(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

hello MrsC, the gynae was telling me that he required a full bladder for the first 3 months in order to see the sac through the adnominal scan as the sac is still very small and would required the bladder to push it up for better viewing.

I think I'm into my 4th weeks now. Last Tuesday I found out that I have some brown spotting and I thought my menses came 1 week early which is very rare as my cycle is usually 29days. That night I have some red spotting which I though is my menses and was a little disappointed but it didn't last. So I got worried and went to get a test kit but turn out to be negative. The brown spotting was on and off for the next few days and I was very worried. Finally I was tested positive (faint line only) on Friday. Because of my spotting, my SIL told me to get a confirmation with my gynae and get some hormone pills, which I did on Monday. After taking the Duphaston for 2 days, my spotting stopped.

My next appointment is 2 weeks later, hopefully by then I will be able to see my bb...kkekeke

sheryl my nxt appt is 19th nov =)

schnauzie
yea man happening week.. jus 1st 2 days of the week so many thg liao haaa

jaime,
i'm week5 day7 yesterday when i went for my check up. mine must be very small. hopes everything grows well in 2 weeks time. how many weeks r u too?

HBB,
lucky u... can escape the v-scan. do take care of yourself. for my 1st pregnancy, i had spotting on and off throughout. but i think the first 3 mths are most critical.

re puking, my MS seems to be much worse in the evening. i think puking out is much more comfortable than have the feeling but not able to. had this awful feeling since late afternoon. no appetite to eat. now then i eat my dinner.

hi babyethan yea i was lucky to escape LOL
the gynae also say now not stable ask mi go bk in 2 weeks time.. haiz..

i tink many ppl puke more in evening
could it b cos of the dinner we eat?
yes ia gree must puke out somethg then feel shiok else chest v heavy cant even stand straight..

i been puking every hour since 8 plus int he evening.. my tummy emptied out all my dinner liao and still feel liek puking more...

i no appetite for anythg.. except laksa!

i gain 2 kg since my LMP.. then since monday i lost that 2 kg already haiz

HBB
I also don't know leh. it's always after meal when the feeling come. even now, i feeling very awful. so far never puke leh.

so did u manage to hear baby's heartbeat? yr LMP is 1 day after mine right (25th sep)?

dont worry abt the weight loss. will normally gain back in 2nd trimester.

schnauzie and laura, my gynae is from thomson medical. a bit badz of mi of i say it here right. ;p u gals cn always msg mi in private n fr there i will share w u all.

schnauzie, i am tempted to change. hubby n myself is concerned abt e cost.

laura, its tough especially if u r planning for a bb. it always cme when u r in yr 'cnt be bothered' attitude. hee! relax... i am sure yr turn will cme soon.

btw, how old is yr first bb? i hve been trying for e past 9 mths n finally succeeded tis time. i even reach e extend of fearing to tests n sometimes i just get too paranoid.

BabyEthan, when i visited my first gynae, he did a v scan for me and he told me the sac was 0.4cm and it seems to be less than 4 weeks. last week, i went for my 2nd gynae visit and did an adominal scan. The sac was 0.68cm but they say still unable to tell us the exact weeks.

Hi Jamie,

Thanks for the info.. cos my 1st gynae appt is next tue which should be beginning of 6th week.. thus wonder if i should drink lots of water before i go but i know that i will have to wait quite a while before it's my turn as i had waited almost 40mins past my schedule time before! His clinic is always crowded..Should i call and check?

I do not seems to have as much cramps, burps and urination since yest.. wonder if it's norm.. just worried sometime if it's growing.. still feel bloated and stretched at abdomen though..
.. this is norm rite for 1st time MTB? Wun want to keep running to gynae to detect the growth ..

hello MrsC, my appointment time with the gynae was delayed also as he had to go upstairs to deliver the babies once in a while.
I think you can call and ask. that time as they couldnt see anything without my full bladder, i had to go out and drank lots of water and try again when i am "ready".

Hi all mummies, this is my first pregnancy. My first visit to my gynae last week advise me that I'm 5 weeks preggie.. next appointment on 18 nov at 8 weeks..
I'm feeling very tired & bloated all the time.. these few days i'm starting to feel nausea ard evening time.. is this normal? I thou MS normally when we're at least 8 weeks pregnant?

bbethan
gynae say no c heart beat yet.. bb still small hee hopefully nxt rnd on e 19th can hear...

my lmp is 25th sept.. so edd is 2nd jul

Xuan - congrats! when was ur last LMP? My first appt with gynae is also on 18th Nov

Hi Sheryl,
My son is already 34 months. He really enjoys playing with other kids and that was what prompted me and my husband to start planning for the second one. Initially, we had planned to stop at one, but when we saw how our son interacted with other kids, we really felt that he can be a caring brother to his siblings.
Hope to post some good news soon.

Congrats xuan!

Hi all, this preg my MS is not as bad when i was expecting my boy previously. However, I feel bloated, easily tired and constipated too. My stomach also seem to be getting bigger each day.

Laura,
Try to take it easy ok. I fully understand how it is like. My boy is slightly older thn yrs, he is 38 months - 3 yrs & 3 mths. My boy also loves his times when there r other kids around. Sometimes, when he is alone playing, he seems so bored. Hubby & myself will play with him. Bt after a while, we get bored too. We dont wan him to be an only son so thats why we keep trying n trying. We also dont want too huge a gap.

I am keeping my fingers crossed that this preg is a smooth & healthy one. Coz I gt a MC in Feb. Reali hoping for the best.. to see the bb grow, hear heart beat n go thr all e trimsters n to delivery.

Hello Sheryl,
I guess you definitely know what I am going through. It is really tough as my hubby and I are required to travel in our work. With my irregular cycle, it is so hard to pre-determine my Ovulation date, and our travel plans usually have to be submitted much earlier for approval. I guess I may have to take a back step in my work and try harder.

Wishing you an enjoyable pregnancy journey. I can't wait to be preggers again too.

Have anyone had any MS yet? When will it normally start? I had not had any effect yet.. read that having MS is a symptom that the baby is progressing... isit true?

mrsc
ialready hav MS liao.. last me 24 hours
but not v severe one.. jus tat last nite consecutively puke every hours for 2 times.. all my dinner came out.
im ard 5 to 6 weeks.

heard ms is supposed to b good cos hormones is high... but not super duper bad kind which cause us to b dehydrated...

my MS start from the moment I wake up till I go to bed at night... So scared to eat anything cos the nausea would be worse after eating... I hope time passes quickly cos I'm feeling really unwell...

i tried tis morn w a pc of soda cracker before i drink or eat anythg.. it managed to make mi feel a bit better for a while.. u might wan to try
the thg is mythroat cant swallow crackers... so i took liek 10 mins to fin a pc...

oh.. but i do not seems to have any nauseau feeling nor puking sensation.. isit norm or it's just too early? Just hungry by early afternoon..
Hmm..

mrsc
mayb still early for u hehe...
enjoy the food while u can
last week i can still enjoy my fav food.. not any more now =(

mrs c, i am same as u. i dun hve much MS yet. just feel super tired at certain times of e day... like now.

I just had some spotting and went to see a gynae. over there, we did a u/s but could not see a sac so took a blood test as there were fears of an ectopic preg. Just got the results..the HCG level is v low, 27 only. This means tt i had an early miscarriage..very sad but guess there is no choice, Right now i am just waiting for my AF to come and see my gynae in 2 weeks. This is my 2nd m/c so we might request to run some test to see if there's any problem with either me or hubby.

its been good chatting with all of u out here and i wish u all the best in ur pregnancy!

oh schnauzie, its so sad to hear that but please do not give up. Find out and cure the roots of the problem. Good luck and things will be better along the way.

Did Hcg bloodtest at the gynae this afternoon and results came out positive. Based on online due date calculator, EDD should be 18/Jul and currently 3 weeks preggy.
Looking forward to sharing with all of you here.

Hi all..
My LMP is 27th Sept..now should be in my week 5..me got spotting so went to see gynae few days back..was given a jab and bedrest for the next few days..now have to go back weekly to monitor and hope that things will be stable..

me feeling very tired and hungry lor, for now, what i can do is to rest and rest and hope that the spotting will stop.

schnauzie,
so sorry to hear that. please take care of yourself k..dun think so much..rest well..

schnauzie, oh dear. so sorry to hear that.
take care of urself & get plenty of rest ya..

sheryl, hi & thanks!

My LMP is 14 sep 08 but my period is not very regular so my gyane says that based on the size of my sac, i'm only 5 weeks preggie & EDD date is 1st July 08.

Also, anyone having diahorrea (not the severe kind)? I seems to be having stomache almost everyday as well...

xuan ihave tummyache everyday also
but not diahorrea .. my stools are soft thou...
i am confuse if i am having tummyache or is it cramps =p

I'm super tired and bloated these few days. Keep yawning in office esp. after lunch.

I tried to make appt to see my gynae in order to confirm the preg but guess doctors in Sg very good business lah, appt full until end of Nov.

Re the medicine that doctor prescribed for me for food poisoning, I didn't even collect it from the pharmacy as I still feel that the doctor diagnosed wrongly. Luckily didn't take leh she prescribed antibiotics for me :p

schnauzie,

so sorry to hear abt you lost. you must take good care of yourself. Do a mini confinement if possible.

HBB, xuan,
I have stomach ache also and feel that alot of gas inside. quite worry also.

I noticed that most of you have your LMP in Sep. Anyone have LMP in Oct like me?

xuan, HBB & beverly, i aso hve cramps at times. its normal as long as it not too painz coz e bb is growing....

Hi schnauzie,

Sorry to hear that, you take care, be positive and hope to hear good news from you soon.

Hi Beverly, my LMP is early oct..so i think it's fine..

Had PMS cramps around the area at pelvic bone level and below in wee hours of the morning.. though no spotting/bleeding, got a bit of scared as my cramps are usually around the abdominal area (below belly button).. thinking if i should see gynae today instead.. had lot of gas.. kept letting out air underneath..

Hi Mrs C

I think it is best to consult gynae today and hear what the gynae advise. Please take care

Hi, I have extra clarins huile "tonic" body treatment oil for sale at $64, brand-new - for prevention of stretch marks during pregnancy. Tangs etc retailing at 80. Pls PM me if interested.

MrsC,

I have the same problem as you. Sometimes I felt some sharp pull at the side of the lower abdominal area. I try to lift up my legs whenever possible etc..Sleeping or in the office, has a small box under my table as leg rest. So far I've no had any spotting since I started taking duphaston.

And ya...lots of gas.....

oh ok.. reassuring to know i'm not the only 1 with stomache..
hanbaobao, my stools are soft too, same as yours.
i also feel sharp pains too but its mostly sudden & they go away very fast.. so far i don't have any spotting, etc *touch wood*

yes, lots & lots of gas.. my hubby call me a burping machine.. =(

Hi Josey,

Thanks for sharing. Did your gynae said that the cramps & spotting is due to low hormone level?
Having a bit of dull aching feeling at the middle of the womb area..