(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

It is indeed very exciting to know that i am preggy... this is my first time and well i dont much changes yet and is very much looking forward to it....... so happy.... any jurong east mother to be?

look like more and more July baby

Anyone experience, when is the next scan after the first scan at about 6weeks - 8weeks after you Gynae can show you the heartbeat ?

Jerene, how many weeks preggie are u now? btw, how old is yr first child?

Hi gals, my MS is getting worse. I have been feeling bloated on most days. One moment, I will have hunger pangs, the other moment after my food... I will just throw out everything. Its a terrible feeling!

I think I am falling sick too. Keep coughing today....

Mrs C, I think the medication should be fine. The GP will be more careful once u informed them that u r preggie. Why not you just call yr gynae n chk?

hkbb, for mi its supposed to be 3 weeks later. Bt my gynae will be out of town. So, the visit is 4 weeks later. He did tell mi if I am nt well or nd advise, cn just call him. Why le?

<font color="0077aa">Angela,</font>
I'm staying in the j west ; ) Though is my #2, i'm equally excited...

<font color="0077aa">Trazy lazy,</font>
i will be visiting my gynae again this coming sat. Hope to see the sac &amp; everything goes well.

<font color="0077aa">MrsC</font>
What i did in my first pregnancy was "call back my gynae &amp; do a check with them on the medicine before i consume." Esp cough syrup, dun take too much.

<font color="0077aa">Any 2nd time mummies here?</font>
Need some advises, thanks.
Wonder did you con't to carry your #1 since preggy with #2? My #1 is turning 1yo next mth &amp; very sticky to me. Also can't bear to reject him if he wants me to carry. How?

<font color="0077aa">Burping</font> - Been burping quite a lot of air recently. (Behaving like a frog, heehee.)

<font color="0077aa">Feeling Breathless</font> - Anyone feeling breathless too?

Hanbaobao,
Same here, i feeling breatheless even sitting down &amp; keep "hai" &amp; "hai" to exhale.

my LMP is 9 oct &amp; shld be into my 6 wks. But i did my blood test last week &amp; my gynae said i'm 1 wk behind due to late ovulation. So shld be 5 wk. heehee, now i also confuse dunno how many wks. Anyway, my next visit is this sat &amp; my gynae can give me a confirmation on the weeks once sac is detected thru' scan.

How abt u, how many wks?

jan b i am ard 7 to 8 weeks hehe
i tink hor when we r tired we get this breathelessness even more.. so try not to strain urself k

janbb, my LMP is the same date as yours
went for my gynae appt last sat, he cant detect the sac yet, he mentioned shld be only 4-5 weeks, he mentioned probably my eggs was release later. gg back to him on 24 nov. cant wait too.

mrsc - i was having some bad cough, gynae gave me some cough surup which is safe. i took once, but decided to stop just to play safe

so far no MS for me yet, hopefully can maintain this way. Just feel feverish, heart beats faster, and has some brownish discharge, gynea say its alrite due to implantation?

Wow....I thought i breathless bec i am lazy.... never thought it is bec of the baby...my LMP is Oct 2 last sat saw the gyne and was told that i was 5 weeks 5 days preggy...i saw the sac but no heartbeat..waiting for the scan to show me more......

Hi ladies, i oso had my 1st appt with my gynae last sat...into my 5 wks. Can see the sac but can't detect heartbeat yet. Doc oso nv say when's my EDD. But looking at all yr dates, think we shd be roughly the same

HBB, nice to see you here too

Hi Sheryl and hkbb,
My gynae wants me to go back in 2 weeks time (i.e. when I am 8 weeks, so now obviously I am about 6 weeks). My gynae is from Raffles. Anyone frequenting the same hospital??

My first one just turned 2 in September and JanBB, I continue carrying her. I guess I will do so till I physically am unable to?

Oh to those mommies who are not feeling too well, take good care of yourself, drink more water and make sure you have adequate rest. Remember, you are making a safe haven for your baby to grow, take some serious efforts!

I had my scan done today! My bb is a naughty one and has been playing hide and seek with doc. I did a tummy scan but couldn't detect the sac and my doc kept asking if I had felt any cramp, spotting or morning sickness. But I didn't feel any of these and he commented that we should be able to see something and if there is nothing, something is very wrong. I got so worried that I nearly burst out crying. Luckily doc managed to detect the sac after doing a V-scan...but not without much trying. Its only 0.7cm..so weird, it is so small but my tummy is so big now...what's inside me....hahha

janbb,
me!!!i'm wondering if ok to carry #1 too. My boy also coming to 1yr old next mth. He's also very sticky to me. Yesterday carried him for 2-3hrs while outside. Now my arms ached! also a bit worried if i add any stress to this little one.

tmrw is my gynae appt... will ask him.

Can I join in too? My LMP 6 Oct, EDD 13 Jul. 1st gynae appt will be next Thurs. But been having brown discharges for 3 days liao, abit worried now. Think will just drop by nearest gynae later just to play safe..
Anyway, congrats to all MTB here..

BabyEthan,
My boy is also turning one next mth. So qiao we have both our #1 in Dec 07 &amp; #2 in coming July 09. Heehee.

hi gals, gd morning! i am sick, down with cough, sore throat n slight fever. will force myself to take plenty of water later. if not, i cnt recover. scared it affect my little one too. i took panadol, lozenges (trachisan) n cough syrup (prospan). my gp says all is safe for preg since its very mild.

cnt afford to take e day off today since I be on leave for the next 3 days. i cnt wait for 6pm to come, thn i cn go hme n rest.

same as u gals, i hve been feeling breathless too at times.

i refrain from carrying my boy or too heavy things. coz my boy is already 3 yrs now. bt, he is still very clingy to me. he will want me to carry him. i will sit down n thn let him sit on my lap n hug him.

Hi! Saw my gynae yesterday. Could see and hear my baby's heartbeat. Sooo happy. Btw, I found something that could suppress my nausea and vomitting. That is Coke or Sprite. I've been puking everyday 2-3 times for the past 2 weeks. Been taking either Coke or Sprite and I haven't been puking and feeling nausea for 3 days already!!

Hi stay positive, my gynae told me not to drink anything with caffeine. I think coke has and it's not too gd for the bb.

good morning all !
Sheryl, i'm having the almost same sickness,sorethroat, slight fever...trying not to take medicine, maybe later getting lozenges (i like trachisan too ! not too strong ). I try not to take MC as well, as long as i can managed, save for later part...

My first scan on 6weeks, my Gynae ask me to come back 2weeks after, 8weeks. When i told my IL, they said it's too closed. I will just go for it. it's the #2 but i also excited
, can't wait to know it's boy or gal even though both are fine with me

If gal, will accompany well with my #1, can share clothes, save $

If boy, there's a change, got both gal and boy, boy will be 'the pride' for daddy

Like other mummies, it's hard to reject the #1, my gal 3 and a half yrs old. Once in a while when i can't resist her moody begging face, i have to carry her just for a short while.

My MS is tiredness, giddiness, bloated, hungry every 1hrs...still can eat and hopefully i don't have to poke out like the 1st preggie, very scared of that

Wish you all well

Wow, so many mails after a day! Well, i didnt consume my medication as mine is mild case, so far no more cough in the morning just the phlegm sticking at the back of the throat that's all.
Guess all MTB tend to fall sick at this point cos our immune system is not that strong?

Yes, have been feeling breatheless easily especially if it's hot and humid.Almost felt suffocating..
My appetite just went south since yesterday, got turn off by food, an hr after meal felt sick though not vomitting (surpress it!) Been feeling crampy all the sudden yesterday nite, couldn't sleep cos it's keeping me awake, no matter which side i turn to, it's still crampy. Subside in the morning. Thinking to check with doc why sudden cramps (stronger than before) but appt is coming fri.

stay positive

Coke contains caffeine &amp; high sugar level. Try not to "Overdose" it. Same as coffee, only recommended to drink 1 cup per day.

Juz for info:
Preggies will kana diabetics easily. Esp with family history. If urine detected high sugar level, will nid to do the test, very sucks test. To drink a SUPER sweet syrup &amp; extract 3 tube of blood every 1 hr interval. If fail this test, will nid to watch out diet very careful.

So do eat well &amp; drink well, mummies ;)

Ladies! Confrm my pregnancy with clearblue and it should be five wks and this is my third preg after fifteen years. Can anyone recom a gynae specialist in high risk pregnancies? I am worried as i am in late thirties.Either in KKH or TMC. Thank you in advance.

i am new in this thread and hope to join everyone in this journey. i just tested positive yesterday and will be seeing my gynae on the 02.12.2008. this is my second pregnancy. my boy is now 16 months plus.

thanx sunsweet
cos my first appt e strip no chg color bt sec visit gt color chg so I wonder wats changing lol

hi ladies, anyone of you have started on strech mark creams/oils? Any recommendations..some i have come across will be from clarins, palmers?

Been to the gynae this morning for the brown discharges. Did ultrasound, bb is so tiny. The Dr say having brown discharges and cramps might means unstable, gave me 3 days MC to rest at home.. Abit sad and worried now.
Just went to the toilet, still having the brown discharge. Haiz...

cecelia,

be good and rest at home.. no walking ard okay?

Phoenix,
I tentatively booked Dr. KT Tan for my 1st appointment.. on the 20 Dec.. cos i estimate i'm 4 weeks now.. so 20 Dec will be 8-9 weeks which by then should be able to see &amp; hear something..

currently I only tested myself on HPT kits.. hope everything will go on fine..

I have also tested positive. This is my 2nd pregnancy &amp; #1 is close to 8 mths+. Can I join the club here ; )
EDD is to be on the 3 jul.
went to see the gynae today and bb is now 1.2cm. well i don even know my LMP as i am still currently bf my #1 (will try to wean off on gynae's advise)

Gynae:

Me at Paragon, using back the same one as my #1.

sheryl, I think the chocolate flavour is more heaty too. Coz everytime u need 5 scoop to make the drink where vanilla one only need 4 scoop. hehe....that means vanilla flavour can last longer.

blessed09, I'm Dr Wong's patient. She is a very nice and gentle gynae...but hor....her schedule very packed one leh....I called last week to make appt but only managed to book for 26th Nov. Saturday also all full liao. So bo pian lor now seeing KKH doctor first.

Hey all,
Good evening. Good to see more new members - warmest welcome. Is anyone planing to take some sort of classes especially for pregnant ladies, such as dance, yoga, aqua-aerobics, etc.? I am considering doing so, could be a lot of fun whilst making friends and strengthening the body for the delivery...

Drinks to prevent nausea
I think Sprite is the only carbonated soft drink that does not contain caffeine BUT bear in mind it does contains loads of sugar so drink in moderation (contribute to diabetes and as JanBB pointed out, a very common occurrence for preggies). What I found help me tremendously is Perrier water. I like the lemon flavored one. It also helps me to burp in the most unladylike but most satisfying way!

blessed09
You actually reminded me of applying cream on my tummy. Heard Palmer's is really good as a stretch mark cream - I wasn't too vigilant during my 1st pregnancy and so regretted it.

Cecila
Sorry to hear abt the brown discharge. I am facing the same problem, which did not occur in my first pregnancy so now I am worried. Sigh...

Friend of Zoo, Cecila,

try not to think too much about it, and do try to keep yourselves flat in bed and rest much much more.
had it with my first pregnancy. in fact was spotting all the way into my third trimester. but baby was born ok. just need to rest lots lots more. try not to carry have things and strain yourselves, or to tire out yourselves. in fact i became a stay home mummy bacause of it.
never regetted it though at times i miss the freedom of being baby free. :p

Hey jasmine,

Thanks for your kind words, it actually meant a lot. I have just finished my studies and am now job hunting but am considering being a SAHM. But then again, in this financial crisis, it is better to have two people coz you just never know...decisions, decisions, decisions!

Han Bao Bao
the urine test we do at every visit is to test for protein and glucose.

Janbb
when's yr #1's birthday?

Today went for my 2nd visit. can hear the heartbeat liao. But baby seems to grow a bit slowly. 1cm. Based on LMP, supposed to be 7wk6days but based on measurement, only 7wk1day. gynae said next visit then can confirm EDD.

friend of Zoo,

hahah i know what you mean, it is better for 2 to work then just hubby....but then just seeing bb grow up and you will think that its all worth it. it just so exciting watching bb reach all his milestones and training and teaching them to reach those milestones.
the cons to single income family is that there are lots of things to forgo and sacrifice.... no more enjoyments as the daily needs come first, having to watch my spending. :p the list of cons go on....
but for me and hubby we think that making these sacrifices now are worth every cent though we plan that i would be back to work once both bbs are in preschool. hahah fiances too tight for us to do it otherwise.

Helen!Sunsweet and jasmine!
Thank you for all the suggestion.Yes i had booked app to see K.T.Tan on 27/11.
All the ladies here! best wishes to u and congrats.

Just tested positive today.
This is my 2nd kid. My first boy is already coming 3yrs old. Think my EDD should fall at the end of July so thought i'll join u here.

Friend of Zoo,

yeah, guess i should be getting the palmer's one for a start!

Bevely,

one of my galfren who just delievered had recommended me to Dr Lawerence Ang in Sun Plaza..so most likely will be him i guess..also have read lots of good stuff abt him..moreover i stay in Sembawang..so hubby also supportive, since he is nearby..

Thanks Gals,

Thanks for all your encouragement. After hearing to Jasmine, felt much comforted &amp; reassured.

SUnsweet, Already trying my best to rest as much as possible now. But once back to work, can be so stressful that at times I had to continue to work even w full bladder.
kao_sad2.gif
Supervisor is very nice but sometimes really cannot help it cse 3 of our staffs are on maternity leave.. Guess the timing now is just not right.

oh dear cececila, try not to do that all...i know work is impt but at the end of the day its family which comes first...how many weeks are u into now?

hi beverly,

i am also dr wong's patient, seemed harder to get appmts with her....i managed to get mine only on the 02.12.2008...yours is first or second pregnancy?

phoenix,

I've pushed forward my appt to 29/11 wif Dr. Tan.. cos need to evaluate the doc earlier loh.. in case not "click" can still look for another doc.