I can't seem to enjoy foods again. Anyone of u like that?

LS

I think it's normal lah. Things get a bit crazy when we're preg. We even burst into tears for no reason or for a very small matter.

HBB n Friend of Zoo,
thank you for the welcome

Mashy,
can add me in the list?
Nick: mbb2
Gynae: Dr Watt Wing Fong
Hospital: RH
EDD: 10th July 2009
Birth order: #2

kamsia

hmmm....still no RH kaki yet huh?

Mashy, you mentioned abt confinement lady in TMC tat dun stay over. can gimme more info?

Thanks LS, i'll seeing My Gynae next week, probaby at the week 11-12, i will see what my Gynae recommend about the tests.

Sheryl: how your cough now, should stopped already right ? My cough getting better but so slow, still got a bit of cough...sigh ! make me very tired
My tummy also just a bit fatty, has yet really showed...so nobody know yet in my offc. I havn't informed bosses and colleagues either, probably after my 1st trimester or when the tummy starts to show hehehe

Mashy: Re your MIL, just try to understand her and forgive her, probably she's just too excited to know she's going to have a new grandchild on the way, the old folk sometimes can't hold secret.
I don't stay with inlaw, i also told hubby don't tell anyone even your family, until...maybe after my 1st trimester. If i stay with MIL, probably i have to let her know too.

FOZ: your bb seem big at 1.8cm!
Mine was abt 1.3cm at week 8
So envy with you when you have such a doting aunt

Sunsweet &amp; blessed09,
Agree with u gals. I have to eat my food slowly. If I am too hungri n eat too fast, the next moment I will be a merlion. haha! Btw, I am also a coffee addict. I totally didnt drink ever since I knew I was preggie. What a sacrifice manz...
These days in the mornings feel super slpy n aso during mid nooons. Sometimes sit at my desk, I can also dream n be in a daze. Hee!

Hkbb, are u still on medication? I recovered from my cough yesdae. So glad.... Coz scared e longer I am sick will affect dear bb.

i tink can buy during last trimester?
buy nursing bra if u intend to bf cos cannot wear wire or tight bra during bf. else milk duct will b block

for now.. can try using bra extension cos our bones still expanding.. and boobs still growing hee

Mashy...

I'm also in the same position as you.. Been eating and eating.. Didnt experience MS.. Ans i had actually put on weight!!! Sad..

Hi mummies i am now in my 8 week....ms has lessen but the breathless and giddiness is still there. I am also getting paranoid on things I apply on myself say Counter Pain cream for my backache and SKII lotion on my face. Will it cause any harm to the baby????

finally got to log in to read..

Yesterday i was taking the train home.. its a 45 mins journey.. and i feel so dizzy and faint...

either the train is too pack or my blood pressure was really low then.

I have to ask a lady to give up the corner seat for me as I was already gasping to breathe..

luckily after about 10 mins i felt better and able to alight at my destination.

It was a scary experience.. cannot imagine if I would have fainted in the train.

have finally bought the Clarins oil and cream. But am so confused...reading the instructions, it says to rub oil in specific areas and then follow by a cool shower...Wont the oil be washed away after the shower? Btw, tummy feels real warm after applying the oil...tried it last nite after my shower instead!

Any one here used it before?

Oh dear Sunsweet, hope you are feeling much better..but what u did was really a good thing..always remember to sit down whenever you feel giddy or like spinning!do you carry some sweets or sour stuff with you? will be handy in times like this...

sunsweet, if really no one gives up the seat or something like that...just alight at the nearest station and find a seat...i think it helps...cos i have similar experiences for my last pregnancy...i always feel pukey and faint...so i will just alight and sit down for a while....

blessed09

I have used the Clarins Tonic Oil before. It's supposed to rinse off. It's very oily so you will still feel the oil even after rinsing.

Sunsweet

I experienced it before when I am carrying my number 1. For my case I feel dizzy when the place is poorly ventilated. Do carry a bottle of medicated oil with you, it helps!

I blanked out once b4 last year when I was on business trip in Vietnam.

Lucky colleagues were with me, otherwise i dun know what would happend.

the symptom was similar.. breathless, cold sweat and dizzy..

ghees,

i was not the only one with dizzy spells.. cos it never happend to me in my 1st pregnancy..

this time round like a bit weak huh.. maybe its bec the puky feeling so eating less..

but today i finished my bowl of yong tau foo with bee hoon.. so should be ok bah

Sunsweet,
i blacked out alot during my last pregnancy.

it's really scary especially when we are preggy.
if you cant get a seat asap, try bending your head n body down as much as possible. it helps to draw the blood back up.

Mashy,
tkz for the info

Kai,
welcome

i juz join this club yesterday.

Dorisq,
u are so lucky! no MS.

re: stretch mark oil/cream.
i prefer Mustela but tis time round i cant stand the smell
tho it is very mild.

will change to Bio Oil instead.

one reminder, dun juz apply on the tummy area.
instead, apply all over the body coz all parts are being stretched.
i missed one spot last time
MY BUTTS.....now there are a few visible lines!

mbb,

yah loh very scary..

When I was dizzy last night, I was then thinking to get out of the station and take a cab home instead.. but i think there's a problem of getting a cab .. to tahan till home..

as for the oil.. what's Bio Oil? cos i hope to find a non fragrance stretch mark oil..

I dun like anything with fragrance for now.... I'm even thinking of changing my shower cream and shampoo..

Hi sunsweet,

You may also want to get some medicine from your gynae for giddiness, thats wat i did. I also felt dizzy sometimes when I take the train home and have to stand all the way. Now I always prepare medicine and sweet in my bag. Try taking deep breath also.

Hazelle,

What medication is that can share?

I see if i can get from my GP instead cos my gyne is at KKH, so i guess its a little diff to see her on adhoc basis?
or have anyone see her gyne at TPS on ad hoc basis?

wow,

just not online for the last 5days or so and this thread has been so active!!!
haiz now am having lots of problems with my contractor over at my new place, that i have to be there physically to see work getting done!!! so tired.

re: MIL spreading the news
well i have yet to inform my MIL but my dad has almost told the whole world! having comments from all the aunties and uncles about how to handle things now. haiz.... though must say that the treatment has changed drastically. have people specially driving down to my new place just to send me lunch or dinner. its great hahah. free food delivery! so i think that its just a give and take situation.
don even dare to mention pregnancy to my MIL as she will probably jump sky high! she was so unhappy with my last pregnancy that she even threaten my hubby. Now she is complaining that we don bring our boy to see her enough. all because the baby turns out to be a boy don not mean he is more precious right?

re: jul'09 mtb's outing
was thinking to organize one at united square at novena as there is a restaurant there that is child friendly! heard of the 'globe trotters'? that is the one am think about.
say we hold out first outing in jan'09 2nd or 3rd week? do give me your comments k

Sunsweet,
i got the Bio Oil from Australia on one of my trip there.
it is supposed to be good for stretchmarks, wrinkles, dry skin etc.
my mum is using it and she said it's good.

so, i got a fren to send some over to me.

ya, tis time round my nose is very sensitive.
even very mild fragrance, i also cannot tahan.

Jasmine,
the food in Globetrotters are not fantastic.
but it's a great place for gathering with kiddo.

hopefully my MS is better and i am able to join the gathering

re: MIL spreading the news.
hmmmmmm.....she din even bother to congrat me.
we dun get along tat well. my SIL is also preggy and my MIL shows very diff reaction.

mbb2

hahah i agree, but then its expected as SIL is her own not you. no worries hahah they will always find out who is nice to them in the end :p

haiz i will always be her only DIL but then the treatment i get is still like that so i really have no more comments about her. hahahh

at least for me i have my family's support and my sis and i are very close so that do make up for all the nonsense that i get from her.
otherwise think that i would prob have had a breakdown long ago.

hazelle-new bra?

I bought new bras already last week.. i was getting uncomfortable already with the existing ones.. i bought non-underwire bras...

mbb2- bio oil
i'm using bio oil too! got it from oz last time.. i like that it has a very mild frag..

dyva

u'll be buying a lot of bras then. Hahaha. Coz you'll be growing and growing. Try bra extensions instead.

Jasmine
Don't think Jan will be good coz it's CNY time. Will be very busy then. And maybe if we wanna meet, probably in 2nd trim after all the puking finishes. Hahaha.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy lazy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Giddy spells: These days I also have giddy spells when I am going to n fro work. My journey is abt half an hr. Everyday i cant wait for ppl to stand up n then is an empty seat in front of mi to pop into. I feel pukey n dizzy during each journey. Sigh!

Stretch mark cream/ oils: I am also thinking of using clarins. heard gd reviews abt it. bt tink we nd to be diligant n apply it daily. these days after work, i feel so shag. e moment i reach hme, i bathe n just laze in bed. dont even want to move lo... hahahaha!

Gathering: Agree we shld do it after the first trimster. Mbe we can have it in end Feb instead, after the CNY season.

Sunsweet,

Its called Maxolon. Its for giddiness and vomitting. But my gynae said it might not work for everyone cos some take liaoz have no effect. But can always give it a try.

Sunsweet,

1)How abt equipping yourself with some very sweet things in your bag like chocolate? This might help. Sometimes experience all these breaking cold sweat, giddy spells, like anytime blackout might be bcse your blood sugar very low at tat time.
2)And always like our mom, equipped with medicated oil, it really helps alot.
Recently been having very bad nausea, no choice but to try my mom's method by appying some medicated oil at my nose, neck, temple region. To my surprise it really helps..
3)Try if possible, always find someone to accompany you home like yr colleague..
Do take care..

ceclia,

i try taking sweets when i am dizzy.. it just make me want to puke.

As for medicated oil.. i'll give it a try but nowadays any kind of smell puts me off except citrus.. I tried my usual johnson and johnson lotion the other days and I felt like puking when i smell it.. How come it doesn't smell lavander to me now?

as for asking someone to accompany me.. its diff cos colleagues who lives along the same way by train knock off earlier then I do.. so no choice..

hopefully next 2 days Hubby can come and pick me up after work.

Sorry to intride and disturb. I am an Oct 08 mummy and I have a Medela PIS to sell.

My Medela PIS is the Medela PIS Metro Bag 2008. Its sold at $799 in Spore. Its inclusive of the following :-
- Messanger Bag with adjustable strap
- Removable motor unit in its own case
- Battery Pack (Batteries not included)
- Removable cooler bag
- 4 collection containers and lids
- 2 SoftFit Breastshields
- 2 valves
- 4 membranes
- Removable work surface
- Mesh storage bags

As the PIS was bought from US, the adapter is not compatible for use in Spore. I had to purchase the adapter in Spore at $75. Willing to sell them at $575. Used it only once. In brand new condition.

The price is really the best I can quote. If not, please suggest a price and we can discuss further.

Materinty leggings for sale..

I have 2 pair of leggings just delivered but after measuring against myself, it does not fit my calf area as My calves are qute big.

willing to sell both pieces at $10/ each.

1)
1943994.jpg

Maternity Pants
Black, Leg Fitted, Lace end
Cotton
Long: Three Quarter
Adjustable Waist: 36" to 46"
Hip: 38" to 48"

1943995.jpg

Maternity Pants
Black, leg fitted
Cotton
Long: Three Quarter
Adjustable Waist from 36" to 46"
Hip: 38" to 46"

Sunsweet,

Poor gal.. Let's just hope that time will pass very quikly, so tat we all can say bye bye to our MS.. Me too going through very bad MS nowadays. But thank goodness I dun need to take MRT, cse can really understand the feeling of squeezing with ppl, yet feel like puking, and we all know it's so difficult to get a cab during peak hours... Sigh...