(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

sweethalo: Really huh? Actually I'm looking for stroller, currently eyeing on a Capella model but there's no other discount other than the "offer" price leh

oh, how abt Tangs? This Friday Prudential customer got extra 5% on top of offer items. For normal items got, 15% discount

Looking at the bra spree now... thinking of getting some wired nursing bra

sweethalo: your baby also has blocked nose right? I'm looking at this BP for wedge pillow, wonder if it will help...
huh! I seems to buy a lot from BP leh.....

hello mummies, long time din come here.
it happen I go robinson today and find out they have member sale, 20% + 10%.

got the pigeon breast pad, now they got bigger pkg, divided by pcs it cheaper. Regret never get more.

dolly,
pls dun wear wired nursing bra, I kana scold by WBB last time.

Hi EC Mom - long time no see

Dolly - oo is wedge pillow helpful for blked nose? Can let me hv the link? Thanks

Sweethalo: I wanna put the link, but forgotten

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2898349.html?1252337358

EC_mom: u still believe her huh? hehe, after I read some threads in the forum, think she a bit not trustworthy leh. Anyway, I met a mummy at Taka nursing room not long ago, she was told by her Malay massage lady to wear WIRED bra cos our breast will SAG if we dun! hehe, she has been wearing wired ones since and it's like 1 year liao. So I also start wearing my normal wired bra when I go out without my boy, seems ok so far.

BTW, I bought the big box at Taka fair think it's $13.9, is it cheaper at Robinson? However, I'm also thinking of getting washable ones to interchange w it. That same mummy is using washable ones.

hihi, sweethalo.

dolly,
what happen to WBB? I dun really follow her, but just that it will affect ss so I more conscious.
my breast already no cure, it need a 'facelift'
robinson same price $13.90 too.

EC_mom: Oh, was just reading other thread regarind WBB class few months back, apparently she and her nurses are not that great. Quite a few mummies vented out their frustration and shares their stories. Maybe she has changed...
But yeah, the wired bra thing could still be true, but I think no harm trying out wired bra.

sweethalo: on 3rd thot, after fussing for the past hours, thinking of getting the pillow again! Huh, my boy has mucus in his nose and was so agitated, dun wan milk or pacifier, got to hold him upright! Now then he sleeps!

Morning mommies.

Any of your babies sleep thru the nite without a feed already? Trying to figure out whether what I did is right or not for the past two nites.

I stopped giving him dream feeds at 11pm for the past two nites but allow him to wake up for milk instead. So the nite before was at 12am and ytd nite was at 1110pm. He will sleep all the way till 7 plus am or 6plus am depending on when the last feed is. The interval is about 7.5hrs. However, he does wake up in the middle of the nite when he slipped off his newborn pillow. Unsure if he also wants a feed, I will settle him back into the pillow, give him a pacifier and pat him a bit bit to see if he stops crying. And he just fell asleep. This scenario will repeat every hour for the next 3 hrs until 6ish am. If he falls asleep, does it means he really dun need a feed???? It's just so weird that he can suddenly last so long when typically, it's a 5hr stretch at nite. Besides, I have not increase his feed vol for two weeks.

bbjun: Yes, but it was the first time for Eva. Usually, her last feed would be at 11pm and she'd wake up at 3am and then again at 6 plus am for her next feed but yesterday night, she didn't wake up at all - so it was like an 8-hour stretch. For a moment, I thought I was dreaming but then, the rock-like melons on my chest confirmed that it wasn't a dream. :p

I suspect it's because it's the end of her growth spurt but then, I'm not sure.

morning!!!!

sophie was surprisingly good through the flight.she fell asleep throughout and only woke up to feed.i was thanking my lucky stars because before i was pregnant,i used to curse and swear if a crying baby was on my flight....

it gold pretty cold at night - 10 degree celsius but we wrapped her up in 2 blankets and she was as snug as a bug...

in brisbane, people kept stopping me on the street to tell me sophie has so much hair.i thought it was weird because here in singapore, babies with hair is a common thing until i realised a lot of aussie babies are quite botak.

i'm in such a predicament.my maternity leave is ending.i dont want to leave my baby and miss her milestones but at the same time, the financial independence and the adult interaction would be a godsend...

how now brown cow?????

artist, yup. I watched that chinese documentary "qian xian zhui zhong". They say if we need to feed them must go to their pantry. Stupid lor. I still feel old ppl and baby can be excused ba.

vougemummy, i was taught use a spring pump a few drops at the side of the mouth, they swallow liao then pump again. Usually i will give med before milk or not 1-1.30hr later then feed med.

amk gal, i rem you put ur bb at babysitter house right? at 1st i wanna intro to sermaine but infant care centre dun hv yao lan so i scare if she get use to yao lan and infant care dun have. ended up all suffer.

Cassey, OOPSS!! WAHAHAHAHA!! Wrong spelling. Err, brought the calendula cream already, will try out 1st, if not then get the "calamINE lotion"

sweethalo, Sermaine growth spurth also usually ard 4-5days. Endure my dear

bbjun, i think it is fine ba. IF they hungry they sure will wake up for milk. LAst time my gal also have wake up for milk, if her last feed is 10pm, next will be 2am and 6am. But since last week, her last feed is ard 10pm-11pm, her next feed will be 6-7am. Sometime last feed ard 9pm and can last her till next morning 6am. There is 1 time her last feed at 9pm and her next feed is at 7am. I tho i was dreaming but i got the practise to write down what time she drink, so i wake her up and force her to drink.

Good Morning...

Dolly - Noah woke up crying like crazy at 8am... blocked nose again!! sick of it! so hard to use the aspirator now as he keeps turning his head away and yelping!

bbjun- congrats! at last you can hv a stretch of sleep... Noah still wakes up at 3or 4am if last feed is 11pm plus... and again at 6am if he is good... Last night he woke at 3am and then at 5.15 and 7am and 8am for feed... sian..and now he doesnt seem to want any feeding! so many hrs oredi and I am feeling engorged now!

Mum says maybe when he wakes at nite is not for feeds! Faint!

Shelisa - thnks... think he is over the growth spurt now... but like new pattern.. not interested to eat!

Sweethalo, i understand how you feel. Last time Sermaine 1 day need 9-11 feed. Then out of sudden change to 6-7 feed only. At first i will worry as scare they hungry but alot of forum friend advise baby are smart, if they hungry they will scream or cry. If force feed them baby will ownself blur blur also. They also don't know want to cry for milk or later the milk will come itself? Usually what i do last time is if they cry for milk, i give pacifier if she stop i wll imm warm up the ebm but give pacifier still cry i will imm latch on. Sermaine took around 2 weeks training then willing to drink from bottle.

sweethalo, ya. My mom told me to observe him at nite to see if he really wants milk when he wakes up. So I check diaper, put pacifier, make him comfy and pat him a bit bit to see if he wants to sleep again. In the end, he just zzz. I think he is not used to not drinking milk at this moment, n cld be the reason why he is fidgeting and waking up but yet, dun need to feed. Perhaps if this continues the next few days, he may really sleep thru n not wake up till 7.

Maybe u shd try n see if Noah really wants a feed at nite. Maybe it's really not!

Hi haven't logged in for a while. My daughter still not pooping everyday.. last was 3 days ago.

Re: 3-mth jab & Dr check-up at polyclinic
I didn't realise that the doc was supposed to check my girl's genitals until I reached home... he had ticked all the boxes in the Health Booklet - meaning he had checked all items. But I'm sure he didn't even open up girl-girl's diapers. Lousy fellow.

thanks shelisa... i didn't know cannot store EBM directly into the freezer... i think not a lot of mummies know this... might need to change the way i store them then...

just to check... my gal's voice became a little hoarse since this morning... there's no excessive crying, and she still drinks, wet her diapers and smile... any of you experience the same?

Shelisa, Skyla's sleep timing exactly like Sermaine!
It used to be 10pm - 8am, which is super ideal for me, but over time, it has become more like 9.30pm-6am. Oh well, since she develop this pattern by herself, i won't force her to change it either.

bbjn, agree that they'll scream when hungry, or otherwise show you the cues that you will recognise. For me, like artist mentioned, it suddenly just happened overnight a few weeks back. So I think you don't have to worry. When he wakes up to find that there's only pacifier waiting, and not milk, he may soon not bother waking, and sleep thru till 6am. They're clever, they'll make up for it in daytime milk consumption. My girl cluster feeds before bedtime (which is v siong for me, but necessary for her to fill her tummy).

sweethalo, you think your mum might be right..? Does he take paci? Can try if he does, maybe he's only waking out of habit...

I am back again after missing again for months.. gone back to work.. tough!! Juggling workload & deadline is already very stresful..& now must find time to pump.. otherwise, breasts become very hard n body become very hot.. add on to my stress..

Tot of stopping BF.. but cant bear to terminate.. cos wt give my siqi the best..n the best is she doesnt hv fever after her 1st 2 jabs.. keep my fingers & toes crossed. unlike her elder bro.. so wondering is it due to BM.. her bro drank only 1mth.

Now, I only feed my SiQi 3 times a day, ard 180ml each feed.. AS usual, 1st & last feed is formula..and I will pour away those I pumped @ work cos I pumped in the toilet... no nursing room @ work..

Anyone stop BF after returning back to work?
Sigh!!! Lost!!!!

I have a june baby boy, can I ask for your comments on when your June babies start to sleep through the nights? My boy (zach) feeds at 11pm, 3am and then 6am, and I'm in the zombie mode most of the day, getting worried as I will be returning to work next week.

ANNticipating, Err, you go read archives that i post on tues 08/09 abt i commented the STUPID POLY DOC check on my girl private part. Fainted lor

Tubbymummy, *high five* i won't force her change too. But if can i will try to delay the night feed till 10/11pm so to make sure she can endure to at least next day 6am.

TPY mommy, i also pump at office toilet. As we have our own auntie to wash the toilet 2 times per day + my level only got 3 female colleague thus i think it fine ba. So far Sermaine drink it ok leh.

Shelisa..
My level hv 1 executive toilet and a common toilet with 4 cubicle to accomodate >30 ladies usage.. I will use the executive toilet to pump.. used to let my siqi drink.. but there was once i were waiting outside the toilet for long.. n i started to imagine that the lady is doing BIG BIZ... which triggered my negative tot of letting my girl drink.. from then on, i will pour away whenever i pumped in toilet..

my dear friends said very wasteful.. n told me to drink it myself.. which she did so too.. but i still find it funny to drink my own milk.. so dare not try

hi, does anyone of your baby has hair scapl problem - cradle cap? if yes, how you remove it?

Do you apply baby lotion to their body and face? which brand is recommended?

sweethalo, I agreed with bbjun.. my siqi was like what she said.. only drank 20-40ml milk....so we gave her pacifier n gradually, she sleeps throughout

<font color="cc0099"> bubu~, I was wondering where you disappeared off to! WELCOME BACK! How're you and your darling Sophie?!

dolly, I was thinking huh? High-5 what huh? I see! Better still... have a nursing section IN each train! *wishful thinking*

bbjun, I haven't an answer for you but I believe if the bub go back to sleep with a dummy but repeatedly wakes, they're hungry. Just want to share my observations with Kyle. I'd been offering him his dummy in the night instead of letting him wake to nurse once. He "slept through" as such for a few days. I mentioned Kyle's poop changed colour and was at one point, paste-y and strangely grey..? This happened a few days after I started offering the dummy n stopped his mid of night.

>> I was quite concerned.. so last night (Kyle slept at 10), I offered him a dummy only once and allowed him to wake the next time he fussed. Ended up nursing at 4am. He roused again in the morning and I offered dummy again. But allowed him to wake when he next fussed. And indeed, his morning poop turned more olive than seaweed green and by aftnn, it had gone back to a nice mustardy yellow.

> So it disproves my theory that he was habitually awakening. At some point I actually thought his cradle cap itch was waking him up. Having thus said, I might try to offer him a dummy again and see if he ready for it in a few weeks. Just my experience for your consideration..

cassey, thanks for sharing. Will also observe my boi's poop to see if there is any changes. So far, still the same mustard colour.

I am not sure if he wants to drink or if it's just discomfort from falling off from his pillow. Both my mom n I felt that based on my boi's character (cannot wait for milk when he is hungry and will wail louder by the min), there is a higher chance that he is just not comfortable. I am concerned because he has always been quite a big drinker, having 7 feeds a day before this happens. Will observe for a few more days. BUT I am really lookg fwd for him to sleep thru the nite!!! :D

hayoki, I apply baby oil (johnson's), rub and comb backwards for the cradle cap on the head. For body, just rub, it will come off.

hi hayoki, u can try the Detinox Cradle Cap shampoo which can be bought at Guardian pharmacy.
I am using tat for my boy currently and its making progress. I also apply olive oil overnight onto his scalp. Hope it helps!

hayoki,
i use kodomo shampoo for hair coz 2in1 body shampoo makes the hair dry(eg J&amp;J) or not effective in cleaning dirt/smell (eg Baby California). My babies' hair thick n long so need shampoo.

vogue mommy, my boy doesnt sleep thru the nite yet. He still wakes up for feeds once or twice. But he sleeps early-ard 8pm and wakes up abt 7am in the morning. so abt 11 hours in total. In the day, he hardly sleeps...good days 3-4 hours, bad days can be less than an hour, esp if the weather is very hot.

Ahnetsan, my boy also resists the bottle because i have been latching on fully for quite some time already. Recently my hubby started to bottlefeed ebm for the midnight feed. My hubby usually dreamfeeds him so there will not be much protesting from my boy. Sometimes, I also let my mum or mil babysit so they bottlefeed ebm to him. You need to be out of sight when others bottlefeed him or else baby sure protest strongly cos mummy ard. Need to get him used to the bottle by doing it more often i think. maybe one feed a day?

Dolly/TubbyM, I have also been using the calendular cream together with the diaper rash cream for diaper rash.

MummyAsh, personally i feel that the pupsik pouch is easier to use than the sling cos dont have to adjust the rings and the excess cloth which can be quite a handful. But u must get the right fit.

Mei, i seldom get a chance to nap in the day cos my boy doesnt sleep long enough. can be quite tiring.

Went Robinson sale today! Not many people

Joyce:My boy feeding pattern almost the same as yours!

TPYmommy: drink it! Imagine you pumping away your DHA... losing brain juice siah!

hayoki: is the cradle cap serious? My boy has a mild one, just apply some baby oil at night, morning will go off slowly when I bath him.

Bbjun n Mei - congrats that your kids are sleeping thru! It is ok that they are sleeping thru.
My baby's last feed is at 8pm and she sleeps like from 930pm to about 7am the next morning, and only have her first feed of the day at 8am. She has 5 feeds per day and she just turned 11 wk old.

update: jayden just got his 3rd mth jab on tue. no fever but duno coincidence or what v cranky.. wan carry more often and long time.. i cant use the up dwn method he scream super loud and long. nw find carrying till he slp sound then put dwn better. he may still wk up shortly but if i respond fast enough he calm dwn faster.dunno watz wrg he like alot wind, painful fart and drk ebm halfway scream n cry n cry then drk abit scream again... slp also scream v long cuddle very tight and upright , walk n walk... accidental parenting but bobian!

jayden also has cradle cap. i also use olive oil. his head smelly think bcos the cradle cap. i also give ebm even aft 4hr at night cos i lazy to mk milk always pump after he slp then put there if he wk up much later i still give.but daytime more warm i wont lah.

he also slp 10-12hr at night in btw every 3-4hr feed.avg 12am to 10am. been trying to mk him slp bt 10 but only succeed 1 day for past 2 wks...daytime nap very short add up at most 1.5hr i also no time to nap or do chores unless he awk and gd mood. i pump exclusive now he cranky i frm 5-6 pump drop to 3-4 pump a day.everytime i pump very stress scare he cry wan carry.

so if bb wk up but can slp w pacifier means not v hungry no need dream feed? new mom 5 feed is formula or BM? how many ml?

about girl's gental, yes i have a frd's frd no vaginal hole must cut but i think v rare bah. sorry qt long post.

hi Creatjoy - u mean your baby sleeps fm 12am to 10am?
Wow, you still manage to pumpm 3-4 times a day - this is very good already! Considering u still hv to do house chores! Fantastic!

Ya, if there is no real hunger, no need to dream feed. 5 feeds of formula! I've low BM supply! Only like 15ml or 20 .. the most 30ml per day!
Each feed is 120ml.

Hi all mummies!

Anyone using Similac Infant Formula?

Is it normal to have bubbles in the milk liquid mixture? Was using other brands and they dont have so much bubbles!
i was told Similac is good.

My boy last feed just now at 10pm, just feed him again... but lucky thing he sleeps this time after feed. Didn't think about giving pacifier lah.. he was cry VERY loud, din wanna sucko when my nipple is already inside his mouth, until he finds milk den stop (my breast was pretty engorged)

Cassey: hehe, nursing room in each train? Think our journey in SGP not that long lah...

NewMom, look out for the ear as well, my boy cradle cap suddenly "spread" to one of the ear! We only found out after sensing some stinko smell around him, now it's cleared though.

NewMom &amp; BBjun: It's great but the trouble is that my boobs are super full when I wake up in the morning, so I don't know whether I should let her sleep through &amp; just bear with it or wake her up for a mini feed.

Mei: Yeah, it's kinda dilemma right? To wake baby up our very own personal reason or patiently wait. But since you know that she is sleeping thru, why not just pump out?

TPY mommy, can you use ur manager or boss room to pump when they are not around? Actually sometime i need to station at construction site, so i will ask all ppl to leave the container for 20mins and i will lock the room and pump. A auntie told me to use our ebm to bath baby, like that their skin damn smooth but so far dare not do to Sermaine

createjoy, for my gal is 'hole too hole'. Anyway tonight bringing her to a female PD intro by jess and superbee