(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

jamie, not me in the end, it's our dear superbee! she helped me to collect from shelisa instead.

haha bbpotato, welcome to the club ar... me and annticipating kenna 3x le so far. mine jus finished..... strange right, hw come bfg still can haf auntie visiting...

haha ahnetsan got aunt visit means got chance to try 2nd bb even wn BF.. is it huh??? i guess one heehee cos no visit no ovulate right?

createjoy,
haha. got aunt visit to me means waste of $$$ to buy pads!!! how i wish i preggie again, so no need to haf menses! so shiok wor!!! heehee.... actually, these few wks dunno why, when i see my boy, i haf the urge to haf another bb! haha

hey gals, jamie, jling n i are meeting this fri at jurpt 11.30 for lunch. n postpone the next gathering to feb. Anyone wants to join us this fri?

15 jan Jur point 11.30am venue TBC
1.createjoy & bb jayden
2.jling+ bb jack
3. jamie + bb hailey

10 feb northpoint
1. createjoy + bb jayden
2. jling + bb jack

OR

10 feb Jurpt
1. createjoy + bb jayden

jamie: paisei! i was on urgent leave yesterday to take care of my son so unable to log in. can u help me check if the lady can allow to add orders? if can, please help me add as below.

Brown Rice cereal x 2 (6.90 x 2 = 13.80)
Oatmeal cereal x 1 (6.90)
Maple biscuit teethers x 1 (5.60)
Vanilla biscuit teethers x 1 (5.60)
Cabana Banana jar x 1 (2.30)
Country Apple jar x 1 (2.30)
Garden fresh carrots jar x 1 (2.30)
Juicy golden pear jar x 1 (2.30)
Baby sweet peas jar x 1 (2.30)
Sweet potatoes jar x 2 (2.30 x 2 = 4.60)
Sweet potatoes & apple jar x 2 (2.30 x 2 = 4.60)

Total: 52.60

if cannot add, it is ok.

Sorry for the inconvenience!

gathering at jur point this friday 11.30am, venue most likely would be swensens, got 1 for 1 deal...hee

re:preg
haha my whole pregnancy for #1 not shiok, morning sickness throughout and put on 20kg...haha but i don't mind #2...

wow i only gain 9 kg no wonder now i left bones. the 1st week i already lost 1/2 of the weight gained sigh now oftn eat ice cream gain weight then last sat go masg the auntie scold me woman dont tk so much cold food!! esp u given birth not long ago! eat more tonic!! >_<

haha i lost abt 10kg(including jack's birth weight) during the first month, cos no confinement lady, no tonic, no confinement food, have to take care of bb all by myself, have to work somemore, almost wanted to go for exams too but no one to take care bb for me... now left 5kg to go...haha

createjoy- you must eat more, so skinny..haha

jamie, tks for ordering the HT stuffs. i will transfer to you tonight. who is the mummy collecting from you for the north? can help me collect too?

wanted to join u ladies for the botanical gardens gathering, but my bb's usual doctor doesn't work on sun, else would love to switch her jab to sun, so i can join...
pneumococcal taken at 7 months, right?

my auntie came since last month, so this is the 2nd time liao...

createjoy, i read somewhere it says 6 months to a year after delivery we still v fertile leh... and my gynae said doesn't mean no menses won't get pregnant one... so unless u want another baby, else better b careful... i can't join for the north gathering too... b working this fri and 10th feb...
u ladies Njoy! hopefully can make it for next gathering...

annie: playroom is for now only. becos there is extra room at in-laws hse. when we move out he have to play either in living room or his own bedroom le. how much is it to swim at safra for non-members?

newmom: very good practice on the feeding time for yr bb leh! i wanna do that too but sigh... its just so different when u r staying with in-laws... any idea when we can let our bb sit in the high chairs at restaurant?

jling: bb need wear swimming diapers to swim in case they pee/poo. its more hygenic for other swimmers. arm float not recommended until they are able to balance themselves. for now neck float/ waist float will be better.

newmum0109: bumbo seat is at my mom's. he's on cereal for every lunch so feeding time is 15mins. so far, ok. but bumbo seat cannot use long as in age. so i think nw that yr bb is 7mths better dun buy. get a high chair would be better.

rosel: meaty legs: that happen to my son too! he will stand up with me holding on to him with his bumbo seat stuck on his bottom. hahahaa!

toffeecat: self-feeding: i'm not sure too. any others has got any idea abt self-feeding? will u be attending the botanical gathering?

botanical gathering:

if rain how huh? sorry to ask such question.

createjoy,
wah come in saw u say fat bowling leg n fat sq face ha, then me need to hide already lor.

ahnetsan,
we ah bish createjoy together.

createjoy / dovey,
no menses and bf doesn't means cant get preggy hor, I preggy with Cayden while I'm still BFing my girl and no menses.

ya man i -3kg prepreg weight..

haha ahnetsan means u gd life leh. u see me &amp; jling not enough tonic n help become like that one so it's a blessing leh.

jling i eat alot more than before preg mayb it's BF lah. sometimes more than hb! i dont like my hand now. the wrist alot vein v scary..

dovey ya lor that's y that time xmas eve my auntie visit cm i so relieve cos hap to tk chance n dreamt i preg w/ #2 ! wow lau must be "day think of it night dreamt of it". no joke man must be guai guai, plan properly.. i dont wanna get stuck w/ #2 wn not working yet. like that will vicious cycle, delay end up 4 yr dont work ! then i can no need to think of having own hse!

jling: i envy createjoy leh. she dun look like she's given birth lo! i still look pregnant... sianz.. i'm not able to fit in my old clothings, jeans and even shoes!! brought my rings for resize and was told i cant resize my wedding band due to the design... so sianz lo!!

dovey: i heard abt pregnancy when menses have not started too. i was so scared... had "accident" last month. heng... my menses came last week. i heard from ppl that if u have painful menses cramps before birth. problem will be improved after birth. anyone with painful menses improved after birth? mine was bad. so bad that i will faint, puke n break out in cold sweat before birth. now improved. still pain but is bearable. still need to pop panadol though else i wont have the energy to carry my son.

wow all bruise liao! dont ah bish me ah bish maryg ! if really ... haha then blame maryg "hao de bu ling huai de ling" hahaha LOL...

maryg i have painful mense till i did a surgery to remove my cyst.. blood cyst.. now aft birth i still get painful cramp not so bad aft 1st day but very very painful back "suan" on 1st mense

i have following to exchange for similac stage 2:

friso gold 900g exp 10/11/2010
2 x nestle nan pro2 400g exp 02/10/2010
enfapro A+ 400g exp 05/09/2011

beemom: u wanna exchange with me?

createjoy,
i also wanna ah-bish you... I am so far off from the pre-pregnancy weight! can't fit into my jeans and working pants. I am still wearing my maternity pants and jeans... SIAN! and can't stand my tummy! it still looks preggy!

ah bish me on what huh? hehehe.. "hao de bu ling huai de ling" on what? on menses cramp? fat? rain? hahaha! kena ah bish w/o knowing reason.

when is the IMM gathering? i working nearby

bbmarilyn: same same!! i'm still wearing my maternity jeans n those tights. i realise... boobs bigger now... wear wat also not nice... sianz...

going for lunch le. ah bish later. hahaha.

maryg,
i have similac and want to exchange enfapro with u. where can we meet? pm me to arrange k?

talking abt fat
yesterday a colleague was asking me if i m pregnant with #3.. *faint*... thats show i m STILL FAT! damn sad ah...

createjoy
wont b meeting u gals for lunch this fri cos i m on leave to the chalet to prepare for my gal bday party! :p

ahnetsan
breastfeeding can have menses leh. my fren menses came back after the son was 2mths old n every mth she has menses though she is still breastfeeding. well that shows she is super fertile.
i also kena auntie last mth but thank god that the flow this time is normal. cos after i gave birth to my #1, i got super heavy flow mthly and need to use those super long and thick pad every 2 hrs. machiam like just gave birth kind and used those maternity pads. when i pregnant with #2 shortly, i was so relieved that i dont have to worry abt stained pants liao. :p i ever hear of pple who had super heavy flow until they gotta take medication to control and if it doesnt help, have to do op or remove the womb, etc etc.. sounds scary....

superbee,
wow your fren's aunt visit her every mth??? damn sian one leh... mine so far come visiting once every 2 mths... alrdy damn sian liao...

talking abt fat fat body:
my hb last night say my tummy flabby!! i was sitting on bed and bfg J, den he went to touch my tummy, it was like bulging out lor! gosh!!!

wah but ur colleague damn off one leh... see u everyday, hw come he or she ask such a stupid qn one? damn hurting one leh. faint lor

MaryG,
I only gained 12kg for this 2nd pregnancy, lost 8kg straight after delivery. But during the course of bfg, I ate alot alot and gained back those stubborn fats again... and the tummy just didn't slimmed. Sign... and to think those days when I look at print ads for Slimming centres and said to myself : "whew, i can save those $$ since i am so skinny..". really jinxed statement eh! This year, must resolve to slim down!!

Ahnestan,
talking about flabby tummy, last month, when i was taking the train, it was very crowded and i was standing amongst the passengers. Then, a middle-aged lady just tapped my shoulders and gestured me to take her seat. I shaked my head and said it's okay. ANd know what she said- you are preggy with a baby, don't stand, must sit down!!!!??? oh gosh!! I was speechless then and didn't know what to say. Went to the empty seat and stoned there!!

ahnetsan
ya every mth from her son turn 2mths old... i agree with u... aunt visit very sian and it cause milk supply to drop... not sure does it affect u too? your hb damn funnie.. sit down sure can see bulging tummy unless you really left with bones like createjoy loh... ;P
ya my colleague said that yesterday cos he was walking to the mrt with me while normal days, he always see me sitting down so cant see the FATS! but every time he walk nxt to me, he will say i havent loose weight! i m kinda immune to his comments liao cos i find it hard to shed off the last 2kgs leh.... cny coming &amp; relatives will sure ask me "u fat liao hor?".... *sob sob*... actually the problem is last time b4 i preggy with #1, i m only 45kg and now i m the 55-60kg range so everyone still feel i m FAT!....

bbmarilyn,
haha you so cute, stoned at the empty seat. haha i also had such experience before. once! i was wearing this babydoll top wif pants and standing in train, den suddenly this man gave up his seat for me!! den i jus say thank you and sat down. den place my bag on my lap, trying to cover the stomach, pretend im really pregnant. faintz... last time really preggie, no one bothers to offer seat, now nt preggie, got ppl offer seat. haiz....

superbee,
when my aunt visit me, i find dat the milk supply goes up a little bit leh. instead of dropping. weird. but last for a few days, den back to the normal pathetic amount again. my hb damn irritating one at times. bth him one.

haiz, last month i weighed myself, i was 49kg! den i was damn happy! cos like i stil haf 2kg more... den suddenly this mth, no matter wat time and no matter which day i weighed myself, im 52-53kg!!!! dunno why suddenly like dat one! and the worst thing is i dun even realise dat!!! gosh.... haiz.... how to lose weight!

Superbee,
I am facing the exact dilemna as you- after i delivered my 1st kid, my weight went back to 47kg. and to-date, tho' Marilyn is 7mths old, I am still in the 55-60kg range... this round, i feel it's a challenge to go bk to pre-preggy weight, especially giving birth to #2.

<font color="0000ff">i be joining the gathering

BONTANICAL GARDEN PICNIC CUM GATHERING – 23rd JAN SAT 10AM

Meeting point: ECO gardens

Since its gg to b potluck, we nid to indicate wad we are bringing....

<table border=1><tr><td>1. Lovelytulip + bb Dwayne + HB</TD><TD>Eclairs </TD></TR><TR><TD>2. kikismom+ bb kaley + kieren</TD><TD>Soon kueh </TD></TR><TR><TD>3. blurmom + bb Daylon</TD><TD>paper plate/forks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4. fifi&amp;cash + bb Kirsten + HB + Helper(TBC)</TD><TD>pandan cake </TD></TR><TR><TD>5. Annie + bb Nesher Matthias Oh + HB (hubby will let me know tonite going or not)</TD><TD>Mini Fruit Tartlets from delifrance. Will need to know how many ppl attending then order:- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6. Innocentwar + bb Kaiqi + HB(TBC)</TD><TD>sandwich </TD></TR><TR><TD>7. ecmom + bbCayden + helper(mum and Elisha TBC)</TD><TD>potato salad + tomato appetizer </TD></TR><TR><TD>8. bbPotato + bb Arik + Kendrick + HB</TD><TD>Fishballs or Bee Hoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>9. superbee + bb Danelle + Adelle + HB + helper(TBC)</TD><TD>drinks or fruits-will confirm </TD></TR><TR><TD>10. createjoy + bb jayden + hb</TD><TD> marble cake </TD></TR><TR><TD>11. sweethalo + Noah + hb</TD><TD>potato chips &amp; nachos </TD></TR><TR><TD>12. (TBC) rosel + bb + hb -</TD><TD>1 carton of chrysanthemum tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>13. creamer + bb Genevieve + HB </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14. jling + bb jack </TD><TD>curry puffs </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. bbaugustine+ augustine+HB or helper (will be confirmed)</TD><TD>fried noodles </TD></TR><TR><TD>16. 11_beans + hb + bb Javen + helper</TD><TD>Fishballs or Bee Hoon - bbPotato u choose which one u wanna bring I bring the other hehe </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

PS *PLS BRING ALONG UR MATS...</font>

<font color="ff0000">thanks Jamie!!

I go tsf tonight ok.. i din bring my token with me hehe

bbPotato
Think u can bring my calendula cream along to the picnic i get from u then? so troublesome right.. i will try to remember and remind u closer to the date.. if i forget then no liability on you hehe thankew!!</font>

ahnetsan
oh your supply goes up? mine opposite leh...
u also experience suddenly increase of weight? i also leh.. cos last mth i tot i lost all my pre-#2 weight but this mth i found out that i got back 2kg again... sianz.... like roller coaster...

bbmarilyn
wow u went back to 47kg after #1? i never get to go back.
b4 i conceive #1 is 45kg, b4 concieving #2, i m 55kg... so hor i m stuck with the 10kg(from #1) +2kg(from #2) leh... sometimes i really feel like taking up the slimming centre promo leh... :p

Superbee,
After i had #1, my weight went back to 47kg when my elder boy was 9-months old... it seems easy for me to slim down then.

But LOOK at me now, my #2 is coming 7-months old and I'm still stuck with all the fats!! The jamu-massage doesn't work this time. I am still at 56kg now (only lose 3kg)..

Ahnetsan,

it's frisco cream. Sigh, this boy of mine only want to eat that. I must secretly add the nestle one in. Later let him try the HT veggie bottle. Hopefully he is ok.

my mum just told me that i'll need to take care of my gal on my own from 3rd feb to 5th feb cos my parents going to visit my grandma in m'sia... so any mummies free to meet, jio me hor...
me staying in sembawang...

Re: Weight
i also gain back the few kgs i lost leh... i remember i was 53kg about 2-3 months ago, then now i'm 54-55kg!! how come went up huh? and i actually cut down on my food intake leh...

11_Beans,

I will choose fish ball.

Sure, will bring it along. Do do remember to remind me, else I will happily bring it there and bring back home again.

Hahaha

HI Mummies! Helping my sister to spread the news. There will be a Fun in the Sun Bazaar this weekend Jan 16 - 17, 2010 at East Coast Park Big Splash area. There will be over 70 stalls ranging from baby/ kid items to face painting. There will be new and preloved items for sale. The bazaar starts at 10 am on both days !

ahnetsan: oh ok ok!! lol!

superbee: thx for helping to transport the loots to bb potato plc!!

maryg: later i email e girl c if can add on.. she didnt tell me when they will deliver yt so i tink still in time!

11 beans: okay!