(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="cc0099"> ahnet~, haha!! They were from tubbymum n me both
as were the M&amp;S sherbet lollies.
Subway didn't hv double choc chip that day tho

I think Yami launches same flavours across outlets every fortnight or so. I bought at Suntec on Wed n Jurong Pt yest. *oops*</font>

wow, you've really been bringing kyle out almost everyday ya? cool!!

btw, ive yet to practise the sling!!
tried to practise it ytd, guess wat, my mil saw and say aiyo, y need to wrap bb up, at hm also need to wear meh? not hot meh?

FAINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

erm... i put him at the side of the bed and turn around to take tissue paper and he just fall down like that.... How careless am i..... i thought he don't knoe how to turn so should be ok... Who knows.... After this thing happen i always put him at the center.... So scary....

<font color="cc0099"> ahnet~, ya la... that's what I said ma. Keke... going out again later.
Hope he'll settle long enough for me to get a pedicure. A bit of an in-grown nail kept waking me up last night.

Just tell MIL need to practise at home instead of waiting til need to go out then try, will upset baby.
Plus, it frees yours hands to eat n do whatever while keeping him snug close to you.</font>

aiya, she wont understand one lah, when i tried on the sling, she thinks i pretend to carry bb in my arms so dat no one can touch or carry him when he's awake

<font color="cc0099"> net~, i usually let ppl carry first, then sling in case they feel tt way.
Unless Kyle's cranky or i want him to sleep for some reason - like he has a long day ahead.
Why are some ILs so interfering?!
<font size="+1">you need YAMI!!</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Cassey and ahnet, today is my last day to eat choc chip subway cookie cos tmoro fasting mth start already..saving my last cookie for later. hehe

this MIM sling very easy to use is it? my pupsik like white elephant cos i use the baby bjorn mostly. in the past when i go out, my mum always want to carry the baby. until sometimes ppl ask if it's her daughter?! sometimes i feel bad, cos mum just wants to help relieve me so she carries baby, but i scared to burden her..</font>

haha cassey n ahnet... you both really crave Yami. haha

i only crave magnium during pregnancy. hehe

re: sling
my sling a white elephant. both my boys dun like sling. once put them in, they will cry. they prefer the carrier...

<font color="0077aa">oh want to update you abt the routine last night. in short it didnt work cos i went out abt 8plus..and tonight also cannot cos going to mum's place in a while. will try tomorrow night.

tried the settling method i read on huggies website this afternoon. after her noon feed, she looked sleepy and was falling asleep in my arms. according to the article, try not to let baby fall asleep in arms because they will think that always to sleep must be in mummy's arms. tried putting her in cot to fall asleep, didnt work well because her arms and legs were moving so much. cant really swaddle her because she's outgrown the muslin cloth. so i just tied 2 knots. she cried like i torture her like that..so open back. she laugh2 dont want to sleep. i carry AGAIN to try put her on the bed, thinking maybe she'll remember that on my bed is sleeping time. pat pat her saying that it's rest time, later can play. also didnt work. in the end i so sad seeing her cry2 that i just carry her until she sleep. sigh..there's always tomorrow. but i guess maybe after noon feed is playtime because after her 3pm feed, she fell asleep (in my arms but for short time) then i transfer her to the bed and she has slept since. so maybe i will try this routine tomorrow.

i so so so scared if someone else has to care for her, they might not have the patience to do this. after the noon feed, she kept falling in and out of sleep so i cant really do anything much except to watch her in the room.

any other mummies with a routine can share with me? i have to get her started so she's used to it by the time i have to go back to work in 7 weeks time. as it is, im giving her bottle feeds for all day feeds and pump after that. this is to train her to accept bottle and train me not to be lazy and practise sterilise/pump milk routine!</font>

<font color="0077aa">btw any other mummies going for the BMSG world BFing week tomorrow? im going..and also attending a back-to-work workshop they're organising. teaches how to cope with BFing when you go back to work.</font>

Hihi, anyone knows if it is too early to start a routine for babies? Wondering if going out shopping then routine how?

My Girl is awaking up every 2 hours from 12midnight till morning... I not sure if it is growth spurts... thought so initially.. but i hope it is not a habit..becoz so used to waking up and i will always feed her..wondering if her system is 'trained' to wake up every other hour (be it hungry or not) Any ways to make her sleep longer in the night?

My hubby keeps insisting Day time cannot sleep so much.. and also want to delay night time for BB...her current night time is between 6 - 8pm...

Anyone with same experience?

<font color="cc0099"> caramelle, oh no!! BFg still need to fast? Anyway, how can a muslin nappy cloth be too small?! Kyle can fit with lotsa room to spare, so can others for sure! He's getting real hefty already. He was easily the longest biggest bb at the gathering, except for maybe blurmom's bub. Just swaddle arms, leaving legs free.

MIM sling is not that easy to use. But once u get the hang of it, it's great. Sis also has pupsik white elephant. I find it less flexible...

vogue~, not too early to start... just be flexible cos a routine isn't cast in stone. Not sure if this'll help cos Kyle's bn bit erratic with sleep lately. But my routine for him is only a night sleep one - not a timetable. Whatever time is his last feed for the day, he gets bathed, moisturised n nursed, then put down. Lights are dimmed n room quiet. No playing n little talking. This can be as early as 9pm or as late as midnight when we have functions to attend. I've adopted this approach cos it suits my unpredictable days most n Kyle seems to be thriving until the last week or so.

Daytime naps i leave up to him. But i don't darken room or keep things quiet intentionally. If babies are overtired, they end up fractious n unable to sleep properly instead because they may be too upset. They need AT LEAST 3hrs of naps thru'out the day.

Do note that growth spurts do not last long... usually a couple of days. So perhaps it'll pass soon if it is one.

sweethalo,
guess u can see from the replies above that you are not alone.

my boy suddenly reversed his habits and now sleep for long stretches in the day n wakes up at 4am to fuss for the last 2 mornings then sleep again from 7am!!! which is worse???

and all the time hes been waking 2hrs at nite to drink n hes on FM! i find that he can last longer in the day on BM. so its not true FM can fill the tummy for longer time.

createjoy,
thats v gd!can settle himself n go to sleep. only need to put him in bed earlier loh.

ECmom,
same here. my boy also has a loud sister who just cant play quietly! n he gets woken up all the time!

Cassey: I got in-grown nails years ago, so painful it woke me from my sleep! Was schedule for an operation, but just before that, someone told me about chiropody and I get it fixed at Judy care chiropody Services, it's at Far East Shopping Center, but not sure if she's still around. It was fixed after 2 visits.

Ahnetsan: Good idea! I shall try the sling when my hubby mum come again then she can't touch my boy

However, though I learnt how to use pupsik from bbaugustine, I unlearnt it again! haha

FirstMum: My boy worst, he dun sleep long in day time and start to fuss at 4am for the last 2 mornings!

caramelle,hapie fasting!can u tel me how d 1st day is 4 u?im stil havin menses...wont get 2 fast tmr.
i tot of fasting..but scared cannot tahan.hehe!

selamat berpuasa!

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, no exemption leh..i read on kellymom website that fasting moms the milk output abit different consistency..maybe less dilute? i just try lah..as it is nowadays i dont eat so much in the day cos her royal highness cannot leave me alone.</font>

<font color="0077aa">fyi mummies who need help with slings/carriers, at the breastfeeding week event tomorrow, there'll be a speaker to demo different types of carriers and slings at 12noon. event is at health promotion board at outram. im going to bring my pupsik see if they can help teach me how to use.</font>

milk &amp; food warmer : are they useful? anyone using nuk warmer? need 10min to warm useful or not? am thinking whether good to get one since later mk puree store in cube... but thinking 10min is it too long end up use warm water better..

i wanted to have slp routin for jayden too.. damn... he always slp 12= 1am... starting from 9+/ 10+ he start to suck pacifier drop,cry, insert suck &amp; suck... till next feed aft 12 then slp... i SAHM now but later want go wk hw...??!!

talk about slp longer with FM or BM, i realise he tend to fart more and piss after have FM. hoping to finish up my just open friso then try using my FEBM to dong at night but only worry is by the time he cry to wk me up, i warm up, he will cry till hse shake. tried to tk out b4 slp but sometime he slp 2hr sometime 4+ hr then the milk put outside more than 4hr ok or not wan...?

hey is the taka gathering over? i didnt really see wn was it then now like no discussion heehee :p

createjoy, the FM also must consume within 1 hr. heard if use warmer then can store longer. dunno true not.

if u happened to take out your febm to thaw n your bb not yet wake up, mayb u can dream feed him? for me when bb slept at 9/10+pm n next feed is at 12+am, i will still prepare fm to dreamfeed him so hopefully he will sleep till 4/5+am n i can sleep longer.

Cassey,
Thanks for sharing... Now am already getting my girl on full day rountine.. timing may differs but activites about the same... ( I wonder if I bring her out shopping then will be disrupted?) I hope my girl will wake up just once in the morning.. e.g 11pm / 3am / 6am =D heheh...

Createjoy: I have a warmer but never use at all..think use a stainless steel with hot water is faster...

I am quite particular about my girl having sufficient sleep.. when she sleeps lesser than she should ( 12 - 15 hours)..i will be worried... Am i worrying too much? Husband says i am stressing myself too much over every slightless thing..tink moodswings coming soon

huh tot chill ebm can last 4hr :p sometime i brg out shopping 5hr i still use :p

artist i hoping he will slp as long as possible i dont wk him up heehee. cant cfm. see if i can prep him on time. nting to buy. so are we going cheap or ex place stir tea??

vogue mom, really huh then dun buy.. cos striliser is ppl give i find boiling ok also mah so dont waana spend $ unnecessary

createjoy, i din wake bb up to feed him. just feed him while he sleeping. after feeding he continue sleep. haha... so no disturb to anyone n hse will not shake.

the cloth bk, 1 for $4.50 or get 5 for $20.

caramelle my mense also not here yet. is it not good? got mense fast more fertile or nt? anyone seeing gynae heehee pls chk for us.

i thinking to wean aft 5mth if he start to b interested in my fd early then mayb earlier.

is cloth bk csider necessary? if so mayb i shd buy too... do u gals change diaper midnite? bbwhisperer bk say dont change, dream feed... can meh so long time

artist: I asked my PD about feeding solids, but she says best to wait for 6 mth. If I wan, let her check on my baby first before giving solid

createjoy n caramelle,
thot mothers on BF will not get menses? but tat doesnt mean you wont get preggy... hehe

dolly n createjoy,
6 mths then bb digestive system more develop then better give solid. haiz my mil kept saying tat olden days pple wean at 4th mth (ya, olden days police wore shorts).

i am hoping to wean my kris at 6th mth... at 4th mth, there seems nothing but thr friso cereal to feed him... though many ppl already gave pooridge with fish to bb at 4th mth.

createjoy, i kiasu, already bot quite a no. of books for bb. i will read to him n show him pics when he starts to be interested in the surroundings.

hello to all mummies...

been busy wif my boy as las two weeks he had colic wind &amp; las tue fever &amp; having many ulcers in his mouth &amp; tips of his tongue.. confirmed hand foot mouth disease..
got it frm his 2yr old cousin who got it at his child care.. not only did he spread to my boy, his 8 mth old bro &amp; my 2 yrs old niece also kana...
been busy forcing him to drink as doc said ther no treatment for HFMD. wat we must do is make sure he still drink his milk to fight the virus &amp; if he still refuse milk we must warded him to KKH to drip him... as for the milk it must not be too hot or warm &amp; must be icy cold so tat it wont be so painful for his ulcer...
doc told us to prepare ourselves for a week as he be crying alot &amp; we must monitor him as if he get too drowsy tat mean the virus is attacking his brain... &amp; must give him more water so his lips wont be so dry &amp; the ulcer will heal faster..
really went mad but must calm ourselves as the more impatient we are the more cranky he be...
good thing he recovering well but taking lesser milk.. at 25ml-40ml every 4 hours but now he started to drink more 60ml-110ml.

didnt get to sleep much at all.. now me having ulcers in my mouth but no fever.. hopefully i didnt kana as my hubby be having hard time taking care of him...

aiyo... poor Annie and bb.... thank God your bb is recovering. i am sending my elder son to CC soon and scared later he got HFMD and will spread to his baby brother...

u got apply any "watermelon" powder on your ulcers? it helps to heal. drink more water too...

artist- no i just put salt onto the ulcers... painful lah but it will heal fast... was really worry as tat whole wed he cried non stop &amp; calm down few minutes then start again..

my parents &amp; elder sis keep comin in my room &amp; scolded me not to force him to drink but if i dont do tat i had to send him KKH &amp; same thing he be crying non stop ther wat...so i locked 3 of us inside the room to prevent them frm comin in...

if it is common illness like flu etc i not worry but HFMD of cos i scare as no medicine...
worse thing is he refuse to let his daddy carry him except me ...

Gathering @ TOWN (UPDATE)

Date : 27th Aug(Thur)
Time : 2-4pm
Venue : Toast # 02-11 @ Ngee Ann City
updated namelist.(hope i did not missed out anyone)

1. Superbee
2. bbaugustine
3. chidori
4. bbjun
5. hua_jing (prefer office hour as it not clouded)
6. Mummy Ash
7. Artist
8. Cassey(TBC?)
9. Dolly?
10. Qi7?

Hope to know how many mummies will be coming by wed so that i can call and make reservations in advance.

Cassey,
u want glass bottles? i have some extras to give away but u need to get your cap, u want? MT A nurse very nice to me &amp; gave me abt 30-40 bottles but i only got 10 caps so underutilize the rest of the bottles. if u r coming to the taka gathering, i can bring some for you. PM me to talk abt this k.

Annie, wah... put salt? tat's very very very painful! i find watermelon powder better. cure fast n not so painful. but u on bf right, so better use the natural stuff as medication.

bb crying n we trying to feed milk already heart painful...n "fan2". luckily u did the right thing to shut them off!

superbee, toast is near where? hehe long time never go shopping there already...

artist- no choice... hubby also having hard time as they cant talk me into not to force they told hubby off so i lock us inside the room...
yah still breast feeding but dont know how to stop not to have breastmilk...
sis was telling me dont pump endure till it become hard for few days then no more flow of BM...like tat how to tanhan.. breast hard as rock will make me headache...

Annie, u dun wan bf already? why? but if u wan to stop, u can get pills from gynae or use cold compression using cabbage leaves or chilled wet diapers (not the urinated ones ah)

anybody suffered from mastitis before?
i suspect i may be having.. having low grade fever plus one of my boob is super pain.. the GP i visited doesnt really know, he say it cold be mastitis or H1N1. i belive it shld be mastitis though.. called up my gynae, but the nurse there doesnt seem very interested.. say since u took antibiotics from GP, just take and massage your boobs..

any advice shld i visit LC? or go KK? the fever isnt subsiding since this morning

artist - nid to start my medication.. monday get result frm changi hospital.. hope at normal range

chilled wet diapers??? is it press the cabbage leaves ard the breast...

just shower Nesher &amp; he seem in a good mood cant keep still

Annie, Cabbage leaves are to be chilled too. yah, put the leaves on breasts. hehe saw the wet diapers method from bf video. it can be used instead of the cold cabbage leaves. i only tried the cold cabbage leaves. but for me breasts still very pain n hard like rock. in the end i use hot towel and pump out some miserably little milk. then after not pumping for a long time. no pain liao.