(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

my lil gal had a late nap last night end up sleeping almost 2am..

Without sufficent sleep I'm getting the neasea feeling + dizziness.

i was told no hot spring, no spa, no suana, no steam bath..

anyone knows any good pre-natal massage?

I think i need one for my tired body.

dorisq
i tink the reason not to go hot spring was scare the body temp go up and affect baby
so im not too sure if leg go in ok anot...

sunsweet i lookin for 1 too... but i onli found the one for feet. my sis went and say its good and help her have lesser swell on her feet during her last tri.

better still if got 1 for pre natal and 1 for normal cos dh also wan to go =p

btw 1st tri cannot massage i tink

poor dorisq i understand how u feel.. if im u i will also feel so left ot.. mayb check w ur gynae if its ok to let ur feet go in for a while(say a min or 2?).
pls be careful ok. cos i know hot spring .. the steam is all over.. might make u giddy also
my sis went to taiwan and had hot spring.. she say the steam make her giddy...

Talking about letting kids watch too much TV, it happened to my niece (SIL kid). She was looked after by my MIL and in order to keep the little one occupied, the TV was on almost 3/4 of the time (barney, ABC, cartoon..). In the end, my niece had to undergo theraphy cos she do not look at you when she talk, will face the TV, repeat her sentence a few times to get attention and even throw tantrums when she didnt watch her usual DVD/CD though she has watch it over and over again. Therapist said too much TV must limit the time, so my SIL instruct PIL not to let her watch too much during the day. Most of the cartoons are in fact bought by PIL in the past, they seldom buy education toys so now they start buying her paints, drawing books which distract her from watching too much TV.

Mooooooorning Mummies,

ooo, me just step into work abt 20mins ago...super tired, sleepy and giddy this am..woke up at least every 2 hours to pee last nite and could not go to sleep ard 4am...sigh dunno when i slog off later...

Ning,

I got the non underwired bras at Metro..its a non maternity one...thot of not spending much on expensive brands now so its from Felancy..not bad quite comfy after all..

HBB,

oh thats some good news..hope the soreness ends soon..buay tahan!

MBB2

cool, thats the way, just vent it all here..thats wat we are all here for.. ; )

Re: 2nd time mummies

erm..seeing you guys running ard with your #1 and coping with current pregnancy, really salutes to you! must be really tough on you guys..hopefully u have enuff support from DH..

I'm also afraid my gal watches too much TV.. that's why I send her to playgroup 2x a week for a change.

soon she'll be going to CC... there she'll have lesser TV time.

I cannot expect my MIL to keep entertaining her with drawings/ writing.. so sometimes need the TV to babysit her..

but at least my gal is learning shapes, songs and different edcuation themes from the repeatative playing of Barney. haha!

blessed, u cn come in office so late ah? so lucky! mi aso feeling slpy this am. sitting at my desk n working slowly today.

Re: #1

I heard its not too gd to let our boy/gal watch too much TV. why is this so ah? Like sunsweet, I have no choice either. Have to let my boy stay on his DVDs coz my mum cnt be entertaining him most of e time. I havent decide the arrangement next yr. Nw, I am still sourcing for ano sch for my boy. Though, he is already having his lessons 3 times a week now. Next yr, he be having his nursery classes 4 times a week....

sheryl,

I think its really bo pian unless we are SAHM then we have more time and energy to keep them busy with educational activites.

Thats why i planned to send my gal to full day CC. for I cannot afford to be a SAHM, not that my MIL does not take good care of my gal..

Why not you also send your #1 to CC full day, cos when they are at home high chance of turning on the TV.

been so busy lately so seldom log in... pai seh... anyway I'll be moving over to June thread as my EDD is in late june.
Still I'll pop over once a while whenever I can log in to chat wif you gals... =) u gals take care! Enjoy the baby bump!

sunsweet
think the TV thingy is just about limitation... a little of TV is fine...in fact can help kids to improve their language... too much of anything is always bad. =)

actually a SAHM witout a maid is also not alot of time or energy left... cos you've got housework to do also..keke... guess it's all about striking a balance....

Haha, fyi, CC also let the kids watch tv. But i think it's limited.

Re: MS
Had my first puke last night. sigh. Still thought this one no MS so good.

Re:SAHM
i'm a SAHM without maid. So tiring esp now with an active toddler and the preg hormones taking over.

i asked my gynae abt body massage and she says it's okay as long as avoid the tummy area and not to rest on the abdomen...

foot reflexology is a no-no...

i would love a massage right now.. hates how my body aches when i wakes up...

Blessed, ic. I am supposed to clear my time off today.. but cnt due to not enff manpower. will clear tomorrow instead. ya, i am also planning to clear my leave. coz with e long ML, i doubt i can clear anymore leave when I am back from ML.

Sunsweet, thanks. Full day CC is also in my considerations. Bt, if i get a maid to help mum, will most pro send my boy to a kindergarden instead.... those with 3 hr daily classes. If without a maid, will send to CC n my mum cn concentrate on #2.

Shit, i am having the MS feeling again.

Mashy,
there are some CC tat dun allow TV.

i am not totally against TV but i hated the idea of my kid watching TV 24/7 (especially meal time).

my hb have tis bad habit

he hafta eat half way and walk to the living room to watch TV!
before my ger is born, i "forced" him to kick this terrible habit.

it's very tiring n BORING when bbsitting without TV

tats y it is impossible to ask helper/family member to axe TV at home.

re: massage.
i did pre natal massage ard my 6th mth last time.
once every forthnight.
i did it at my fren's spa.
too bad it's closed le.

tis time round, i might go to RH for my massage.

may i ask wat do you all normally cook for your toddler's lunch/dinner?

i am introducing rice to my ger tis week.
she is a very fussy eater

it took me mths to start her on solid, then porridge.

it would be great if some of you can share with me ur recipe.

Hi mbb2, u may like to try fried rice with egg and minced meat..i try this on my boy because he doesn't likes porridge.

to transit from porridge to rice.. have to start with soft rice.. then slowly increase the hardness..

so that the child will not get indigestion.

I've started her on our homecook table food so she'll take whatever we are eating.

so far the some dishes i serve to my gal where she'll eat with her rice:
1) steam egg w/ mince meat
2) steam fish with tofu
3) sliver fish omelette
4) steam chix
5) ABC soup

mbb2

Basically my boy can eat almost anything now other than food that he's allergic to. He eats the same food as us for dinner. I've not cooked separately for him since he's 2.

My boy's favourite is pasta.

I got those ABC pasta so it's easier to cook & chew. I'll fry garlic, onions, minced pork/beef with chopped tomatos, carrots, peas & corn until soft. Then add tomato paste (no added salt type). After that stir into ABC pasta. He loves it and usually can eat 1 big bowl or even 2. Mine is cheeseless type coz he's allergic to milk.

U can also try omelette with minced fish, carrots, vege, leek, mushrooms etc.

Anybody oredi put baby posters at home? Been trying to find @ Kiddy palace, but they dun seem to sell. Went Popular, their baby poster looks kindof "eerie".. :p

cecelia

Huh? Need to put meh? I didn't bother. It's all in the genes. So I don't expect my boy to look like those cute little models. So long as he's cute to me it's ok already. Thank goodness my boy turned out acceptable for my tastes. Hehehe. He doesn't look a bit like me or my hb, more like my bro. Hahaha. Which explains why he looks cute probably. I hope my 2nd one won't look like us too.

And your kid will most probably look either like you or your hb. Definitely won't look like the ang moh bb in the posters. Hahaha.

cecelia,

U can try OG.. last time rnd my mum got for me at OG.

keke looking and cute babies photos will make oneself happy lah

Mashy,

I kiasu mah.. :p I used to go to one of my friend's house whose gal is sooooo cute looking. Then I realise she got 2 posters pasted on her cupboard. Was so shocked that her baby is exactly the combine of the 2 posters.. Really!!

Sunsweet,
Yar! I agree w ya.. A kind of "Tai Jiao" also..:p

Anyway, my hubby got comment tat I very kiasu, so early start to see baby stuff liao. Ha HA! :p

blessed, do u rem the operating hrs of our gynae's clinic? i tried to call them bt no ans. tinking of arranging an appt today or tomorrow.

Sheryl,

yes its in the card...

M to F : 10am to 4.30pm
W : 10am to 1pm (no aft clinic)
Sat :9am to 1pm
Sun/PH : Closed
Night Clinic : M, W, F - 6pm to 9pm

Hi everyone, can add me too?

Nick: angelsky
Birth Order: #2
Gynae: DR LC Cheng
Hospital: TMC
EDD: 26th Jul 2009

I totally agree that with #2, I feel more tired and less energy to do anything. Being a SAHM with no maid, its worse, but I am thankful that I stay with my parents, so my mum helps me with #1 so that I can get some rest, but can tell she gets worn out by my #1 now, since she is starting to cruise and being curious about everything.

I had terrible MS during my first pregnancy and I can tell that its starting all over again. I feel fat too and I have not even cross first tri, gosh.

Re: non wire bra

Very important to start wearing them, when I went for prenatal class last time, Mrs Wong said underwire bras will block our milk ducts.

Thanks blessed. I just called n he is open until 6pm tomorrow. He is going away for a short trip and will be back next thur.

Now, i am wondering if I shld join in the crowd tomorrow. The nurse told mi its super packed tomorrow n I must be prepared to wait.

Bunbun,Sunsweet n Mashy,
thank you for sharing

Cecelia,
i wanted my ger to look like hb.
so i juz looked at my hb. keee keee keee.
it worked!
my ger is a photocopy of my hb

angelsky,
welcome

how old is your #1?

back from my 2nd gynae visit. Now 5 1/2 weeks and can see bb's heartbeat!
So happy. Now bb is a puny 0.19cm. That's like so tiny. Hehehe.

My EDD has been shifted back to 4 Aug but coz i'm doing C-section, will have it in July.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>7-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>9-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>10-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>11-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>12-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>14-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>20-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>23-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>26-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josey</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>December</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH/TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy lazy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Long time didnt log in... now it's so active now.

Re non wired bras.
i bought Marks &amp; Spencer's nursing bra for my 1st pregnancy. I love them. They support well and is very comfy. I have tried those cheaper brands... really can feel the difference.

Hmmm.... during my 1st pregnancy, i wore those nursing bra with wires as recommended by the maternity shop. She said our breasts will grow heavier and definitely needs support, if not will sag. And according to her, she said their wired bras are different from the normal wired bras. Actually i don't really feel the difference. It was not as comfy though. Think this time round, I may try M&amp;S's maternity bra. Well, despite wearing wired bra throughout my first pregnancy, i don't have problem with blocked ducts. My milk supply came in on 3rd day. So i think it's all depends on individual.

For non wired strapless bra... can get it from moms in mind too.

Sunsweet, dun think about it..try to distract yourself? Eat some sweets or prunes?

Found two pimples on my face this morning.. anyone had outbreaks oredi?

mrsc
i tink some ppl will hav outbreak while some have better skin condition hehe
my gf gt bad outbreak thou...
so far my face is ok hehe... keep finger cross haha

i try to distract myself .. just that when i drink water feels puky.. and i'm thirsty cannot dun drink rite.. sigh ...

sunsweet
some ppl jus cant take plain water
try other alternative like 100 plus.. if its too sweet dilute it with ice.

i start to notice.. i beginning to dislike oats... oops