(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Tinybubu, im not woody patient. Cos last nite i did VE and my gynae says is normal to have have spotting but i dun know it should last till how long. Wats for your case? I have pack the hospi bag liao left with toiletries. Anyway im seeing my gynae tmr morning to do a CTG test on baby and see wat he says cos im 2cm dilate liao.

Dolly, no wor, i bought at my gynae clinic. Nvm la, its yr last box b4 delivery liao. So not xim tia lah..

Caramelle, another one fyi. i mix and match from all list to form my complete one.

http://www.huggies.com.sg/BecomingAParent/PreparingForBaby/PackingYourBags.aspx

i just came back from the gynae visit. He did a VE and I have not dilated at all! But he wants to induce me on my due date 6 june cos of my GTT records. He is concerned about the sugar level and how it might affect the baby if he is overdue. So I am checking into the hospital tomorrow nite.

Hope everything goes well and I can still do a vaginal birth. I really wanna avoid c-section.

Congrats to Ahnetsan and Capriho on arrival of their littles ones=)

Another preparation before hospital delivery - personal gromming! Body scrubbing, feet buffing, cut nails, remove nail polish, shave armpit hair, trim eyebrow...

bbaugustine: Just hope that baby decides to come out tomorrow too! All the best!

Creamer: wow, what a list, must remove nail polish meh? Pedicure can still on?

bbaug - yeah just noticed tt some of the mtbs overtook u.. but don't worry la... little augustine is enjoying his comfy mama's tummy...hehhee

Just got back from the Siemens scan...gave me pics of my baby and somce DVD too... seems that my small one is alittle smaller now then expected at 36wk.. shows me as 34wks now... sigh... dono how... hv been eating alot lately but wonder where the weight is going to!! must be going to myself...arrghh...

Congrats to createjoy too!

Ok here's the update so far...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced+Vacuum</TD><TD>2.690</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>C Sect</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Lennon </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.120</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induce</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induce</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+ Spinal</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.890</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD>Asst Nat w/o epi</TD><TD>3.335</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Jarius </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Augustine </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H </TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

creamer,
so excited for u.. can see ur bb soon..

capriho88, split and ahnetsan
congratulations on your newborn!

bbaugustine,
all the best for ur delivery

i just see my gynae today coz having some contractions.. bb is engaged.. did CTG and contractions only at 40 mins interval.. gynae says 3 to 7 days.. still waiting..
started my ML already.. coz hubby too freaked out by my false alarm today..
but very strange, until now my gynae nEVEr did a VE on me..

Wow chidori - soon ur turn also... congrats... maybe ur gynae thinks let ur contractions be nearer apart first then check?

I am nervous cos Sat i hv to do VE...

Good evening MTBs.

Wonder for those who will be delivering at TMC, do u have any idea if the nurses will sterilize the breast pump for me? If not, means i will have to bring my own sterilizer?

sweethalo,
still waiting leh.. haha.. the range he give very wide leh. most mummies have overtaken me liao...

jetaime21,
i think the hospital will sterilise for you..

Dolly, dat time my fren went delivery with pedicure on and the nurse remove for her. Anyway my fading liao not nice so may as well remove lor.

dolly,
agree with creamer.. and dun wear any jewelleries to hospital

sweethalo,
maybe after VE, your cervix is found to be at magic number 2cm and u can deliver leh!

Creamer: Thanks for the reply, hehe, then I won't remove liao
Think I should be able to bend very well after delivery... haha

chidori
your turn is coming very soon too! my gynae all the while also nv did any VE for me. only on actual delivery then he did for me? haha.

bbaugustine
all the best and smooth delivery !

Hi, ladies delivering at KKH...
My edd was 2nd jun but i was induced and had emergency C sec last friday. Discharged on Sun. I was impressed with my gynae Dr John Tee. His services were fantastic. However, i am rather disappointed with the baby's PD and we were not told many things about baby. Maybe i didnt ask much also... But the nurses there are NICE! and due to the H1N1, even my hubby who stayed in with me was counted as 1 visitor all the time. coz quite a bit of inconvenience for me.

Thanks all for the well wishes.

Dolly, I also hope that baby can come naturally tonite then no need to induce!

I will be going to the hospital tomorrow nite to be induced but most probably baby will only come out on Sat...hopefully baby cooperate and let me give birth to him smoothly=)

Chidori - cannot deliver yet leh.. today I went to the Siemens scan and they told me my bb is abt 2.5kg nia... abt 34wks... I am actually 36wks.. dono how come he suddenly slow down his growth...

Later must stuff my face silly again with durian.. sianz

dolly, my hubby thinks it wouldn't work so we didn't attempt that! He kinda accepted that I will be induced since i have no pre-labour signs at all. No menstrual cramps feeling, no dilation, etc.

Dolly - yes i hv a date for my last menses leh... but it seems like each wk is slowing down in no. of wks... i also dont understand.

bbaugustine: Is your sugar level very high?
Well, no harm trying! I remember someone mentioned that stroking our tummy in circular motion can also induce labour?

Sweethalo,
Dun be too worried abt bb weight, 2.5kg @ 36weeks is good weight already. My gynea told me bb weight 2.5kg – 3.5kg is idea weight for birth.

Dolly,
Your edd is 8 Jun? you going for natural? we can visit each other @ Mt A :p

<font color="cc0099"> <font size="+1">Congrats to ahnet!!!</font> YOU'RE SO SUPER BRAVE!!! WHOA! After all that worrying about pain and epi!! Looking fwd to a picture hor!!

dolly, nope didn't remember wrongly. It was me who was 4cm gone on a Thursday, and only went in to deliver on the following Monday!
Elephant memory!!

<font size="+1">Congrats to createjoy!</font> I hope you recover very quickly and the emergency Caesarian wasn't too traumatic. Rest up and get back here!

Jackie, actually pumping or latching on can both help to unblock ducts. Sometimes they say if you have a very persistent blocked duct, have to get baby to latch on in different positions - cradle and football hold. For me, once I feel lumps, I show them no mercy during my shower boob massage. I'll knead them to death and then pump. While pumping, I'll also knead knead knead... Can really see that as I knead and/or compress the breast, the flow speeds up.
Try that?

junebabyboi, I wonder if you'll see your baby by today?!?! CONGRATS IN ADVANCE! Hope all goes well!!

<font size="+1">Congrats on arrival of Lennon, capriho!</font>

oops... Kyle's wailing. GTG!

congrats, Ahnetsan! Wow... really an achievement to do it with epidural! Good work!

Bbaug, all the best for your delivery. Talk to BB to tell him to give himself n u an easy time by coming out smoothly.

Huajing - thanks! yeah.. don't really want a giant baby cos scared difficult to deliver but was abit disapptd tt he didnt increase much since my last checkup... anyway will see what the gynae says on Sat.. hehe..maybe diff machine different?? ROFL!!

Ahnet - yeah u are one brave chabo! no epi!!

sweethalo,
I personally feel the weight is only est not accurate one. my girl time I went for check up in the morning, gynea told me bb weight 3.4kg but end up my girl born the next day with 3.75kg.

congrats to ahnetsan &amp; well done!! so brave! *clap clap*

also wanna congrats to mummies who have popped for the past few days &amp; all the best to those who r going to pop!

jam75,
i saw woody this afternoon &amp; he say he in sg so any emergency just call his hp though clinic is closed tmr &amp; sat.

comfort,
not to worry cos i also no VE for #2 so far. i m seeing him weekly n told him i got cramp very often but he say normal leh.... today he ask me go on diet cos my #2 is close to 3.1kg liao. u saw him this wk? last time he did VE for my #1 at 39-40 wks then after i go induce liao.

sweethalo,
paiseh, i didn't managed to buy for u cos i only saw ur email now....
sorry sorry.

motherhood fair,
i spent 4 hrs shopping ard the entire hall. now bodyache. this one is so much bigger than the one in mar &amp; i got so many things to buy in the end. eg diapers u can get huggies, sealer, dryper, eq and nepia. i bought sealer New Born cos the sales lady give me lotsa freebies.. cow arm float, cow tissue box cover and a toy for my #1. whahaa... so happy! then i bought my bra at 50% and also managed to buy the milk tray at 50% too! they also selling children clothes @ $5 &amp; jeans (poeny @ $4 &amp; elle @$15) from different stalls. i also saw bumwear stall selling MIM sling for $40(cotton sateen), $45 for silk, MIM bb pouch for $35(cotton) and $40(silk). also got the pusik pouch and other brands of sling too. they also do live demo with fake bb unless u got a real one to bring there.
they also got avent booth, nestle booth (cereals, gerber puff, purree, bb juice are at discounted price). good buy must buy!! i bought 6 bottles of gerber puff for my #1 and in 6 mths time, my #2 can eat also. :p

bbpotato, u got lotsa choice for bb cot!! see fri lobang, its out!!
http://www.motherhood.com.sg/sub/mhex2009/friday.html

oh ya, forget to tell u gals that popular is having sale @ expo and JL expo sale too! JL toys and children shoes look cheap! i havent have time to shop ard but managed to grab a toy @ $5 for my #1... okie i gotta go n rest cos tmr gotta work. good nitezz!!

morning..

creamer- didnt pop at all leh during my jalan kekekekeke...

sis was telling me to remove my jewellery &amp; nail polish.. wow still can cut yr nails.. i cant even cut my toe nails now

comfort- ohhh can save $8 each mth... i still have the OBIMIN 30 film tablets .. wonder still can take after delivery???

congrats ahnetsan.. no epi &amp; having such a big baby
sure must learn frm her ..thanks for the updates fifincash

dolly- hope u recovering soon frm yr running nose.. in fact since i got pregnant i hardly get sick at all..jus giddiness.. maybe cos i tends to sleep early &amp; took abit of napping ..

&amp; yah having alot of plain water &amp; fruits do helps

morning everyone.

annie, yes after delivery also still can take obimin cos it's multi-vitamin.

so happy today is my last day in the office. i get this weird feeling my turn is coming soon. having cramps like menstrual cramps. also developed a bit of sore throat and slight fever yest night. sleeping was such a chore yest, think i got a total of 4 hours of sleep in all. kept turning and tossing, waking up to drink water cos dry throat and each time turn, pain in the pelvic area. i pray for the strength to see through this and carry baby for few more days further at least. was preparing a list of things to do tonight..just in case i have to be admitted soon.

caramelle- i do have cramps too but used to it...
so u taking maternity leave next week &amp; welcome to the waiting game..

i called my colleague to dump all my filing documents inside a box.. wait till i back then clear...
keep having tummy pain &amp; no shit..but keep going toilet to pee ..kekekekekeke

hihi Superbee....

Don't worry.. cos I also didnt see ur post until very late... ehhehe.. wah 4hrs at the fair!! So long leh... hehe..

What are sealers???

hua_jing: Yeah, my EDD now is 8 Jun, but I dare not say if baby will come out that day! I pm you my mobile liao.

Cassey: Poor boobs of yours... but I guess they appreciated your kneading

Superbee: Thanks for the update on the Motherhood fair, think will go this Sat if I haven't popped yet!

Annie: Thanks, yeah, now I take a lot of napping, just hope my running nose clears off. Wonder if I'm sick, how to breastfeed

caramelle: Every time I wake up at night my pelvic and low part also feel pain leh... guess baby might have gone down lower.

dolly- las week my sis drink alcohol &amp; i asked her still can breastfeed meh? &amp; she told me let bb drunk then can sleep longer..(headache)

congrats to capriho, Ahnetsan and those who gave birth!

Caramelle,
I had difficulties sleeping too! So fedup! Then hubby wakes up at 6am for work and I will also wake up. So sian! Tummy kept having tightening feelings and BH is more. My colleague told me to sleep with my knees bend. Shall try today.

This waiting game very tiring hor? My woory is I am scared bb movement getting lesser and I dunno is it becos of no space or other reason. Will check with gynae next wed. My visit is weekly now, hopefully bb wants to come this weekend!

Cassey,
is massaging your boobs painful? I now try to touch nipple also painful leh. Dunno how. Really praying for good milk suppply and easy latching!

dolly, actually my sugar level has been under control. But he was looking at the glucose tolerance test I did previously and the results were not ideal so he doesn't want me to take the risk as high sugar level can harm the baby in late stage of pregnancy.

Hmmm yesterday nite nothing happened so I guess I have to be induced tonite. I tried rubbing tummy in circular motion. Doesn't work. I have a baby who really doesn't wanna come out yet=P