(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Hi Hazelle,

Welcome! Usually it's too early to scan so will most probably wait till it's ard 6-8 weeks to see the bb.. so dun worry about it. The cramps are also normal as your uterus is stretching to accomodate the new life in u.. Think it will go off after a while, Mine seems to have lessen compared to last week..My gynae said that as long there is no spotting/bleeding, it's fine.

HBB, why don't you reschedule another appointment so that you can go with your HB? At least you will not feel so Kancheong being alone at the clinic.

hi sheryl,
My gal goes childcare when i'm at work.
What abt you boy ?
You just relax, rest more and wait for the scan. I did my first scan at 6weeks. I was worrying too before my first scan. Now still worrying but my Gynae advise me to rest, relax and...don't get sick.

Welcome hazelle !
My Gynae told me better 6weeks to scan, able to see the sac and hopefully the heartbeat also

Hi all MTBs, would like to join u all here

My LMP was 26 Sep (same with rainbow) but I have a long cycle 35-36days. Does anyone know how to calculate what week I'm at? Went to my gynae on 7 Nov but still couldn't see very clearly. The gynae just showed me something & said it's "PROBABLY" the sac. So I just considered it can't be seen yet. My next visit will be tomorrow & hopefully i can see the sac with my hubby.

I had a MC at week 6 in my last cycle & strike again in this cycle (the next cycle after MC). Really hope everything will be smooth this time.

Anyone of u still charting your BBT? I find it very useful as once the temp dropped (in my last cycle), I knew something went wrong. Just wondering if someone here charting as well & what's your BBT now?

Hope we all will deliver healthy July's babies!!!

hkbb,
my boy is taken care by my mum currently n is gg to a kindergarden nearby my mum place. i am trying to tell myself to relax relax n relax.. dont tink so much. i also told my fears to hubby too. he kp telling mi what is meant to be will be, no pt being so worried.

Hi all MTB,

Just to check with you gals whether anyone had experience vomitting water and can the taste like sour sour .... horrible taste

Hi Sheryl,

Yes, the gynae did a tummy scan for me and I have actually empty my bladder before that. Can't see any sac yet.

Hi Jamie,

Gynae tried a v-scan on me after the tummy scan but still nothing..

Hi MrsC,

My cramps has lessen yesterday and today as compared to last wk.. hopefully I can get to see the sac when I go back on next fri to perform a re-scan. So far, I have no spottings..My MIL and frd told me its still early that's why can't see anything yet. Jus I guess, we'll jus hav to wait for now.

Hazelle, dont worry too much for now. BB just needs more time to grow. When is yr next appt?

For mi, I couldnt see the sac as I emptied my bladder. I went to another gynae two days later for a peace of mind. Managed to see the sac. Now, hoping it grows n I can hear e heart beat.

Helen, sometimes I do vomit water only...but so far I didn't experiece any sour taste...I guess you vomit water is because the food are all digested or your stomach is empty

helen
the sourish thgy i tink is our gut water or gastric water... i get that if i need to puke and yet nothg coems out... so the gut juice will come out... a bit yellowish i tink... yucky...

Sheryl, my next appt will be on next fri, but I'm thinking if i should postpone it to the following fri.. let bb grow somemore first then rescan.

Hi good morning to all

Just tested possitive at this morning...
So excited and can't continue to sleep anymore....
My last LMP was on 12th Oct. Base on the online EDD calculation, i m 4w4days already.
Similar to babyethan & Kymi, it's second prenancy... and my gal is only 9 months + ...

I'm gng for my 1st scan next fri too!
Let's hope i can see something..
Was so tired yesterday that i slept from 9.30 till this morn 6.30 and yet still feel slightly lethargic..
No vomitting yet.. just turn aversion towards food at certain time of the day and then start to crave food all the sudden for a short period..only got hit by a sudden wave of dizziness two days ago..

Today is a perfect weather for lazing at home..

I guess i am so so tired.... overslept n didnt go to work today. Having slight cramps yesdae nite too. This morning, i was also having headache.
Today is a day for me to rot at hme. Heehee!

I was testing on the test yesterday and the results were positive. Will be seeing a gyne this Sat. My LMP start date was Oct 2, how many weeks preggy am i now?

I have also tested positive on Tue & did a blood test with my gynae yesterday. Same here, is my 2nd pregnancy & #1 is close to 10 mths+. Can I join the club here ; )

<font color="0077aa">*Big Wave* to Trazy lazy,</font>
Are you in jan08 mummies' thread &amp; in my FB too? Nice to see you here &amp; glad that we are in the same thread again.

<font color="0077aa">Some useful links to share:</font>
http://3dpregnancy.parentsconnect.com/calendar/4-weeks-pregnant.html
http://www.pregnancy.org/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment1.php

<font color="0077aa">Gynae:</font>
Can share which gynae are you all seeing now?
Me at GlenE, using back the same one as my #1.

saw my gynae yestday.

am 6w 5 d and EDD is 3 Jul. baby measured 7.4mm with heartbeat at 126.

my MS is getting worst since last week... starts really in the morning and last thru the day.... not puke yet, but the feeling of puking hangs at the chest area all the time... meal times are the worst time, cos no matter what food i see, i wan to puke.

sometimes i think its beta to puke out, cos u feel relax and beta after throwing out...

btw, gynae mentioned even if we cant stomach any food now it is fine, water is more impt than food at this stage.... so to those who are suffering MS as i am, dun hv to worry even if you are losing weight.

hi girls
i went to gynae today... bring the appt forward since dh cant go with mi nxt week.

saw the heartbeat at last hee... bb at 8.6mm. duno consider big or small... since edd on 2nd jul mayb a bit too early to tell? hehe
gg bk in 1 mth time...

today i "upgrade" my puking liao.. now most of the thg i puke are the gastric juice =( bad....

Hi janbb... yup, i m the one in ur FB and oso a jan08 mummies... heehee ... so qiao :D
I m yet to visit the gynae, go now oso may not able to see the sac or heart beat...plan to go in 2 weeks time.

Glad to see that many Jul09 MTB are joining us. Welcome~~~

Hazelle, my gynae did a v-scan for me during my first visit and can't see anything also. She said it's quite common as it's too early to scan. Don't worry, you should be able to see your BB in the next visit.

Looks like most of you have appt next Friday ah...hehehe....my next appt is next Thursday. I hope everything is fine and I can see my little one.....

Wow, so many mummies joining....

My visit is on coming sat. Counting down n hoping everything will be fine.

Hihi all mummies and MTBs..

Just tested positive 2 days ago..
Seen GP to confirm, he mentioned am in early stage of week 5.
just made a gynea appt this sat, hopefully can detect the sac, wow... cant wait!

my appt is next tue... can't wait to hear his/her heartbeat so that I know he/she is growing well.

i've been having all the unhealthy cravings... pringles, curry, fried foods, nasi lemak... all the savoury food.

Wow, more MTB.. good good..

My craving is sweet sour pork! Whenever im hungry, start to think of the sweet sour pork, couldn't resist it yesterday, bought from those cai fan store and munch some while on way home.. hah... but no appetite to eat carbo stuff though..

Mandy, so fast can see baby &amp; heartbeat! What's your LMP? Went for my gynae visit yesterday &amp; only can see the sac. My LMP was 26 Sep &amp; gynae said supposed to be 7 weeks but becos' of my long cycle of 35days, must deduct 1 week, so 6 weeks. Will go back in 2wk time &amp; hope to see my baby &amp; his/her heartbeat as well..

so when M cycle is long the term of preggy is shorter? Mine LMP is in Oct 2 but bec i am very irregular i not sure how many weeks am i preggy now..... still no MS but sleepy most of the time...... how many weeks before you all encounter MS?

I went for my 1st gynae visit yesterday and did a tummy scan. It feels sooo unbelievable to see a flickering thingie-my baby's heartbeat! In my 7 weeks now and gynae says everything looks good.

Told her that so far I don't have any MS. Only having lots of burping of gas. She inform for some people perhaps the MS will only come in at wk 10.

She advises only a max of 1 cup of coffee/day or 2 cups of tea/day.

They did a blood test on my hubby to check for thalessimia. And my next check-up is on the 3rd Dec.

yawn...finally its end of the week..Can catch up with some sleep over the weekend...yawn.

I'm going to see my gynae for the 1st scan next Monday hopefully I will be able to see my bb's heart beat. But I'm only begining my 6th week then is it still possible to see the heart beat?

Just made an appointment with my gynae, going to visit her on 24th Nov. Hopefully can see the sac &amp; heart beat at week 6

Hi Angela, from what I read &amp; what my gynae told me, we ovulated 14 days before our period due date. The conception/fertilisation date should be somewhere very near to our ovulation. Ppl count how big a pregnancy is, from LMP (because not everyone knows when they ovulated). Unless those who r TTC-ing and using OPK &amp; BBT chart to make sure they ovulate (i'm one of them hehe
). So, basically the pregnancy grows from the conception day. The longer your period is, the shorter how big your pregnancy is (compared to those with average 28-day cycle). Hope it helps!

Hey josey, some managed to see heartbeat by late 5th weeks and some only after 7 weeks..from the guide books, the heartbeat is detected from week 8 onwards so i guess it differs for everyone..

Btw, anyone started drinking milk that's for pregnant women? I'm actually taking anlene and i wonder if it's relevant or i have to change to others? Not a milk drinker so i'm looking into chocolate flavour..any recommendation?

Thanks MrsC, just hope that it won't be a wasted trip on Monday...

Is there milk just for pregnant women? I've been drink Meiji Low Fat milk for the longest time, so do I have to change it now?

MrsC, you may want to try AnMum. It comes in delicious chocolate flavour (i'm not a white milk fan as well) &amp; most importantly, AnMum's milk is low in fat. My sis &amp; my colleague also taking it &amp; it's DELICIOUS!!!

Oh..thanks LS! Maybe i'll change to AnMum once im done with Anlene..

Will formula milk cause constipation?

i just went to my gynae today. i managed to see my bb heart beat.bb is now at 0.7 cm n i am at my 6wk 4 days. I was so relieved n happy.

hope everything go well n smooth.
my son is looking forward to a younger sibling.

btw, LS dies AnMum comes in smaller tin? I wana try out coz I dont like the vanilla smell. I am now drinking HL n Marigold milk

sheryl
Annum doesnt come in smaller tin. u can ask them to send sample packs for u to try. alternatively, when u go for gynae visit, can ask them if they have any milk samples for mama. milk powder company normally gives some for the clinics to give out to patients to try.

i got a tin of similac mum from my clicnic. but have yet to try.

MrsC, so far no prob with constipation.

Sheryl, that's very fast! I could only see a sac in my 6wk
can't wait to see my baby's heartbeat but gynae asked me to go back only after 2wk (week 8). About Anmum, BabyEthan has already answered. I also never see Anmum in small tin. I was given a sample pack of Anmum in regular flavor &amp; have yet to try it because don't really like regular formula. If u don't mind, I can let u have it. I'm now visiting TLC clinic @TMC. They're giving away Enfamama sample pack in chocolate flavor. I didn't try because already stick to Anmum.

Hi LS &amp; Baby ethan, I just bought Anmum in Vanilla from NTUC. Will make a cup &amp; try later. I have also ask for same samples for Enfamama on their website.

LS, dont wori. I believe u will see bb heat beat soon. lets all stay happy n may all of us deliver heathly bb next Jul.

Re milk, I also recommend Anmum milk for pregnant women. The chocolate flavour is nice! The brochure says it is clinically proven to increase blood folate levels which help to maintain the normal growth and development of the foetus.

beverly, isn't the choclate flavour too heaty? i wana get e chocolate flavour earlier... bt gt e vanilla. its not too badz though. dont hve the very mily taste.

hi all, how much folic acid do u all take now? is yrs 5 mg? my gynae told mi to take 2 tabs per day, now cn cut down to 1 tab.

I just saw my gyne last Sat and confirmed approx 6 weeks preggy.. Only can see a sac... just like Dyva i keep burping and funny i am always hungry..isnt it too early for hungry pangs attack?

Hi mummies...would like to join you guys here..tested yest and its a positive..guess its time for me to see my gynae soon...but gotta search for a good one..saw some posts on Dr Joycelyn Wong in TMC...is anyone here seeing her yet?

Hi Angela,
I think the hunger pangs are norm, different pple had different symptoms at different phrases. My appetite have went down instead, always feeling bloated and only crave for certain things when im hungry.

Did anyone checked with Gynae on the medications before taking them? GP gave medication for my slight cough, phlegm and throat though he mentioned it's safe for pregnancy. Have not taken any yet.

Good afternoon, everyone! Really happy to see an active forum for July MTBs, I just found out that I'm due mid-July from the gynae this morning. Had to do both tummy and v-scan and I saw the heartbeat in the sac!

FOLIC - Taking also 1X 5mg tab a day, also taking Duphaston 10mg twice a day. My next appointment is on 2 Dec.

APPETITE - Happy to say that there are no changes as yet
I am gonna start taking Enfamama though, I think it's yummy!

This is my second pregnancy and I look forward to charting the progress of our little ones with you guys. Have a good week ahead!