(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

I've also tested positive. This is my 2nd pregnancy & #1 is turning 18mth soon. Good to see quite a number of 2nd time moms ard here.
EDD shd be some time end of july'09 (TBC). If I'm not wrong, shd be 5weeks in gestation period now.

Congrads! Pinkzee..

wowo quite a lot of grads this week..

i was thinking for this batch of preggies will the the stork bring more gals or boys??

keke

heheh sunsweet,

what are you hoping for? i know that i want another boy. hubby agrees too coz that way have a little buddy for my boy.
also then they can chat on the same topics like me and my sisters

welcome pinkzee.
congrats

sunsweet, jasmine
for my first one, I really, really, really, really wanted a boy, so much so that I told everyone the ultrasound imager makes a mistake when testing mine! but now, I guess a sister will be nice for my girl to mother...though a boy will balance it out...aiyah, see how fickle-minded I can get?

Cecilia
your office sounds like fertile ground! Which part of singapore is that in?

Welcome pinkzee and mashy, beware, this forum is addictive!

friend of zoo,
hahah i agree, but everyone wants me to have a gal this round. btw how old is your gal? hahah you can fulfill your dreams with my boy.

hahha i really got to admit that this forum is super addictive. can seem to move away from this site

jasmine
my girl turned 2 in sept. I have started introducing her to her didi or meimei though I am not sure how much she grasp. Oh well. Have you started? People say the earlier the better...get them adjusted to the idea they are no longer queen (king) of the universe...

Helo,
So many MTB with 2nd kids..

As for stretchmark, im intending to use Clarin oil, think it will last longer and heard lots of review on it.

heheh i started ever since he got sticker to me
that was about 4weeks ago (hahha even before i confirmed the pregnancy coz i had my suspicions)

Friends of zoo,

i think i'm in similar shoe as you.. but my hubby was saying if 2 gals maybe we could consider a no.3

i was like huh.. dunnot can afford or not leh...

but he being the only son.. maybe he feels it might be good to have a son to loh..

I want a girl...... sigh i wonder if now is a bad time to be preggy when the economy is crashing. I am so worry that my co will retrench... how to suvive with just hubby pay...... kinda of sad....

angela

don worry, we as mummies are very resourceful people. hahah we will always find a way out. i know i did when i was told i had to resign when i was preggy with my first. so i have learnt to just go with the flow and enjoy things one day at a time.
pregnancy is a very enjoyable time. enjoy it while you can otherwise when its gone you will miss it.

question:

when apply stretch mark cream, do you apply on your boobs too?

i feel as boobs gets bigger there might also be stretch marks too..

hmm i did apply to the sides of my boobs but not the whole thing coz am worried that it may coz allergy

also now am still currently breastfeeding. then again am not using the market available creams. mine am using facial tonics as i find that its more effective, but costlier.

Thanks Jasmine, you make me feel better....

mmm me so far in my coming 7 weeks i feel bloated but still eat fine. Morning sickness still none (ok i feel sick at times but no vomit). It is really scary just thinking of MS... you mummies are wonderwoman.....

Hi sunsweet! Hope both of us click with the doc since she is a head of the department. I am seeing her two days before u.

hahah angela,

its best not to even experience it. yaps i do feel sick at times too but so far no vomiting yet. heheh my advise is just to eat what you like and if there is something that you really want to have go for it. your body will tell you want you need to top up on the nutrients that you are short of.
coz everything that is happening to us is a miracle.

Oh ya...my craving is for sour sour food.....asam fish, mee siam and lime juice..... what abt you gals.... by the way i hear that ppl said if preggy woman crave for sour food they are expecting a boy and sweet food will be a girl. what you ladies reckon?

angela

when i had my boy, i didn't crave for sour food leh... So i don't think it's true. I just liked bread and fast food. It's the only thing that I could keep them in. The rest all wanna come back out.

Liking for sour food = boy?

keke i like sourish stuffs leh..

but i couldn't remembre if i love sweet stuffs for my no.1

Hi sunsweet,jasmine,frenofzoo,

thanks for the welcome

yes i know the forum is v addictive... am also from the june'07 thread hee...

no cravings as yet... but i do prefer beef more than anything else, similar preference as my 1st pregnancy, other than that MS is still kind to me *crossing my fingers and toes*

Hi All, glad to see more & more of US.. Any indo mummies here? Been craving for specific indonesian foods & it's quite hard to find here.. Haiz!

babyethan,
my boy's b'day is on 19 dec. How abt u?

Oh dear, i dunno i'm having MS or food poisoning today. Hv puked 3 times. No diarrhoea juz puke whatever i ate. Suspect food poisoning cos' yez i ate salad from western food stall.
I also got MS when having #1. But still dunno how to differentiate?

Hi friend of zoo,

Working in the healthcare settings. Yar, my place is in fact the most fertile among the rest. When supervisor know 6 pregnant, almost fainted. Ha HA!!

JanBB,
Poor gal, if really food poisoning, can't take medicine also. Hopefully not. You observe. Drink plenty of fluid if posiible to prevent dehydration.

Hi JanBB,

Try to avoid any dressing in salad? Read that mayo has raw egg in them thus best to avoid it during this period. You take care and drink more water.

Cecelia & MrsC

Thanks. Juz went to my Co's GP & gave me a medicine to stop vomitting. Also double confirm with my gynae before i consume it. Luckily, my gynae said ok to consume for both MS or food poisoning.

Pray hard MS dun come so early or juz minor one. Like that dunno how to attend to #1. My boy was opening his eyes so BIG when c me puking out so hard this morning.

somehow or rather i feel that my tummy is already getting bigger even though i dun think it is my bb....prob gas? or maybe it is bigger also due to the leftover fats from my first pregnancy.....

mypreciouskeagan

i share the same thots, tummy more obvious this time!! Is it becos' our tum tum has already expanded before from last pregnancy?

RE: Stretchmark cream
I had been using Elancyl stretchmark cream for #1. So far so good ;) Will con't to use this but is for 2nd tri onwards. Personally like the smell & is not oily as compared to palmers.

JanBB, yah i think it has already been expanded since the first pregnancy...cos last time our tummies would have been more taut....
and i cannot lose my 4 kgs after the first pregnancy, looks like i might have to keep another 4 more this time.....at least.....hahaha

i did try using mothercare's stretchmark cream since i found out i was pregnant but i still had stretchmarks during my 7th month...1 fine day just appeared i think....scary

just had my 2nd visit with my gynae yesterday.. gain 0.5kg in weight.. very happy to know my bb is doing well.. MS started tis week.. puke all my lunch out.. feel so sick now..

i've started to use bio-oil to prevent stretchmarks. Bought it in Australia last yr cos it was all over the magazines then and only started to use recently.. heheh...

i get hungry so fast that whenever i'm hungry i get headache... sigh...

i went to see gynae last wk @ 7 weeks.. been told to come again @ 10 weeks... do you think it's okay to wait till 12 weeks? thought of just saving some money...

yes yes yes! Def 2nd time mommies show earlier, I have to believe it's due to the 1st pregnancy, otherwise cannot justify lah...better to be pronounced than look as though you gain weight, isn't it?

JanBB
I totally agree with MRSC about not taking dressing in salad. In fact, I would avoid eating raw food outside, such as salads and sashimi. Salads are still okay if prepared at home, make sure you wash them carefully and so on.

Cecilia
healthcare setting? Coincidence perhaps but one of the interview I attended is with a public healthcare group. I intend to let them know of my condition prior to joining, I think that's only fair though some people have been advising me against it.

Sunsweet
my hubby is the exact opposite of yours, he already said once the 2nd one is delivered safe and sound, we are closing shop. I was like hello, I think I am THE major shareholder and if I ain't in agreement, the shop remains open!

Jasmine
Have you caught the movie The Leap Year, directed by Jean Yeo, starring Wong Li Lin? It's about a girl borned on Feb 29 and...you gotta watch it. It's very well-made, I enjoyed it thoroughly but be warned, I cried buckets, very touching, very sad, very emotional.

LS
I am not from Indonesia but my helper is and she cooks really well, so if you wish I can ask her to write down the recipe of your craving for those specific Indonesian dishes (if she knows them) and email them to you.

Hi mypreciouskeagan,

Ya, it's getting more difficult to make appt with Dr Wong. There is once the staff told me that she is not accepting new patient liao. Huh...sometimes dunno having such a popular gynae is a good thing or bad thing :p ....but I must admit that she is a good gynae.

Hey! I'm craving for sour food oso....I like the tom yam soup from Lerk Thai - sour but not spicy. wonder if I'm having a boy???

Today i feel so sick especially after lunch. So tired and sleepy, hungry but bloated. Nearly fall asleep even while walking. Sometimes feel very hungry until no strength to do anything.

Going to see a doctor at KKH tomorrow. Really wish to see my little one and hope that he/she is doing well inside.

jus 3 days din logon there are so many messages and new mummies!

im starting to feel queazy these 2 days,esp today...but din vomit. No appetite to eat too.. so sad.

I'm counting down to my next appt on this fri, hopefully I can see my little one too!!

Janbb
so qiao... my boy is 1 day younger than yours. 20 Dec 07. In fact his edd was 19 Dec. Didn't want to come out, induce and came out on 20 Dec.

Mypreciouskeagan
Me too.. My stomach is already showing like i'm 4mths pregnant.

MS... I've lost 0.3kg over the last 2 weeks thanks to MS and puking. So horrible feeling. Luckily these few days lesser puke but the nausea feeling still lingering the whole day.

Cravings... Me not craving for sour food... in fact, I'm craving for spicy food. Had been having curry noodle, mee siam, mee soto, laksa... all the fattening food. This round, my cravings and MS symptons all similar to my #1. Wonder if it's going to be another boy.

seems that i am the fastest here for #2. haiz no wonder all my friends are laughing at me....

agree with the baby bump showing already. i look like am 3 mths now but then with my first i only started to show around 6 mths. then it was like everyone was asking if i was truly preggy or if i was just joking with them. in fact i did not even need maternity clothes till around 7mths.

Did anyone experience cramps when constipated? I do, initially was very worried when the cramps were appearing at short interval but realise that after visiting toilet it just died down. Now it's back again, happening every alternate days..
Drinking prune juice now, hope it helps to ease it..

My MS seems to appear at different time of the day, sometime i felt quesy during lunch and some other days it happen during dinner. Luckily i can still eat in peace for breakfast.

Anyone has any good recommendation to get drawstring pants? Most of my working pants and jeans cant seem to fit due to my bloatness, so m looking into something that can last me thru the 9 months and of reseasonable price...

Babyethan
So cute, our boys b'day are so close ;) My EDD is actualy 16 Jan 08 but my boy wanna pop out early. In fact i got C-sect due to high blood so he can't wait until Jan 08.
When is your # EDD? Mine tentatively is 16 July & may be later due to late ovulation.

Me no appetite this week, not to say craving. Morning juz puke out gastric juice, yucks..

jasmine
Your #1 is jun 08 baby ah?

MrsC
Try PerfectMum @ Suntec, u can find pants that can last thru' out the pregnancy. Prices quite reasonable. The pant come with button hidden inside & this help to adjust when our tum tum get bigger.

wooo so i'm not the only one starting to feel that our tum are starting to bludge at such early stage..

ok.. i think i got to go and dig out my maternity clothes this weekend to see what else i need to buy..

mrsC,

can try perfect mum at suntec, can start getting the maternity pants as they are really useful and looks just like normal pants.
i got mine from my previous pregnancy. oh ya when you buy more then 500 you will get a 20% life time discount card on their clothes.

janbb,

hahah looks like we shop at the same place.
have i met you before?

sunsweet

for me am still wearing my maternity clothes as i i only just starting to wear normal clothes but then now the normal clothes are going back to the cupboard again.

mrsc
i bought this pair of cotton culottes(spelling?) at bugis village. it comes in diff colour. very elastic. cost onli $10- $12.. good to wear to work too =) and show off the baby curve

janbb

my #1 is a feb'08 baby. hahah if he was a jun08 bb i think i will faint to hear this news. hahhah at least i have gotten over the night feeds for him so i don mind having another, though me and hubby both agree that it really is too soon for another but since we struck then just accept it, as it could be a blessing for us instead.

MrsC

I've seen some in chinatown before. They've lots of drawstring pants. Very fashionable type and cheap. If it's still there, should be near the Chinatown MRT entrance.

beverly, i admit too that dr wong is a very nice gynae and i do feel comfortable with her or maybe i am just used to going to her clinic etc...the thing is that now i dun even know if everything is ok for my bb...since i havent gotten the chance to so a ultrasound etc...so kinda insecure....and i love sour foods too also spicy....and this time around i am not so KS when it comes to what i eat...maybe being second time mummy a little more lax....

babyethan, i was telling my HB yesterday that i looked pregnant ald....but we all know it cannot be the baby....think it is gas....;-)

jasmine, me too i wore maternity clothes also much later in my pregnancy...and the ppl around me said that if i dun tell them i was pregnant, they wouldnt have known...so only towards the later stage that i got seats in MRT...hahaha