(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

dolly, wah... din know got cheap color-run MIM sling. should have gotten this cheap one instead of buying the "good grade" one. got it for my elder son but he didnt like it. now i'm forcing this younger baby of mine to use it. hehe... successfully used it these 2 days though he fuss a bit.

createjoy: The cabbage thingy was shown on video during my hospital stay, it was shown to avoid the nipple area

vogue_mommy: I tried giving him pacifier in sarong too, he will spit it out and take his fist. Only succeed once. I'm using medela bottle when bottle feed, it's just any other teat leh. For pacifier I've tried pigeon, avent and NUK latex.

caramelle: See the sling w colour runs fr the website below, it also shows how to set the colour: http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/lelong.html

artist: Yeah, was thinking of buying the colour run version, but got the pupsik instead. Now also seldom use, cos I still find it hard to squeeze my son into it

Vogue mommy:

re:clothbook

i also intend to get 5, any mommies wanna add on?

It gets hard because one person need to be the cental point to pay first and how are we going to get the books then? Hmmmm...

ya lor unless stay nearby if not the discount becm out tprt cost , no diff, no pt.. anyone otdering frm west side? keke vogue mom so w u stay??

artist -toapayoh
voguemom-?
createjoy-bt batok
i7-?

i7 = qi7???samepple or diff huh i getting blur

<font color="0000ff">re : baby poo

totally on bm, wondering why javen's poop is greenish and mucus-y these days?? anyway saw the same??

used to be yellow and watery leh!! now so sticky and he take awhile to push it out...

thanks to all mummies who shared their experience and gave advice.

my fever keeps coming back after 8 hours or so, and boob is still super pain. very lethagic too haizz I put cold cabbage to ease the pain. How to massage? haizz it's like so freaking sore and pain to the touch. i just try to press all the bm out.

later will see LC and see whether if taking the stop milk production medi will recover faster

dolly,
oh.. the MIM slings(clour runs) will "bleed" when washing is it?

caramelle,
the MIM sling is easy to use coz can adjust but i'm only used to one side, so will bf only on right side if bf with Aisha in it. i've even tried bf standing up. did it in supermaket coz Aisha was thirsty n I got all my stuff in basket already. hmm.. but not advisable coz did it 2nd time n Aisha vomit the milk out once i got her out of the sling coz i nv burp her! If u got kiddy palace card, can use the disc to buy the sling. btw are u joining them this thurs? i dunt mind coz thinking of getting avent baby monitor but last baby fair, i see like no disc for it.

styliciously: Yeah, think the defective sling will have colour runs.

createjoy: I stayed in SengKang area and ordered the set. Now the BP got promo, recommend a friend and get a free title. Dun really understand what she meant, but you can give it a try

sweethalo,
haha. we have never felt so sleep deprived in our lives before right? my boy's schedule is very erratic with no fixed nap time but now we are trying to establish bedtime at 8pm. hope noah has been sleeping well so that u hv been getting the much needed rest.

PUPSIK OWNERS
i got one yday. n my boy looks cramped n uncomfy inside. is it supposed to be so snug????

blurmom, it's doesn't feel like contractions. When I first started out on BF-ing, I cld feel that contracting of the uterus. But right now, it's oredi 11weeks. The feeling is more like a pulling feel. Can be a bit uncomfortable. Gynae did say that it's possible that the uterus is still contracting and I am just more sensitive to this sensation. I do notice that this feeling is getting less frequent (maybe becos I am pumping milk less now). Didn't really worry about it since I oredi cleared the pap smear test as well.

Skylermom, I am also trying to decrease my supply cos sending my boi to nanny soon and moving him to FM. Biangz, I have decreased the pumping times to 3 per day and it's really super painful when it's full n then it leaks all the time (woke up with my bra and shirt soaked in BM). sighz. Then it seems like I have the same amt of milk as before leh... no decrease. If this continues, I will try the cabbage thingy.

Hope things get better for you soon. Can imagine how much more painful urs is compared to mine.

First Mum,
Yes, it's supposed to be very snug. My boi LOVES being inside and would turn to search for my breast n suck the cloth at where my nipple is. LOL. Plus, he finds it so secure and comfy that he always falls asleep inside. Despite me changing from cradle to front carry (his neck strength is relatively strong and he is quite a big BB), he still fall asleep leh. I tot to show him ard when I take him for short walks to the provision shop downstairs to buy bread.

ya lor so deprive of slp. yday 1+am jayden still nt slping after much pat since 9+and i just refuse to cradle him slp.end up i super fedup, his dad carry him out to his gdma..

dolly: the ear will be red and very moist...thats when it's infected. and the flakes become crusty n yellow also. my daughter's ear looked swollen too.very obvious when u compare w the other ear. after her bathe, I'll use tissue to make sure the ear is dry...coz moist areas are perfect places for bacteria to breed.

Createjoy, I stay at West Coast area.. nearest MRT is clementi..

Mommies:
Anyone knows when can we stop using mittens?

My girl is taking different amts of milk at different feed.. e.g 50ml / 80ml / 120ml..is it normal? Anyone also experiences this? Last night at 6am she is supposed to be hungry..but only drink 30ml-50ml...this morning 930am drank 100ml.. issit normal??

dolly:
I am using Nuk bottles with Nuk teats now.. pacifier i using Advent..tried Nuk but the design is lousy.. the plastic area is curve shape so my girl will look like a teddy bear with red lines around her mouth..not comfy..since u are using medela bottles , u can use Nuk teats too...so it will be the same as your pacifier..so chances of your boy accepting it is higher..

ANY MOMMIES AWARE if the use of pacifier will cause babies to be disinterested in feeding? How to differentiate when BB is hungry or jsut want suckling for comfort? When hungry, BB will also suck fist right?? *confuse*

first mom, just came to my mind that bbaug's bb prefer a more spacious pupsik than a snug one. I guess it depends on your bb's pref though the pupsik website did say that it's supposed to be snug.

vogue_mommy, if bb is hungry, he won't be satisfied with sucking of the fist. Sooner or later, they will cry one. My bb suck fist for comfort, esply when he is trying to sleep. He sucks when he is hungry but he will definitely make noise if I still dun feed him after sometime. U shd also check if they continue with this sucking motion after taking away the fist/pacifier. If it continues, I think the BB is most likely hungry unless he/she likes to do that sucking motion all the time.

newbie Mom: Oh, my boy's ear also moist leh, trying to use calendula cream to see if it helps

vogue_mommy: Thanks for the suggestion, but my boy seldom drink ebm, maybe when he goes to the nanny first, see if she can train him to use pacifier. I also find the red lines after my boy suck the pacifier!

vogue mom &amp; dolly, we got an extra soft cloth book. need to indicate the title to the supplier.i informed the supplier that i intro the books to both of you. later on see who you wanna recommend for the soft cloth book.

vogue mom, mitten should not be put on for too long. we should took it out as early as possible for bb to explore hands.

<font color="0077aa">styliciously, thanks for info abt the BFing in MIM sling. maybe if ure coming on thur u show me how to put on can? i want to buy the black silk one..dont think anyone selling that so maybe just buy frm taka/MIM showroom. baby monitor buy 2nd hand from WTS threads, sure cheaper. i bought Angelcare, only use first few weeks cos i need to do housework in kitchen and had to leave her in the room, but now dont use it so much. it's supposed to be safer cos lower radiation or something transmission (cant remember). got mine for $150. hubby wanted to buy a monitor with camera, think that one is better. u chk out the BP threads, i got see one before...btw where u staying? can PM me ur contact? maybe can go together..today bringing alya to sunatkan her at dr adidah clinic in tampines. have u done it for aisha? i almost forgot until my SIL reminded me last week..

First Mum, oh dear..wish u'd asked our opinions abt Pupsik before u bought! i agree that baby looks squashed in it..alya was sleeping soundly then started wailing once i put her inside it. so not going to use it now for newborn..when she's bigger can try again. i think for newborn MIM sling better cos more room to put baby in and out. also can BF in public with it..

vogue mummy, i stop using mittens already since she's abt 5 weeks, but must trim her nails. not using mittens help with motor development. even after u stop using mittens, you'll notice her fists are clenched..slowly then will open up. what i know abt pacifier is to NOT use it to delay feeding. they will suck in a bit of air with the pacifier, and so poor thing the little one sucking so hard expecting milk to come out but nothing come out..does ur baby have a bit of feeding schedule eg every 3 or 4 hours? that way u can know if it's feeding time or just want to suckle for comfort. also u can tease her lower lip and see if she gapes - if yes, confirm hungry.</font>

<font color="cc0099"> yay!!! Kyle slept for 11hrs with 1 nurse in btwn last night! Maybe his growth spurt is really over!!

11beans, re: green mucus-y poo. Formula fed bbs usually due to high iron content. bf bbs due to a lot of foremilk consumed. it's not a major cause for concern tho. green to yellow considered normal. Only hard or black or red then raise alarm..

vogue~, mittens not encouraged after 6-8 wks as they impede grasp development. I stopped aft 6 wks, then only putting them on when Kyle's nails r sharp n i hvn't trimmed them
No no longer..

>> pacifiers/dummies do not discourage feeding. BUT onus is on parents to make sure we identify when bb is hungry n not offer a dummy instead of milk when they are.

>> As they develop, bbs also suck to explore their hands... so fist sucking may not be the best way of identifying hunger cues.. To hv an idea, think abt when last feed was, check if baby is trying to suck to go to sleep or if stressed (new surroundings n sounds, perhaps?). If they're truly hungry, neither dummhy nor fist should provide comfort for too long. Hope this helps!

firstmum, bbs supposed to be snug... as long as legs are tucked crossed comfortably, bb doesn't fuss n looks happy, should be ok.

re: sucking fingers/fist/thumb
do you all associate sucking finger/fist/thumb with hunger? cos whenever my mil sees Jarius sucking thumb or finger, she will say he's hungry is it?? not every time he sucks on finger means he's hungry right?

re: trimming baby's nails
dat day my hb was cutting Jarius' nails, he snipped off a tiny piece of meat or skin from Jarius' pinkie finger!! and he cried a bit... so heartpain... heehee

re: taka fair cum meet up session
i wan to go leh, but hor, i scared...i haf nt yet brought Jarius out to town alone! and im afraid i stil cant master the MIM sling!

CASSEY, are you going?? cos if yes, den at least i know dat you can help to adjust my sling.

re: baby suddenly cry very loud in the middle of sleep, esp at night
any of ur babies will suddenly cry very loud in the middle of their sleep, esp at night? mine last night suddenly cry very loudly leh. scared all of us.. thought wat happened to him, cos my sis-in-law was carrying him and he's sound asleep!
my mil say had a bad dream... i was "erm, ok, watever" (cos i dun quite believe it dat)

bbjun,
i wish u can show me how to use the pupsik.

cassey/ caramelle,
i was hopeless with the MIM sling with no. 1, and think that the pouch is alot less complicated. i just couldnt manage the extra cloth maybe also cos im short and small so there was really alot of excess and got into the way big time!

voguemom,
we give the same amt of EBM/ FM every feed and try to make sure he finishes almost all of it. cos i dowan guess what would be the next feed time. now my boy's feed are around 2.5-3 hrs. when he cant finish the feed, we usu place the remains in hot water and feed again after 15-30mins depending on his comfort level. so far so gd.

ahnet,
mine will sometimes give out a sharp scream then start wailing in the middle of sleep. i also dismiss it as just a bad dream hahha... i guess they are startled by something? or just going through the sleep cycles ba.

TAKA BABY FAIR
is it gona be the 20% +10% type??

bbjun,
do we cross their legs and place them in upright position(with the pouch still support their entire back)? cradle position really uncomfy for him...

hi mummies, how often do u cut your baby's nails? my gal's nails always feels sharp... and when she doesn't wear mittens, her hands feel a bit cold... is it the same for your babies?

Re: Returning to work
mummies who r breastfeeding, what do u advise i should do to prepare myself? time flies... will be returning to work in a month's time... when i'm home, i sterilise the pump after each use... but this is of course not possible at work... also how should the funnel b stored so that i can use it at work? in a ziplock bag?

vogue mummy,
I gave birth on 10 jun.. think mine also menses.. coz the colour is like my good old friend.. the only good thing nowadays is tht I un get those terrible cramps anymore..

mittens should stop wearing at week 6. I took my gal off it at week 8. sometimes will get a bit of scratches on face. but can see that her hand and fingers become more active.

my gal is also a fussy eater.. sometimes latch 15 mins, sometimes 45mins.. bottle feed with EBM also sometimes 50ml sometimes 100ml..
usually if she only take a little, I try to give again like half to 1 hour later.
was pretty stressed up in the beginning (even brought her to see PD) but now as long as she poo and pee well.. I just accept it..

like bbjun, my gal will suck fist and pacifier very hard when hungry (with sound effects), after a while, she realised it does not curb the hunger and will cry again.
if she just sucking for comfort, she does not suck hard..

createjoy,
I'm interested in getting the cloth storybook. I stay in JW.

ahnetsan,
come for the gathering lah! I also using the MIM sling to carry my gal..

dovey,
I plan to sterilise at home and put in ziplock. At work, I will use a toyoga container and sterilise using tablets.

I'm going to get the fridge to go. My only problem now is storage bottles. use glass bottles, need to carry quite a few. think I will buy a few 250ml milk bottles to contain.

hi mummies, sorry to interupt, I'm selling $500 takashimaya voucher at 10% discount. Let me know if you're interested in any amount (min $100 to deal). PM me please. TAKASHIMAYA BABY FAIR 27TH AUG

first mom, did u watch the instruction video on their website on how to use the pouch? I find that helpful. In fact, I watched several times before attempting. I think u are describing the kangaroo position. ya, must cross their legs before putting them in the pouch. Same for cradle. Must cross their legs if not, I dun think there is enuf space and they will feel uncomfy.

If u are describing the front carry, there is no need to cross their legs.

Dont' be dismay. We need to practice to use the pouch well. I can do the cradle ok but still trying to improve on front carry cos BB still not that comfy in that position cos i didn't do it well enuf. Practice makes it perfect.

chidori,
dunt worry too much abt ur baby being fussy eater. now is only milk, later on solids can be even more erratic. Ayuni have been fussy eater for the longest time. Only drink milk dunt wanna eat anything else. Now she got her molar teeth and having fix mealtimes at daycare n home, she is eating better. Aisha has been fed on demand latch on everytime. Now, starting on bottle feed, she only drinking 20-30ml the best. so pathetic. ehehe..

Dovey, chidori
I'm starting work in a mth's time too! thinking of preparing alot of things too. once i start work, will be at a new office coz just shifted. Heard got pantry with fridge. but need to see if can pump in my office. Otherwise, I'll go out and pump at changing room n store with cooler packs. There goes my lunchtime.... if u guys have alot of milk every pump session, 250ml bottles will save some space. Soon, our babies will be drinking alot of milk too.

mittens:
I'm still using mittens for Aisha, now 11 weeks i guess. Had bad experience with Ayuni. Her nails were long n my mum attempted to cut them with those tiny tollyjoy nailclipper while i was eating. the room was dark n she snipped a chuck of flesh off one of Ayuni's finger. She cried so hard and so loud, we all panic. the bleeding went on n on, press hard n she cried even louder. offered my breast, only stopped crying for a while. her crying n bleeding stopped while waiting for cab downstairs to go A&amp;E. she fell asleep exhausted. see the A&amp;E doc (coz it was a sunday), dr gave a tiny tube of antibacterial cream.. All that before I started work night shift. so traumatic for me, so after tat i always put mittens for her when i got no time to cut her nails. we'll take out Aisha's mittens for play or to suck n explore her fingers but i will always put them on when i change her clothes. just in case, she rubs her eyes n face very hard. also, her hands n feets still become cold easily. moral of story, dunt buy tollyjoy products - later on i tried tollyjoy scissors even worse so blunt. Pigeon scissors so much effective. LOL...

First Mom, i was daunted by the excess cloth too coz I'm short also.. now, used to it already.

ahnetsan, there's always a first time going out with baby! I like going out with baby alone. coz just push in pram while baby's asleep. just need to factor in extra time for nursing/feeding. Today, I went out alone with Aisha to get my scrapbook supplies n some shopping at Daiso. btw, abt the crying loudly suddenly, yes older pple will say nightmare. I do believe in it. Sometimes, they will smile in their sleep and can see REM. so cute.

caramelle,
sure no prob, can show u. it will come with dvd instruction guide so dunt worry. i watched once n chucked it to somewhere in neverland. LOL. i only use cradle or hip carry when older. my mum also uses it sometimes. she has her own version sling which she made herself - cannot adjust one. abt the baby monitor, i'm intending to use it for Ayuni coz she sleeps alone in her room. Aisha is rooming in with me. Just last nite, i think she sleepwalked to the kitchen and cried out very loud when she realised it at the kitchen door. I heard that the avent monitor is very clear (can hear movement) n good pt is can talk back so i can tell her that I'm coming to her room. Video monitor, tot of it but dunno their quality n if worth it leh.. if the Avent one got good disc at taka, i might the basic model. I'm staying at Bedok North, nearer to Tanah Merah MRT. u staying at tamp is it? Now i like to go tamp now coz convenient but only central tamp lah.. will PM u. Will sunat Aisha when she's 3 mths, which is soon! Will go to dr fitrah at bedok.

errmm.. sorry today my story very the long. ahhaha

Ahnetsan,
Recently my girl also will cry suddenly in the middle of sleep or even when she’s just lying there looking at the ceiling. A bit worried.

I have the same problem as voguemum that dd drinks different amount of milk at different feeds – end up don’t know when she is hungry or not.

Chidori,
to sterilize using tablets, is it just put all your pump items into the container, add hot water and then add tablets? At home if use sterilizer, is it necessary to use the tablets as well?

For the cooler packs, do you put the cooling element in the freezer all the time when not in use?

ho yam chiew &amp; chidori, i think u 2 can share get better price. i 2nd tot think it's cheap but not neccessity think i better dont buy, my hb scrimp very hard for me &amp; bb, i must save $..

taka gathering i decided not to go nting to buy and i dont want to tempt myself spend $.. smemore jayden very cranky last few days &amp; nights , i super tired. wanna try to catch nap. tis aftn i shouted few times at him when he cry v hard like scream type. i v guilty.. i know he dont meant it, bb dont understd abt ctrl cry and understd my frustration what...i shdn't have shout at him. so scare i lost ctrl shake him too much... i quickly feed him milk cos hungry or not he drk milk usually will cease crying that y i overfed him 1st mth haha every LC say i overfed.. :p

i really feel hard to be on single income... wish i get a job soon i wan to go shopping! sigh... anyone got job lobang? punctual time knock off in west area. any salary.. experience in purchasing food, customer svc....

bbjun,
thks i watched the video liao. the lady makes using the pouch look like a breeze. i will try it again tmr.

voguemom,
i dont think pacifier can be a substitute for milk. so when baby is really hungry, he tends to keep spitting out the pacifier anyway so u'll get the cue.

<font color="cc0099"> First night of real sleep training. I finally had the chance to put Kyle to bed before he's asleep tonight!! Usually I can't rouse him no matter what I do after he falls asleep during his last nursing session of the night.. He's been fake crying for the last >1hr.

I never thought I'd adopt the let him cry it out approach.
Started off trying to sit within view but without interaction so he knows I'm there.
Then progressed to leave the room and return every now to pat pat him without picking him up approach.
Realised however, that it just perks him up to see me so that it's a new cycle of fretting when I leave the room.

Kyle's proven himself to be a very patient but VERY persistent little guy. His whining hasn't escalated to a real cry all this time. It was a little pitiful at first, but I'm pleasantly surprised that with Kyle, it's not to the point where I'd be crying outside the room like how some babies make their mummies feel.

So at this point right now, it's a matter of who holds out longer. N I'm not about to let the last 1+hrs go to waste... I'm sure he doesn't want to let it go to waste too... but he's GOT to fall asleep at some point, right!?

ahnet, you remember I was sharing at Blurmom's place ("Latch Room") about how I snipped off the end of Kyle's little finger too and it bled for ages cos I was applying pressure right? You ask your hubby to re-enact so you can experience also is it? HAHAHA!!!

>> N ermm.. seems to be no news of confirmation about the gathering leh. I'm not interested in the fair, just go for gathering. Where'll be a good place to gather, I wonder...? Especially if a number are bringing strollers. I haven't been slinging Kyle anymore... He's SO heavy!! Hubby will drop me off, go walk walk and come pick me up again after.
I know, I know... wo shi xing fu de nu ren!

Dovey, used to trim fingernails once a week... but now sometimes even twice a week. Be mindful to trim the corners so that they aren't sharp points. If still feels sharp to u, you may want to think about filing them down after trimming.

<font color="cc0099"> if it ain't broke, don't try to fix it!
<font size="+1">Round 1: Kyle 1, Cassey 0.</font>

Cassey: So Kyle last longer then u is it?
My boy crying pattern has changed from soft cry to very loud cry, wonder why! He'll cry when I'm not within sight some more! Not for milk, cos when I'm back he'll stop crying. Hard to do housework man!

re: mittens
dwayne stopped wearing mittens for the day when he turns i think 5 weeks. at night, we put mittens on cos we sleep in the aircon room - scare his hands will be cold.

sleeping in aircon room:
dwayne is very scare of being hot. he will sweat if we have the fan only. and in the aircon, he is in his long sleeve tee with mittens, diapers without any pants and a blanket over it. that's all. is it ok?? he seems to be fine (while both hb and i are covering ourselves with blankets).

gathering:
count me in??? Cassey, you arent the only xing fu de nu ren, i'm one too!! wahaha.. hb gonna drop me off and go walk walk on his own and we gonna hit the taka fair to stock up. hopefuly there is 20%+10%...

fingernails:
i think chopping off a small pc of flesh is common leh. cos we went to see PD when hb cut dwayne's flesh while trimming his nails. and it was in the evening without no PD. so he took the cord spirit and apply a little pressure to stop the bleedling and we let him wear mittens for the night before going to the PD the next morning, while monitoring throughout the night. PD mentioned, ohhh, it's very common when we thought we kind of looked stupid, cutting him.

Hi girls! Been MIA cos inlaws are in Sin, so going out with them everyday. I am super exhausted, and I think it affects my night time milk supply. Skyla is now cluster feeding before bedtime, cos she sleeps thru the night and need to "stock up" first, and my night time supply can't keep up, so have been supplementing with FEBM here and there. Now my ebm supply in the freezer also running low, cos got no chance to pump, and even if got chance, don't dare to pump in case not enough to feed her.

But otherwise, I'm super happy she's sleeping thru the night!

mittens: Skyla has never worn them. She wore them on the day she discharged from hosp, but they fell off in the car, and I've never put them back on since haha. Yes, she used to scratch her face, but she heals within a few hours (if bleed, heals by next day), so I'm not too bothered. Now she doesn't scratch as often. After I trim her nails, I also file them with emery board, so they're less sharp.

Taka bb fair &amp; gathering: I'll have to pass, cos my inlaws are still here, will be hanging out with them. You girls have fun ok?

Cassey: sorry I can't make it for your thanksgiving gathering. I do hope tomorrow night you'll win the sleep battle! Consolation is that Kyle is patient. My kid would have progressed to those choking screams and hoarse wails, so I can completely understand why some mothers sit outside their babies' room and cry along when they're trying the cry it out method. I could never do that... At the end of the day, we only want them to sleep, why does it have to be so heartbreaking, ya? Kyle's a good boy, jiayou!

Pupsik: Skyla looks squashed in hers also, but whenever my hb uses it (at home, he wouldn't use it outside), she falls fast asleep. So guess she likes being squashed...

Skylermum: hope you feel better soon, hang in there...

Annie: Do take care, hope you and Nesher have a speedy recovery.

sweethalo: went Jln Kayu for prata, and almost dropped by your place to visit you unannounced! Hehe... but decided you wouldn't think that was funny, so didn't dare to :p

ahnet: fist sucking doesn't necessarily mean hunger I believe, cos sometimes they just do it for comfort.

dolly: I'm using Medela Swing, it's better than the single electric, cos it has the 2-phase thingie, but I think u better go for a dual pump at home also, since u seem to be able to pump well only when you do both sides together, right? Maybe buy Freestyle thru spree, cheaper? Or buy 2nd hand... I got my Swing thru bbPotato's spree last time.

Ok, gotta go liao, need to get ready to go out again. So tiring...

hi mummies, sorry to interupt, I'm selling $500 takashimaya voucher at 10% discount. Let me know if you're interested in any amount (min $100 to deal). sms 96200184. TAKASHIMAYA BABY FAIR 27TH AUG

Anyone notice that their bb cry with 'tears'? Yesterday my boi was crying with tears in his eye.The whole eye red red n watery, so funnie (meanie mummy kekeke)

Re : Taka Gathering
Can i pop in without bb should my meeting end early? Is the venue n time confirm?

Annticipating,
u can use hot or just tap water and add in the tablet. let the tablet dissolve then put in all your parts. change the water every 24 hours.some ppl will rinse the parts with cooled bolied water before use.
if u use steam steriliser or boil in pot, no need to use tablets.

for cooler packs, its up to you. if it can last 12 hours, then no need to put in freezer after leaving it overnight.

createjoy,
dun get frustrated with your bb. usually, if I know I'm going to get angry soon. I will just leave baby alone for a few minutes and take a few deep breaths. there were times when i smack my bb buttocks too.. and of course felt very guilty after that

hope you will find a job soon

Cassey,
i cannot let my gal cry it out coz she will start with whining for 15mins then escalate into those face red, no voice type of wailing..agree with tubbymum that Kyle is a good boy

lovelytulips,
in aircon, I let my gal wear long sleeve top and pants. with mittens and booties. plus blanket. I dun wan to risk her catching a cold.

regarding gathering.
think Debbie is the one coordinating. current status is meet at 2pm on Thur. Venue seems to be toast.

TubbyMummy: Yeah, I saw the swing is having a promor @Isetan $299 and includes a cooler bag. How much do you get yours? I'm thinking maybe the Swing has better "single" sucking power since it's a single pump

And yes, also thinking of freestyle, saw a spree currently selling around $500 includes postage.

dolly/createjoy- confirmed i kana HFMD. doc prescribe tablets to stop the milk flow...my friend who is a head nurse ther help me fill up the form to submit to MOH.

tubbymummy- now i know y nesher refuse milk as when i drink water..i also felt pain on the throat...

chidori, I bought the Avent sealing disc at Mothercare Marina Square last Sunday. Seems like its not common and alot of place not selling it.

Just wondering.. anyone has started ur baby on flashcards like GD or Black Dots? hehe.. I still have self-made "flashcards" I made for Ayuni. I used on her half way then she got mobile and harder to get her attention. Mine are more like printed A4 papers in page protectors. Just tried flashing at Aisha. She seems to be looking more at me and smiling! ahha...

11 beans:
My girl used to have frothy greenish poo once..it could be due to hindmilk/foremilk imbalance..and many other reasons..if u are latching on, latch on for at least 20 mins on each side to ensure he gets the hindmilk..if u using formula, could be due to the formula..which is normal..if it occures all the time, better check with PD..My PD said greenish poo once in a while is normal and asked me to latch on both breast total about 40 mins..and no greenish poo since..

THANKS Mommies for advices on MITTENS.. i trimmed her nails ytd and she seemed to prefer without mittens..she likes to touch her face when she about to sleep..last night my caregiver put on mittens for her..scared she cold..but i took it out again..So booties still stays right?

ABOUT MILK intake..my example would be: latch on - nap 1 hr - wakes up, BB puts fists in her mouth so i offer bottle only drank 20ml - bathe - tried to offer bottle 40ml - nap ..I think once I missed a nap or feed, baby will be either sleepy while feeding therefore consume less OR hugry while trying to sleep ...
FirstMom: I think i will try to start by offering same amount each time like but how much to offer? and try to ensure she consumes everything before allowing her to sleep?
Can anyone share at our babies' age, what is the amount to feed at 2 hour interval? At night BB intervals seemed to be 3hours.. rather short right?
Any mommies, baby is hungry but when bottle feeding, midway will make noise and like abit of rejection? Then got to use rattles etc to distract her.. i think maybe she is not hungry?

So the trick is to wait till she is really hungry and fussy/crying then feed, not when time is up yet BB not asking for milk?