(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

He is more concern about the spotting than the cramps. It is more or less the same as what was mentioned in other post, the embryo is trying to implant itself or hormone level is low and there is a risk of MC.

When I saw him on Monday, I'm only into 1st day of my 4th Week, he didn't even run a blood test for me, just urine test and also says that I won't be able to see anything with the scan..so asked me to come back after 2 weeks and gave me 2 weeks supply of duphaston.

I still have this slight cramp feeling once in awhile. Esp so when I tried to push a very heavy box....I forget abt taking care of myself now that there is another little one inside me...

I got cramps and spotting 2 weeks ago. Went to see my gynae. She said it's normal if your spotting is not fresh blood. It's called implantation bleeding. As for the cramp, it's normal too as the uterus is expanding. Just make sure you do not have fresh blood spotting.

Thanks for the info, being 1st time MTB, sure get paranoid easily once detected something wrong or does not match with the usual symptoms which most experience..

josey
iw ent to the gynae 2 tiems in 2 days.. they also nvr do blood test leh.. base on my gf who hav normal pregnancy they all say they did not do bloodtest either...
dun push heavy box k.. dun strain urself...

mrsc guess diff ppl diff symptom..
today i dun feel so shitty liao but i puke everythg i ate.. weird.. but nvm haa.. puke liao feel happier..

hihi all MTB,

i'm here to join u gals.....went to see my gynea on tuesday, 4 nov and based on my sac, bb's 6 weeks and my EDD is 01 July 09.

Just got back from gynae, basically no scan nor urine since i had tested positive twice using HPT and too small too be seen on scan (only 4 weeks which i had mis count the weeks!) Gynae said it's norm to have pms cramps *phew* as long there is no bleeding/spotting. He gave me an option to do a blood test which i did today and the next test on monday to check the hormone level (both mine and bb as i have fluctuating hormones level since beg of the year, period just turn 50% lesser all the sudden). Crossing my finger now...Hang on there , my precious..
Thanks to MTB for the advice and support!

BabyEthan,

haha. that great. borderline cses, meaning we might also deliver in jun? Doc say to monitor further and reconfirm.

My nausea is acting again..

PeachBB
I think mine very likely so cos shd be going for c-sect this round as my #1 was c-sect. unless baby small, then maybe can try for natural. see how it goes first.

Me puked just now

i don;t like puking feeling, so always hold back. not healthy too but what to do..

when you going for second visit?

this time round, i can't hold back. feel much better after puking out.

my next appt is in 2 weeks time on 18th. haven't get to hear the heartbeat on tue.

I went to see doctor today as I noticed that my discharge abit pinkish/brownish today. The doctor did a v scan for me but can't see anything. So, she did a blood test for me and the HCG level is 500+. Confirmed pregnant. So happy. Same as MrsC, I Will need to do another blood test again next Monday.

MrsC, when is your LMP? Mine is 9th Oct.

oh, BTW, I was given duphaston oso.

Did anyone tell your colleague abt your pregnancy? I don't intend to tell but find it abit hard leh.....this afternoon my colleague asked me to carry some heavy boxes with her and I told her I can't carry heavy things now....feel bad and end up helping to push the trolley with all the heavy boxes.

Morning Beverly,

My LMP is 7 Oct, so v near to urs.

I was only given folic acid as the one im taking is too little (took vit B from GNC which has only a fraction of those by gynae)
How come you get to know ur blood test so fast? Mine will be known by next tue for both results..hmmm..

Think u better let your colleague know but do tell her not to disclose it yet as it's not stable. Guess she will be more understanding if she knows that u are preggy.. Dun extert too much strength for the time being..

Anyone staying in west?

I agree.. Doctor told me each day must rest enuff but if work requires ot how? sometimes i think being Mum is really tough..

BabyEthan,

should be able to see flickering heatbeat by week 6. So doc told me to wait till a month later then see him.

Hi Helen,

Actually just curious how many west MTB, North MTB, East MTB, Central MTB here .. abit bo liao.. hah..

West MTB
Helen
MrsC

Beverly,

I've told my boss and 2 colleagues. I have to inform as I'm doing marketing and events so I have lots of shipments coming in and out weekly and need to seek boss's approval to engage temp staff as and when necessary. If your work requires you do shift things around, I think it is better to inform pple you are working closely with. Easier to seek help too!

Hi all. I am Oct mummy. I have a Medela PIS for sale. Bought it online from US for $500. Willing to sell it at $400. Price negotiable. Used it once only. Giving it up coz deciding not to breastfeed. PM me if you are interested....

Hi Mrs C & Beverly,
Care to share why is there a need to do a second blood test? I did one during my visit last mon.

Hi Sheryl,

The need for the 2nd test is to see the growth of the pregnancy (if it's progressing, make sure that my HCG is increasing to ease my worries,
) My gynae told me that the 1st blood test is to check mine & bb hormones whereas the 2nd blood test is to check bb hormones. If yours is stable, think 1 should be enough..but you can check with your gynae on this..was it your first visit?

Anyone started to have hunger pangs? Realised most MTB will get hungry in th middle of the nite or every 3-4 hrs.. I only get tired at nite, not really hungry at all.. Still eat as per norm 3 meals a day...

i need to eat every 2 hoursly or less... I just found out yesterday.. cos i get sick aft 1 hour plus aft eating... and i try to stuff myself w sth to eat or drink like oats then i feel better. last nite i had dinner in 2 batch.. v v small portion spread out in 2 hours. then inbtw i had milo n before i sleep (1 hour aft last dinner portion) i had a cupof oats.. managed to feel less sick during sleep.. yes even sleep also felt sick!

if u haven get hunger pangs yet nvm lar hee so logn as u can eat normally hehe

Hi Jamie, thats gd news!

Mrs C, the gynae didnt told mi of a second blood test on the next visit. Only told me that my sac shld be biggeer. I cant wait to see my bb soon, this sat.

sheryl,

The two blood test is optional as told by my gynae, just to put my heart at east to see if it's progressing..

My next scan is more likely to be next fri...cant wait too!

Mrs C, i see. I took a blood test during last visit at gynae to check on the age of my preg and also the hormones level.

How many weeks are you now?

Morning babes....

Jamie, Xuan, PeachBB..thanks thanks and same to u gals...
seems like there's quite a handful of EDD at 01 July

I can see my bb heartbeat flikering at week 6. My LMP was 26 Sept and my CD ranges averagely at 26/27 days cycle. My next appt is at week 8 on 18 Nov 08. Hopefully can hear bb heartbeat...

HBB,
me too...hungry every 1 or 2 hrs....been eating and eating til really scared of eating. Me so far so good no MS yet, really hope it maintained all the way like this..

Hi MrsC,

I did the blood test at KKH. As KKH has their own lab, the result will be out after 2 hours. Actually the doctor also said I got to wait until today for the result. But I met a nice nurse who willing to call me and let me know the result that night.

I did another blood test today and the result is good. HCG level is double compared to last Fri. Happy...

Sheryl,

As explained by Mrs C, the 2nd test is to ensure the pregnancy is progressing. Both tests are not compulsory.

I've informed my supervisor today that I'm pregnant so that it's easier if I need to take MC or time off to see doctor.

I feel hungry easily too! this afternoon after lunch I feel bloated. who knows the next min I feel hungry again. Sometimes my stomach abit weird also...dunno is cramp or what. Other than that, everything seems ok.

May i join this group

Mine is just 6weeks, 1st scan was last week after all the blood tests to confirm. Dr Gynae showed me the bb heartbeat at the 6weeks scan.

Look like we have a big group of EDD 1 July. I think i'm in that group too

I often feel hungry, bloated and giddy...starting having backache. Hopefully everything going well, i'm scared of MS...

I'm glad to chat with you all :

That good Beverly, at least you know it's progressing well. Im waiting for the results this afternoon. My hormones is good as per the nurse so shall wait for the news of my bb..

My hb told me that i seems to have put on abit of weight at the tummy and hip area.. sob.. i'm only like 5 weeks..his colleagues say to eat small meals to prevent putting weight during 1st trimester..

Just bought a book "What to expect when you r expecting" which is recommended by the other MTBs..a pregnancy manual throughout 9 mths..though some points are not applicable (more US related) but the general notes are good..If any of you are keen to know certain things, do sugguest out and i see what it says.. It state that those MTB who consumed vit B6 b4 preg will tend to have lesser vomitting/nausea feeling during preg..

Hi Hkbb,

Welcome! Seems like there are lots of 1st July BB..
I hope mine can be on the 6th..cos that both me and hb birthdate..

hkbb i am a FTWM as well. my boy is 38 mths. what abt yr gal? who is taking care of yr gal when u r at work?

seems like a few of u r able to hear n see bb heartbeat. i cnt wait for mine... wonder if bb is fine. i kp tinking of my past MC in feb n cnt help worrying. guess i be a worried mum.

my dh can't go w mi to c bb heart beat nxt weds. wonder if I shld postpone to e following monday or shld stick to e same appt. I v anxious bout e heart beat. I having bad ms. tot might wan gynae chk on mi... how?!?

I just discovered that I'm pregnant, went to have my first gynae visit today. Doc did a scan for me but can't find my bb.. I have to go back next wk to do a rescan. Is it normal that in the early stage between 4-5 wks that they cannot find the bb? I have been having cramps, is it normal?

This is my first pregnancy so am quite worried.

hbb, when will yr dh be back? if u r anxious, just go ahead w yr gynae visit first...u cn also chk with him abt yr MS.

hazelle, did yr gynae do a tummy scan? did u aso empty yr bladder before e scan? u managed to see any sac?

hello hazelle, i did a v-scan during my first visit to the gynae as its too early to see any thing via the adominal scan. The sac was then only 0.4cm.